Ameco Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 28 April 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1974

Ameco Solar logo

4.79 from 86 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Ameco Solar reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.79

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Jakester | Seal Beach, California | 05/14/2021

I highly recommend AMECO solar! They came through as promised!

After much research, I chose AMECO solar over many others and am pleased with their work. My detailed review is on YELP. In short, they were excellent to deal with even as I coordinated three projects together with my solar installation. Kudos to Thomas Vitale, my initial phone contact and Yazmina Crooks, my project coordinator!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Anonymous | Huntington Beach, California | 07/05/2012

Contractor did not plan for and did not have 3" flashing for the lines to the pump. As a result the lines are not close to the house and are very visible.<br />

read more

All reviews

>
>

Zandra Arsenio | Paramount, California | 04/28/2021

Hire this company, you can't go wrong with them!

Simply A+! From the salesperson, project manager, and down to the installation team, everyone is super easy to work with and we were very satisfied. Our bill has been reduced by 80+% in the first month of use! We are very excited for the coming months and years.

read more

Ashley Randall | Paramount, California | 04/27/2021

The best!

There are so many options when choosing solar companies, and Ameco Solar is the best option by far! Not only were the prices, of the quality of products as well as the warranty, but the customer service is second to none. I did not say, we did not have any hiccups along the way, but the way they handled those and finished to our satisfaction is overwhelming. Their communication is the best. We are very happy with their work and service!

read more

Felix | Los Angeles, California | 03/18/2021

Professional!

Excellent service! I was not disappointed with the professionalism and quality of work. They were on point and always communicating while in the process of completing all the materials. The project was done within the schedule and the workers worked cleanly. You should hire them.

read more

Sandra | Paramount, California | 03/12/2021

100% recommended

We just concluded our home solar installation with and I cannot praise the team highly enough. It was a smooth process! I would say, the easiest I have encountered in a major purchase. Their super friendly and super accommodating sales rep was a huge plus! There were no surprises along the road, no pressure, and just a 100% personable approach and at the same time great professionalism. Given the high quality of service and system evaluation, it is apparent that their product and service sell themselves. Use them and you'll see what I mean.

read more

John | Santa Monica, California | 02/11/2021

Excellent service and great installer

After working with different solar installers and getting different estimates, we decided to work with Ameco. The price we got and the service we received were excellent. The installer, Joaquin, was careful and worked with us to ensure that the install looked the way we wanted. We really liked him and his crew and would highly recommend him. The staff, especially Yazmina, was really responsive whenever we had questions. I would strongly recommend Ameco.

read more

Elvin | Lake Forest, California | 02/09/2021

Great service!

I got quotes and chatted with about 8-9 different companies before I decided to go with Ameco. Their communication is excellent, the company has been around for much more than the 10 years I was looking for, and a great 40-year roofing warranty (I hope they last at least that long!). I only had it installed this week, so cannot comment yet on their long-term qualities, but their competence and knowledge is reassuring. Thank you to Kelly, Yazmina, and Erick, and of course, the solar installation crew. I particularly appreciated how Kelly didn't just tell me what to get, but asked questions and gave her insight on the various options we could go with. Very different from the others. My HOA requires painting of the pipes to match the walls, and I had neglected to buy the paint beforehand. I appreciate that they gave me a head's up on what was needed, so I had time to buy it. I hope to be able to enjoy the sun's power for many years to come!

read more

Eric | Los Alamitos, California | 01/05/2021

Excellent Customer Serivce

Ameco did a great job on our recent solar installation project even with the current operational challenges created by COVID-19. Our projected was completed on time even with the year end surge in installations due to customers seeking to take advantage of the tax credit. Our electrical system had to be completely swapped out which required our exterior walls to be torn up, but this was all taken care by Ameco with ease. In addition, the customer service representative was very friendly and helpful in addressing any questions of ours that arose throughout the project.

read more

Sawyer | Simi Valley, California | 12/21/2020

Easy company to work with Fast Installation

We had a excellent experience using Ameco and would highly recommend. Quick and easy installation. No issues to date. Very happy with the experience.

read more

Justin Leonard | Encino, California | 12/01/2020

Quality, Friendly, and COVID Safe Service!

***I also posted this review on Yelp. Thank you again to the staff!*** I have to start by saying WOW. I don't know why I didn't have a solar system installed in my home years ago; my electric bill is almost non-existent now. I don't cringe at the sight of the LADWP bill anymore and I must say, it is all thanks to the team over at AMECO. I have a background in Electrical Engineering so to say that I was an easy customer to deal with would be a severe understatement. I must have drove their lovely project manager, Yazmina, absolutely insane with the amount of times I called ha! However, no matter how many questions or concerns I brought them throughout the entire process, they were always there to help immediately, or as soon as they had the information I wanted to hear. All in all, I'd say AMECO is definitely the company to speak to if you're looking into a solar system for your home.

read more

Ron C | Huntington Beach, California | 11/04/2020

Exceptional

Exceptional service. Really enjoyed my solar experience with AMECO. They did my previous house 9 years ago and they were awesome once again. My new house had very complex roof angles which they accommodated easily. Other providers could do it. Highly recommend them to everyone. They are currently doing my in laws house.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Ameco Solar


Forty-Seven Years of Solar & Roofing Experience Matters: The solar and roofing industries have changed a lot since the 70's, and we have adapted right along with it. Installing solar panels for forty years has allowed us to perfect our approach and technique, guaranteeing that you will receive the highest performing solar system for your investment. We got into the solar business because we truly believe in the technology — we’re not just another company who is trying to make a quick buck by taking advantage of rebates and tax credits. After seeing our solar customers' needs for roofing as well, we expanded our operations to offer a full suite of solar and roofing services. Though many companies in our industries go out of business after a couple of years, we have been in the solar and roofing installation business for four decades now. You can count on us to be around to support you long after your solar panels are installed or roof is complete.
Customer First Philosophy: We understand that superior customer service is a priority. Being a family-owned business, our knowledgeable employees understand the importance of a relationship. We work closely with you throughout your entire experience to ensure that your installation goes smoothly and the final result exceeds your expectations. In the end, we want sure that you are happy enough to recommend our company and solar energy.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Paramount

7623 Somerset Blvd, Paramount CA, 90723

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World

License


SOLAR C-46 #483280

Contact Ameco Solar


Location pin
Head Office
7623 Somerset Blvd, Paramount CA, 90723
Website