Affordable Solar Roof & Air

Verified profile
Updated: 10 July 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2012

Affordable Solar Roof & Air logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2022

4.97 from 555 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Affordable Solar Roof & Air reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.97

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

James Major | Palm Coast, Florida | 07/10/2024

Excellent customer service, anybody I talked to in the office is extremely helpful, also the technicians that came out took their time to make sure I understood everything to look for on the Enphase app. The bills were getting higher every dang month I’m very happy to finally have a consistent bill.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Ruonan ingram | Baytown, Texas | 11/06/2023

Bad company

don't use this company they play world game on the contract . salse people lied and they use the world on contract explained different meaning . not like what they said to you will have no bill or negative bills . because they never tell you when you change to 1:1solar buy back energy company every months have TDU deliver fee that's meaning you have to reduce more power than what you really use then can cover your bills. and they told me i have to use the solar panels one years see can reduce the energy on contract or not if not they will add more panels after one year i called they tell me they can't put because of contract they use word syetem will offset last 12 months of usage . start one year before i sign the contract . but my house is new i not have one year before energy bills. if anyone looking for solar company try open your eyes. my bills not lower higher than before.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Billie K | Palm Coast, Florida | 07/10/2024

Under 2 months

Took about 2 months for the project, so right on schedule with what I was hoping. Very friendly people working at Affordable Solar and I felt like I could trust them for the best price without sacrificing quality. I loved not having to worry about anything, their office kept me updated along the way and now here we are soaking up the sun!

read more

Jeffrey Johnson | Winter Haven, Florida | 07/09/2024

Winter Haven solar

We had considered solar on our vacation property for a few years now but never quite wanted to commit. Finding Affordable Solar addressed all our prior concerns and at the beginning of May we began the project. We aren’t near the property and for much of the year we have vacation renters occupying the home. Affordable Solar proved to be very understanding and flexible around our busy schedule, being sure to not disturb guests as much as possible. Our roof has many angles so fitting 50 panels was one of the main concerns, especially hoping not to sacrifice the aesthetics of the house with a bunch of pipes running along the roof. Excellent experience and no headaches working with Affordable Solar Roof and Air!

read more

Viengthong Siv | West Palm Beach, Florida | 06/28/2024

Glad it was resolved

My experience has been I’d say for the most part pretty good with these guys, I had a delay on permitting and that took some time to get sorted out but once that was resolved it all worked out quickly, big thank you to the office ladies for sorting all of it out and getting things back on track. I’m happy with how it was resolved now it’s on to saving on out energy bill which we are already doing!

read more

William C | Bradenton, Florida | 06/22/2024

All under one roof

Ive had a system for about a year now but decided to add an additional 12 panels & this time around I used Affordable Solar Roof and Air. They were much easier to work with and far more trustworthy than our first company. Their technician Spencer helped us sync both Solar systems under the same app & made it much easier to understand everything.

read more

Gary C | Oldsmar, Florida | 06/19/2024

Easy Process

smooth and efficient- ASRA Team responsive, professional and courteous. Process went smoothly for my install and start up. A+ Thank you!

read more

Shane | Port Charlotte, Florida | 06/14/2024

Solar

First off usually don't do reviews but figured I pass my experience with the company. First off my sales person which was Christian was very polite and professional and never bad mouth others company's and if you go with this company ask for him. We went over things and gave him my information with power bills and everything else. He gave me one of the better pricings upfront and their warranty compared to other companies. Other companies that was much higher calling back wanting to drop prices to be competitive.once we agreed and signed contract they installed my system pretty rapidly which I was very impressed. Also had two malfunctions with system and they responded quickly to take care of the problem. I am satisfied and how the system is operating other than the fact I believe they put two small of a system in but has cut my power bill considerably but my goal was to be at zero and maybe putting some on the grid which I was told it would do we just has not yet. I am told that when my system is a year old that they will reevaluate about adding The guaranteed panels if they do not put a big enough system in. I guess we will see in February how that goes. Other than that I do not have nothing bad to say about the company and like I say if you need a sales guy use Christian. PS do some homework to make sure they are meeting your power demands

read more

Edwin Tubins | Lehigh Acres, Florida | 06/13/2024

The right installers

We had a few young guys come by trying to sell solar a few moths ago but they didn’t know their stuff. However that got us interested in installing panels so that’s how we found Affordable Solar Roof and Air. The first people that came by seemed interested in the sale rather than helping us save money. Angel F from Affordable was the real deal, when she met with us she was here for over 2 hours making sure all of our questions were answered and that we’d be saving as much as possible. Excellent experience and I’d be happy to recommend anyone to them, especially customers of Angel F.

read more

Paulette Howard | Oldsmar, Florida | 06/10/2024

Right on schedule

Affordable Solar Roof & Air lived up to my high expectations. Everything I heard from my neighbors, read online, about them being easy to work with was true. My panels were turned on in about 2 months- which was perfect because I told them I’d be going out of town and wanted it done before I left & they made sure to get here the same day I got my permission from the power company! My system is 29 panels getting nothing but direct sunlight all day long.

read more

William Blanton | Punta Gorda, Florida | 05/22/2024

Punta Gorda

We spend about half of our year down in Punta Gorda so our energy usage allowed us to only need 24 panels. Seems like everyone around the neighborhood has been adding panels and we hadn’t heard any regrets about making the switch. Affordable Solar worked with at least 4 of our neighbors & we hope to refer even more of the community! Solar energy is the wave of the future and I’m excited to see such a young company excelling. Extra thanks to Angel F and Spencer M for all their help.

read more

ASRA OUTSTANDING COMPANY | Windermere, Florida | 05/09/2024

Best Company Ever!

Affordable Solar, Roof, and Air (ASRA) is by far the best company I have ever worked with on a project this size. They installed a new roof and solar for me. From the very beginning, I was constantly kept apprised of every step of the project. Anytime I had a question, all I had to do was make a phone call. If someone did not answer, I was called back, texted, or emailed an answer within 10 minutes. All of the personnel involved in my project from the CEO through the installers and personnel manning the office phones were fantastic. The icing on the cake was that their price was about $10,000 lower than any other bids that I got. Special shout out to Mindy, Max, Trevor, Spencer, and team six. Oh, and I almost forgot, they put an app on your phone so you can watch your project as it goes through the entire process, so you never have to wonder what is going to happen next. I highly recommend ASRA… they roll like a well oiled machine!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Utility scale solar - EPC

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Enphase Storage

About Affordable Solar Roof & Air


One of the smartest decisions you as a homeowner can make to lower your monthly energy bill is to get the best solar panel installation done to your home. Solar Roof Air is the company most qualified to help homeowners throughout the Sunbelt to realize this goal. We have provided energy solutions to countless satisfied homeowners, building a reputation as a company that delivers top-notch products and reliable service. Our team of trained professionals offers a range of services designed to make your residence as energy efficient as possible, and the installation of solar panels is one of our many specialties. When you turn to SRA for help with reducing your energy costs, we will conduct a thorough evaluation of your home in order to detect any energy inefficiencies starting from the uppermost levels of the attic to the farthest reaches of the smallest room. We’ll also examine your electric bill to get an accurate measure of how much money you’re spending on electricity every day. Providing such a comprehensive audit ensures that the panels we recommend as part of a customized package are best suited for your home’s energy needs.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Florida - Clearwater

4914 Creekside Dr., Clearwater FL, 33760

Florida - Clearwater

4914 Creekside Dr, Clearwater FL, 33760

Loading...

Texas - Tomball

22955 Tomball Parkway Suite 11, Tomball TX, 77375

Texas - Tomball

22955 Tomball Pkwy, Tomball TX, 77375

Texas - Dallas

2020 E. Continental blvd, Dallas TX, 76092

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

Licenses


Electrical License

Contact Affordable Solar Roof & Air


Location pin
Head Office
4914 Creekside Dr., Clearwater FL, 33760