Titan Solar Power

Claim my profile
Updated: 09 April 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Titan Solar Power logo

1.81 from 238 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Titan Solar Power reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

2.6

Price as quoted

2.6

On schedule

2.2

Installation quality

2.5

After sales support

2.0

Latest good review thumbs up

NB | Huntington Beach, California | 01/30/2024

Great Experience

I had a great experience with Titan. They completed a main panel upgrade along with the solar, and the install looks and works great. They also worked very well with me while I had roof work done prior to install.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

James Cosentino | Hobbs, New Mexico | 04/17/2024

Refusal to give service

Titan promised us that they would take our panels down if we needed a roof replace. At this point Titan has refused to get someone there. This is not my only complaint. Our roof adjuster said that the damage was caused by installation of the panels. Titan refused to get the NM energy credit as required and stated that they would. They also did not help in getting Xcel off their hinny to get the solar on line. This company is a mistake.

read more

All reviews

>
>

JW_Raleigh | Raleigh, North Carolina | 04/09/2024

My roof has leaks - still waiting on service to repair

Installation folks were pleasant, kind, professional. At issue now, after 10 months, is my leaking roof. We had an insurance inspector come to they viewed the unsealed nails and screws backing out, causing the leaks in multiple locations. We first called to report issues nearly 4 weeks ago, and are still waiting for an appointment to repair. Ugh.

read more

Very Angry | Cincinnati, Ohio | 04/01/2024

Stuck with a lien on my house and a roofing bill

Titan promised they would get the solar panels on my house, but first I need a new roof that they would finance through the loan. Well the roof went on but the solar panels didn't go on because after just 2 months the finance company wanted a co signer, which I didn't have to have to begin with, and wasn't going to get. Needless to say no solar panels, but I do have a lien on my house for a roof I never would have gotten if they hadn't stated it had to be done to put the panels on. THANKS FOR NOTHING TITAN! I HOPE YOU GET YOURS!

read more

Anonymous | Louisa, Virginia | 03/19/2024

Titan is a nightmare

The only reason they get one star is because it is the only way to review!!!! They get negative from me. I am over a year and a half in with no solar no resolution and a loan on a system that has never functioned. They destroyed my property and have never made anything right. They have breeched their time contract on both locations in the contract from inception of contract and from commencement of the project. They refuse to acknowledge their faults they only want to come do what they were supposed to in the first place. Yet they still can't seem to address this is a ground system not a roof system. Short answer run run fast, they SUCK!!!!

read more

Mesa | Mesa, Arizona | 03/11/2024

Gave them 1 star as 0 was not an option

Worst experiences ever!

read more

Charonda | Memphis, Tennessee | 03/11/2024

Titan Solar Panels

This is the worst company. They are scamming. I Solar panels do not work. If the power goes out they do not automatically start working. No one will answer the phone. I work with Tyler out if Texas and he will not respond to me. I refuse to pay for something that does not work. If I call from another phone he will answer once he her that it is me he will give an excuse as to why he is not answering. Before the install he called and answered every text message. They do not deserve 1 star. Please do not work with this company. BBB I will be calling better BBS next.

read more

Marv lindquist | Boise, Idaho | 03/07/2024

Employee did not examine attic so permits delayed.

Titan could not allow bank to bank payment so I could only use credit card then they charged a fee for using the card. They thought they could resolve issue but never did. Proposed 6 panels on upper roof and did 2. Agreed to put panels near lower edge but went higher and long conduit to bring power down to other panels. I have picture of what they promised and does not match what they did.

read more

Wonda | Eads, Tennessee | 02/29/2024

Titan solar system

It is a really bad deal a scam I was told I would save money on my system. Actually I pay more and I’ve been paying more I do is towed I would not get put a small service charge from the electric company. My bill this month was $235. No mind you I have been going around unplugging unnecessary things. I turn off my water heater during the day I turn off my heat during the day it’s like I’m living in the woods and I’m still paying a high utility bills I am checking into a lawyer right now.

read more

Edgar | Germantown, Maryland | 02/28/2024

TERRIBLE COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH

I AM A TITAN SALESPERSON and so sorry about it, I do not recommend this company at all, and again I am, well was, a salesperson working for Titan Solar Co. No one at this company can help you deliver what was promised to the customer, it is so embarrassing not to be able to even get in touch with anybody to assist you, well me a salesperson, imagine as a customer, to solve the customers promises. I have a customer who was promised some home improvement assistance about 6 months ago, I have called and called and spoken to many people, however no one can help me help the customer some 4 months later, how embarrassing and terrible way to do business. I am so sorry for my customer. Please don't do business with TITAN SOLAR, they are useless, unprofessional and a rip off!!!

read more

Russell Morgan | Weimar, Texas | 02/27/2024

Russell Morgan

I have been 3 years since my installation and still the system still doesn’t work right. No answers no responses!

read more

Shannon Robinette | Ray City, Georgia | 02/23/2024

Destroyed our new roof and caused water damage and mold inside

We had solar panels installed on our newly renovated home in March of 2023. The installation was not done correctly on our metal roof, and it caused catastrophic damage to the roof, walls, and the subfloor in the home. We contacted Titan in early Aug 2023 and are STILL waiting for them to replace the subfloor and the walls. The roof was JUST replaced in Jan 2024 after 5 months of waiting. We have had LITTLE to no communication with them. When we get a response to our request for an update, it's always, “We are waiting on our legal team and insurance to respond.” We have not been able to have people living in the home since AUG 2023 due to mold! It's now Feb 22, 2024, and we still have open walls and damaged subflooring! We are over 6 months of waiting and losing income at this point. We have contacted the BBB and the Georgia Attorney General's office. This was the WORST mistake we made, and it just keeps compounding.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Titan Solar Power


Titan handles all aspects of a solar module installation. We take pride in our work and know that it will stand the test of time. Solar is what we do and what we excel at. As a Titan partner, you can rest assured we are just as committed to ensuring every one of your customers are elated with their decision to go solar.
LICENSES
-Arizona - #284331
-New Mexico - #393719
-Texas - #32912
-Nevada - #84903
-Florida - #EC13008093
-California - #371982
-Colorado - #EC.0101592

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Arizona - Mesa

525 West Baseline Road, Mesa AZ, 85210

Arizona - Mesa

525 W Baseline Rd, Mesa AZ, 85210

Arizona - Yuma

4450 E 40th St, Yuma AZ, 85365

Arizona - Tucson

3828 S Evans Blvd, Tucson AZ, 85714

Loading...

Nevada - Sparks

96 Glen Carran Cir, Sparks NV, 89431

Nevada - Las Vegas

3570 W Post Rd, Las Vegas NV, 89118

Loading...

South Carolina - Piedmont

3130 River Rd, Piedmont SC, 29673

South Carolina - North Charleston

5081 Coosaw Creek Blvd, North Charleston SC, 29420

Loading...

North Carolina - Charlotte

1201 Carrier Dr, Charlotte NC, 28216

North Carolina - Morrisville

150 Dominion Dr, Morrisville NC, 27560

Loading...

California - Stockton

1815 Industrial Dr, Stockton CA, 95206

California - Ontario

3325 Shelby St, Ontario CA, 91764

Loading...

Colorado - Denver

5001 N Oakland St, Denver CO, 80239

Loading...

Texas - El Paso

10812 Notus Ln, El Paso TX, 79935

Texas - San Antonio

4223 Dividend Rd, San Antonio TX, 78219

Texas - Irving

2125 Vanco Dr, Irving TX, 75061

Texas - Buda

365 Warehouse Dr, Buda TX, 78610

Texas - Houston

12511 Taylor Rd, Houston TX, 77041

Loading...

Florida - Clearwater

13620 49th St N, Clearwater FL, 33762

Florida - Milton

8124 Opportunity Dr, Milton FL, 32583

Florida - Kissimmee

901 Armstrong Blvd, Kissimmee FL, 34741

Florida - Jacksonville

4737 Dellwood Ave, Jacksonville FL, 32205

Loading...

Utah - Salt Lake City

722 S 5300 W, Salt Lake City UT, 84104

Loading...

Georgia - Grayson

2255 Loganville Hwy, Grayson GA, 30017

Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

900 Lamberton Pl NE, Albuquerque NM, 87107

Loading...

Virginia - Norfolk

5209 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk VA, 23502

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jose Manny Aponte
PV-051221-014710

Licenses


AZ#284331 NM#393719 TX#32912 NV#84903 FL#EC13008093 CA#371982 CO#EC.0101592

Contact Titan Solar Power


Location pin
Head Office
525 West Baseline Road, Mesa AZ, 85210