Impact Solar LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 08 April 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Impact Solar LLC logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2018

4.76 from 42 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Impact Solar LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.76

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Nick Gaffney | Maple Shade, New Jersey | 08/27/2021

Knowledgeable and Professional, I'd recommend them to anyone.

Throughout the process they were constantly keeping me updated of progress and potential wait times. They were able to answer every question I had and were polite and professional throughout the process. And to top it all off the price for thier service was fantastic. I can't recommend them enough.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Ben | Marlboro, New Jersey | 04/08/2021

Great company to deal with. Honest and friendly folks. Decent $.

Dealt with Jeff (Sales) at the beginning when we started researching on solar companies. Jeff made this whole process fun, simple and easy from exploring with us the concept of solar panels to helping us understand the entire process from start to finish. Met Rob, the owner later on and between the two, really gave us comfort and assurance that the job will be done well. Introduced us to a nice roofing company as well since our roof was almost at the point where a replacement is needed before we start the solar project. Sam, Dir of Operations is also another great person who helped managed the overall project from start to finish and very pleasant to work with. Overall, a great group of folks who cares about their work, always available and takes pride in their workmanship.

read more

Mindie and Jim | Riverton, New Jersey | 04/02/2021

Impact Solar Could Be the Model for Small Business

My partner and I are a pretty skeptical pair. Both she and I had been hoping that our home could be a candidate for solar, but we did not know where to turn, so we asked a friend. Our friends were absolutely beaming to tell us of their experience with Rob and Sam and the team at Impact Solar. They gushed about their experience with them from their knowledge, to their competence, to their project management skills, to their communication before/during/and after their project. We, too, now have a system on our home and feel like our friends may not have gushed enough! They were extremely accommodating to our skeptical pace and we never felt rushed or pressured. They explained every one of our questions, no matter how inane or obscure. We were overdue for a roof on our 100+ year old home and they managed and coordinated that portion, too. We could not be more pleased with our new solar system and our new roof job is tremendous as well. Impact Solar LLC could be the model for small businesses. We've now added solar to our home, added curb appeal with a new roof and gained new friends along the way who we now look forward to "gushing" to others.

read more

AMinetti | Mount Royal, New Jersey | 02/22/2021

Amazing Job!

Impact Solar was amazing through every step of the process!! From pricing, install, setting us up with our TREC account. . .they left nothing to chance and made sure we were happy. Plus our solar panels blend so well we still get other companies knocking on our door to try and sell us!!

read more

Bill H. | Cherry Hill, New Jersey | 02/21/2021

Best bang for the buck solar, and from a local small business

In my 2 year quest to get solar on my home, and after 3 separate consultations from the big solar companies in this area, I ended up choosing Impact Solar. Rob and Sam are the brothers who own this company and were great to work with every step of the way. They even designed a system that could be expanded in the future at my request to account for more electric vehicles. We ran into some snags with COVID starting to lock things down while my install was set to start, but they worked with local and state authorities to make sure the job could get completed and I was still eligible for the program that I signed up for. Its been a year now and the system has been producing as promised! I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

read more

Madjid | Voorhees, New Jersey | 01/06/2021

Fantastic Company and Awesome People

We have a solar system at our residence, which is maintained by Impact Solar. We worked with a couple of companies until we found Impact Solar. If you are looking for a solar solution, consider Solar Impact. This company is fantastic. It is run by a group of young, energetic, reliable, and truly professional. I am a business professor at a local University in Philadelphia, and I know a good business when I see one.

read more

Samantha | Marlton, New Jersey | 11/05/2020

Impact Solar is a stand up company. Professional not pushy!

Our path to was lead to Impact Solar when two of the homes in our neighborhood said they used them. They were not one of the pushy solar companies that had been seeking out our business. The experience with the sales individual was friendly and informative without ever feeling pressured, rushed or under informed. We have little to say about the installation because it was as seamless as it gets. There were no hiccups, the crew was polite and kept me informed of anything I needed to know. Post installation, I was kept updated on all of the formalities of getting my system connected to the grid and they readily answered technical questions I needed to get my system registered for inputing my generation and selling on my own. Impact Solar should be highly considered for anyone looking for a solar company.

read more

Jack Yang | Glen Ridge, New Jersey | 10/15/2020

Excellent solar installer

Impact Solar was referred to me by a good friend who himself did a lot of research and spoke to many different installers before deciding on Impact Solar. After doing my own research, I found that not only did Impact Solar priced their system very competitively, they were also very knowledgeable about the various aspects of solar. I spoke to Jonathan MacQueen during the initial process, then met Rob Warren for the site survey and the installation. I have flatter roof which other installers did not have good solution for, but Rob was able to come up with a design to maximize production while balancing cost for my system. They were very professional and courteous during the process and I thank the team for travelling 2 hours each way from south Jersey to north Jersey on multiple days for the project. After the installation, Rob's brother, Sam, guided me through the rest of the process for registering the system with utilities and setting up account for SREC. It's been almost a year and I am very happy with the system. Highly recommended.

read more

Shawn Baratz | Cherry Hill, New Jersey | 10/07/2020

High Recommendation for Solar Impact LLC

Rob Warren, owner of Impact Solar, offers great service, professionalism, and patience. I had lots of questions about how the finances would work, and Rob explained everything to me (more than once). Rob offers some financial incentives that I appreciated and even found us a great rate on financing. Sam Warren, Rob's brother, handled all of the paperwork in a way that was extremely convenient for me. Both Rob and Sam did the installation together, which gave me the piece of mind that everything was being done right. I found one error in calculating my previous year's electrical usage in the beginning stages of the project, and Rob corrected it immediately. I recommend using Rob and Sam for your new solar system.

read more

Kelly Luciano | Burlington, New Jersey | 10/02/2020

#1 in my book

When we contacted a few contractors about getting a solar system Rob responded immediately. We planned to go through the PSEG solar program so maybe the other contractor didn't want to be bothered. Rob came over and sat down with us to answer any questions. We had looked into solar before and we knew we definitely didn't want a lease. Impact Solar didn't even have a lease option so that was good. Rob clearly explained a couple different options and we choose what was best for us. The PSEG program puts an extra layer of complexity because you must qualify through PSEG. Rob and Sam worked with me every step of the way and always responded right away. That seems to be rare these days. Once I was approved the system was installed in 2 days by Rob, Sam and another person. Everything looks so nice and neat. They have made the whole process very easy. There was even a math mistake on one of the loans and instead of redoing the paperwork, Impact Solar covered the difference since they said it was their mistake. Both Rob and Sam are very knowledgeable and great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone.

read more

Mike A. | Mullica Hill, New Jersey | 09/27/2020

Painless

Sam and Rob were just simple honest guys to work with throughout the process. Never pressured or made me feel uncomfortable. They addressed every question and provided all necessary information that allowed me to make my own decision that was best for me.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

About Impact Solar LLC


Our team has 35 years of combined experience in the solar industry. Each of our engineers and technicians have completed NABCEP PV Installer Training Courses. These courses are paramount in the understanding of design, installation and maintenance of your solar system. Furthermore, only a licensed electrician will install your solar system to ensure NEC (National Electric Code) and local compliance. Our team has dealt with a multitude of unique challenges over the years. Every decision we make is based on the experience and knowledge our team has accrued. We go above and beyond the industry standards so that your system operates to maximum capacity.

Office locations


Loading...

New Jersey - Haddonfield

202 Glenwood Avenue, Haddonfield NJ, 08033

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Robert Warren
PV-042217-016826

License


NJHIC #13VH08519600

Contact Impact Solar LLC


Location pin
Head Office
202 Glenwood Avenue, Haddonfield NJ, 08033