American Stream Solar, Inc

Verified profile
Updated: 22 April 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

American Stream Solar, Inc logo

3.62 from 14 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


American Stream Solar, Inc reviews


4 stars

0

2 stars

0

3.62

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.3

Price as quoted

4.5

On schedule

4.1

Installation quality

4.4

After sales support

4.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Tomeeika dixon | Fayetteville, North Carolina | 04/09/2021

Satisfaction

This is tomeeika dixon. American stream solar was awsome to work with and pedro martinez was also great to work with

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Cathy | Banks, Arkansas | 07/29/2021

I think that they do not tell the truth.

personally, I wish we had never heard of them!!!!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jerry | Plainview, Texas | 04/22/2021

Maybe Covid???

We found this company online. We were super interested in investing in solar panels. We wanted to do our part for the environment and lower our electric rates. However, it took over a year to get them completely installed. We wanted to update our breaker box as well. It took the electricians a total of five non consecutive days to complete their part. In my opinion, when you come to do a job you complete it instead of dragging it out. I don't think that was the electricians fault. We went through three reps. That's why it took so long. Their communication was lacking. We were completely frustrated at that point. I wouldn't mind giving an update in the future to see if its really worth it. Maybe covid cause some of the issues? Either way I'd like to wait six months and give another review. Who knows maybe I can give them five stars down the road.

read more

Vanterry &Nancy Joseph | Tifton, Georgia | 04/02/2021

America Stream Solar is an incredible team, very Professional .

America Stream Solar is an incredible team and just overall good people , we couldn't be any happier with the service we received from this company . Awesome benefits as well , like up to $500 electric bill payed while equipment being installed , to the $10000 rebate you get after it's setup and a $500 referral for anyone who goes solar with this company, HIGHLY RECOMMEND AMERICA STREAM SOLAR

read more

Chuck Hurlbrink | Kannapolis, North Carolina | 03/10/2021

American Stream Solar made going green easy

I would recommend American Stream Solar because they put customer satisfaction first. My project had many challenges such as permit delays due to Covid-19 and homeowner association restrictions, but their staff didn't make excuses, they found solutions. They made going green easy and I couldn't be happier with the money I am saving every month on my energy bills. Chuck Hurlbrink Homeowner North Carolina

read more

Daniel | Saint Simons Island, Georgia | 03/02/2021

Found the company to be open. honest and they seem to care.

Searched many companies and even though we did business from west coast to us on the east coast, everything went well. They arranged an installer from our general area and the installation went well. The equipment was top notch and with 18 panels and a top of the line battery back up, we are up and running.

read more

Cory Franklin | Modesto, California | 01/31/2021

Terrible support, do not buy from this company.

Initially I discussed at length with American Stream Solar's salesperson (Shafiq) my desire to reduce my utility bill as much as possible. He said he would sell me a system that does that. Proceeded to have a $16,500 system installed. My utility bills did not come down at all. I called support and "Pedro" said to send copies of the utility bills. Nothing happened. I called and emailed for support for 3 months trying to get my monitoring link so I could see what was being produced... no response. Finally I obtained my monitoring link (from the installation subcontractor, not American Stream), and discovered my system was producing about 30-50% of what I was promised I would get. Multiple weekly calls and emails to support... no response. I finally contacted the Contractor's Licensing Board and the BBB, that's when they discovered that my contract with American Stream Solar states "We make no representation or warranty about the kilowatt our generation of your System..." which lets them off the hook. Even though I still believe my inverter may be defective, they use this disclaimer to avoid the in-person system inspection I requested. What good is their 10-year warranty if support will not return calls or emails? DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, they don't engineer their solar systems to the customer's expressed needs, and they do not care about after-the-sale support AT ALL.

read more

Carl & Connie Hatton | Hillister, Texas | 06/13/2020

IS IT WORTH IT?

Is it strange that the only reviews are at least 2 years old? I had American solar come out, give us an estimate, they listed all of the benefits that we would receive by the savings on our electric bill. They quick to get us signed up, quick to install, quick to get our electric company to install a new meter, was told we could even monitor our savings online.(but no one could tell us how to log on and view it)etc. Then we waited to see the savings. AND WAITED AND WAITED,....We called them , explained our problems, they said they would send someone out to test our system. They came and said there was an error reading and now everything should be okay. Again I asked how I coould go online to monitor...(they would get back with me)...waited...waited...no saving showing up on energy bill. This continued until evidently they got tired of me calling and sent more people out to check unit. Again, an error reading,...new card put in...then we waited, waited...again someone came out and FINALLY someone could tell me how to get on to the monitoring system......Out of the 16 months that we have had solar panels, it did not produce ANY for 8 of those months, very little for 4 of those months and 4 months that were between 300k and 400k.. The very best month saved me $8.05 a month (Now mind you I have to pay $73.00 per month FOR THE PANELS.....So, IS IT WORTH IT? ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!

read more

Stewart-Z | Lakewood, California | 12/07/2018

great experience

I showed interest in a solar system for my home and American Stream Solar quickly responded to help me on my search. They talked me through the process and benefits of solar. Their customer service/sales team was such a pleasure to speak and work with. They even took care of calling my elec company to get the info we all needed to design the proper system. after receiving cost and savings information from American Stream Solar, i started to shop around, more! their pricing and financing was very competitive. Although i havent pulled the trigger since I still need to talk this through with my wife, the professionalism and how comfortable they made me feel, i will definitely give my business to them. Hope to sign with them next week!

read more

Zaana | Fullerton, California | 02/28/2018

Very Good

Did amazing job. Very professional and reasonably priced. I would recomend this company.

read more

Zeag | Gardena, California | 02/01/2018

Best company

My dad and I has been like looking into solar for about past 3 years but they rates were too high and then finally we came across "American stream solar" the prices were reasonable and they offered me the best deal. So I didn't take any time and made the decision and got the solar system for my house. The process was very smooth, I didn't have to do anything, they took care of everything and I'm very happy with the process, product and best customer service they provided. I am really happy with my system. I would recommend whoever is looking for solar installation should give a call to American stream solar!

read more

Haider | Winnetka, California | 01/31/2018

Best customer service

Great experience. Highly recommend for solar installation.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

LG Chem solar batteries

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About American Stream Solar, Inc


American Stream Solar is one of the best nationwide solar energy companies., Our goal is to provide the best and reliable products and customer service. Our vision is to save the environment and help the homeowners to own their power plant so they can enjoy the benefits of Clean Energy and also save the environment.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Gardena

1149 W. 190th Street Suite 2050, Gardena CA, 90248

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Contact American Stream Solar, Inc


Location pin
Head Office
1149 W. 190th Street Suite 2050, Gardena CA, 90248