Solar Tech Elec LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 21 April 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Solar Tech Elec LLC logo

4.72 from 88 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Solar Tech Elec LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.72

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Phil Palmer | Huntley, Illinois | 05/15/2022

Very reliable

Had 3 PV systems off these guys for rental properties and was very happy with all of them.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Kyle | NAVARRE, FL | 12/07/2021

Absolute Nightmare

Been dealing with this company for over a year and a half to have our complete system installed and still haven't had our battery installed. While part of that can be blamed on the company that they ordered from, the complete lack of being forthcoming with information is completely unprofessional from Solar Tech. It was my mistake to trust Ross when he asked me to release the funds for the battery even though it had not been installed. There is a reason that finance companies ask you not to release funds unless all of the work has been completed. Will never make that mistake again. Your service with them will probably be much better if you are within the area of their office. I have been repeatedly told that I have to wait until their team is in my area for another install in order to complete a service call. After months of complaining about the amount of my electric bill, they installed CT clamps back in April to see the amount of energy being used, produced, imported and exported. They stopped working the day after they were installed and it took 8 months of constant badgering to get them to come out and fix it. My request kept being pushed back saying that they will do it when they install my battery instead of just fixing it. Literally the only good thing about this company are the actual installers. Every crew that has come has been amazing. If only the management was as well. One final note. They offer their customers a gift card if they go to various websites and leave 5 star reviews so another thing to keep in mind while reading them. TLDR: Skip them and go with someone else. You will be glad you did.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Heidi D'Ambrosio | Palm Harbor, Florida | 04/21/2022

Solar

Enjoying our new solar. Thank you Ross! Quick install.

read more

Niceville Jeff | Niceville, Florida | 04/01/2022

Great system for a fair price

These guys did a great job for me at a fair price. I had 284 KWHs of credit last month on my bill.

read more

Barbara H | Tarpon Springs, Florida | 03/23/2022

Highly Recommend

I am very comfortable with my decision to choose Solar Tech Elec. Celeste was very responsive and kept me up to date. Everything was taken care of with easy fillable documents to sign via email. The installation crew was polite, informative and overall great working group. I am very happy with my investment and would definitely recommend contacting Ross. Thank you

read more

Wayne roberts | Palm Harbor, Florida | 03/10/2022

After searching for Solar for many months after astronomical bills we made a decision to proceed with Solar Tech Elec. After much research and seeing how long they had been in business made us feel comfortable with our vendor. Ross came out and did a full site evaluation then designed a system on a software based on our power bill. Our All American system has now eliminated our $350 average power bill and we now have a fixed payment of only $214 per month. Celeste fully communicated with us throughout the process and the installers were very presentable and did a showpiece install on our perfect south roof. I can not say anything better about this company thanks again.

read more

Eddie Mitchell | Clearwater Beach, Florida | 02/19/2022

Best Decision to Go to Solar

Start to finish Ross and Solar Tech make the solar power change and process as smooth as possible. We were fairly new to the idea of using solar power but overall the savings with this type of energy is a no brainer. We were very pleased every step of the way and are already enjoying the benefits of solar power. Thanks so much to Ross, Celeste and Solar Tech for such a great product.

read more

TLN | Milton, Florida | 01/26/2022

Great install and great company

Our solar install is great and Solar tech Elec was a great company to work with. Very professional and they did an outstanding job. Very friendly and easy to work with and their price was lower than the other quotes we received. I highly recommend them.

read more

JohnMDaane | Milton, Florida | 01/26/2022

4 years and still converting Solar Energy

I have had my solar system now 4 years and it has performed wonderfully. SolarTechElec was a great company to work with. They had the lowest quote by far and very flexible to work with. The installation was done very well by professionals who really knew what they were doing. They spent extra time figuring out how to maximize the roof space to get as many panels installed as possible. Outstanding Company.

read more

S Moore | West Palm Beach, Florida | 01/11/2022

Very Pleased!

Installed 15KW Silfab panels and Enphase Inverters, from my research, Silfab has the longest warranty out there, also made in US. Enphase micro inverters are definitely the way to go too. Ross and his team were very efficient, communication was excellent, I was up and installed in no time. I have a friend who went with one of the big solar companies, they have waited 8 months with no panels and hardly any communication. Now the solar is in full production, I am just paying my connection fee to the grid.

read more

Almery Tessarolo | Tampa, FL | 12/12/2021

This company is the way to go!!

I was referred to Ross at Solar Tech Elec from a neighbor who had done plenty of research before choosing a Solar Provider. I also did some research on Solar and the products and Ross won me over with his expertise and explanations of the system! Celeste in the office took full control of the permitting and all paperwork to TECO for the meter swap, the Installers were in and out within a day and D’Vante did an amazing job along with his other crew members. Look no further Solar Tech Elec have now removed my power bill and my payments are less than what I was paying the utility company. Thanks again guys!!!

read more

Jace | Port Richey, FL | 11/09/2021

MOST PROFESSIONAL IN FLORIDA

We are located in Port Richey in Pasco County and wanted to go solar due to rising costs on electric. We have Withalacoochee Electric. We had multiple companies come out even the big guys like solar bear and all I can say is Lou with Solar Tech Electric was up front with everything and very professional. He answered all my questions and I had alot of them. I didn't feel as though he was giving a pitch and more like he was guiding us the proper way and that means alot to us. In other words not trying to sell just to sell and looking out for his customers and what was best for us with no bull. We upgraded alot of things also such as Hvac, hot water heater tank. Our Hvac that we purchased with the home was too small and needed to be the proper size and it was 11 years old. Cody was very professional and knows his Hvac stuff let me tell ya. One of my biggest things was that this company focuses on buying American made products to help our countries workers. Ross is the owner and let me tell you, this guy is great to work with. He came by to look at the work his employees did and they were professional and didn't leave any messes. He also was answering all the questions I had. You can tell he cares about his customers and their needs. I would highly recommend this company for their hard work and dedication. You also have a app that shows you what your generating which is really awesome. Be patient with shipping please. It is not their fault! So in conclusion check these guys out because now I have a energy efficient home, new Hvac, new hot water heater, solar and no eletric bill. It is a win win win for us! LOOK AT ALL THAT ELECTRICITY GENERATING!!! THIS COULD BE YOU IN THE SUNSHINE STATE!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Tech Elec LLC: Thank you very much for your business guys on the Solar and upgrades to your home. Really looking forward to seeing the results on your new system using all American products! Really appreciate the great write up and welcome to Solar Tech Elec! Thanks Ross

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Solar Tech Elec LLC


Solar Tech Elec company has over 20 years experience in Solar Energy Systems. locally owned and head offices based in Clearwater, Florida. Licensed and fully insured we offer the highest quality equipment and Solar installations for residential and commercial locations. Here at Solar Tech Elec we take pride in every project we undertake and offer 25 year warranties on all parts and labor. As, proud partners of LG and Silfab Solar you can be rest assured of an unparalleled Solar Installation service in Florida.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Clearwater

1390 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater FL, 33755

Licenses


#EC13007901

Contact Solar Tech Elec LLC


Location pin
Head Office
1390 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater FL, 33755