Vivint Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 12 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2011

Vivint Solar logo

2.68 from 713 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Vivint Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

3.3

Price as quoted

3.1

On schedule

2.9

Installation quality

3.1

After sales support

2.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Alice | Santa Ana, California | 09/23/2021

Amazing!

Everything from start to finish was well organized and went smoothly. I was particularly impressed by the installation crew. They were very informative and polite and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend SunRun for solar!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Frank B | Los Angeles, CA | 10/23/2021

If I could give it a Negative 30 I would

I'm simply appauld at the service with installations. I signed my contact March 17th 2021 and it is literally no Oct 22nd and my solar system is still not up!? I'm not blaming the sales people, they could only sell the service and products but the entire installation and service process! Complete BS and lack of communication. I have NO Idea how these yahoo's are still in business with the BS support they have. I know recently these two companies merged Vivint and Sunrun but Holy Crap what a sham! SUN RRRRRRRRUN away !!!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Hov | Waltham, MA | 10/12/2021

Great product. Horrible service

A horrible service provided by Bruno and the sales manager(Bruno) and team on the organization and completion of this project. I truly wish we didn't use this company as it took over a year to complete after scaling back and altering the size of the work.

read more

Victoria | Sycamore, Illinois | 10/05/2021

They have the most horrible service on everything.

They took 2 year to complete the process. The made more the 20 inspection but never someone talk to us. They never tell us when they turn our sistem on. They don’t answer the calls. 5 times I have to used my phone, mi husband’s phone and my daughter’s phone to see if they answer and they never answer. The guys who work in costumer service don’t know nothing. I was waiting in the phone for 1 1/2 for they to answer and all the time they have a different answer for the same question. But the way, we the for the whole sistema 88,000 in the first month after we sing the contract. I had to call 4 times to the BBB. It was horrible and still horrible service even now with sonrun.

read more

Kelly Bartholomew | Patchogue, New York | 09/22/2021

Great team

I don't know how you could improve on that team. They were great and very respectful and very efficient. Dan sold me on the idea, Melvin the electrician was awesonme and the foreman and the other worker were great too.

read more

Rudy Estrada | Chula Vista, California | 09/19/2021

INSTALLERS foreman never gave a installation status, installed.

Sales personnel very informative

read more

Additional panels | Bakersfield, California | 09/16/2021

Very Discussed

We like our solar but.....we have been with Vivint since 2018....the first year our true-up bill was over $500...they said give it time..it will equal out...in 2020 our true-up bill more than doubled, so we contacted our representative and it was decided that we needed to add more panels, so in August of 2020 we signed a contract for additional panels. The panels were installed by a very competent man. He moved what needed to be moved due to new regulations, took photos and said they should be turned on soon. Between then and August 2021 there have been 6-7 different representatives from Vivint stating that they need to move things due to regulations but when they checked everything measures exactly where it needs to be so each one of them have taken more photos and resubmitted them assuring us that everything is good to go. We recently received our true-up bill and because after a year, the panels were not turned on...the true-up bill is now over $2000. When we received the true-up bill we went to the Vivint office in Bakersfield, they are NOT allowing customers inside so a gentleman stood outside with us and we explained the situation to him...he took a picture of the true-up bill....agreed that this should not be our responsibility since the panels have not been activated and he would get back to us (he has not contacted us or responded to voice mail messages or text messages at all. We have spent countless hours over the past year on the phone with a number of people repeating the story over and over again. A representative stopped by in mid August...said he was just doing a random check to see how people in the area like their solar....again the whole story was told to him...he seemed to be concerned with what was going on. Low and behold on August 27, 2021 our panels were activated. We have been on the phone with customer service trying to get compensated for our true-up bill...everyone we talked to says it is Vivint's mistake, but now since Vivint is Sunrun...we are getting the runaround saying it is Vivint's responsibility and Vivint is saying it is Sunrun's since they have acquired Vivint. We spoke to them last Friday Sept 10, 2021 and it was assigned a case number and put in as a priority, we were told someone would reach out to us in 24-48 hours....we have heard nothing...we called today September 16, 2021 and were told a Case Manager has not yet been assigned and we should check back next week. We are so frustrated.....this has gone on way to long.....is it time to take legal action???? Are they in breach of contract????

read more

Robert | Shorewood, Illinois | 09/14/2021

They were organized, knowledgeabl, and friendly.

Cliff stopped and sold us on the idea of solar.

read more

Duane & Barbara Hillyard | Henderson, Nevada | 09/14/2021

Customer service

We have couple of questions about Vivint Solar so far we are waiting more than one hour for somebody to respond. We think that Vivint Solar did not have enough man power to handle the current volumes. We don't have ALL DAY just to be connected to the customer service.This issue should be resolved immediately! Who can we trust to have proper answers to our questions??? Duane& Barbara Hillyard Henderson NV

read more

Mark Navarrete | Visalia, California | 09/14/2021

Worst lame ass company ever..

Lying salesman to lying supervisor Tim Hoover. We have waited since June of 2021 and it's now Sept to get hooked up. Delay this, no return phone calls that, you name it...Looking into changing companies to do work Stay away from these idiots if you can.

read more

Russ | Temecula, California | 09/11/2021

Efficient Installation

Professional, Informative and answered all my questions.

read more

Banerjee Residence | Glenolden, Pennsylvania | 09/11/2021

So far so good

As of now, we are satisfied with the service provided by Vivint.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Utah - Lehi

1800 Ashton Blvd, Lehi UT, 84043

Utah - American Fork

584 E 1100 S, Suite #1, American Fork UT, 84003

Utah - Ogden

112 N 700 W, 4B Bay 1, Ogden UT, 84404

Utah - Lehi

3301 N Thanksgiving Way #500, Lehi UT, 84043

Loading...

Hawaii - Waipahu

94-496 Ukee St, Unit 101/201 Unit B, Waipahu HI, 96797

Loading...

Massachusetts - Chicopee

150 Padgette Street Unit A, Chicopee MA, 01022

Massachusetts - Taunton

695 Myles Standish Blvd, Taunton MA, 02780

Massachusetts - Marlborough

53 Brigham Street, Marlborough MA, 01752

Massachusetts - Woburn

29 Draper St #1, Woburn MA, 01801

Loading...

New Jersey - Mount Laurel

20 Roland Avenue, Mount Laurel NJ, 08054

New Jersey - Pine Brook

10 New Maple Avenue, Pine Brook NJ, 07058

New Jersey - Lakewood

687 Prospect St, unit 480, Lakewood NJ, 08701

New Jersey - Pleasantville

833 Mill Rd. Pleasantville, Pleasantville NJ, 08232

New Jersey - Sayreville

2400 Main Street, Sayreville NJ, 08872

New Jersey - Ewing Township

370 Sullivan Way, , NJ 08628, USA, Ewing Township NJ, 08628

Loading...

New York - Elmsford

3 Westchester Plaza, Elmsford NY, 10523

New York - Westbury

177 Cantiague Rock Rd, Westbury NY, 11590

New York - Albany

22 Kairnes Street, Albany NY, 12205

New York - Bohemia

1565 Ocean Avenue, Bohemia NY, 11716

New York - Westbury

177 Cantiague Rock Rd, Westbury NY, 11590

New York - Westbury

177 Cantiague Rock Rd, Westbury NY, 11590

Loading...

California - Santa Ana

1529 East McFadden Avenue, Santa Ana CA, 92705

California - Santa Fe Springs

9847 Pioneer Blvd, Santa Fe Springs CA, 90670

California - San Jose

1939 Hartog Dr, San Jose CA, 95131

California - Fresno

4704 North Sonora Lane #102, Fresno CA, 93722

California - Palmdale

38940 Trade Center Dr., Palmdale CA, 93551

California - Riverside

1111 E. Citrus St., unit 1, Riverside CA, 92507

California - Sacramento

920 Striker Avenue, Sacramento CA, 95834

California - Poway

12650 Brookprinter Way, Poway CA, 92064

California - Concord

5159 Commercial Circle, Concord CA, 94520

California - Chico

411 Otterson Dr., Ste 60, Chico CA, 95928

California - Camarillo

365 Camino Carillo, Camarillo CA, 93012

California - Bakersfield

2501 Union Ave, Suite D, Bakersfield CA, 93305

California - Stockton

614 Wilshire Ave, Ste A, Stockton CA, 95203

California - Redands

365 Iowa St, Redands CA, 92373

California - Chula Vista

2300 Boswell Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91914, USA, Chula Vista CA, 91914

California - Cathedral City

36605 Sunair Plaza, Cathedral City CA, 92234

California - Visalia

7249 W Goshen Ave, Visalia CA, 93291

California - San Jose

1939 Hartog Dr, San Jose CA, 95131

Loading...

New Hampshire - Londonderry

24 Orchardview Drive, Suite 3, Londonderry NH, 03053

Loading...

Rhode Island - Warwick

55 Jefferson Blvd Floor 2, Warwick RI, 02888

Loading...

Connecticut - North Haven

50 Devine St, Unit C, North Haven CT, 06473

Loading...

Virginia - Fairfax

10201 Fairfax Blvd Ste 490, Fairfax VA, 22030

Loading...

Maryland - Rosedale

8987 Yellow Brick Rd, Rosedale MD, 21237

Maryland - Delmar

503 S. Maryland Ave., Delmar MD, 21875

Maryland - Beltsville

12400 Kiln Court, Beltsville MD, 20705

Maryland - Waldorf

3455 Rockefeller Court, Waldorf MD, 20602

Loading...

Pennsylvania - Bristol

219 B Rittenhouse Circle, Bristol PA, 19007

Loading...

Florida - Tampa

14340 Carlson Cir Unit J5, Tampa FL, 33626

Florida - Orlando

515 Ferguson Dr, Ste C, Orlando FL, 32805

Florida - Orlando

515 Ferguson Dr Ste C, Orlando FL, 32805

Loading...

Illinois - Wheeling

70 Messner Dr, Wheeling IL, 60090

Loading...

Nevada - Las Vegas

7370 Dean Martin Dr Suite 405, Las Vegas NV, 89139

Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

5600 Venice Ave NE, Albuquerque NM, 87113

Loading...

Arizona - Mesa

236 S Mulberry Ste 102, Mesa AZ, 85202

Service areas


Select state:

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Cody Oram
042013-94
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Cody Oram
042013-94

Contact Vivint Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3301 N Thanksgiving Way #500, Lehi UT, 84043
Website