Goldin Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 01 April 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Goldin Solar logo

4.65 from 148 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Goldin Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Maggie | Hollywood, Florida | 05/16/2022

After requesting several quotes for our solar project we finally decided to move forward with Goldin Solar. Before we moved forward we spoke directly with the owner Daren Goldin who answered our questions and concerns. We came across some issues with inspections but Melissa Bolton from the company made sure to take care of any concerns we had moving forward. She was available when we needed her and is a true asset to the company. She was truly genuine and empathetic to our situation. Some of the issues addressed during inspection were taken care of by their electricians Salko and Edwin who were very knowledgeable and were very quick to resolve what was needed so we could pass inspections and go solar. If you are thinking of going solar you should definitely give Goldin Solar the opporutiny to win your business.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

JJ | Fort Lauderdale, Florida | 06/02/2022

Goldin came very short from expectations

I originally ordered panels in mid 2021 with installation expected by end of year 2021. After I signed the agreement communication suffered significantly. I constantly requested updates and information that I was not provided with. They would respond only when they wanted and only provide short responses and little to no information from what was requested. On top of the delays, after I signed and was offered an offset of over 95% with the approved panels, engineering came back to reduce the amount of panels, I still disagree with their assessment, asked to speak to engineering and was denied that opportunity. My installation was then delayed until 2022, and it wasn't until May 2022 when they finally completed pre work and permits. Even after they scheduled installation, only to realize they didn't even have the panels they knew they would need for my project; again delayed. During installation. Techs were friendly. Unfortunately they made unnecessary holes and other damages that they failed to properly repair even after multiple requests. Right now there's a current roof water leak causing interior damages that I've reported and hasn't been addressed at all; panels are still pending. Techs also left very dirty working areas, including trash and cigarette butts all around my property exterior; my wife and I had to pick up multiple times after them. Unfortunate, the entire experience has been very rocky, and although they say to be trying, their actions speak much louder than their short and sporadic words. as of today 6/2/2022 we're still waiting on interior wall damage repairs, interior water leak repairs, rook leak repairs, and even final panel installation. All of these were supposed to continue as of 6/1/2022 and have been no call no show twice now, with no response from anyone on the matter.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mo | Miami, Florida | 04/01/2022

Goldin Solar was very professional and responsive.

Goldin Solar was very professional and responsive. They came out and surveyed the property and provided a proposal. They did the complete job in just a few days and cleaned up well after themselves. The panels have helped to reduce our electric bill and I would highly recommend them.

read more

Toby Blades | Fort Lauderdale, Florida | 03/30/2022

This was an excellent experience

Love Goldin Solar!! Love Having my System up and running. We got both solar panels and 2 Tesla Powerwalls. We interviewed about 5 other companies before we went with Goldin Solar. The sales team at Goldin was simply the BEST. All my questions were answered and I learned a lot about solar. We then went on to a Project manager who arranged on site evaluations and all sorts of permitting things. This is currently still a new idea for a lot of people, but going green with Goldin Solar is the best thing that we have done! I will recommend them to everyone!

read more

Solar In Delray | Delray Beach, Florida | 02/07/2022

Solar with Tesla Back up

Nothing but professional and wonderful experience, love these guys.

read more

Yesenia Adams | Miami, FL | 12/06/2021

Exceptional

The entire team are very professional and hard workers. Starting with Yesenia our star Project Manager, who did an amazing job updating us with every detail to the guys that installed the panels, came everyday to work with an excelente positive attitude. I still talked about how they were always on time.

read more

Rafael Portuondo | Miami, FL | 11/23/2021

AMAZING!!!!!

After speaking directly with the owner of Goldin Solar it was a no brainer for me to sign up. They were very detailed oriented throughout the whole process. After installation there were a couple of configuration changes that needed to be made and they were out there when they said they would be to correct it. THANK YOU GOLDING SOLAR!!

read more

Nicolas | Miami, FL | 10/31/2021

8 months later, nothing installed

I ordered my panels in march 2021, “just in time for hurricane season” according to the sales guy. We are now in november, 8 months later, and Goldin Solar did not install anything. They keep making mistakes and changes on permits, and no one seems to care about the delays. How long did it take to others to get panels installed?

read more

Jon | Lake Worth, Florida | 06/23/2021

Poor Customer Service

Installation was ok. After installation, they forget about their customers. I have been asking for a review of my account for months because my bills are not as low as expected. I should have plenty of credits built up to use in the hotter months, but I have none. All I am asking is for someone to review my account. The project coordinator has stopped communicating with me and the main office has not returned my calls or emails either. The installation comes with a warranty to fix problems. I am worried that if I do have a serious problem, they will not be responsive. Let's hope that day never comes. In the meantime, I paid a ton of capital for the installation and not getting the return on investment they suggested I would get. I do not recommend this company, purely for lack of customer support after the installation.

read more

Ruben Perez | Miami, Florida | 05/24/2021

After a year of shopping for solar, I’m glad I chose Goldin

While I was waiting for my roof to be repaired after hurricane damage, I decided to research several solar companies and the friendly customer service, knowledgeable staff and overall value was the reason I chose Goldin Solar. My solar power system was activated on May 11th and this graph from the FPL dashboard shows the panels produced more power than my home consumed. Bye bye electricity bill

read more

Romina A | Miami, Florida | 05/11/2021

Few permit hiccups along the way but great service!

Working with Goldin Solar was incredibly easy. They took care of all the hard work and I hardly had to lift a finger. Prices were a bit steep and I am certain there are better prices out there, but not with same level service. Dalton, my project manager, was very helpful along the way and incredibly responsive in keeping me up to date with the process. We did have some hiccups due to permits and delayed inspections, but that was also resolved without my help which takes a huge stress off your shoulders. Haven't received my first bill yet and we are already beginning summer, but so far my dashboard shows great promise. Glad I was able to get this done with Goldin.

read more

Quyen | Lake Worth, Florida | 04/30/2021

Great Experience, Highly Recommend

Goldin Solar was great to work with and made the process easier than expected. They were very professional and it was obvious that they had a lot of experience. Our project coordinator kept frequent contact with status updates so we always knew where in the process we were. We are very happy with the final result and would highly recommend!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

About Goldin Solar


Goldin Solar is Florida’s leading solar energy contractor with offices in Miami, Orlando, and Vero Beach.

We are committed to helping our customers produce their own electricity, in a less expensive manner than if they were to continue to purchase their electricity from their current power company; and to make sure that we install only the most reliable equipment, at the best possible price, so our customers can rest assured that they will be saving money, and the environment, for decades to come.

Our perspective is that a solar contracting company is the strongest when it can rely on a comprehensive background in engineering and construction management. Read more about some of our team members. This allows us to perform product selection, project engineering, and project delivery, not based on short-term industry trends, but based on the understanding of real science and engineering principles behind the product.

Our background has allowed us to optimize the construction project delivery process and product selection. We are dedicated to demonstrating the viability of solar by maintaining a lean operation to keep our costs down to pass on the savings to our customers and business partners.

By keeping our price low we are able to demonstrate that the solar systems we offer have a better cost performance the baseline utility. We take pride in offering the lowest costs while installing the highest quality systems with the best in class products. In our installations, our attention to detail and commitment to impeccable workmanship results in beautiful installations that our customers and business partners can take pride in and brag about.

Thus homeowners, commercial building owners, and our business partners have the ability to show off photos of the beautiful aesthetic that is solar PV energy, and clean energy continues to grow.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Miami

2937 SW 27th Avenue Suite 100A, Miami FL, 33133

Florida - Vero Beach

1105 US Highway 1, Vero Beach FL, 32960

Florida - Orlando

3662 Avalon Park E Blvd Suite 2061, Orlando FL, 32828

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Joseph Cataldo
PV-061620-020837

Licenses


Solar: CVC56965. Electrical: EC13008547. Roofing: CCC1331878

Contact Goldin Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2937 SW 27th Avenue Suite 100A, Miami FL, 33133
Website