Solar Tech Elec LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 09 November 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Solar Tech Elec LLC logo

4.69 from 79 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Solar Tech Elec LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.69

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Almery Tessarolo | Tampa, FL | 12/12/2021

This company is the way to go!!

I was referred to Ross at Solar Tech Elec from a neighbor who had done plenty of research before choosing a Solar Provider. I also did some research on Solar and the products and Ross won me over with his expertise and explanations of the system! Celeste in the office took full control of the permitting and all paperwork to TECO for the meter swap, the Installers were in and out within a day and D’Vante did an amazing job along with his other crew members. Look no further Solar Tech Elec have now removed my power bill and my payments are less than what I was paying the utility company. Thanks again guys!!!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Kyle | NAVARRE, FL | 12/07/2021

Absolute Nightmare

Been dealing with this company for over a year and a half to have our complete system installed and still haven't had our battery installed. While part of that can be blamed on the company that they ordered from, the complete lack of being forthcoming with information is completely unprofessional from Solar Tech. It was my mistake to trust Ross when he asked me to release the funds for the battery even though it had not been installed. There is a reason that finance companies ask you not to release funds unless all of the work has been completed. Will never make that mistake again. Your service with them will probably be much better if you are within the area of their office. I have been repeatedly told that I have to wait until their team is in my area for another install in order to complete a service call. After months of complaining about the amount of my electric bill, they installed CT clamps back in April to see the amount of energy being used, produced, imported and exported. They stopped working the day after they were installed and it took 8 months of constant badgering to get them to come out and fix it. My request kept being pushed back saying that they will do it when they install my battery instead of just fixing it. Literally the only good thing about this company are the actual installers. Every crew that has come has been amazing. If only the management was as well. One final note. They offer their customers a gift card if they go to various websites and leave 5 star reviews so another thing to keep in mind while reading them. TLDR: Skip them and go with someone else. You will be glad you did.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jace | Port Richey, FL | 11/09/2021

MOST PROFESSIONAL IN FLORIDA

We are located in Port Richey in Pasco County and wanted to go solar due to rising costs on electric. We have Withalacoochee Electric. We had multiple companies come out even the big guys like solar bear and all I can say is Lou with Solar Tech Electric was up front with everything and very professional. He answered all my questions and I had alot of them. I didn't feel as though he was giving a pitch and more like he was guiding us the proper way and that means alot to us. In other words not trying to sell just to sell and looking out for his customers and what was best for us with no bull. We upgraded alot of things also such as Hvac, hot water heater tank. Our Hvac that we purchased with the home was too small and needed to be the proper size and it was 11 years old. Cody was very professional and knows his Hvac stuff let me tell ya. One of my biggest things was that this company focuses on buying American made products to help our countries workers. Ross is the owner and let me tell you, this guy is great to work with. He came by to look at the work his employees did and they were professional and didn't leave any messes. He also was answering all the questions I had. You can tell he cares about his customers and their needs. I would highly recommend this company for their hard work and dedication. You also have a app that shows you what your generating which is really awesome. Be patient with shipping please. It is not their fault! So in conclusion check these guys out because now I have a energy efficient home, new Hvac, new hot water heater, solar and no eletric bill. It is a win win win for us! LOOK AT ALL THAT ELECTRICITY GENERATING!!! THIS COULD BE YOU IN THE SUNSHINE STATE!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Tech Elec LLC: Thank you very much for your business guys on the Solar and upgrades to your home. Really looking forward to seeing the results on your new system using all American products! Really appreciate the great write up and welcome to Solar Tech Elec! Thanks Ross

Ken Rosenberger | Safety Harbor, FL | 11/03/2021

All around awesome

Couldn’t be more pleased with Solar Tech Elec. We got three quotes for a very good sized solar system and theirs was the best. They use top quality, American made equipment, the staff were very professional and the installation went flawlessly. I highly recommend them!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Tech Elec LLC: Hi Ken thank you very much for your business on your 14.04KW system in Safety Harbor Using American Silfab 360 watt panels with Enphase Iq7 plus micro inverters for per panel monitoring. We are very exited to see the results! Thanks again Ross

Nick D'Amico | Largo, Florida | 08/25/2021

Best solar company out there!

Don't even bother getting quotes from other companies, it was a waste of my time. We were paying way too much to the energy company so Ross came over, put us on a payment plan that is less than HALF of what we have been paying! Dvante and the other install guys were totally professional and did the work quick and clean! From start to finish these guys were awesome! If you're fed up with your electric bill, definitely call Solar Tech Elec!!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Tech Elec LLC: Hi Nicholas thanks again for your business on your 11KW system on your property in Largo Florida using all American Products and Enphase Microinverters for per panel moitoring, thanks Ross

Joyce | Kissimmee, Florida | 08/24/2021

Excellent installation and customer service

Excellent installation and customer service

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Tech Elec LLC: Hi Joyce thanks for your business on your 10KW system in Poinciana using Silfab American made panels and Enphase Iq7 Plus Microinverters! We are looking forward to seeing continued results!

Jess | Palm Coast, Florida | 08/16/2021

Very pleased!

Very happy with my solar system from solar tech. Ross and his team were very easy to deal with. Quick to respond. And always worked hard. I'm going on my 5th year with my solar system. My bill in the summertime could reach as high as $360.00. Now it's less than $300 for the whole year. Also, I'm about to have a new roof put on due to hail damage. Ross has been very quick to get back with me every step of the way about removing and reinstalling my system with a very reasonable quote!

read more

Bill D | Tampa, Florida | 08/16/2021

South Tampa Install

Most competitve and responsive to our up front questions. Excellent experience and install now resulting in our 12kW install + battery generating monthly TECO credits at our South Tampa house!

read more

Jake Ct | Ocoee, Florida | 07/12/2021

Darned Good Job

I am quite pleased with my Solar Tech Elec installation. My January 2021 utility bill was $547, February was $466, March was $300. My last 2 bills were $28.28! The installation process had a few hiccups, therefore a little lower rating. Some of the delays were due to my city's permitting process, some due to Solar Tech. I would overall rate this experience at 4.6 stars. The installation team was top rate; Chris the site manager, was terrific. I would recommend Solar Tech Elec to friends (and have). I would consider using them for future solar projects.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Tech Elec LLC: Hi Ralph thanks for the review. I am happy to see we got rid of your super high bill with your 20KW Solar system using QCell panels with Enphase micro inverters and how perfect your install came out. The building dept had said the permit was ready which is why we had the panels delivered, then when we went to collect it they had messed up so we had to wait another week or so. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing the future results and a zero power bill! Thanks Ross

Jamaica home | Marco Island, Florida | 06/23/2021

Highly recommend!!!

After a thorough review of competing panels and installation companies I settled on Solar Tech Electric. Fast response and professional installation. Wonderful computer app shows output from each panel and from the system as a whole. My $350 monthly electric bill is now $0.

read more

Julieanna626 | Palm Harbor, Florida | 05/27/2021

Highly recommended

Awesome price compared to the others. Great customer service. The installers did a fantastic job. Very pleased with my SolarTech Elec system. I would highly recommend.

read more

Doug and Cathy Williford | Marco Island, Florida | 05/27/2021

Solar Panels

We were very pleased with the job. Would recommend to other people.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Solar Tech Elec LLC


Solar Tech Elec company has over 20 years experience in Solar Energy Systems. locally owned and head offices based in Clearwater, Florida. Licensed and fully insured we offer the highest quality equipment and Solar installations for residential and commercial locations. Here at Solar Tech Elec we take pride in every project we undertake and offer 25 year warranties on all parts and labor. As, proud partners of LG and Silfab Solar you can be rest assured of an unparalleled Solar Installation service in Florida.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Clearwater

1390 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater FL, 33755

Licenses


#EC13007901

Contact Solar Tech Elec LLC


Location pin
Head Office
1390 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater FL, 33755