Goldin Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 23 November 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Goldin Solar logo

4.73 from 143 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Goldin Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Yesenia Adams | Miami, FL | 12/06/2021

Exceptional

The entire team are very professional and hard workers. Starting with Yesenia our star Project Manager, who did an amazing job updating us with every detail to the guys that installed the panels, came everyday to work with an excelente positive attitude. I still talked about how they were always on time.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Nicolas | Miami, FL | 10/31/2021

8 months later, nothing installed

I ordered my panels in march 2021, “just in time for hurricane season” according to the sales guy. We are now in november, 8 months later, and Goldin Solar did not install anything. They keep making mistakes and changes on permits, and no one seems to care about the delays. How long did it take to others to get panels installed?

read more

All reviews

>
>

Rafael Portuondo | Miami, FL | 11/23/2021

AMAZING!!!!!

After speaking directly with the owner of Goldin Solar it was a no brainer for me to sign up. They were very detailed oriented throughout the whole process. After installation there were a couple of configuration changes that needed to be made and they were out there when they said they would be to correct it. THANK YOU GOLDING SOLAR!!

read more

Jon | Lake Worth, Florida | 06/23/2021

Poor Customer Service

Installation was ok. After installation, they forget about their customers. I have been asking for a review of my account for months because my bills are not as low as expected. I should have plenty of credits built up to use in the hotter months, but I have none. All I am asking is for someone to review my account. The project coordinator has stopped communicating with me and the main office has not returned my calls or emails either. The installation comes with a warranty to fix problems. I am worried that if I do have a serious problem, they will not be responsive. Let's hope that day never comes. In the meantime, I paid a ton of capital for the installation and not getting the return on investment they suggested I would get. I do not recommend this company, purely for lack of customer support after the installation.

read more

Ruben Perez | Miami, Florida | 05/24/2021

After a year of shopping for solar, I’m glad I chose Goldin

While I was waiting for my roof to be repaired after hurricane damage, I decided to research several solar companies and the friendly customer service, knowledgeable staff and overall value was the reason I chose Goldin Solar. My solar power system was activated on May 11th and this graph from the FPL dashboard shows the panels produced more power than my home consumed. Bye bye electricity bill

read more

Romina A | Miami, Florida | 05/11/2021

Few permit hiccups along the way but great service!

Working with Goldin Solar was incredibly easy. They took care of all the hard work and I hardly had to lift a finger. Prices were a bit steep and I am certain there are better prices out there, but not with same level service. Dalton, my project manager, was very helpful along the way and incredibly responsive in keeping me up to date with the process. We did have some hiccups due to permits and delayed inspections, but that was also resolved without my help which takes a huge stress off your shoulders. Haven't received my first bill yet and we are already beginning summer, but so far my dashboard shows great promise. Glad I was able to get this done with Goldin.

read more

Quyen | Lake Worth, Florida | 04/30/2021

Great Experience, Highly Recommend

Goldin Solar was great to work with and made the process easier than expected. They were very professional and it was obvious that they had a lot of experience. Our project coordinator kept frequent contact with status updates so we always knew where in the process we were. We are very happy with the final result and would highly recommend!

read more

Susan | Orlando, Florida | 04/27/2021

Great Experience!

From Sales Call to Design and Re-Design to Execution - seemless and money well-spent! Excellent turn-around, very responsive and very professional!

read more

Gyasi Story | Apopka, Florida | 03/23/2021

Great Experience

Our experience with Goldin Solar was great. They were the most knowledgeable of all the companies we received quotes from. They were always willing to answer any question we had during our selection process. Even after we signed the contract the level of excellent customer service never faltered. We would highly recommend anyone to use Goldin Solar for their solar project.

read more

Team Cornago | Kissimmee, Florida | 03/19/2021

Added more panels

We originally chose Goldin Solar because of all the great reviews. Their professionalism and transparency toward the whole process was amazing. They've also answered all our questions and concerns.

read more

Hae-Yuan C | Orlando, Florida | 03/18/2021

Incredible and Full of Integrity

I have a unique perspective because I work on the brand for the company *and* I also went solar with them. Not only did they do an amazing job on the install (very quick, well placed, very thoughtful), they also are have a lot of internal integrity as well. Goldin Solar and the CEO Daren is very aligned with earth-forward values and is doing solar from a place of passion and planet sustainability. This means a lot to me, as many solar companies are doing it purely from a business perspective. I highly recommend them to anyone who appreciates a company who is doing good work for the right reasons.

read more

Bill W. | Fort Lauderdale, Florida | 03/15/2021

A rated solar system installed by Goldin Solar

During 2020 I researched a dozen solar system installers/systems. Narrowed it down to two and in mid October 2020 I hired Goldin Solar. Jeff presented the system in laymen’s terms and I actually understood what he was saying. He took his time and explained the process in detail. The installation occurred in Mid-January and was completed in a matter of days. Now I’m up and running and loving the Company and my system! A-rated TOP NOTCH respected company!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

About Goldin Solar


Goldin Solar is Florida’s leading solar energy contractor with offices in Miami, Orlando, and Vero Beach.

We are committed to helping our customers produce their own electricity, in a less expensive manner than if they were to continue to purchase their electricity from their current power company; and to make sure that we install only the most reliable equipment, at the best possible price, so our customers can rest assured that they will be saving money, and the environment, for decades to come.

Our perspective is that a solar contracting company is the strongest when it can rely on a comprehensive background in engineering and construction management. Read more about some of our team members. This allows us to perform product selection, project engineering, and project delivery, not based on short-term industry trends, but based on the understanding of real science and engineering principles behind the product.

Our background has allowed us to optimize the construction project delivery process and product selection. We are dedicated to demonstrating the viability of solar by maintaining a lean operation to keep our costs down to pass on the savings to our customers and business partners.

By keeping our price low we are able to demonstrate that the solar systems we offer have a better cost performance the baseline utility. We take pride in offering the lowest costs while installing the highest quality systems with the best in class products. In our installations, our attention to detail and commitment to impeccable workmanship results in beautiful installations that our customers and business partners can take pride in and brag about.

Thus homeowners, commercial building owners, and our business partners have the ability to show off photos of the beautiful aesthetic that is solar PV energy, and clean energy continues to grow.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Miami

2937 SW 27th Avenue Suite 100A, Miami FL, 33133

Florida - Vero Beach

1105 US Highway 1, Vero Beach FL, 32960

Florida - Orlando

3662 Avalon Park E Blvd Suite 2061, Orlando FL, 32828

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Joseph Cataldo
PV-061620-020837

Licenses


Solar: CVC56965. Electrical: EC13008547. Roofing: CCC1331878

Contact Goldin Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2937 SW 27th Avenue Suite 100A, Miami FL, 33133
Website