Alba Energy

Verified profile
Updated: 04 October 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Alba Energy logo

4.64 from 32 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Alba Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.64

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Hector G. M. | Katy, Texas | 11/30/2018

Satisfied with Alba and the function of my solar panels.

We turned on our solar system on October 30, 2018. Satisfied with Sheldon Wilkinson and Sara with all of their help from the get go. Sheldon answer all of our questions. He has taken the time to stop by to check on us. I'm very satisfied with our system. It is a positive investment. 100% Satisfied with Alba Energy.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Karen Massie | Houston, Texas | 10/04/2018

Great people, great product

Our journey into solar started with a knock on the door. Brenda gave us a thorough explanation as to how solar energy might be right for us, and presented us with a well thought out and balanced plan. In the long run, we save money and we add value to our home, all while reducing our carbon footprint. <br />As our interface with Alba Energy, this awesome door-knocker Brenda worked with us every step of the way, through determining if solar panels were right for us, working with our tight schedules during installation, through inspection, and finally (yay!) activation. Though the timeline from installation (August) to activation (October) was a bit longer than we had anticipated, we have been thrilled with the customer service we have gotten from Brenda and Alba Energy Katy. The panels are practically invisible. I can't wait to see our new energy bill.

read more

Beatriz Ramirez | Mission, Texas | 05/26/2018

Dream Come True: I Always Wanted Solar Panels

Got our panels installed, and they are up an running. So excited to be generating solar electricity. Abraham worked with us closely answering tons and tons of general, and then very specific "what if" questions in the weeks prior to deciding we wanted to move forward. No pressure, just informative, while we made our decision. Very transparent. We ultimately decided it was a win-win, and went forward. It really is not expensive! I was shocked at how affordable it actually was. If interested, reach out to me (I'd love to answer any questions) or the Alba Energy team. Love the team, their communication and professionalism. Paperwork, licenses and registrations were explained thoroughly. Glad to know we are in sync with all necessary regulatory boards. They've earned and kept my trust.

read more

Guadalupe | McAllen, Texas | 05/24/2018

Only wish I could've done it sooner!

I originally met with Alba Energy over a year ago but like many other people I was skeptical, the "too good to be true" sirens were going off, so naturally I decided to wait. 3 rate increases later enough was enough, I called them back to see if they could give our home a second look and could not believe they remembered me! After meeting with one of their representatives and going over everything we didn't hesitate to pull the trigger this time! What impressed me the most was the level of communication they had with me, I would consider myself needy so their willingness to help every step of the way has been amazing. I have already shared my experience with my friends and family who are eagerly awaiting their installation! Thanks for everything team Alba!

read more

Paul Ricotta | Austin, Texas | 05/17/2018

Alaba Energy was Fantastic! Smooth process all the way through.

The whole team at Alba Energy was very professional, kind, and patient while me made an informed decision to move to solar. Eric was especially helpful through the process. He always answered my calls and texts in a prompt manner and took care of whatever issues in a timely manner. The experience was great! I recommend them to anyone looking to invest in solar. <br />Paul Ricotta- Austin, Tx

read more

Groomsey | Round Rock, Texas | 01/16/2018

Fantastic Installation!

We had a wonderful install and process of getting our solar done. They kept us informed via email and any questions I had Amanda Adair was a phone call away. Highly recommend this company. They were on time, very fast and our power was out exactly what they said for install.

read more

Julio23 | San Antonio, Texas | 11/21/2017

Install final

JJ helped us out well and alba energy is very helpful and easy to follow very satisfied and happy

read more

JCGray | Austin, Texas | 06/14/2017

Most Upfront Company I Talked To

I started researching solar a year before we had our system installed. I talked to literally 20 different companies and got quotes from 5. Two of the companies (Alba being one and this grumpy old codger guy being the other) quoted me what turned out to be the correct system size, the other three oversold how many panels my roof would fit by about double. Graeme at Alba answered my questions (and I had lots of them) quickly and concisely. When I finally decided to proceed with Alba, they walked me through the paperwork, including making sure I got what I needed from my HOA and dealing with Velocity Credit Union (which was not fun). I needed my system installed by the end of the year for tax reasons and they were able to get it done from signing to installation in a matter of weeks. The install was quick and I actually didn't even realize they were here at first. They left no trace besides the actual system. <br /><br />On the tax credits, a lot of the companies I talked to calculated my federal tax credit based on the entire cost of the system - even amounts covered by other rebates. Alba explained that instead of inflating the size of the federal tax credit so I didn't get any surprises when I filed my taxes.<br /><br />Overall, a great experience. The system is producing as promised and I like the monitoring app that let's me see how each panel is functioning. They've also been really responsive with questions I've had after the fact! Definitely would recommend!

read more

Rich H. Sr | San Antonio, Texas | 05/06/2017

Making your own electricty, whats not to love!

Incentives, rebates, making your own electricity, whats not love about going solar. Cannot say enough great things about this company. At every step of the way we always had someone to help/guide us, nothing was ever hidden, everything explained well and exceeded our energy needs. Amazing feeling putting power back on the grid and saving money to boot. On they day of the scheduled install we were only without power for 4hours. They finished that day and CPS was given 2weeks to certify and activate after the notification. Now able monitor overall production and performance of each element and with the energy packet we got I can now find my troublesome appliances/devices that are using to much energy. My biggest advice I can give regardless who you go with, do the homework, get a few quotes and be truthful.

read more

djtoken | San Antonio, Texas | 05/05/2017

Great Job!

Alba Energy was communicative and professional every step of the way. I really didn't know what to expect when we decided to move forward with solar panels and solar panel installation. But, I'm really glad that Alba Energy was the company that we went with. They are efficient in the installation process and have communicated with us regarding every step of the way! I highly recommend this company!

read more

relizond | Edinburg, Texas | 04/26/2017

Solar System

Alba has a great sales person Jennifer took my electric bill and came up with my solar panel needs. . My electric meter has been running backwards since the install. The installers are very professional and very proud of their work I was impressed with the outcome.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Sonnen battery sales and installations

Pika / Generac Energy Storage

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Alba Energy


Solar Power Solutions For Your Texas Home Alba Energy"s residential solar power solutions are available across Texas, helping homeowners like you pay less for electricity by generating your own energy with solar panels. Pay Less For Power With SMART Financing Our SMART solar financing solutions make going solar on your home affordable, allowing you to save money INSTANTLY. We offer options including no money down and low-interest rates on shorter-term loans. Plus, a 26% Federal Tax Credit is available on all home solar panel installations, and many local utilities including Austin Energy, CPS Energy, Green Mountain, GVEC, and ONCOR offer additional CASH rebates and financial incentives for adding solar panels on your roof! Professional Design, Installation, and Service Our team of in-house solar energy consultants takes the time to first understand your needs and preferences, followed by designs custom tailored to your home. A dedicated team member will guide you through every step of the way, keeping you 100% informed with open communication the entire time. Installing solar panels at home lets you take ownership of your energy supply and costs. Let one of Alba Energy's highly experienced solar professionals show you how solar can work for your home. Contact Us to get started today!

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Austin

1601 Rio Grande Suite 300, Austin TX, 78701

Texas - Dallas

3100 McKinnon Street Suite 250, Dallas TX, 75201

Texas - San Antonio

219 E Houston Street Suite 300, San Antonio TX, 78205

Texas - Houston

801 Travis, Suite 2150, Houston TX, 77002

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jeremy Black
PV-102216-015042

Contact Alba Energy


Location pin
Head Office
1601 Rio Grande Suite 300, Austin TX, 78701
Website