Wayne's Solar Inc

Claim my profile
Updated: 07 June 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 1984

Wayne's Solar Inc logo

4.61 from 41 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Wayne's Solar Inc reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.61

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Ronnie S | Port Orange, Florida | 03/27/2021

Wayne's Solar Saves the DAY!

These guys are the BEST! Just getting pool up to perfect for nephew and fam coming down for spring break ...3 days before, i turn solar on ...water gushing everywhere...shut it off..Call Waynes...they have guys out sick short staffed but somehow one of the crew in Port Orange was able to come by at end of their day and fix my problem...going the extra mile! That's Waynes! Thank you so much!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Wayne Solar is very good | New Smyrna Beach, Florida | 06/07/2019

Very professional

Very professional. Providing top quality work with best components at lowest prices.

read more

Dozer Paul | Ormond Beach, Florida | 01/03/2019

Solar pool heater

The best thing I have added to my house. While others have pools that are too cold in October and November, my pool was 84 degrees. My salesman Skip was very helpful and there isn't a issue with service.

read more

Anonymous | Palm Coast, Florida | 08/03/2016

extra effort

We had a solar exhaust fan installed by Wayne Solar which worked the way it was supposed to but still did not completely solve our problem. The owner, himself came out and checked the attic insulation which he found almost non-existent in one part of the house. The owner took it upon himself to blow in additional insulation in the needed area as my husband could not climb the ladder into the attic. All this in the impossible heat we've had lately. Wayne Solar went way beyond what was required by his company.

read more

Bo in St. Aug. | Saint Augustine, Florida | 12/09/2015

Install of Solar Hot Water Heater

I had my solar hot water heater(purchased from another company) develop a leak leaving us without hot water. The company I purchased my solar hot water system from 8 years ago would not get me on their schedule for at least a week. I contacted Wayne's Solar and they were able to get me on the schedule the next day. They installed a new hot water heater and went above and beyond what I would normally expect by taking the time to sweep underneath the old unit, If they had not done this I would probably have never known, but it showed they cared about what they were doing. They also replaced 2 corroded drain faucets installed by the other company to drain the collector on the roof. I again would not have expected this as the faucets still functioned, but were in so so shape. These were replaced at no extra charge! I know I will be depending on them in the future as I hope to eventually purchase a solar electric system as well.

read more

Anonymous | Palm Coast, Florida | 12/29/2012

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Flagler Beach, Florida | 12/27/2012

Representative and installers very knowledgable and professional- very happy with solar tube which has made a great improvement on the light coming into the house.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Flagler Beach, Florida | 07/02/2012

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Saint Augustine, Florida | 07/01/2012

Performs as expected, I am totally satisfied proudly displaying my system to anybody who is interested. I DO believe in using our solar energy that is so abundant in Florida.<br />I perceive that the only deterrent for other potential customers to purchase such systems<br />is the initial cost factor.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Saint Augustine, Florida | 06/30/2012

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Flagler Beach, Florida | 06/30/2012

<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Wayne's Solar Inc


We are fully insured and licensed: solar license #CVC56698, contractor license #CRC055443, and gas license #29599.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Ormond Beach

357 Andrews Street, Ormond Beach FL, 32174

License


SOLAR ENERGY CONTRACTOR - CVC56698

Contact Wayne's Solar Inc


Location pin
Head Office
357 Andrews Street, Ormond Beach FL, 32174