Impact Solar LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 04 March 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Impact Solar LLC logo

4.78 from 49 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Impact Solar LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.78

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Bryan | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 03/06/2022

Impact Solar recently finished a solar array installation for my home. I highly recommend them. The whole process was seamless from initial quote to finished install. Jeff, Rob, and Sam were all communicative and professional. Prices are very reasonable and they do not utilize pushy sales tactics that I witnessed with some other solar companies. They did an awesome job with the installation and made sure that the wires were run cleanly with minimal impact to the façade of the house. Definitely give them a call!

read more

All reviews

>
>

CMF | Cherry Hill, New Jersey | 03/04/2022

Look no more; IMPACT SOLAR is the one to hire!

IMPACT SOLAR will treat you like family and you will be amazed at the excellence of this team! What a pleasure! No hard sell, all questions answered calmly and in detail, they work well together; a pleasure to have around! Their quiet demeanor and humility belies their excellent work ethic. I cannot say enough to recommend IMPACT SOLAR and tell you how easy owner Rob and Sam make this process!

read more

Dennis | Merchantville, New Jersey | 01/27/2022

Is was a pleasure dealing with Sam, Rob and Jim they did the work in a professional manner and were punctual I am so pleased and would highly recommend

read more

Josh Verdieck | Manahawkin, New Jersey | 01/03/2022

Excellent thru each step, no games, great comms, awesome team!

I did an extensive amount of research into solar before making the jump, and I was impressed with every step of the way with Impact Solar. The communication was excellent before, during, and after each step of the process. The quote/estimate was straight forward and every one of my meticulous questions was addressed promptly. The install crew was very professional, knocked out the install in no time, and the fit/finish/attention to detail of the little stuff was great. The price was extremely competitive and the specs of the components used were top notch. There was no run around, no games, excellent communication, and all around great to work with.

read more

Jeremy Rech | Somerset, NJ | 10/25/2021

Great solar panel installation experience

Working with Impact Solar on my home solar project was a great experience. From the initial introductory phone call, to the quoting process, and all the way through the installation and setup, Impact Solar made the whole process easy and hassle free. Jeff, Rob and Sam walked me through everything, answered all of my questions, and were very friendly as well. I highly recommend Impact Solar for anyone looking to make the switch to solar energy!

read more

Kordell | Swedesboro, NJ | 10/25/2021

Excellent Experience!!

Could not be happier with the consultation and installation process! Very professional and thorough in making sure I understood every step. I feel very lucky to have made the decision to go with Impact. Thank you!

read more

Devidas Patil | Voorhees, NJ | 10/23/2021

Very Professional, Polite and Helpful

When I was in market to get a solar system on my house, I received almost ten quotes from companies as far as Florida. Every one quoted different sizes and different prices. It was confusing. As an engineer myself I calculated the price per KW installed for each contractor. Next, I decided to calculate the correct size of the system and I narrowed down two contractors who quoted the correct size based on my annual usage. Impact Solar was one of the two contractors, who quoted the correct size. Based on the price and correct size I decided to go with Impact Solar LLC. During the proposal stage Jeff of impact Solar was very helpful in providing the information I needed to evaluate the proposal. Next Rob came to my house to do the site survey. Based on my discussion with him I decided to install a new roof and cut some trees. Impact Solar recommended a roofer and tree contractor. They had no problem when I told them I want to use my roofer and tree guy. After, the installation was complete I worked with Sam. He handled getting the installation approved by the township, utility company and getting NJ certification. He also helped me in opening and account with the state and TREC administrator. Everyone, Jeff, Rob and Sam are professional, polite and helpful. I will be glad to recommend Impact Solar LLC to my family and friends.

read more

Nick Gaffney | Maple Shade, New Jersey | 08/27/2021

Knowledgeable and Professional, I'd recommend them to anyone.

Throughout the process they were constantly keeping me updated of progress and potential wait times. They were able to answer every question I had and were polite and professional throughout the process. And to top it all off the price for thier service was fantastic. I can't recommend them enough.

read more

Ben | Marlboro, New Jersey | 04/08/2021

Great company to deal with. Honest and friendly folks. Decent $.

Dealt with Jeff (Sales) at the beginning when we started researching on solar companies. Jeff made this whole process fun, simple and easy from exploring with us the concept of solar panels to helping us understand the entire process from start to finish. Met Rob, the owner later on and between the two, really gave us comfort and assurance that the job will be done well. Introduced us to a nice roofing company as well since our roof was almost at the point where a replacement is needed before we start the solar project. Sam, Dir of Operations is also another great person who helped managed the overall project from start to finish and very pleasant to work with. Overall, a great group of folks who cares about their work, always available and takes pride in their workmanship.

read more

Mindie and Jim | Riverton, New Jersey | 04/02/2021

Impact Solar Could Be the Model for Small Business

My partner and I are a pretty skeptical pair. Both she and I had been hoping that our home could be a candidate for solar, but we did not know where to turn, so we asked a friend. Our friends were absolutely beaming to tell us of their experience with Rob and Sam and the team at Impact Solar. They gushed about their experience with them from their knowledge, to their competence, to their project management skills, to their communication before/during/and after their project. We, too, now have a system on our home and feel like our friends may not have gushed enough! They were extremely accommodating to our skeptical pace and we never felt rushed or pressured. They explained every one of our questions, no matter how inane or obscure. We were overdue for a roof on our 100+ year old home and they managed and coordinated that portion, too. We could not be more pleased with our new solar system and our new roof job is tremendous as well. Impact Solar LLC could be the model for small businesses. We've now added solar to our home, added curb appeal with a new roof and gained new friends along the way who we now look forward to "gushing" to others.

read more

AMinetti | Mount Royal, New Jersey | 02/22/2021

Amazing Job!

Impact Solar was amazing through every step of the process!! From pricing, install, setting us up with our TREC account. . .they left nothing to chance and made sure we were happy. Plus our solar panels blend so well we still get other companies knocking on our door to try and sell us!!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

About Impact Solar LLC


Our team has 35 years of combined experience in the solar industry.

Each of our engineers and technicians have completed NABCEP PV Installer Training Courses. These courses are paramount in the understanding of design, installation and maintenance of your solar system. Furthermore, only a licensed electrician will install your solar system to ensure NEC (National Electric Code) and local compliance.

Our team has dealt with a multitude of unique challenges over the years. Every decision we make is based on the experience and knowledge our team has accrued.

We go above and beyond the industry standards so that your system operates to maximum capacity.

Office locations


Loading...

New Jersey - Haddonfield

202 Glenwood Avenue, Haddonfield NJ, 08033

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Robert Warren
PV-042217-016826

Licenses


NJHIC #13VH08519600

Contact Impact Solar LLC


Location pin
Head Office
202 Glenwood Avenue, Haddonfield NJ, 08033