Titan Solar Power

Claim my profile
Updated: 02 May 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Titan Solar Power logo

1.79 from 242 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Titan Solar Power reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

2.6

Price as quoted

2.6

On schedule

2.2

Installation quality

2.5

After sales support

2.0

Latest good review thumbs up

NB | Huntington Beach, California | 01/30/2024

Great Experience

I had a great experience with Titan. They completed a main panel upgrade along with the solar, and the install looks and works great. They also worked very well with me while I had roof work done prior to install.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Valerie | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 05/04/2024

Worst decision ever!!!

If your looking to get solar do your homework!! If you didn’t know is that if you don’t have a new roof you shouldn’t put solar on your home (they are not supposed to at all) even if you say they will inspect it of course they will tell you it’s good they want the sale they are In it to make money it’s a scam I have barely had it 2 years and now I’m being told I need a new roof and it’s an additional 11,000 to take the solar off and put it back I’m very frustrated as a single mother trying her best this company has screwed!! me don’t do it!!! Now I’m stuck paying this off the next 25 years and for what it’s literally been one problem after another!!!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Dr. Jackson | Tuscola, Illinois | 05/02/2024

Be careful

Titan is on to the fact that people are learning about them. Now they recruit a 3rd party to do the "sales" pitch - which is riddled with lies and misleading information. Once they get you, you get the contract to sign - that is when Titan enters into the picture. They are the installer and provider, but you may sign because you built trust/rapport with the sales company and all the lies they told you sounded like a no brainer. Now you have a contract that says you will not necessarily save money, you are paying for electricity and you are also paying for Solar. Do NOT do it. If you are in Illinois, contact the states atty. They will at least take the case and the more of us who complain, the less likely they can keep doing this. They have been banned in other states. By they way, the 3rd party that got me was CF SOLAR, they are also to blame and maybe even worse because they tell the lies that convince you to move forward.

read more

Pam | Apache Junction, Arizona | 04/24/2024

Liars

April 24, 2024 Back in March of 2022 I was approached by a young man named Jacob Shreeve, who works for Titan Solar. My husband and I had been thinking about getting solar for many years and so I was interested in what the young man had to say. I told him of our interest and that we always liked the idea of having solar when there are power outages so we can still have electricity and also as a way to help the environment. Jacob said we would not only be powering our house on solar during the day but would have electricity if there was an outage. He also stated that after 9PM we would be on the SRP grid at a low cost of $0.05 per KWH. I asked him why we would need SRP if we are operating on solar and he said that it was necessary so that we would have a credit to our account for producing solar. He claimed that we would produce more solar during the day than would be needed and the rest would go back to SRP and be a credit on our account. He also stated that we would have a 25 year warranty on our entire roof, the panels, inverter and productivity as well as a Federal refund of $8,693 and $1000.00 from the state of Arizona and he gave me the name of a CPA (Stetson Kizzar) who is supposed to supply all the needed paperwork for our rebates and is now not answering or returning my calls. I did speak to him a couple of times prior to our solar being hooked up and he told me he would gladly get those documents to me. I gave him my email address, my phone number and a mailing address. I still to this day have not received anything from him. I was told the installation of the panels would be 45 days from the date of signing and it took 8 months of nothing but aggravation. Not long ago I received a call from Jacob who proceeded to tell me that he spoke with SRP and that they were going to cut my access fee in half. Originally it was going to be $32.99 per month but he was able to negotiate that down to $16.00 per month. With that $16.00 a month access fee and $0.05 per KWH my electric bill would only be $20.00 a month at most. Several times I told Jacob I was no longer interested in solar but he had ways of making you believe stuff that we later found out were just pure outright lies!! I recently spoke with a gentleman from SRP solar department who informed me he also had been told many lies by the same company to get him to buy solar. I started to ask questions about what I was told and come to find out that during peak hours I will be charged $8.18 per KWH not the $0.05 I was told by Jacob. Also my access fee is not the $16.00 told me by Jacob but $32.99. I also found out that our solar panels only generate power that goes back to SRP during the day and will not power our house during an outage. When Titan Solar finally did get around to the installation they said they had to have a different electric pole installed because the current one would cause the wires to hang over our propane tank. He told me he would pay for the installation of the pole costing $7000-$8000. Then he called me back later and told me he paid the $8000 for the installation. I think he was just saying that to make me feel obligated to him. When they finished installing the panel box for the solar, which by the way they drilled holes in my north facing side of my house and then removed it and put it on the west side, also did this with the solar panels on top of my house. They had put down the framing on the east side of the house and then moved it all to the west side of the house. Anyway, after they got the solar box installed they left a metal rod sticking about 2-3 inches out of the ground that I tripped over multiple times and eventually had to buy solar lights to place there so I would not fall and get hurt. They also left ground wire sticking up for a length of about 3-4 feet and above the ground 1-3 inches high right outside my kitchen door that I tripped over several times. I contacted them about this multiple times and they said they would fix it but they never showed up. I had to bury the wire myself. Jacob repeatedly told us that SRP would never be honest with us because they were against people having solar and would say anything to prevent us from having it because they were actually losing money on it. We did finally get our paperwork from Stetson but the federal rebate was not what Jacob promised us. He did not tell us that it was based on your income. He said it was a flat $8693.00 and it was not. We are not saving any money whatsoever and are actually paying more than we would be even if we were in the SRP budget plan. Our electric bill pre-solar in April of 2022 was $92.82. When our solar payments began the electric bill with solar payments went to $188.26. In April of 2024 with solar my electric bill is $50.04 but with the added solar panel payment it is $144.14. Absolutely a rip-off!! Jacob told us so many lies to get us to buy into solar and from what I understand this is a common practice among solar salesman. My husband and I are regretting our decision to go solar because of all the deception behind the sales, and the actual cost, but it’s done and I don’t know that we have any recourse. I would certainly hope that this is not an acceptable practice by any means. What happened to “Truth in Advertising?” It is my understanding that this happens to many people, even those on fixed incomes and it should not be allowed to continue and that brings me to my reason for writing to you today. I feel there must be something that can be done to stop the fraudulent sales of solar and ripping people off with their lies. If there are not laws preventing such deceitful sales then there should be. Please help me as I do not know who I can write to or who can help with this matter. Surely there is some way to stop this from happening to others

read more

S Brazile | Decatur, Texas | 04/24/2024

The worst experience I have ever had!!!

Sales person said we would get a certain amount of production in order to be electric free and we are NOT! You can't talk with any decision makers and those that can make the decisions will NOT call you back!! I have given them 2 years and complained every month. Been paying for the panels and electricity every month!!! My suggestion was to move panels to another structure with no obstructions and they are willing to do it if I pay 9,800!!! Not my fault they chose the house with trees around it. Found out sales person works for several companies not just Titan. Also found out Titan is just the installer, Mitt group is the one who sold the panels and you can't talk with anyone there!!! Also on my second inverter!! Takes them over a week to come service it all while me, the customer gets NO solar production. They are the absolute worst and I plan on letting everyone I can know about them so they can't take advantage of anyone else. DON'T BUY FROM TITAN UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!!!!!!

read more

James Cosentino | Hobbs, New Mexico | 04/17/2024

Refusal to give service

Titan promised us that they would take our panels down if we needed a roof replace. At this point Titan has refused to get someone there. This is not my only complaint. Our roof adjuster said that the damage was caused by installation of the panels. Titan refused to get the NM energy credit as required and stated that they would. They also did not help in getting Xcel off their hinny to get the solar on line. This company is a mistake.

read more

JW_Raleigh | Raleigh, North Carolina | 04/09/2024

My roof has leaks - still waiting on service to repair

Installation folks were pleasant, kind, professional. At issue now, after 10 months, is my leaking roof. We had an insurance inspector come to they viewed the unsealed nails and screws backing out, causing the leaks in multiple locations. We first called to report issues nearly 4 weeks ago, and are still waiting for an appointment to repair. Ugh.

read more

Very Angry | Cincinnati, Ohio | 04/01/2024

Stuck with a lien on my house and a roofing bill

Titan promised they would get the solar panels on my house, but first I need a new roof that they would finance through the loan. Well the roof went on but the solar panels didn't go on because after just 2 months the finance company wanted a co signer, which I didn't have to have to begin with, and wasn't going to get. Needless to say no solar panels, but I do have a lien on my house for a roof I never would have gotten if they hadn't stated it had to be done to put the panels on. THANKS FOR NOTHING TITAN! I HOPE YOU GET YOURS!

read more

Anonymous | Louisa, Virginia | 03/19/2024

Titan is a nightmare

The only reason they get one star is because it is the only way to review!!!! They get negative from me. I am over a year and a half in with no solar no resolution and a loan on a system that has never functioned. They destroyed my property and have never made anything right. They have breeched their time contract on both locations in the contract from inception of contract and from commencement of the project. They refuse to acknowledge their faults they only want to come do what they were supposed to in the first place. Yet they still can't seem to address this is a ground system not a roof system. Short answer run run fast, they SUCK!!!!

read more

Mesa | Mesa, Arizona | 03/11/2024

Gave them 1 star as 0 was not an option

Worst experiences ever!

read more

Charonda | Memphis, Tennessee | 03/11/2024

Titan Solar Panels

This is the worst company. They are scamming. I Solar panels do not work. If the power goes out they do not automatically start working. No one will answer the phone. I work with Tyler out if Texas and he will not respond to me. I refuse to pay for something that does not work. If I call from another phone he will answer once he her that it is me he will give an excuse as to why he is not answering. Before the install he called and answered every text message. They do not deserve 1 star. Please do not work with this company. BBB I will be calling better BBS next.

read more

Marv lindquist | Boise, Idaho | 03/07/2024

Employee did not examine attic so permits delayed.

Titan could not allow bank to bank payment so I could only use credit card then they charged a fee for using the card. They thought they could resolve issue but never did. Proposed 6 panels on upper roof and did 2. Agreed to put panels near lower edge but went higher and long conduit to bring power down to other panels. I have picture of what they promised and does not match what they did.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Titan Solar Power


Titan handles all aspects of a solar module installation. We take pride in our work and know that it will stand the test of time. Solar is what we do and what we excel at. As a Titan partner, you can rest assured we are just as committed to ensuring every one of your customers are elated with their decision to go solar.
LICENSES
-Arizona - #284331
-New Mexico - #393719
-Texas - #32912
-Nevada - #84903
-Florida - #EC13008093
-California - #371982
-Colorado - #EC.0101592

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Arizona - Mesa

525 West Baseline Road, Mesa AZ, 85210

Arizona - Mesa

525 W Baseline Rd, Mesa AZ, 85210

Arizona - Yuma

4450 E 40th St, Yuma AZ, 85365

Arizona - Tucson

3828 S Evans Blvd, Tucson AZ, 85714

Loading...

Nevada - Sparks

96 Glen Carran Cir, Sparks NV, 89431

Nevada - Las Vegas

3570 W Post Rd, Las Vegas NV, 89118

Loading...

South Carolina - Piedmont

3130 River Rd, Piedmont SC, 29673

South Carolina - North Charleston

5081 Coosaw Creek Blvd, North Charleston SC, 29420

Loading...

North Carolina - Charlotte

1201 Carrier Dr, Charlotte NC, 28216

North Carolina - Morrisville

150 Dominion Dr, Morrisville NC, 27560

Loading...

California - Stockton

1815 Industrial Dr, Stockton CA, 95206

California - Ontario

3325 Shelby St, Ontario CA, 91764

Loading...

Colorado - Denver

5001 N Oakland St, Denver CO, 80239

Loading...

Texas - El Paso

10812 Notus Ln, El Paso TX, 79935

Texas - San Antonio

4223 Dividend Rd, San Antonio TX, 78219

Texas - Irving

2125 Vanco Dr, Irving TX, 75061

Texas - Buda

365 Warehouse Dr, Buda TX, 78610

Texas - Houston

12511 Taylor Rd, Houston TX, 77041

Loading...

Florida - Clearwater

13620 49th St N, Clearwater FL, 33762

Florida - Milton

8124 Opportunity Dr, Milton FL, 32583

Florida - Kissimmee

901 Armstrong Blvd, Kissimmee FL, 34741

Florida - Jacksonville

4737 Dellwood Ave, Jacksonville FL, 32205

Loading...

Utah - Salt Lake City

722 S 5300 W, Salt Lake City UT, 84104

Loading...

Georgia - Grayson

2255 Loganville Hwy, Grayson GA, 30017

Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

900 Lamberton Pl NE, Albuquerque NM, 87107

Loading...

Virginia - Norfolk

5209 E Virginia Beach Blvd, Norfolk VA, 23502

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jose Manny Aponte
PV-051221-014710

Licenses


AZ#284331 NM#393719 TX#32912 NV#84903 FL#EC13008093 CA#371982 CO#EC.0101592

Contact Titan Solar Power


Location pin
Head Office
525 West Baseline Road, Mesa AZ, 85210