Current Home

Verified profile
Updated: 22 November 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Current Home logo

4.74 from 70 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Current Home reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.74

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Bryan | Rialto, California | 11/27/2022

I would give this company five stars but I am giving it four due to the lack of communication on Joe's end. He promised me couple of things such as the the way my system will be installed, the date it would be installed, and when he would get back to me. He failed to call me back. I had to learn to use the app myself because he wouldn't answer. He told me he would show up to my house when all of this was set, but he didn't. I had friends and relatives who were interested in installing solar panels but they lost interest because of Joe wouldn't get back to me to give them more information and potentially putting on solar panels with current home and receiving a signing bonus. I do not recommend working with Joe, but current home is great. The process took about three months only because I personally had to repair my roof. After that, it took about a month in a half for the blue prints to be drawn out and another month to get it installed and obtain the permission to operate (solar panels installation only took one day). Heaven was definitely extremely helpful during this process. She would answer all my questions, call me, and text me even when she was off the clock, including holidays and weekends. Her dedication was highly appreciated. She deserves a raise! HEAVEN 5 STARS!!!! Will update my review once it's been a year on how much I saved and spent going solar with current home.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Eric Coolidge | Murrieta, California | 10/27/2022

Outrageous Roofing Repair Costs

After presenting a 25 year loan for 0.99% interest rate the real kicker came to the fore when their charge for required roof repairs was presented. It was initially $10,500 for lifting the cement tiles from my home’s roof and replacing the tar paper under it where the solar panels were to be installed. The existing tiles would be re-installed. I threatened to cancel the contract and they reduced the roof work charge to $7,800 and said that was the best they could do because “all of the labor required to perform the roof work”. My Wife and I reluctantly agreed to the reduced charge and continued with the contract because solar was vital to our new home located in Murrieta, CA and we believed their characterization that the labor to do the roof work was excessive. The roofers showed up today and a three man crew completed the entire job in 7 hours. The only material used were nails and tar paper. It is apparent that Current Home has a roofing division or have agreements with roofing contractors that grossly over charge for roofing repairs to increase the profit for the company. Clients accept this because of their false characterizations of how much la or is involved and their clients can finance the work through the 25 year low interest loan. Current Home should be ashamed of themselves. Our contract is signed and the cancellation period has passed do we must continue on with the solar installation. Food for thought for those who consider Current Home.

read more

All reviews

>
>

TWoods | Wildomar, California | 11/22/2022

Amazing

We had the best experience with Current Home. Between Conner and Amiyah Landin, everything went off without a hitch. Conner was very thorough in explaining everything to us to the point I feel like I could sell solar lol, and Amiyah kept us in the loop about everything from beginning to end. They were both amazing and I am so happy we went with Current Home, and that Amiyah was our project manager.

read more

Omar Sanchez | San Bernardino, California | 11/01/2022

Solar panel

Current home is a great company,good communication, everything on time , thanks to Victoria she was in charge during the process,

read more

Robert Malonzo | Menifee, California | 11/01/2022

Hassle-Free Installation

Current Home matched competitors’ prices when it came to solar. So far, it has cut down our monthly electricity cost to 33% of what it was. Their representatives are informative and friendly, and I can tell they take good care of their employees.

read more

Sonny Cruz | Chino Hills, California | 10/27/2022

Great service

Current home was professional and quick with solar panel installation. The city permit took some time but other than that i am happy. Justina always made sure to keep me up to date with the progress of my solar panels and i really appreciated that. Overall the entire process was really quite painless and would recommend it for anyone looking to get solar.

read more

Alex Luna | Winchester, California | 10/24/2022

Horrible customer service, no response to inquiries

Everything went fine during the initial sales consultation. Once installation was scheduled there was a hang up on a pool inspection, they told me good luck and to call them back when I figured it out. Once the permit was cleared and they installed the solar panels they are completely missing in action. They made mistakes on the loan documents and I have been waiting weeks for them to be fixed. I've sent numerous emails trying to get access to the monitoring app, none of which have been returned. Come to find out I'm waiting on an inspection that was just scheduled this past Friday (10/21/2022) conveniently when I began leaving negative reviews. The system was installed (09/16/2022). They sat on their hands doing nothing for over a month despite my attempt to contact them and will only work when it is inconvenient for them once the loan documents are signed. Definitely use a different company

read more

Steven Gonzalez | Moreno Valley, California | 10/03/2022

Great Service by Heaven Escamilla

Special thanks to Heaven for helping me after my installation and during the project inspection phase with the city. Heaven made it a priority to reach out and make herself available and also went above and beyond to reach out to the city to expedite my inspection with the city of Moreno Valley. I really struggled to get this type of feedback and assistance with the previous project coordinator before Heaven but once she was assigned to my project, things really started to move fast. I appreciate the excellent customer service Heaven provided and will refer friends, family and neighbors to Current Home because of her service!

read more

Mher Muradyan | Hesperia, California | 10/03/2022

Thank you guys, Everything was done quickly, reliably and accurately. Special thanks to Juctina!!!

read more

Mr. Uribe | San Jacinto, California | 10/03/2022

Satisfied with Installation

Our experience with Current Home was a great overall. Justina was great with coordinating the whole build process. Kept us well informed with the time line.

read more

Chris Khabbaz | Spring Valley, California | 10/03/2022

Great Experience

My experience with current home was a positive one. The process was made exceptional by our project coordinator, Justina. Justina walked us through every step of the way. We couldn’t have asked for a better project coordinator. She always kept us in the loop, and always answered our questions and communicated efficiently with us throughout the entire process. Current Holmes was always on schedule and punctual and professional.

read more

SARAH YASSINE | Ontario, California | 09/27/2022

JUSTINA IS AWESOME -Awesome company

This review for Justina. Justina was the one that calls us and emails us once everything is ready And the next steps. she would let us know in a timely manner and she was very friendly and professional. we are just few weeks away from getting our solar operated and I can tell you that our experience so far has been very pleasant. everything was set very smoothly and anytime there was an appointment Justina would call us an email us and let us know when someone would arrive and what the next steps are. Five stars to Justina she was really great.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Office locations


Loading...

California - Temecula

41923 2nd Street Suite 206, Temecula CA, 92590

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Electric Power Association

Licenses


Contact Current Home


Location pin
Head Office
41923 2nd Street Suite 206, Temecula CA, 92590
Website