Nova Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 05 February 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2012

Nova Solar logo

4.81 from 79 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Nova Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

E+B Mack | Bentonville, Virginia | 06/29/2024

Outstanding service from NovaSolar

We researched solar companies intensively - and we are so happy we picked NovaSolar. Absolutely outstanding service, communication and support from beginning to end — and we are demanding customers with a difficult rack installation a long way from our house. In short, we recommend this company wholeheartedly. They worked hard and did a great job.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Leo | Arlington, Virginia | 02/05/2024

Total satisfaction

For such a major long-term investment, we wanted a solar company who installs high quality equipment and provides reliable customer service afterwards. Nova Solar has been a champ in every respect. They answered all our questions, offered options, and adapted as our energy needs changed when we bought an electric car. The panels, installed on time, look great. We’re so grateful they took care of all the carport EV charger details for us. Given the variability of weather, we are satisfied with how our power production measures up to Nova Solar estimates. During the switch-over (it takes time for Dominion Power to complete the process) we had a ton of questions. Nova Solar always responded quickly, professionally, and with a good attitude. They even researched a question they couldn’t answer right away and got back to us with a satisfactory answer. In short, the result has been fantastic. Nova Solar has earned our trust and we’re very glad we chose them.

read more

Anne | Virginia Beach, Virginia | 12/05/2023

Go With Nova Solar

I spent a lot of time researching companies when we decided to go Solar. Nova came out on top in every category. Once we signed the contract they exceeded even those high expectations. They are very professional and communicate well. We knew exactly what was going on with our project at all time. Their turn around time from contract signing to final install was very fast. It was less than 5 weeks between our initial signing and install day. On install day, the team arrived right when they said they would, worked very efficiently, and the system was installed and tested before the end of the day. I would pick Nova Solar over any other company.

read more

Rory A | Silver Spring, Maryland | 11/14/2023

We would highly recommend Nova Solar to everyone.

We had an excellent experience working with Nova Solar from start to finish. Each member of the team we met was communicative, knowledgeable, professional and courteous – even to the extent of taking their shoes of when coming into the house without being asked. This was our first solar install in a new state and Nova Solar hand held us through the entire process; managing the building and electrical permits, the necessary inspections and setting us up with all the necessary tax documents. The instillation was much faster than I expected and looks great on the house. Post instillation Nova Solar sent easy to understand, helpful and detailed emails with final steps for us to set up and monitor the system going forward, and they were quick to reply to any questions I had about the process. If you are unsure which company to pick, you won’t go wrong with Nova Solar. Highly recommend.

read more

Greg B | Richmond, VA | 10/25/2023

Excellent company

Highly recommend. NovaSolar team was highly responsive, very easy to communicate with, helpful with understanding the details of the system, before the installation. The installation went as planned in one day, and the system was set up and ready to go. After the installation, the team continued to guide us in next steps in getting the electric company to switch us over to net-metering, and ensuring we were able to understand the output of the system. We've just signed up for SRECs, with the help and advice of the NovaSolar team, and I expect that to go without a hitch. It was a pleasure working with this team.

read more

A Doe | Stafford, Virginia | 10/16/2023

Excellent experience A+

I decided on Nova Solar based on other reviews as well as their competitive pricing. They are simply the most professional and communicative contractor I've ever worked with. I won't exaggerate and say they were instant on everything, but they always responded in what I would consider a reasonable amount of time and most times much quicker than that (on average less than 1 business day for response). They presented several viable options and pointed out the ones that included the best price to system performance value and explained them thoroughly. They were never pushy about anything and performed in a way that would be expected of a trusted advisor. Installation day went as smoothly, started early and went quickly. Honestly this is one of the best contractor's I've ever worked with.

read more

Rick Korynta | Newport News, Virginia | 10/03/2023

Highly Recommend

Excellent work.

read more

Bill A | Arlington, Virginia | 09/26/2023

Excellent Solar Panel System by Nova Solar

We highly recommend Nova Solar to install solar panel systems at your home or business. We used Nova Solar to install a solar panel system at our home. Throughout the process Nova Solar was excellent. All of their staff were knowledgeable, easy to work with, and always provide quick responses. They provided detailed and timely answers to our many questions about installing panels on our home. The permits and installation went smoothly. Our house has a four sided roof including some shading issues. Their detailed analysis allowed us to determine our expected performance and costs. Our system has been running for two months now and is providing the expected performance. When one of the microinverters malfunctioned, they coordinated the timely replacement per warranty. They have continued to provide quick responses to questions after our system became operational. We have total confidence Nova Solar will continue to help us with any issues that occur in the future.

read more

S K | Sterling, Virginia | 09/06/2023

Highly recommend

An excellent experience working with Nova Solar. We reviewed options and companies for solar as our new home was being built. We decided to use Nova Solar. They were helpful from beginning to completion. We had problems getting approval of the solar panels from our HOA. Nova Solar worked with us to provide all the necessary information and reconfiguration to get the approval. They managed all the building and electrical permits and all the necessary inspections. Once the panels and system were set up, they kept us advised on the status of Dominion Energy getting us connected. We were very impressed with the guidance they gave us on setting up the monitoring system and engaging a company to obtain Solar Renewable Energy Credits. They even provided a completed sample Federal Income Tax form for the tax credit and provided the completed form and guidance on applying for our county's property tax relief. Highly recommend.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Hi Suzanne, Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and we're thrilled that we could make your solar experience a great one. It is truly what we are passionate about and we love seeing our homeowners happy with their decision. We're always here if you need anything! Kindest Regards, Camille Painter

Bobby Roos | Myersville, Maryland | 08/06/2023

Fantastic experience with Nova Solar

We had a fantastic experience with Nova Solar and we couldn't be happier with our decision to choose them for our solar project. From the beginning, Jake, our project manager, stood out as an exceptional professional. His extensive knowledge, support, and prompt responsiveness to our questions made the process seamless and enjoyable. Jake worked closely with us, providing multiple quotes and ensuring that we got the best fit for our needs and budget. One of the most impressive aspects of our journey with Nova Solar was the speed and efficiency of the installation process. They secured all necessary permits within just a few weeks, and the installation team was on-site and ready to work within a week of receiving final approvals. This was a much faster turnaround than any other company we talked to. We went with 47 panels and Nova Solar was able to install everything in one day. Everybody on the Nova Solar team was extremely friendly and professional. Even after the panels were up and running, Jake and the team continued to be extremely helpful. Their willingness to address any post-installation questions with the same attentiveness as before truly sets Nova Solar apart. I couldn’t recommend them more if you’re looking at solar!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Hey Bobby, We absolutely loved reading your review!! Positive feedback like this is so rewarding. Jake is one of our top project managers, and a very valuable asset to this team. When it comes time to grind out hard work, working with the right team is key, and all of our installers perform and excel with any task put in front of them. We thank you for your business and glad we exceeded your expectations. Best Wishes, Kodie Riner

Greg B | Ellicott City, Maryland | 03/16/2023

Outstanding solar installer

It's difficult to accurately capture the level of positivity I have experienced with Nova Solar. From start to finish they were among the most professional, attentive and responsive companies I've ever worked with. Every question was answered quickly and clearly, every step in the complex process of juggling county, state and utility rules handled on their end. Our project required the use of a 3rd party pavilion installer which they fully handled, and now we have this amazing backyard shaded spot that's sucking up the photons and spitting out electrons. My wife and I couldn't be happier with Nova Solar, and I think after you call around and work with a few other companies for quotes, you'll see the difference when you contact Nova.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Nova Solar: Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. Your unique project was a fun one to tackle, and we want to thank our friends over at SolarFoundationsUSA for making it possible. It's great that you now have a backyard solar pavilion that acts as an energy source for your home's needs and we look forward to seeing the finished product with landscaping completed underneath the array! Sunny regards, LB Kouchacji

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy monitoring

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

About Nova Solar


Our mission at Nova Solar is to create sustainable, and cost effective energy solutions to help minimize financial, and environmental burdens on our communities. With over fifteen years of experience in solar technologies and installations, we strive to bring the best value for top-quality service in the Northern Virginia, DC and Maryland areas.

Office locations


Loading...

Virginia - Falls Church

3305 Dye Drive, Falls Church VA, 22042

Virginia - Bumpass

111 Anderson Mill Drive, Bumpass VA, 23024

Virginia - Falls Church

3305 Dye Dr, Falls Church VA, 22042

Virginia - Bumpass

111 Anderson Mill Dr, Bumpass VA, 23024

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society

Licenses


2710070897

2705160290

133655

420218000029

Contact Nova Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3305 Dye Drive, Falls Church VA, 22042
Website
Website
Nova Solar