Evoke Solar, Inc.

Claim my profile
Updated: 05 April 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Evoke Solar, Inc. logo

4.76 from 72 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Evoke Solar, Inc. reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.76

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

David Loew | Center Valley, Pennsylvania | 05/18/2022

Where to go for Solar

Evoke Solar, Inc is a truly professional company yet gives you that home town touch. Very knowledgeable, informative, friendly, and helpful. Their product is top notch and hard to beat.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Poor system design and worse pos | Hampton, New Jersey | 04/17/2019

Inadequate System Configuration

They did not size my inverter correctly (13.395 kW on 10kW inverter), so I experience significant clipping and am under my production/SREC allowance. I've attempted numerous times to have them come out and add an additional/smaller inverter that I can pull some panels from the existing setup and add a few more panels and they're always "going to get back to me".

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Poor system design and worse pos: As an update, Wes/owner did get in touch with me and make things right, beyond what I'd expected. I'm very satisfied with my upgraded system configuration and will continue to recommend Evoke to family and friends.

All reviews

>
>

Ed L | Zionsville, Pennsylvania | 04/05/2022

22 kw system

They did an amazing job! Everything went as planed and scheduled. High marks to the entire crew!

read more

Debbie Kohler | Coopersburg, Pennsylvania | 02/05/2022

Evoke Solar was great to work with. I am always impressed when the sales guy is smart enough to also help with the installation. Stefan and Wes answered all our questions during the roof work. So far the solar panels work as promised. We enjoy using the SunPower App on our phones to see how much power is being generated during sunny days.

read more

Jeff I | Bethlehem, Pennsylvania | 01/17/2022

Love our solar installed by Evoke!

The Evoke team is terrific! From the sales process, to the design and engineering, to the installation, and the review of how everything works - everyone from Evoke was knowledgable, friendly, low-pressure, informative, and professional. We had a battery installed with our solar system, and the team helped explain how this will work with the solar, pros and cons, and installed it beautifully. Everyone we show our black SunPower panels too and the battery in the basement is impressed with the sleek look and craftsmanship. Even the city inspector and other electricians who have come to our house have commented on Evoke's high-quality workmanship. Our system has been producing at a level projected by the Evoke analysis, and we're already saving on electricity bills. We can monitor the production right on the SunPower app along with battery back-up for emergencies. Once solar is installed, it's mostly set it and forget it, but we just had to share how impressed we are with Evoke. Could not recommend higher.

read more

Dan M | Caldwell, New Jersey | 07/11/2021

Excellent service for solar installation

Evoke Solar did an excellent job installing solar panels on my house, and I would highly recommend their services. My house has a slate roof, and multiple solar companies told me they couldn’t install solar panels on this type of roof. Evoke made it work and was very meticulous with the process. The team was detailed and communicative with every task, which has far more steps than you might realize. They collaborated well with a structural engineer, roofer, electrician, inspector, utility company, and energy credits administrator. They also offered ways to move ahead with the process safely throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. They were available to answer any questions I had along the way, and they continued to happily answer my questions even after the solar system was set up. I was very impressed with their customer service, and I’m confident they’ll be available to help should any issues arise.

read more

Nigel Watt | Emmaus, Pennsylvania | 03/28/2021

Handled my unusual roof

My house is old, and so major installers don't want to deal with the way the roof is built (I replaced the shingles before getting solar). Evoke handled my unusual structure, showed up when they said they would, and the negative electric usage per month is pretty awesome!

read more

Becky | Perkasie, Pennsylvania | 02/05/2021

Great service!

Great reviews and they earned them!

read more

Andy J | Ambler, Pennsylvania | 02/01/2021

Excellent

From the three bids I obtained, Evoke provided the best system for the cost. The SunPower system installed by Evoke is warranted for 25 years (panel, inverters, and installation). Interactions with them were phenomenal. Upon installation, there was some issue with communication between my router and the system. They came back a few days later with an extender and fixed the problem. Professional yet personable. There electrician (Chestnut Ridge) was excellent--I asked plenty of questions and he didn't make me feel as if I was an irritation. Everyone left the site clean as they found it

read more

William H Minahan | Coopersburg, Pennsylvania | 01/31/2021

EVOKE SOLAR REVIEW

We had our 11.5 KW system installed in October of 2020 and have had an opportunity to observe the output over these last several months. We are more than pleased with the results and look forward to 2021 being a year without an electric bill. More importantly, I want to express my appreciation to the Evoke Solar team and their outstanding customer focus. We had no pressure to commit to the installation and were extremely pleased with their willingness to take the time to walk us through the details (i.e. cost of the system, 26% tax credit, SREC’s, roof analysis, overall long-term saving advantages, approvals with the electric company, inspections, etc.). They know solar – in-and-out! Adding solar initially appeared to be very complex with many moving parts. However, Wes, the owner, along with John made for a beginning-to-end carefree installation. Courtney worked with us to set up the SREC’s. Rachel set up the interconnection agreement as well as all the inspections and the rest of the team were fantastic, working together as professionals. They were always available for questions before and after the installation. It is from this very satisfied experience that I would highly recommend Evoke Solar.

read more

Scythes100 | Easton, Pennsylvania | 12/16/2020

From Zero to 50 in just a few months!

Great Company! I had to do as close to no work as I imagine is feasibly possible. I had probably asked some of the most inane questions, and they got me answers in a timely manner every time! I only wish I had reached out sooner. I now have enough solar to cover 50% of my regular power bill and I couldn't be happier!

read more

Brendon G. | Harrisburg, Pennsylvania | 08/31/2020

Great Experience

Very pleased with our decision to work with Evoke Solar. Everyone we interacted with at Evoke were a pleasure to deal with. Top notch company using top notch equipment. Will look to do business with them again.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Pennsylvania - Hellertown

323 Linden Avenue, Hellertown PA, 18055

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Evoke Solar, Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
323 Linden Avenue, Hellertown PA, 18055