SunPower by Sea Bright Solar (CA)

Verified profile
Updated: 22 March 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2003

SunPower by Sea Bright Solar (CA) logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2015

4.45 from 47 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


SunPower by Sea Bright Solar (CA) reviews


4 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.45

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

George Butz | Rancho Santa Margarita, California | 04/20/2021

Old-Fashioned Excellence!

Wade Bischoff and his team of support made a believer of us and the possibility of Solar. Great team, product, price, warranty, and service. On time installation, always current information, planned performance, careful execution. Marvelous coordination of all aspects of the work required. True professionals. What a pleasure.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Expect to wait months to get per | Mission Viejo, California | 07/16/2020

They promise you great customer service and then you wait months

They came highly recommended but they leave you hanging once they get paid and you can’t operate your system because they failed to file the proper paperwork with the utility company

read more

All reviews

>
>

Yung Family | Redlands, California | 03/22/2021

Happy Customer

We recently had solar installed at our house in Redlands by Sea Bright and were quite pleased with the company. Wade from sales spent many hours patiently explaining the system as well as answer all my questions. The price was more expensive than some other companies obviously because of the premium product, but I did check with another master dealer in the area and Sea Bright was able to beat their price by a lot. Also, they had the best price for installation of the Tesla Powerwall when compared to other non Sunpower and Sunpower companies. The installation went well although there were a few communication hiccups between various departments and people, but eventually everything was done to my satisfaction. They followed up to get me through the process of getting my rebates as well as promptly came back to fix a small leak as well as a to make an adjustment with the sub panel. I would recommend Sea Bright to anyone who needs solar / batteries and I have already sent a few people their way. Thanks!

read more

MCT | Irvine, California | 12/31/2020

Easy process

The process was easy. Even though our HOA rejected the first design, the agents kept working towards obtaining an approval until it was approved. The approval took about 3-4 months and installation was about 2 days. I love how sleek our panels look and really love seeing how low our electricity bill is.

read more

Rosie | Riverside, California | 12/11/2020

Very knowledgeable

Great customer service and very knowledgeable

read more

Adam & Jan Negron | Highland, California | 11/16/2020

Sea Bright Solar Experience

Everyone at Sea Bright Solar was professional, knowledgeable and patient with us. From the sales associate to the surveyor on our roof. From the crew that did the installation to the people in the office following up. They explained things well and did exactly what they said they would do. The installation crew was courteous, quiet and polite. They worked hard and didn’t seem to take breaks.

read more

James V. | Redlands, California | 11/13/2020

Great company to work with!

I was impressed with the professionalism from start to finish. From my first meeting with Chris I felt I was working with a company I could trust. I had already met with another company who promised me way too much production; Chris was honest and right on target with what I have found my production to be. The installers were quick and clean. I have loved my system; and have loved that it is working and producing just like Sea Bright said it would/should. You don’t have to worry that they will tell you what you want to hear and promise you things that they can’t come through with! If you are thinking of having a system installed, due yourself a favor and get a quote from Sea Bright Solar!

read more

Emily | Murrieta, California | 07/06/2020

Excellent Experience from Start to Finish

I chose SeaBright because unlike the sales reps I met with from other solar companies, Wade was super informative, honest, and patient. I was happy to see that SeaBright had great reviews, quality products, and competitive pricing, because it made the choice to go with them a very easy one. Once I made the choice to move forward, the entire process took less than five weeks, despite the ongoing pandemic. I felt completely supported by the SeaBright team every step of the way. From the consultants, project coordinators, and installers, everyone I worked with at Sea Bright was friendly, helpful, and extremely professional. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else considering solar.

read more

Michael Mikhail | Covina, California | 06/12/2020

Thank you Team Sea Bright solar

Best Team In the West Cost .

read more

Juan | Moreno Valley, California | 05/03/2020

Absolutely impressed by the quality and professionalism!!

Purchased my home in Nov 2019, right away I knew I wanted to purchase Solar for my home, I did some research and found SunPower by Sea Bright Solar. Of all the companies I met with they were by far the most thorough and professional. They walked me through the entire process, kept me in the look of each step and answered all of my questions. Once we got my HOA and Edison's approval they quickly scheduled the installation, completed it in one day and got me authorization to operate within a few days. Even after installation they have continued to check in with me and ensure that the system is working as expected. Absolutely impressed by this company's quality and professionalism from my first call to ask for a quote through the installation, and now post installation. Highly recommend this company for your solar needs.

read more

CBG | Redlands, California | 04/29/2020

Professional Company

I choose Sea Bright Solar because they were local and handled SunPower panels. I only looked at one other highly rated company before making the choice. Mike Symmes came out and looked over our house. After signing the contract another person reviewed the work to be done and looked at the electrical panel and where the panels would be located. The installation was completed in an amazing 4-1/2 hours, inspected and signed off two days later. SCE approved for connection in another three days. All done within the same week! Couldn't be happier with the installation and with Sea Bright. They kept me informed well ahead of time and answered all of my questions. Would highly recommend them.

read more

Scott Maass | Lake Arrowhead, California | 04/07/2020

Knowledgeable staff, excellent service

I researched solar panels and found that Sun Power was the best and then searched for a local installer and found Sea Bright Solar in Redlands. Could not have had a better experience, and the best part is, I got a check back for $49.12. I used to spend around $400 in the summer. Those days are long gone.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About SunPower by Sea Bright Solar (CA)


At SunPower by Sea Bright Solar, we help you save money and the planet with the power of the sun. Our mission is to help you break away from monthly electric bills and the use of fuels that degrade our land by enabling you to produce your own clean, safe, and cost-effective energy with solar power. Since 2003, we have helped countless home and business owners enjoy all the benefits of solar energy and with offices in California, New Jersey and New York we can serve customers on both coasts. We offer exceptional solar system design and installation services to our commercial and residential customers. Our diverse backgrounds include solar installation training and experience, project management, sales, design, and superb customer service. Whether you live in New Jersey, New York, or California, we process all the required rebates, permits, incentives, and inspection paperwork. All you have to do is enjoy the clean energy your new solar system generates for years to come.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New Jersey - Ocean

23 Cindy Lane Building 1, Ocean NJ, 07712

Loading...

California - Redlands

1785 Industrial Park Avenue Building A, Redlands CA, 92374

Loading...

New York - Staten Island

1736 Richmond Avenue, Staten Island NY, 10314

Certifications


Better Business Bureau UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Brian Kelly
092907-49

License


California State License Board License #900399

Contact SunPower by Sea Bright Solar (CA)


Location pin
Head Office
1785 Industrial Park Avenue Building A, Redlands CA, 92374