SunBlue Energy

Verified profile
Updated: 04 February 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

SunBlue Energy logo

4.70 from 70 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


SunBlue Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.70

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

David Kudlowitz | Hartsdale, New York | 06/23/2021

Awesome service

Great service, works well, everything was well explained and walked through (from financing to the system itself)

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

SunBlue Sadness | Pleasantville, New York | 01/14/2020

Continually drops the ball

I installed my SunBlue system a few year back. The monitoring service as promised has never worked . Only way to tell if the system is working is by walking outside to access the inverter . After multiple attempts to repair and being asked to purchase a $350+ add on unit for my electrical panel ; they have yet to install the added hardware after 6 months of regular requests .

read more
1 comment >
Reply from SunBlue Energy: Thank you for your feedback. We have addressed the issue, which was a work around for the firewall at your house. We apologize for the delay and hope that all is well on your end.

All reviews

>
>

Kat Newman | New City, New York | 02/04/2021

Worth it!

SunBlue Energy was very efficient in getting back to us in order to place solar panels on our home. They were efficient and were great at answering all our questions. We’ve had the panels installed and they work better than promised!

read more

Justin George | Chester, New York | 09/23/2020

Amazing!

I absolutely cannot say enough good things about this amazing family owned company. Chris and the rest of the staff were so professional, knowledgeable, and walked us through the entire process of getting solar for our home. We started in May 2020 with Chris, the owner, doing a full presentation of different options based on our roof and solar potential. Many times you get a quote from a solar company, it's usually a sales rep who is just simply trying to sell you something and then bother you every day with incessant calls. Chris was clear in their approach and laid out concrete proposals and left it up for us to decide. The installation process was smooth and done over two days in August 2020 and we were cleared by Orange and Rockland Utilities the same month. All the paperwork, permitting, and proposal submission was done by SubBlue leaving the only part to us was financing, getting 0% financing through NYSERDA before it ended in June 2020. The team at SunBlue do an excellent job, clean installation, and are truly dedicated to making it work with the customer. My advice to anyone going solar is to do your research and don't settle with someone just based on price. Ask yourself, will that company stand behind it's warranty? Will they address issues promptly? Will they have parts available in case something needs to be replaced? (**cough Tesla **cough**) SunBlue does, and goes even further beyond. They are the real deal and you won't be disappointed.

read more

obrien573 | Ossining, New York | 07/15/2020

Great service, great system

Most solar installers offer competitive prices, but I found Chris Hale and his team were best at customer service. They always replied promptly to my emails, they always showed up on time and followed through on what they promised, and they did quality work.

read more

DSPotic | Scarsdale, New York | 02/21/2020

Very smooth install, very nice people

We got our system installed on-time, on-budget, as-promised. Jonathan, Chris, Marla, and Kim are all terrific. I ran a pretty thorough bid (7 different companies), and SunBlue had the best panels and the best overall value. Very responsive throughout the process. The Enphase monitoring app runs correctly (I check it every day to see our peak power level--I may stop doing that in a year or so!). I would gladly recommend SunBlue to others.

read more

steve | Port Chester, New York | 02/11/2020

Great experience

I went with SunBlue after having read reviews of multiple companies in the Westchester, NY area. They have not disappointed! They are locally based, have been in touch and kept me informed from start to finish, and have responded promptly to my many questions throughout the process. Chris and Jonathan are extremely knowledgeable and are dedicated professionals. This is an outstanding company and are truly deserving of all the 5 start reviews out there.

read more

Joyce | Mount Vernon, New York | 01/26/2020

Long process but reliable service

I shopped around and interviewed with several companies before choosing SunBlue Energy. Their quote is competitive. Their salesman (Jonathan) is polite, responsive, not pushy, and patient. The owner (Chris) also comes out to meet us a couple of times and is very reachable. Getting our solar project done is a long process, especially in my city. Took 6 months from contract signing to finally being connected and producing our own electricity (still waiting on the final inspection with the city). Jonathan, Chris, Marla, and the entire SunBlue team have been excellent with communicating, answering questions, and getting our problems solved thus far. I look forward to continue monitoring our system and enjoying the green energy.

read more

Great Service | Bronx, New York | 01/10/2020

Reliable Service

The whole process from the very beginning was informative and explained fully. The team that showed up for the installation was professional and completed the work quickly and neatly. We are happy with the whole process overall and look forward to saving money.

read more

Felicty | Mohegan Lake, New York | 12/27/2019

Great experience!

Our solar panel installation was seamless. The contract and schedule was clear up front. They took care of all of the permitting, incentives, inspections, etc. The installation crew was very knowledgable and able to troubleshoot our particular setup without problems or delays. From start to finish, a great experience.

read more

Ricky | Hawthorne, New York | 12/06/2019

Awesome company!

SunBlue has a great crew that are all extremely helpful from start to finish. They make it a point to communicate with their customers every step of the way and are very professional. The work came out great and I already had 100% offset on my first electricity bill. I highly recommend them if you are looking to install solar panels!

read more

Fernando | Mamaroneck, New York | 10/02/2019

Outstanding experience!!!

The entire time of SunBlue Energy were great, Jonathan was there from the beginning to end, answering any questions we had he was there for us. He made our process smooth, easy and definitely I will recommend used SunBlue Energy for your next solar project.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Sleepy Hollow

147 Valley Street, Sleepy Hollow NY, 10591

Service areas


Select state:

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Christopher Hale
092411-69

License


NJ–13VH05633000. NY-PC6679. 5524. WC-22126-H09. H-11573-40-00-00. CT-HIC.0644051

Contact SunBlue Energy


Location pin
Head Office
147 Valley Street, Sleepy Hollow NY, 10591