Solartime USA

Verified profile
Updated: 04 March 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Solartime USA logo

4.73 from 53 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Solartime USA reviews


3 stars

0

1 star

0

4.73

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Max M | Plano, Texas | 05/04/2022

Smooth 8kW System Install

I came across Solartime through EnergySage and went with them based on their pricing and professionalism. After they provided multiple proposals with various options and we discussed the pros/cons of each, I ended up deciding on an 8kW system using SMA Power Optimizers and REC 400W Alpha Pure Black panels. They were extremely helpful throughout the entire process; answering all of my various questions and proactively providing guidance on each next step of the process. The install itself was incredibly smooth, and I was generating power before I knew it. If I ever end up moving and needing another solar install in the area, I would absolutely contact Solartime first.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Mindi84 | Dallas, Texas | 12/26/2020

Not responsive to issues

Initially we were happy with their service. But we are 2 years from installation now, and are not producing anywhere near the amount of solar we were "guaranteed". Customer service is slow to respond to issues that have come up over the past 2 years, and still has not addressed the underproduction issue after reaching out several times. I did a ton of research and met with just about every solar installer before we chose this company, but now I'm regretting this decision. Buyer beware.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Bradley | Frisco, Texas | 03/04/2022

Don’t hesitate, let Solartime take care of your solar project!

We are so pleased with our choice to go with Solartime to install our new system. From start to finish this company was a true pleasure to work with. Their sales team was amazing, and gave us straight forward honest advice and helped us design a system that worked for our situation, and did not attempt to up-sell and lets us make a decision on our own time. When we were ready to move forward, they honored their prices and got straight to work. They helped negotiate the HOA, city permits, all needed documents to our power company etc. and we were on the install calendar in no time. Once the worked started, they completed the install in a couple of days, and ensure everything was up and functional. We spent more time waiting for the power company to swap out the meter than the install took. Solartime also installed a solar pool heating system at the same time, which has been impressive at heating our small pool. The main office is super helpful and followed up with us along the way and after the install. They provide guidance on all documents needed for the tax credits which went very smoothly. We are so excited about our system especially as energy costs continue climbing. Don’t hesitate, let Solartime take care of your project and help you become energy independent!

read more

EZ | Fort Worth, Texas | 01/05/2022

Overall Great

They did an excellent job from beginning to end, even during the turbulence of the pandemic. Already had the panels for about a year with no complaints. We'll see how they hold up long term, but the company has been checking up on me here and there post installation, which I greatly appreciate.

read more

Mr. Galaxy | Celina, TX | 10/28/2021

Very satisfied.

Wonderful company. Very happy with the work. Very happy with the price. Very responsive. On time. I'm also kind of a nerd, and they were flexible with my nerdy questions and adapted to use the site very well. My system was a ground mount and they nailed it. Thank you all!

read more

Daniel O'Hara | Plano, Texas | 09/09/2021

Happy Customer

I have confidence in Solartime and they’ve met every expectation. I like their corporate story and they don’t disappoint

read more

Professional from the start to f | Mineral Wells, Texas | 07/01/2021

Professional from the start!!

Local and less expensive with great reviews. Always willing to take the time to answer questions.

read more

Satisfied Customer | Rockwall, Texas | 06/29/2021

Great Experience

The decision was very challenging, I spoke with more than 5 companies and after speaking with Jason-sales rep i felt confident that Solartime was the best choice. They provided me with great research material (unbiased) to make the best decision for me even if the decision was to select a different company. I would definitely recommend Solartime to my family and friends.

read more

Happy Customer | Frisco, Texas | 06/07/2021

Excellent Service!

Solartime USA has been a great company to work with on our brand new roof solar array. The gentleman we spoke with in our first meeting (over the phone), was clearly very knowledgeable about all things solar. He gave us scientific, clear answers to our numerous questions. Unlike some other companies, none of his answers were equivocations or placations. He wasn’t just telling us what he thought we wanted to hear. He listened closely to our needs and what we wanted from solar power, and provided a wonderful panel layout. The company made adjustments to accommodate our requests (we wanted an outlet connected to the solar system for power outages, which moved the inverter panel into the garage instead of on the exterior wall), and the end result is exactly what we wanted. The install took less than one day and Solartime USA handled all the permits, HOA approval, setting up the meter swap with the electric company, and the inspection with the city. It couldn’t have been easier. Their customer service is terrific! All the people we have spoken to or worked with at Solartime USA have been great. Everyone is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. We love the app that tracks the solar power generated by our roof panels. It is outstanding to know exactly how much power is generated in all types of weather. I highly recommend Solartime USA!

read more

wekdds | Coppell, Texas | 05/05/2021

I made the right choice.

I compared and talked with about 8 different solar installers. All were well versed in their products and answered my questions. Most were within a cost range a couple being outliers on the expensive side. Really hard to make a decision but solartime showed me that customer service was first and making an extra buck was not. Every employee had this same customer service attitude. The install process was painless. I have had my system since December 2020 and have had zero problems.

read more

bakerjs | Frisco, Texas | 04/20/2021

Solartime solar installation

I priced a few different companies. I chose Solartime because I liked what I heard about the company philosophy as well as they use Panasonic panels. I've had the panels for a few months and am fairly happy.

read more

Sean House | Wylie, Texas | 02/24/2021

Solartime USA Inc for the WIN!

From quote to delivery I was impressed with Solartime USA Inc as a company. They were upfront and very professional. I have already referred them to friends and family!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Solartime USA


Solartime USA is a family-owned solar company located in Richardson, Texas just outside of Dallas, Texas. We are experts in residential projects and solar design, and we try to make your journey to solar energy as cost-efficient as possible. Of course, solar energy will reduce and can even eliminate your electricity bill, increase your home value, and give you benefits from a solar tax credit. Plus, we never charge you for a consultation or for the custom solar proposal we will make just for you. Saving you money is the name of the game when it comes to solar panels!
Additionally, we want switching to and consistently using solar panels to be as convenient as possible for you. From the moment that you decide to use Solartime USA, our family team takes care of everything. You don't have to stress over paperwork, permits, installation, or inspections. Solartime even gives you a 25-year product and labor warranty, so you never have to worry about maintenance costs or about the hassle of doing repair work yourself or finding a third party to do it.
See what your home will look like with solar pan­els on your roof and exactly how much you can expect to save! When you think SOLAR, think SOLAR­TIME !
Give us a call today! 972−675−7725 or email info@solartimeusa.com

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Richardson

1149 Rockingham Dr. #100, Richardson TX, 75080

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Contact Solartime USA


Location pin
Head Office
1149 Rockingham Dr. #100, Richardson TX, 75080
Website