Renu Energy Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 29 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

Renu Energy Solutions logo

4.77 from 175 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Good

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Renu Energy Solutions reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

R. Pachak | Prosperity, South Carolina | 09/30/2022

Great Experience

The company worked with me, answered my questions in a timely manner, and provided a good product that has lowered my electric bill.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Frustrated Customer | Seneca, South Carolina | 06/14/2022

Solar System Installed but not working

I have had my RENU system installed now for 2 weeks. I had 32 solar panels, one Solar Edge inverter HD and awaiting 2 Tesla Power Walls. Once I was able to get my Solar Edge app up and running I discovered that my system was not working properly and may have never worked correctly from day one. I am awaiting the process of having RENU obtain a return authorization from Solar Edge and replace the inverter that either did not work correctly upon installed or stopped soon afterwards. I was told today by RENU that they are awaiting on Solar Edge and the return authorization process to determine when the inverter will be replaced. Of course, no firm dates and they did receive full payment. I will update this review once my system is working properly and how long the process took. Frustrated Customer.

read more

All reviews

>
>

CMV | Rembert, South Carolina | 09/29/2022

Renu. Great company and 5⭐️ knowledgeable team. Why 4⭐️s? Original expectations were no power bill from grid and 100% battery backup. For us could not be done. However zero regrets on making the Solar-Powerwall investment and on the Renu team start to finish. Just do your homework on the front end. And realize these products are on back order so it may take many months to completion.

read more

Patrick | Salisbury, North Carolina | 09/28/2022

Go with Renue

Trusted , honest, and reliable.

read more

LindaC | Leesville, South Carolina | 09/28/2022

I highly recommend recommend Renu Energy

For every question I had, they were able to answer and more. They gave me all of the information I needed and I am very glad I chose to go to with this company. Everyone was very friendly. They offer good prices and it will pay for itself. I am extremely happy with my purchase and strongly recommend you to get Solar from this company too.

read more

ScoSil | Mill Spring, North Carolina | 09/10/2022

Satisfied Beyond Belief

I am not one to write many reviews. However, this is one of those instances that deserves to be written about and known. I hired Renu to install Tesla 420kw solar panels atop my home in N. Carolina. At the same time I ordered two Powerwalls. Within days of the solar panels arriving at Renu, their workers came out to install them. In all, twenty-two panels were installed. The administration at Renu was super responsive and their on-site workers were at all times professional. They completed their installation within 4 hours, and then cleaned up after themselves. They were in and out as one would hope and expect. Needless to say, they did not install the batteries at that time. Due to Tesla's backlog, but batteries were not in stock. My wife and I were so pleased with the installation of our home's panels, we decided to place panels on the roof of our garage. We also put in an order for another Powerwalls. Once again, the technicians came out and made a similar installation. This time, the panels were not 420kw each, but 400kw. The newer panels were slightly smaller, but not noticeably from the ground looking up. Tesla had stopped selling the 420 kw panels. Still no batteries. Finally, about two months after the last installation, we received a communication from Renu that all three batteries had now arrived. Two weeks later, the technicians came out and did their thing. It was an eight hour event. It required lots of wiring and testing. The team of 3-4 guys worked tirelessly with minimal breaks and no complaints. Their work passed inspection the first time. There were no hiccups. Since then, we have been virtually off the grid (except for the occasionally rainy day), which requires us to us power from the grid, but only in the evening. In all, we are SUPER SATISFIED with Renu. I don't really know how their prices compare to others, and frankly, I don't really care. What I do know is that I received A-1 attention, work, and professionalism. I had no headaches with anything associated with the installation. However, we experienced one minor esthetic issue with the location of some conduit that we wanted relocated to a different area - no problem for Renu which immediately addressed to our concerns to our complete satisfaction. We could not be any happier with the service and attention Renu showed us. Based upon our personal experiences, Renu was SUPERB.

read more

DanK | Huntersville, North Carolina | 08/30/2022

Excellent Home Solar System Experience!

I used Renu Energy Solutions to design and install my home solar system. They were recommended as one of three choices by my utility (Duke) and their ratings online were very good, so I selected Renu. They were timely, professional, and very clear and helpful in their explanations all through the process. They were especially helpful in helping me navigate the HOA approval process in my neighborhood. This was a difficult and time-consuming step, but I felt Renu had my back all the way. Their advice and support were instrumental in obtaining final approval. The system has been operational for over 7 months now, and is delivering as promised/designed (even a little more than promised!). I would recommend Renu to anyone who is considering a solar project at their home!

read more

Mary and Anne | Asheville, North Carolina | 08/26/2022

Our team at Renu was terrific! From beginning to end.

read more

HBrosner | Mount Holly, North Carolina | 08/10/2022

Very pleased and saving money with my solar systsm

After a very smooth installation and activation, my panels have performed well. The only time I had a question was when one of the panels went off line - I called Cali Higgins in the office and she explained that they sometimes do that when being updated firmware for the inverters. Sure enough the panel came back on line the next day and worked fine. Cali was great and indicated to call back if there are any further issues. My system has been on line since mid April, and I have already saved over $300 according to Duke

read more

Cary V | Lancaster, South Carolina | 08/10/2022

We were very impressed with how well the team at Renu handled our project from start to finish. Highly recommend!!!

read more

Karlson | Liberty, North Carolina | 04/17/2022

Great investment

Easy process to get the panels ordered and installed. I have had the panels for almost 2 years now with no problems.

read more

marcus c | Salisbury, North Carolina | 02/03/2022

Fast, Friendly, and accurate service

Our solar installation service was fast and exactly as described in the sales presentation. Everyone I dealt with in the office was top notch and professional. I work with a few guys that also have solar panel. None of them were able to get the rebate from our power provider, Renu Energy was able to help me get the rebate! I would definitely recommend them if you are considering going solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about Renu! We’re here for you anytime.

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

About Renu Energy Solutions


Renu Energy Solutions provides high-quality solar energy installations, as well as proven energy-saving products and services like energy storage and system monitoring. Based in Charlotte, NC since 2010, we have installed and serviced over 4,100 homes and businesses in North and South Carolina. Our high-quality solar energy systems, empower the Carolinas to take charge of our energy future and build a more sustainable community one home, one business, one neighborhood at a time. As a full-service solar installer, we provide end-to-end service from the original solar consultation to installation day with ongoing support and unquestioned customer service. Smart. Reliable. Solar. That’s what we focus on – and it’s our recipe for a proven, powerful renewable energy source that enriches the Carolinas and strengthens the utility grid while reducing environmental impact. Choose SMART. RELIABLE. SOLAR. Choose Renu

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

North Carolina - Charlotte

801 Pressley Road Suite 100, Charlotte NC, 28217

North Carolina - Jamestown

115 E Main Street Suite E, Jamestown NC, 27282

North Carolina - Durham

2224 Page Road, Durham NC, 27703

Loading...

South Carolina - Columbia

2711 Alpine Road Suite #260, Columbia SC, 29223

South Carolina - Greenville

31 Boland Court Suite OP25, Greenville SC, 29615

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew O'Donnell
PV-041214-004426
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Brandon Herman
PV-090919-017323

Licenses


NC General Contractor #76615. SC General Contractor #119903. NC Electrical License #20334U. SC Electrical License #1133782. NABCEP #041214-004426

Contact Renu Energy Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
801 Pressley Road Suite 100, Charlotte NC, 28217