Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power

Verified profile
Updated: 12 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2014

4.69 from 177 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Great decision | Buda, Texas | 09/09/2021

Great experience with the Freedom Solar Power

My neighbor had solar panels installed, I spoke with him and he put me in touch with Spencer Sobolik. Spencer contacted me and reviewed options for our home. He was very professional, answered all my questions and put no pressure on me to make a quick decision. Once I decide to proceed, the Freedom Solar team made the process very easy, from financing to installation, everything was completed when they said it would be. I very pleased we choose Freedom Solar as your Solar company.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Nathan | Cedar Park, Texas | 08/13/2021

Savings not as expected

Had a 5.4 kw system installed that was supposed to cover over 80% of my electric bill. The system has been operating for over three months and the last two billing cycles without the additional fees included I am lucky if the bill is half what it was compared to the same month last year. Savings on the electric bill do not seem to be as much as we were sold on. Thermostat is set to what I had it before the solar panels were installed and not to mention this summer has been milder than last. Service and installation were good and I am happy to have solar just disappointed that the savings on my utility bill were not as much as expected. Another issue is that the monitoring software just describes what the system is producing and does not go into detail for each panel. No way to know if a panel is under-producing or malfunctioning.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power: Hi Nathan - thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I apologize that this has been your experience. I have spoken with my colleague Alex and he has assured me that he was able to speak with you and work the issue out to your satisfaction. If that is not the case or you need anything else please email marketing@freedomsolarpower.com. Thank you for choosing Freedom Solar and we plan on making this right for you.

All reviews

>
>

W. Perez | San Antonio, Texas | 08/12/2021

How all companies should be.

I highly recommend Freedom Solar. Choosing Freedom Solar has been an amazing experience. After months of comparing solar companies, no one can beat their offers. Especially the 25 years warranty on all components. The competitive finance options and the friendly customer service during the whole process. Zachary Pearce was extremely professional and thoroughly explained the entire process. All member of Freedom Solar that I had contact with was truly professional and went above and beyond to ensure the entire process went smoothly.

read more

Celeste Contreras | Converse, Texas | 08/07/2021

they don't do anything they promise no telephone # to ask for he

because he was a very good liar

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power: Hi Celeste - We're very sorry to hear that this was your experience with Freedom Solar. I have spoken with my team and they have assured me that they have been in contact with you but I apologize if we have dropped the ball on communication. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback please feel free to reach out to us at anytime at 800-504-2337.

linleyw | Georgetown, Texas | 07/28/2021

OFF THE GRID!

OFF THE GRID! No longer at the mercy of ERCOT ( . . . was very cold during February 2021 blackouts). Freedom solar earns 5 stars for the usual dimensions of high-quality products, on time service, on time completion of project, professional employees and project cleanliness. EXTRA BONUS for time and patience with an octogenarian to explain, demonstrate, and validate the customers ability to understand the new technology and the new applications

read more

Saeid | Pflugerville, Texas | 07/23/2021

Freedom Solar

Freedom Solar was one of the companies I contacted for my solar installation. Matthew Villanueva, the consultant I worked with, was very helpful throughout the process in terms of helping me understand the available technologies and why their product and panel is superior. Matthew has been wonderful to work with. He is attentive, fast and always provide quick responds to my phones or emails. Overall, my experience with Freedom Solar was great right from the start because of Matthew. They also did a job on installing the system; 2 hours installation which is the best and cleanest install I have seen in my neighborhood so far. Electrician also spent 3 hours to finish everything; Super fast, quick, and clean job.

read more

Amy Byrom | Smithville, Texas | 07/22/2021

Super Happy

Our experience with the entire Freedom Solar team has been exceptional. We met with Bryan Kerr just about 2 weeks ago to discuss our solar options and our system is already installed and online. Bryan was so knowledgeable and the tools available to show us the layout of our house as well as the most cost effective installation for our needs gave us a real understanding of the system we were installing. Ashley and the entire team did a great job of communicating next steps and all personnel were on time, professional and did a great job. We love the tool that shows us how much energy we are using and how much our system is providing. We are very happy with our decision to go solar and super pleased with the Freedom Solar team and product.

read more

Grady Reynolds | Lutz, Florida | 06/26/2021

Freedom is What We Got

I had the pleasure of working with Zach Stirling with Freedom Solar and he was such a genuine person. I always felt like Zach had our best interest at heart. They analyzed our energy history and made recommendations based off of that, which showed us we actually needed less panels than what I requested saving us even more money. We wanted to be energy independent, because hurricanes are a real thing here, and freedom is what we got. Thank you so much! We love our SunPower Panels!

read more

Pohlman | New Braunfels, Texas | 05/01/2021

Love my Sunpower solar array from Freedom Solar

The entire process of purchasing our solar array went smoothly Tony, our sales person made the configuration and selection process easy Jack scheduled the installation to fit our schedule Ramon and his installation team arrived an hour early and completed the task in under four hours. Panel placement was great. They even painted the conduit to match the house Brandon answered all my geek questions perfectly The system turns out power to match the quote and does it in even less than bright conditions I enjoy monitoring the system on the SunPower app All in all a pleasant experience

read more

SolarImpressed | Cost, Texas | 04/13/2021

The power of professional customer support

From our introduction to Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power, Spencer Sobolik and his team of professionals met every challenge we could give them. The seamless project plan was incredibly easy to follow, and the support at every level from every member of the Freedom Solar Team was exemplary. We watched the electrical installation, the PowerWall installation, and the solar panels add to our roof; every piece was meticulously evaluated, planned, and installed. During each process, the team took time to answer our questions, give us 'best user' suggestions, and introduced us to the magic transformation from grid dependent to solar energy perfection. This team is the best of the best, so if you want just any solar product then let one of those pesky door-to-door guys reel you in. But, if you want the best with the finest in customer support of product dependability, then you need to talk to Freedom Solar Power and go Sunpower! After all, talk is cheap...great customer service before, during, and after builds confidence, trust, and a professional support network. Freedom Solar Power will exceed your expectations and bring the beauty of energy savings and solar power to your life and home.

read more

Hassan | San Antonio, Texas | 04/07/2021

Excellent company, service, and products

I was skeptical when I first started looking into Solar. Initially I was approached by a Solar MLM who gave me a plan and just wanted me to sign on the line to get approved for the loan and move forward with the install. I did not get good vibes from their company and I do not support their business model. I started doing my research and found the Solar MLM company did not pop up on the CPS registered solar contractors list which can be found here: (https://www.cpsenergy.com/content/dam/corporate/en/Documents/Registered%20Solar%20Contractors.pdf) After reviewing the list and contacting different vendors I found that Freedom Solar had the best presentation, pricing, and customer service. Shane Hertig, their sales rep, gave an excellent presentation, and answered my long list of questions with thorough responses. I found their SunPower A-Series 410 Watt Panels solar panels to be the best in the industry with 25 year warranty serviced by Freedom Solar. They sent out a surveyor to create a 3d model of the roof with the best position for the panels for the angle of the sun during the day. The install took about a day, and then the hookup to the grid took about another 2 weeks since CPS was backed up from COVID. The cherry on top was Shane's excellent communication. He kept me up to date on the timeline as well as all the promos and rebates being offered . They offered several financing options depending on how soon I wanted to pay off the loan. They also took care of the HOA application and the CPS rebate being offered. I highly recommend giving Freedom Solar a chance to show their best.

read more

Genaro Colindes | San Antonio, Texas | 03/29/2021

Legit as they come.

I took several months to decide on going solar or not. Most solar reps tired me out on "going solar" because all they talked about was "hurry hurry the rates are going up" etc. I finally had a rep from Freedom Solar come by and pitch me. It turns out they only sell a brand of panels by the name of SunPower and they are as legit as they get. Not only did they convince me but my wife as well. They covered all our questions during their presentation and they guy wasnt pushy. The company is the most solid solar installer Ive come across. If anything Id say that if you're shopping for solar, a bid from SunPower is a must.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

About Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power


We have over 14 years of experience designing solar power systems and photovoltaic solutions for home and commercial applications. We have chosen SunPower as our technology partner in order to offer our clients the most advanced solar technology on the market. And SunPower has chosen Freedom Solar as its exclusive master dealer for the state of Texas, Colorado, and Tampa. If you're ready to save money and gain energy independence while transitioning to renewable energy, we're happy to provide you with a free consultation.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Texas - San Antonio

12861 Wetmore Rd, San Antonio TX, 78247

Texas - Irving

3070 Story Rd W, Irving TX, 75038

Texas - Houston

1234 North Post Oak Rd #170, Houston TX, 77055

Texas - Austin

4801 Freidrich Ln Suite 100, Austin TX, 78744

Loading...

Colorado - Colorado Springs

5135 Centennial Blvd, Colorado Springs CO, 80919

Colorado - Denver

2300 E 76th Avenue Suite D400, Denver CO, 80229

Loading...

Florida - Tampa

8105 Krauss Blvd Ste 102, Tampa FL, 33619

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Adrian Buck
092405-6
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Josh Meade
PV-041115-010201
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Ben Flynn
PV-042217-017119
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Chadwyck Preece
PV-041115-002963

License


TECL # 28621

Contact Sunpower by Freedom Solar Power


Location pin
Head Office
4801 Freidrich Ln Suite 100, Austin TX, 78744