Nova Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 27 July 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2012

Nova Solar logo

4.83 from 65 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Nova Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.83

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

jMon | Ashburn, Virginia | 08/09/2022

The perfect combination of professional and personable

After much research we chose Nova Solar for the installation of panels on the roof of our townhouse. We could not be any happier with the job they did. They told us what to expect and when and then delivered accordingly. We appreciate that though ours was probably a small job for them we felt as if they treated us extremely well. We also appreciated their handling of the red tape needed to get the panels up on our roof and operational. Every day we look at the amount of energy they are producing and are just filled with glee.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Connor | Laurel, Maryland | 07/27/2022

Excellent to work with!

Nova solar was excellent to work with and I recommend them. They took care of everything – the permitting, planning, inspections, incentives, etc. They were quick to respond and very professional throughout the entire process. I’m very happy with our 9.7 kW system.

read more

Dave Nett | Leesburg, Virginia | 04/22/2022

Great Experience!

We had a 21kW ground mount system engineered and installed by Nova Solar. From start to finish, the Nova Solar team was responsive and a pleasure to work with. The entire process couldn't have been easier. If you're interested in solar, I would definitely recommend them.

read more

Pat Donlin | Pasadena, Maryland | 03/22/2022

"WORRY FREE, EXCEPTIONAL PROFESSIONALISM, ON-TIME INSTALLATION"

We reviewed half a dozen quotes prior to selecting Nova Solar for our project. They were responsive to our questions prior to selection, provided regular updates throughout the process, and handled all the administrative documentation for the state, county, utility, and HOA. The site survey and installation were convenient and the most professional. The system is attractive and has low visibility compared to other installations in our neighborhood. The Nova Solar team provided all of the documentation for the various incentives, pre-filled all but the personal identification and signatures. This was provided with a convenient online directory documenting the entire project. I recommend Nova Solar to my family, friends, and anyone who asks about our experience.

read more

Mark | Falls Church, Virginia | 03/18/2022

Excellent and Professional

Nova Solar did a great job for us. The survey, paperwork and installation were handled expertly, on budget and on time with no surprises. Thus far the production is exceeding expectations. From the initial estimate to job completion, they were in constant communication. Throughout the paperwork process for the county and the electric utility, we got a status email each week, even if there was nothing new to report. After we got final permission to operate from the utility and turned the system on, Nova Solar provided a complete package of all of the paperwork and info needed for the solar energy credits. We can't say enough about the professionalism and expertise of Nova Solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Mark, This is an awesome review. Thank you for taking the time to write it. We have spent years perfecting our process for project management for both efficiency and customer satisfaction. Compact, organized communications have proven to be our best method for striking the balance between burdening customers and leaving them in the dark. It’s always nice to hear that we’re doing a good job walking that line! Sincerely, Julian Esquer-Perez

Mark Z | Boyds, Maryland | 03/09/2022

Great process and gret results

Great experience - from initial contact to final wrap-up. No hard sell, just a good explanation, walked me through permitting (Pepco, Montgomery county, HOA), very smooth installation and support till system worked. Great communciation as well - highly recommended!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Mark, Thank you for writing this review! Getting approvals can be half the battle with solar, and Montgomery County and Pepco are two of the most burdensome organizations to deal with. We are fortunate to have lots of experience with both and glad we could get you up and running without a hitch! Kind Regards, LB Kouchacji

Mary Ann | Chester Gap, Virginia | 03/02/2022

Chester Gap VA system

Just completed the installation of a 9kW system on my house. NovaSolar handled everything, including patiently educating this elderly homeowner who was fairly ignorant of solar technology. I am thrilled to be generating my own power, especially now given what is happening in Ukraine and its potential impact on energy prices. Also happy to be doing my part to protect my grandchildren's future. The crew at NovaSolar was simply wonderful.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Mary Ann, Thanks for the wonderful review! You make an excellent point about rising energy prices; a substantial percentage of our clients are retirees who use solar to insulate themselves against ever-growing utility bills, not to mention the ecological benefits for their children/grandchildren. We appreciate you spreading the word! Thanks, Jake Kramer

Kevin McNellis | Washington, District of Columbia | 02/25/2022

Wonderful experience - 10/10

Nova Solar installed a rooftop residential system for me in September of 2021. Everyone on the Nova Solar team was a pleasure to work with. They helped me understand what my options were, provided accurate cost estimates, preformed the work exactly as promised, help me get the system up and running, and answered every question I had the system was installed and certified. They provided top-flight professional service at every stage of the process. I have worked with plenty of frustrating contractors, but working with Nova Solar was the complete opposite. I would recommend them to anyone looking to go solar in the DMV - and they will be the first call I make if I ever need solar installed in a future home. I don't think you'll find a better solar installer in the DMV!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Kevin, Thanks for circling back and posting this review! A large portion of our customer satisfaction strategy is to be the opposite of the negative aspects for which some contractors are notorious: change orders, unmet timeline, and never-ending projects. It’s amazing to see how thrilled customers are when you show up on time and do what you said you would for the price you initially provided. Kind Regards, LB Kouchacji

Dana M | Roanoke, Virginia | 01/20/2022

Highly recommend Nova Solar

We had solar panels installed nine months ago by Nova Solar. I waited to give a review after seeing how the panels produce. Out of eight electric bills, we produced 100% of our power on four of them. We produced the majority of our power the remaining four months which was during the summer when our usage was pretty high. We had contacted two companies to give us quotes for solar. One company was quoting a 60% offset with high pressure sales, and the other company was quoting a 75% offset. We looked at reviews for both companies, and they were horrible. We had decided we probably would not go solar with the amount of money we would be spending to still have a pretty substantial electric bill. After doing some more research I stumbled upon Nova Solar. I could not find anything negative on this company. Believe me I looked for every review I could find. From the moment I made the first phone call to the end of the project everything went perfect. I had finally found a company that was quoting a 101% offset. They do an excellent job giving updates on the status of the project. On the day of installation, they were on the roof at 7 a.m. (one of them had driven over four hours to be here at that time). They use ladders that do not come in contact with the house guttering which was nice. They had installed 35 solar panels, done the wiring, and completed two inspections and were leaving our house at 1:15 p.m. These guys work great as a team. The only thing that seems a little odd is the panels are not the same color on a cloudy day. When it’s full sun, they all match. When I asked about it, they said they should even out over time, but it hasn’t happened yet. If you want to install solar on your home, I highly recommend Nova Solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Dana, Thank you so much for coming back to leave us a review. It truly means a lot to see homeowners using solar to power their home in the Roanoke valley. We're happy to see our calculations were trusted in your decision and they have lived up to our initial proposal. Sunny regards! Sam Linton

Larry Hodgin | Annandale, Virginia | 01/19/2022

Job well done

Outstanding company. Phone calls answered timely, emails answered timely, my many questions never a negative response. I would recommend Nova Solar to anybody.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Hi Larry, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review! Happy to hear that you're thrilled with your decision. Wishing you many sunny days ahead! Kind Regards, LB Kouchacji

Chris Trimble | Arlington, Virginia | 01/18/2022

A real pleasure working with Nova Solar.

I cannot say enough good things about Nova Solar. From the moment we requested a bid from them they have been nothing but professional. There solar bid was straight forward and there was no pressure to accept it, they were responsive to all questions along the way, kept me informed of everything going on and for those things they were responsible for everything was on time. They even took care of coordinating permits and inspections with Arlington County, and the cutover with Dominion Power. Working with them could not have been any easier.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We enjoy enabling more homeowners to choose solar as a way to power their homes. You are a part of the ever-growing Arlington community that is choosing rooftop solar and we are glad we could help you complete this project. Sunny regards! LB Kouchacji

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

About Nova Solar


Our mission at Nova Solar is to create sustainable, and cost effective energy solutions to help minimize financial, and environmental burdens on our communities. With over fifteen years of experience in solar technologies and installations, we strive to bring the best value for top-quality service in the Northern Virginia, DC and Maryland areas.

Office locations


Loading...

Virginia - Falls Church

3305 Dye Drive, Falls Church VA, 22042

Virginia - Bumpass

111 Anderson Mill Drive, Bumpass VA, 23024

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Barklie Estes
PV-102117-019084

Contact Nova Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3305 Dye Drive, Falls Church VA, 22042
Website
Website
Nova Solar