Solartime USA

Verified profile
Updated: 01 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Solartime USA logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.74 from 49 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Solartime USA reviews


3 stars

0

1 star

0

4.74

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Daniel O'Hara | Plano, Texas | 09/09/2021

Happy Customer

I have confidence in Solartime and they’ve met every expectation. I like their corporate story and they don’t disappoint

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Mindi84 | Dallas, Texas | 12/26/2020

Not responsive to issues

Initially we were happy with their service. But we are 2 years from installation now, and are not producing anywhere near the amount of solar we were "guaranteed". Customer service is slow to respond to issues that have come up over the past 2 years, and still has not addressed the underproduction issue after reaching out several times. I did a ton of research and met with just about every solar installer before we chose this company, but now I'm regretting this decision. Buyer beware.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Professional from the start to f | Mineral Wells, Texas | 07/01/2021

Professional from the start!!

Local and less expensive with great reviews. Always willing to take the time to answer questions.

read more

Satisfied Customer | Rockwall, Texas | 06/29/2021

Great Experience

The decision was very challenging, I spoke with more than 5 companies and after speaking with Jason-sales rep i felt confident that Solartime was the best choice. They provided me with great research material (unbiased) to make the best decision for me even if the decision was to select a different company. I would definitely recommend Solartime to my family and friends.

read more

Happy Customer | Frisco, Texas | 06/07/2021

Excellent Service!

Solartime USA has been a great company to work with on our brand new roof solar array. The gentleman we spoke with in our first meeting (over the phone), was clearly very knowledgeable about all things solar. He gave us scientific, clear answers to our numerous questions. Unlike some other companies, none of his answers were equivocations or placations. He wasn’t just telling us what he thought we wanted to hear. He listened closely to our needs and what we wanted from solar power, and provided a wonderful panel layout. The company made adjustments to accommodate our requests (we wanted an outlet connected to the solar system for power outages, which moved the inverter panel into the garage instead of on the exterior wall), and the end result is exactly what we wanted. The install took less than one day and Solartime USA handled all the permits, HOA approval, setting up the meter swap with the electric company, and the inspection with the city. It couldn’t have been easier. Their customer service is terrific! All the people we have spoken to or worked with at Solartime USA have been great. Everyone is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. We love the app that tracks the solar power generated by our roof panels. It is outstanding to know exactly how much power is generated in all types of weather. I highly recommend Solartime USA!

read more

wekdds | Coppell, Texas | 05/05/2021

I made the right choice.

I compared and talked with about 8 different solar installers. All were well versed in their products and answered my questions. Most were within a cost range a couple being outliers on the expensive side. Really hard to make a decision but solartime showed me that customer service was first and making an extra buck was not. Every employee had this same customer service attitude. The install process was painless. I have had my system since December 2020 and have had zero problems.

read more

bakerjs | Frisco, Texas | 04/20/2021

Solartime solar installation

I priced a few different companies. I chose Solartime because I liked what I heard about the company philosophy as well as they use Panasonic panels. I've had the panels for a few months and am fairly happy.

read more

Sean House | Wylie, Texas | 02/24/2021

Solartime USA Inc for the WIN!

From quote to delivery I was impressed with Solartime USA Inc as a company. They were upfront and very professional. I have already referred them to friends and family!

read more

Amanda D | Frisco, Texas | 02/10/2021

We love Solartime!!

My husband & I had been interested in going Solar for quite some time.. When we were ready, we met with multiple companies. After several quotes...SolarTime won our business! #1, this is a family operated business and we love supporting smaller companies!! #2 the price was right!! #3 We loved the connection we felt with everyone we came into contact with from Sales, to install, to completion. Martyna is so delightful and friendly and I just love she has taken the reigns on this family business! We love our solar panels! They save us 100s of $$ each month and I actually love the way they look! Very sleek! Not those ugly bulky panels

read more

Dee Tea | Dallas, Texas | 02/06/2021

Happy! Happy! Happy with Solartime!

For those of you considering Solar power, please give Solartime a chance to earn your business. In my case, I had very specific needs in ground mounts. They were the only company that I could find that would do a roof/patio cover and/or raised ground mount project. Very professional and caring from Martyna to Jason the Sales rep and Dora the project manager and the hardworking installers. They listened and designed a system to fit my lifestyle. My electric bill has gone from a few hundred dollars to a negative balance or just a few dollars. Plus, I have a usable space outside. I am so happy, happy, happy!

read more

Vicente Costa Neto | Frisco, Texas | 12/28/2020

Great service!

I am very satisfied with the service provided, all the way from the sales to the support received. Truly recommend it.

read more

JSC | Plano, Texas | 12/10/2020

Local service at its best!

I picked Solartime after meeting with a few different installers. I felt comfortable with them as a local company with excellent communication explaining everything clearly. Installation went smoothly and I've been enjoying my solar panels for a couple months now!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Solartime USA


Solartime USA is a family-owned solar company located in Richardson, Texas just outside of Dallas, Texas. We are experts in residential projects and solar design, and we try to make your journey to solar energy as cost-efficient as possible. Of course, solar energy will reduce and can even eliminate your electricity bill, increase your home value, and give you benefits from a solar tax credit. Plus, we never charge you for a consultation or for the custom solar proposal we will make just for you. Saving you money is the name of the game when it comes to solar panels!
Additionally, we want switching to and consistently using solar panels to be as convenient as possible for you. From the moment that you decide to use Solartime USA, our family team takes care of everything. You don't have to stress over paperwork, permits, installation, or inspections. Solartime even gives you a 25-year product and labor warranty, so you never have to worry about maintenance costs or about the hassle of doing repair work yourself or finding a third party to do it.
See what your home will look like with solar pan­els on your roof and exactly how much you can expect to save! When you think SOLAR, think SOLAR­TIME !
Give us a call today! 972−675−7725 or email info@solartimeusa.com

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Richardson

1149 Rockingham Dr. #100, Richardson TX, 75080

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Contact Solartime USA


Location pin
Head Office
1149 Rockingham Dr. #100, Richardson TX, 75080
Website