Renu Energy Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 31 December 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

Renu Energy Solutions logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2017

4.72 from 209 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Renu Energy Solutions reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

John Stehling | Morganton, North Carolina | 12/31/2022

Was a pleasure to work with Renu. Their team does excellent work and was very thorough in making sure everything was completed correctly and in a timely fashion.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hey John, We appreciate your 5 Star review, and happy you ultimately decided to choose us as your installer on your solar journey! Welcome to the Renu Family!

Latest bad review thumbs down

Gouri | Fort Mill, South Carolina | 01/04/2023

BEWARE! BEWARE!BEWARE!

They are a scam. They haven't completed our project in the last 2 years. They promised great things which never happened. After installing solar system, they didn't turn it on for 2 months, And only came to the site after we followed up, because everything was fine from their end. Even today, their app shows that it delivers a specific amount to the electric company but electric company only receives half of it. Nobody is able to answer this or clarify this or have no means or technicians/engineers who can help with the problem. Me and my husband are tired of writing hundreds of email and nobody replies back. I even called the CEO but he of course didn't care as he has got my money.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hello Gouri, Thank you for sharing the experience with us, we are so sorry to hear things didn't go as planned, this is definitely not the Renu standard. Our service and operations team will be in contact with you as soon as possible if they haven't already, to see how we can help or resolve any issues.

All reviews

>
>

R. E. Moore Sr. | Sumter, South Carolina | 12/31/2022

Excellent Products and Customer Service

Outstanding company. They had all of my questions answered before I even asked. Contacting someone is a blessing these days to be able to discuss your concerns and speak to a real person. Already referred this company to my neighbors and so far 1 family has gotten on board with Renu.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Welcome to the Renu Family, thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! We are so happy we were able to get to work with you through your solar journey!

R Miller | Prosperity, South Carolina | 12/30/2022

A happy customer

This is a professionally run company. The equipment installed is top notch and customer service and satisfaction is a number 1 priority.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: We appreciate your 5 star review, and happy you ultimately decided to choose us as your installer on your solar journey! Welcome to the Renu Family!

Stephen Miller | Mooresville, North Carolina | 12/30/2022

Transparent process

Had a couple minor hiccups but they sent someone out on a Saturday and they committed to continually communicate and made it clear customer service is a priority. Issues happen and I think the problem was wifi interference at my home but they handled this professionally and quickly. At 99~100% offset so happy with the company and the purchase.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hey Stephen! Thank you for sharing your experience with us as well as others. We do apologize for the bumps in the road, as we do hope to learn and grow from them. We are so glad to hear you are happy with everything, please reach out anytime. Welcome to the Renu Family!

Rob | Conway, South Carolina | 12/29/2022

Superior Service

Renew Energy installed my solar batteries and was with me every step of the way. Always there to respond to my emails in a very timely manner. The installation was seamless and very professional. Great company to choose for you solar needs.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hi Rob, thank you so much for taking the time our to leave us such an amazing review! We are so happy we were able to get your batteries up and running for you! Welcome to the Renu Family!

Rebecca D | Chapel Hill, North Carolina | 12/29/2022

Great experience from beginning to end

We had a great experience installing solar with Renu. Excellent communication before, during, and after the install including help applying for the state rebate lottery. I really appreciated that they let us do research and go through the process on our timeframe - they weren't super pushy and didn't try to upsell us. Price was great, install was top-notch, and customer services was oustanding.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hi Rebecca!, Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! Pressure free consultations is the Renu way, and we couldn't be more happy to see the impact of that on you and your family!

Alex Sapir | Durham, North Carolina | 12/29/2022

Renu Energy Solutions is the best in the business

from start to finish, Renu does an excellent job throughout the entire process. They are incredibly responsive and attentive to their customer's needs. I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in getting solar panels installed on their roof.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hello Alex, we appreciate your 5 star review and happy you ultimately decided to choose us as your installer on your solar journey! Welcome to the Renu Family!

Zenanuts | Holly Springs, North Carolina | 12/29/2022

best customer service

I love the constant contact we have with Renau. They answer ever and all questions fully so you understand and can make the right choice. They educate you and dont hard sell you on anything! The install was professional, they arrived on time and was done so quick!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: We are so grateful for your 5 star review and to have you as part of the Renu Family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! It means the world to our entire team!

NanJ | Chesnee, South Carolina | 12/29/2022

Professional and Thorough

We met with 3 solar panel companies for estimates and felt that Renu was the most open and upfront about solar production and energy costs/savings. There was no pressure during the process to choose Renu. Our questions were answered quickly and thoroughly to our satisfaction. Adding solar panels is more complicated than I realized involving multiple services - Renu handled all the details, keeping us informed throughout. The installation was neatly and professionally done, passing all inspections.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hello Nan, We appreciate your 5 star review, and happy you ultimately decided to choose us as your installer on your solar journey! Welcome to the Renu Family!

Kyle | Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | 12/29/2022

Great Experience

Renu Energy Solutions are rock stars. Yes, they sell great products and do solid install work, but it's the soft skills that really make them shine...regular communication, clear guidance through the process, on-time for appointments...they just make you feel like you matter!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hi Kyle, Your review means a lot to us and we appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us as well as others! We are happy to be a part of your Solar Journey and glad to welcome you to the Renu Family!

Dennis | Leicester, North Carolina | 12/28/2022

Tesla Solar and powerwall

I’ll start by saying I love my Tesla solar panels and powerwall. The quality of the installation that Renu did was fantastic. …but there were a few shortcomings that kept this from being a 5 star review. Starting with the negotiations. When comparing prices for going solar, Renu initially came in way lower when talking with one of their sales managers. After I decided to pull the trigger with them, I found out the price I received was actually for Panasonic panels instead of Tesla, not sure if he switch the battery as well. I immediately called him and said, this isn’t what was discussed. After he failed to talk me into the Panasonic panels, the price increased of course. Much closer to the competitors, price thought it came down a little after he told me I couldn’t have the 20 panels I wanted because the powerwall wouldn’t be able to handle 20, only 19. I’m thinking that was not accurate as other companies did not have the same concerns. The next issue was with how long the wait to get things started. I took the first available appointment for a survey and it was in May after signing the contract in March. So 50% cash down on the night I signed a contract but two month wait for a site survey. Then another few weeks before the solar was installed. Then when the Duke Energy Interconnection Agreement was signed, we immediately new it was not going to go though because the primary account member needed to sign it, not a spouse who is on the account. When we brought this up to the Operations Supervisor, and asked if she could send us another to sign, she said to wait and see if it was denied. It takes Duke 10 business days to review and decide. So after a denial, the new agreement was signed by the primary account holder and 10 more days before the agreement was approved. Then you wait for Duke to update the meter before you can use the solar. So 11 weeks to get the solar panels active when taking the first available appointments. Not the 6-8 weeks I was told during the sales process. I knew the powerwall installation would happen later, which finally came at the end of October. The installation crew did a great job putting it in. The only hiccup came when the building inspector came and the paperwork was not left for the inspection. So we had to wait nearly a week to use it by the time the inspection happened. Overall, the work performed was great. Everyone that actually did physical work at the house were professional and pleasant, I couldn’t ask for a better crew. Those who work through phone and email only drag down the rating.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Renu Energy Solutions: Hi Dennis, your review means a lot to us and we appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us as well as others. With your feedback we hope to grow and improve from it! Thank you so much, welcome to the Renu Family!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Enphase Storage

About Renu Energy Solutions


Renu Energy Solutions provides high-quality solar energy installations, as well as proven energy-saving products and services like energy storage and system monitoring. Based in Charlotte, NC since 2010, we have installed and serviced over 4,500 homes and businesses in North and South Carolina. Our high-quality solar energy systems, empower the Carolinas to take charge of our energy future and build a more sustainable community one home, one business, one neighborhood at a time. As a full-service solar installer, we provide end-to-end service from the original solar consultation to installation day with ongoing support and unquestioned customer service. Smart. Reliable. Solar. That’s what we focus on – and it’s our recipe for a proven, powerful renewable energy source that enriches the Carolinas and strengthens the utility grid while reducing environmental impact. Choose SMART. RELIABLE. SOLAR. Choose Renu

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

North Carolina - Charlotte

801 Pressley Road Suite 100, Charlotte NC, 28217

North Carolina - Jamestown

115 E Main Street Suite E, Jamestown NC, 27282

North Carolina - Durham

2224 Page Road, Durham NC, 27703

North Carolina - Arden

139 Glenn Bridge Rd, Arden NC, 28704

Loading...

South Carolina - Columbia

2711 Alpine Road Suite #260, Columbia SC, 29223

South Carolina - Greenville

31 Boland Court Suite OP25, Greenville SC, 29615

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew O'Donnell
PV-041214-004426
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Matthew Culley
TS-020521-33739
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Brandon Herman
PV-090919-017323

Licenses


NC General Contractor #76615. SC General Contractor #119903. NC Electrical License #20334U. SC Electrical License #1133782. NABCEP #041214-004426

Contact Renu Energy Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
801 Pressley Road Suite 100, Charlotte NC, 28217