Pacific Energy, LLC.

Verified profile
Updated: 29 August 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

Pacific Energy, LLC. logo

4.69 from 54 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Pacific Energy, LLC. reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.69

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Joe | Kihei, Hawaii | 03/19/2020

Seamless Service- Satisfied Customer, worth the expense.

My electric bill was out of control, got to the point I would not run the A/C, and was chasing around the house turning off switches. I projected a first month bill of $800+. Pacific Energy provided me a system that was on time, at the specified cost, and with tax benefits, at both the Federal and State levels. System installed in 2 weeks. First MECO bill was $26. That is the minimum charge by the electric company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Daniel Schechter | Kihei, Hawaii | 08/29/2019

Excellent service

After I bought my house, my realtor gave me two recommendations for solar installers. I chose Daryl because he seemed forthright and up front. I was not disappointed. He did excellent work and did it on time. He responded quickly to my communications. I am extremely happy with my new solar power system.

read more

Chris in Wailea | Kihei, Hawaii | 04/03/2018

Top Tier PV Installer - Nothing but the Best!

Daryl stood out early when I began searching for a local PV installer. His friendly honesty, willingness to answer all of my many questions and scenarios in a timely fashion, documentation and excellent graphical modeling of his proposal all exceeded everyone else I contacted in the industry. His proposal came first, was the strongest to meet my needs, came organized with a realistic annual production model and attractive graphics of my proposed panel layout. He even graphically modeled my equipment rack with batteries. Few people, even fewer contractors, can meet my level of attention to detail. Daryl exceeded my expectations in every way. He used the highest quality products, used the best installation techniques, took great care of my existing masonry tile roofing, and skirted all of my panels nicely to meet local HOA requirements and then some. Speaking of the HOA, he navigated their strict requirements with ease. I never had to get involved. <br /><br />He is one of Maui's authorized Tesla dealers and I went with a Tesla PowerWall backup which operates flawlessly and looks incredible. When the install was complete Daryl gave me everything I needed to register my panels for their extended warranty. Even with the install complete he answers questions quickly and remains engaged in the operation and production of the system. During the bid process, before I selected Pacific Energy, one of the largest installers on Maui told me I'd need to place a deposit in order to have any of my questions answered or to have my proposed layout modeled, not so with Daryl. At least 3 of my neighbors are looking to have Daryl do projects on their homes, both new installs and existing system upgrades.

read more

Deblynn | Kihei, Hawaii | 11/28/2017

Efficient, honest, great service

Daryl is a pleasure to work with, honest quote, comes in at price quoted. Extremely careful with ladders against the roof & left the protection in place for next service.

read more

rob_b | Kihei, Hawaii | 11/28/2017

Great Experience

We had a great experience working with Daryl. We spoke with several other providers and we felt Daryl gave us the most honest assessment of our options, especially with regard to the buy vs lease options. Daryl also worked with us to build the right system for us to address both our PV needs and our backup power solutions. We are very happy with the work they did and I would highly recommend them.

read more

Sablestudios | Kihei, Hawaii | 10/27/2017

Great Company, great people

We are completely satisfied with Daryl at pacific energy!<br />Our system works extremely well, our bill is almost nil.<br />The project was simple and smooth for us in every way.<br />Excellent communication, excellent service!<br />We are recommending them to our friends and neighbors.

read more

KiheiGirl | Kihei, Hawaii | 01/28/2017

Loving the savings

Pacific energy did a great job. My bill went from $300 to $20. They were also the best value compared to the other companies that I received proposals from. Daryl was super friendly and very informative and down-to-earth.

read more

Rob Blair | 11/18/2016

Lucky to have him !!! Great Experience

Anyone lucky enough to have the knowledge , expertise , principal , integrity , and the Maui 'Joy ' that Daryl brings to the job is fortunate . <br /> His prices are the best in the island , and I would highly recommend him to anyone !

read more

Bagels | Kihei, Hawaii | 11/18/2016

Great experience!

Recieved quotes from a handful of companies and Daryl from Pacific Energy LLC stood out amongst all of them. Daryl is friendly & down to earth, was clear and easy to understand throughout the entire process, he made it easy for us to achieve our solar dream and overall great to work with. Would definitely recommend and use again for any of our future solar needs!

read more

iwilkens | Kihei, Hawaii | 11/13/2016

Wailea house

Pacific Energy did a great job of informing us on the options available for our house, they researched the strata requirements, and made the entire installation process very smooth.

read more

Ocean Breeze Hideaway | Kihei, Hawaii | 10/28/2016

Outstanding job at the lowest price

Daryl was thorough in helping us decide what size installation we needed and gave us the lowest price on Maui. He did an excellent job as scheduled. We run a bed and breakfast and our electric bill has not been over the low monthly billing fee since the solar system was installed. You can't go wrong with Pacific Energy.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Pacific Energy, LLC.


Whether you want to be on-grid or off-grid, we can design and install a Solar PV system that will meet your energy requirements, without breaking the bank.

Office locations


Loading...

Hawaii - Kihei

340 Ohukai Rd STE 207, Kihei HI, 96753

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau UL Certification

License


Contractor License CT-35197

Contact Pacific Energy, LLC.


Location pin
Head Office
340 Ohukai Rd STE 207, Kihei HI, 96753