United Solar Electric

Verified profile
Updated: 07 April 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2017

United Solar Electric logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2024

4.42 from 13 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

United Solar Electric reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.42

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Nick M. | Brentwood, California | 05/13/2024

United Solar Electric - Brentwood, CA.

I cannot speak highly enough about the incredible service and expertise provided by United Solar Electric! From the initial consultation to the final installation, every step of the process was seamless and professional. Firstly, the consultation was comprehensive and informative. Ben took the time to understand my energy needs and provided clear explanations of the available solar options, including the benefits and cost savings. They were patient and answered all my questions, ensuring I felt confident in my decision. The installation itself was nothing short of exceptional. The technicians arrived promptly and worked diligently to install the solar panels with precision and care. They demonstrated expertise and attention to detail, ensuring that everything was installed correctly and efficiently. Overall, I am thrilled with my experience with United Solar Electric and would highly recommend them to anyone considering solar installation. Thank you for helping me transition to clean, renewable energy while saving money in the process!

read more

All reviews

>
>

CW | Newark, California | 04/07/2024

Solar + Batteries + EV Charger + SubPanel Upgrade

We had a more complicated install versus just a simple solar. We also had backup batteries, an EV charger and a subpanel upgrade. Most of the products are made by SolarEdge. United Solar did it all for us and the end result is amazing. The system has not given any problems and the install is very clean and neat. The city gave us such a hard time with the battery install, but United Solar kept working with them to ensure inspection was good. When support is needed, they are there to assist us. Special shout out to Ben, who was always there along the way, happy to help with any part of the project. He's been very supportive and very responsive for all needs we had. Thank you!

read more

Stefan Moiceanu | Lafayette, California | 01/06/2024

Our Solar Project

Excelent company that delivered on all aspects, as promised . The solar panels installed , even now in winter have produced enough to cover our electrical consumption of our 5 bedroom home . The products used are first class and from reputable companies . Highly recommended if you think Solar .

read more

C.A. Hinton | Oakland, California | 12/19/2023

Patience, guidance, great execution

We had a few twists and turns on our project. We live in the hills so daylight was limited by trees. Our plan to install on our hillside was derailed by a landslide but this was compensated for by the loss of two big trees. And finally, our roof needed to be replaced. Throughout all of this Ben and the team and United Solar stuck with us, making sure we got our application for Nem 2 in before the deadline, then coordinating with our roofing contractor to get the jacks installed and sealed with the new roof. The installation teams did a great, professional job, and the electrical tie-in is very well labelled and tidy. My two engineering friends were quite impressed. In the ratings, I gave 4 stars versus 5 only because the site survey missed the fact that we have a foam-insulated roof. This ended up costing additional solar and roofing dollars, money well spent on a high quality job.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Hi C.A., thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that everything came together great!

Matt | Livermore, California | 06/05/2023

United solar delivers!

It seemed every Solar company sells you on the idea that seems too good to be true, but going through the entire solar process with Holly, Taide, and Ryan at United Solar, I must admit they delivered on everything they promised. They were professional and extremely easy to work with and kept me up to date on any changes or updates. They were responsive to emails, phone calls, and were exactly on time or early for each scheduled appointment. Their installation team were friendly and took extra precaution not to damage anything and cleaned up after their work was done. The whole process was fast and easy to do, unlike the rest of the construction projects I have had my house. I have and will recommend United Solar to family and friends, and would recommend them to anyone.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Thank you for your feedback Matt! We're happy to hear everything went smoothly and as expected!

Jeff H | Castro Valley, California | 01/11/2023

Standout service in a sea of solar providers

Had an excellent experience working with United Solar Electric. We reached out to various solar companies, listened in on many presentations, and ended up choosing them as they were the only solar company out of them all that was willing to go the extra mile in assisting me with my unique situation. I had pool solar panels that needed to be moved and the United Solar Sales Rep (Jedith) was the only one that was willing to help me find contacts that could help me with this. This level of service impressed me as all other solar companies said I was on my own to deal with it. Throughout the process, they were on time, knowledgeable, and always courteous. They followed up on some issues promptly, even during the holidays. I highly recommend working with United Solar if you're looking for a company that truly wants to provide the best service in the industry.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Thank you for your review Jeff! We are very happy to hear that our service exceeded expectations and that we were able to get your home set up with a great system!

Steve | Brentwood, California | 10/24/2022

Was looking to get solar and had a couple bids with a few companies. United solar really impressed me. With the fast response time and customer service I was sold. They did a great job explaining how the process works and breaking down the steps. Also worked with me on locating the panels as I didn't have much rooftop space to work with. Did a really clean install trying to hide as much conduit as possible. Employees were really engaging and helpful when I had questions during the install. After was explained in detail what to expect, how to get the rebate and a timeline on when PGE would most likely turn the solar on. Great experience overall!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Hello Steve, thank you for your feedback! We are very glad to hear that your sales and installation process went well!

Tom Swinburne | Oakley, California | 08/09/2022

Great Service

Ben was my sales man and was very responsive to any questions that I had and made sure everything went smoothly. They got their team out super quickly and they did a great job on the work. Would 100% recommend to anyone.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Hi Tom, thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback!

Jessica | Castro Valley, California | 04/25/2022

My husband and I have been wanting to obtain solar for a while but just didn’t take the leap. We finally looked into a few places and came across United Solar Electric, we are so happy with our decision! Ryan and his team has provided excellent customer service- something you just don’t receive anymore from most companies. They took their time to throughly explain and educate us on all the benefits of having solar, the best equipment for our family/home size and estimated a projected amount of solar that would be produced. With not knowing much about solar, the experience and knowledge their team brought to us was extremely appreciated. United solar team was very communicative through the entire project from the front desk, installers and even after project check ins. We truly received a hand holding experience. Knowing we aren’t their only client but feeling like we were is everything. Overall we are extremely satisfied and very happy with our decision to move forward with solar from United Solar Electric. If you are looking for solar with a feeling of knowing you’ll be taken care of, United Solar is the place for you - they will not disappoint. We’ve already referred them to a few family members and will continue to do so. Thank you for everything United Solar!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Hi Jessica, thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that we were able to provide you with a great system and appreciate your recommendation of us!

Raghua Sharma | Elk Grove, California | 02/22/2022

Through my experience with the company I felt that they are well established as the prompt answering of phone and calling back was the first positive stuff. This made me go further in business with them . It’s was not a mistake doing business with them as they kept the timely promise to move the work dispite so stand back issues with SMUD. The work team which installed were very knowledgeable and neat in doing the job.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Hi Raghua, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear about your positive experience every step of the way!

Sophia | Antioch, California | 07/20/2021

Great customer service!

I worked with United Solar on a custom solar system for my home, and I was so impressed with their hard work and detailed communication. They have top of the line products and quick install timelines. Highly recommend!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from United Solar Electric: Thank you for your review Sophia!

Solar panel cost calculator

About United Solar Electric


United Solar Electric is local, Industry leading Solar installer. We use only the highest grade products. Most other competitors will give you a cookie cutter system while we on the other hand, tailor each system for each individual customer so that you will get the production you desire up to 110% of your annual kWh production.
Give us a call or request a quote on our website for a free tailored system! (includes picture of your home with panel placement as well as annual solar production calculations).

Office locations


Loading...

California - Brentwood

4501 O'Hara Avenue Suite B, Brentwood CA, 94513

Contact United Solar Electric


Location pin
Head Office
4501 O'Hara Avenue Suite B, Brentwood CA, 94513