Savkat Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 04 February 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Savkat Solar logo

4.63 from 39 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Savkat Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.63

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Irene | Hamden, Connecticut | 03/02/2022

Best company EVER!!

SAVKAT is a phenomenal company, phenomenal personnel, and phenomenal products and solar panels! I am so thrilled to be a SAVKAT customer, and give my highest recommendations to everybody I know to get on board with solar power, SunPower, and SAVKAT!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Alexander U | Shelton, Connecticut | 02/04/2022

When I began my solar journey I contacted at least 3 companies. Savkat was the 1st to reply, and make an appointment to speak with me and analyze my electric usage. From the very first meeting they told me they were number 1 in the business, and they could prove it! At first I was a bit skeptical (everybody claimed to be #1) It became immediately apparent after my first meeting with all 3 companies, that Savkat would be my choice! Their presentation was top notch. Not only was everything explained in detail, and took the time to answer my hundred questions, but they actually showed me how and why their system and products are superior. With demonstrations, scientific research, and customer satisfaction. Not only that, but without trash talking their competition, they warned me about potential pitfalls I may encounter with other companies. That either has less experience or inferior products. You would think that being on top of their game, they would be the most expensive. After all, like most things in life, you get what you pay for. I was pleasantly surprised to find out Savkat's estimate came in at the middle of the 3 quotes that I requested. All 3 systems quoted were nearly identical. And that was what cemented my choice for Savkat. Not only did I get the best products, system, and price, but they also had the best warranty, and monitoring system. I'd like to take a moment to thank and acknowledge the wonderful team at Savkat! Kevin M.- My initial sales rep. He was instrumental at explaining and demonstrating everything, As well as answering hundreds of my questions with patience and clarity. Jim F.- Interconnection. Ben B.-General manager. Stephen T.-Marketing rep. Robin T.-Project manager. To be honest, I have to say these are the people that make the magic happen internally, and behind the scenes, oiling the gears if you will. Everything from designing the system, acquiring permits with the town, communicating with the utility company, ordering supplies, scheduling, and the thousands of steps needed to make it all happen. The installers. The electricians, John, Scott, and Dan. As well as the roof crew Jose, Edwardo, and Melvin. These guys are the real hero's. Impeccable work from these guys considering it was like 15 degrees outside, with some snow still on the roof. On time, courteous, respectful, and thoughtful, just a great group of guys. The job was fully explained, beautiful work, and cleaned up like they were never there. Jordan B.-Man of many hats. I cannot say enough about Jordan, he was my main man throughout the whole process. Every single step of the way Jordan not only kept me in the loop, but made himself available any time I had a question, or inquiry about any aspect of the project. I can't express how refreshing it was to call him directly and be treated as if I was the most important client Savkat has. I felt more like a family member, than just some customer. Jordan would always greet me by name, no matter where or what he was doing he confidently handled any issue with precision and made sure it was done right. My solar system is now up and running! I am looking forward to many years of service from it. Not only the savings in energy, but also helping to do my part in reducing our need for fossil fuel, now and in the future. Thank You Savkat Sincerely Alexander U.

read more

AndrewKennedyLive | Southbury, Connecticut | 06/09/2021

SavKat came out on top -and delivered!!!

I spent almost 14 months researching solar companies. Having them come into my home and selling me on their systems. But instead of selling me, SavKat did something quite remarkable. They “shared” with me why they were my best choice. They were true to their word in every way. It could not have gone smoother or their crews been more professional. They kept their word every step of the way and the knowledge that they are a local company that will be there for me over the next 20 years, played a big role. Everyone will be going solar. The decision left to be made is with who. Call SavKat Solar today and let them share with you why it should be them.

read more

EDL | West Suffield, Connecticut | 05/06/2021

Pleasure to work with people with integrity

Prior to engaging with Savkat, I had never worked with Doug Hoffman. Doug made working on our solar project both a pleasure and informative. There is a lot to understand in making the right financial decision with solar and Doug was a huge help. He gave me background that allowed me to easily do my independent research. Extremely helpful in all ways.

read more

Thomas | Burlington, Connecticut | 12/30/2020

A TRUSTWORTHY LOCAL COMPANY

I was looking for a local company that had a well established customer base for reliable support of the 25 year, SunPower warranty. That company was SavKat Solar, following an internet conference with their representative, Ben.

read more

Scott | Bristol, Connecticut | 10/08/2020

Current Solar Install Experience

After months of researching solar panel technology; installers and expenditures for my central CT location I found Savkat and Sunpower. The information on the panels, technology, warranty, efficiency made them the only viable choice. Next i came down to who would the installer be. Well I only had 1 choice and THANKFULLY it was Savkat. From start to finish of the project it could not have gone better. The pre-acceptance video call, emails, phone calls were all very precise, business professional and met all of the questions that I could think of. Once I made the decision for purchase each and every step to having functioning panels was planned out to t "T". As a former project manager myself, I was well aware at the steps along the way. Savkat had them laid out and milestones were made aware immediately. Design was perfect; installation was perfect; inspection was quick and perfect; signoff was perfect. Did I mention the whole project went PERFECT. I am absolutely please with my decision and the product received. With Savkat as my go-to contractor Sunpower has a true diamond of an installer. Happy - yes. Recommend both companies - already doing it. Thank you.

read more

Shaun | New Britain, Connecticut | 10/07/2020

Savkat Team 5 star, Sunpower 2 star

Savkat Solar team was incredible to work with. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and did everything they could to make sure I was happy with the system I purchased. They showed up early every day for the install and walked the property with me to make sure they knew where the panels were going, how best to route the conduit so that it would be minimally visible from the street, and made sure that everything was cleaned up after they left. My only reason for giving 4 stars is Sunpower. The Sunpower monitoring system was supposed to give me insight into my system health and production at the panel level so that I could determine which panels were underperforming and which panels were having issues with shading. That is not what the Sunpower monitoring system does. After talking to Sunpower directly, I found out that this information WAS available to customers until a couple years ago when they took it away. Apparently they were getting too many people enforcing the warranty on them and so they took away our ability to see when panels were not performing as advertised. This is extremely shady and I have reported this to the BBB.

read more

Mr. Consaga | New Milford, Connecticut | 06/25/2020

These Guys Were Great!

I was referred by my neighbor and I am very please with the professionalism and workmanship of the Savkat Crew. They really did a fantastic job! I am impressed with the design and very happy with my system. If you’re looking for a solid company Savkat is it.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Savkat Solar: Mr. Consaga,<br />You are your wife were superb to work with! I appreciate you taking the time to let the public know about the professionalism and workmanship of the Savkat team. We work hard every day to exceed our customers expectations and when they take the time to write about it gives us all a great feeling! Thank you again for your business and enjoy your savings!<br /><br />Steven Salansky -CEO

Savkat Solar / SunPower solar sy | Berlin, Connecticut | 06/24/2020

Excellant solar company

Hi my name is Dan and I'm a retired Mechanical Contractor, I did extensive research on various solar systems before choosing Savkat Solar and SunPower Systems. I chose the 400 watt panel, 9.2 KW system for my "Green Home" in Berlin CT. The system cost after incentives was $ 23,097.00 and was installed in one day. The installers were very professional and showed great care for my property. I found the owner, Steve Salansky very knowledgeable about the different panels that SunPower offered. I would rank SunPower's systems as one of the most efficient on the solar market today.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Savkat Solar: Dan,<br />Thank you for the nice write up! I really appreciate it.<br />I enjoyed working with you and I especially enjoyed you taking the time to show me around your garage and talking about old cars. <br />Your system looks fantastic on that new roof! <br />The crew loved working at your home and we all appreciate your business. Enjoy your new system and your phenomenal savings!<br />Steven Salansky- CEO

SAVKAT Solar review | Jewett City, Connecticut | 06/11/2020

SAVKAT Solar Sunpower solar panel installation

I had an excellent experience with SAVKAT Solar. The needs assessment, design, and project proposal were efficient and informative. They took care of all the permits and interacted with Eversource to obtain our permission to operate very quickly. I especially appreciated the continuous update by the project manager as each milestone was achieved and next steps and timing were elaborated. All of their staff and installers were professional, respectful, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to family and friends.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Savkat Solar: Mr. M,<br />Love the review and feedback of your install and our team! We are very happy to have you as a client and I thank you for trusting Savkat Solar with your install. <br />Steven Salansky -President/Owner

MarieD | New Milford, Connecticut | 05/04/2020

Great system! Saving money already!

Steve was great and not pushy! I loved working with him! And the total service was seamless. Paul is great. And the crew that came to install our panels and the electrical panels were fantastic. Eric and Chris were great. So, I am very pleased with the service and watching the website usage is fun! And my neighbors just signed up for a system. Yeah!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Savkat Solar: MarieD,<br />Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to let the world know you are happy with Savkat Solar and it's team. Paul, Eric and Chris all said thank you for the shout out. I personally thank you for referring your neighbor! We will give them the same great service! <br />Sincerely,<br />Steven Salansky- President/Owner

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

About Savkat Solar


SAVKAT started as a family-run residential SunPower solar panel dealer in Farmington CT. Our goal was to maintain customer relationships and provide great service at every step of the solar process. Over the years we have grown to be an Elite SunPower Dealer and service customers in five states. We have always been driven by customer interactions and focused on informing and empowering smart decision-making. During the consulting stage, we help homeowners understand their energy needs, solar savings, and the process of going solar. Throughout installation we handle all logistics from permitting to inspections. After systems have been turned on, we monitor all sites for accurate production estimates and exceeding performance expectations. We are proud to have a 5 star rating from our customer base. Our company owner is Board Certified by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners (NABCEP). The NABCEP is the most respected, well-established, and widely recognized certification organization for North American solar professionals in the field of renewable energy. Customers can rest assured knowing that we are highly qualified to handle their specific and unique solar needs whether commercial or residential.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Massachusetts - Salem

65 Essex Street, Salem MA, 01970

Loading...

Pennsylvania - King of Prussia

154 Hansen Access Road, King of Prussia PA, 19406

Loading...

Connecticut - Bristol

71 Dolphin Road, Bristol CT, 06010

Loading...

New Jersey - Eastampton Township

, Eastampton Township NJ, 08060

Certifications


UL Certification

Contact Savkat Solar


Location pin
Head Office
71 Dolphin Road, Bristol CT, 06010
Website