Solar-Ray, Inc.

Verified profile
Updated: 16 April 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2003

Solar-Ray, Inc. logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2014

4.84 from 157 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar-Ray, Inc. reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.84

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

David Figueroa | Winter Park, Florida | 05/25/2021

Rolls Royce Of Solar

Had multiple quotes from many companies but choosing Solar-Ray was a no-brainer. Not only are they Florida’s first certified contractor to qualify and receive the nationally recognized NABCEP Certification for PV, they also have been installing solar since 2003; that’s over 18 years of experience. On top of that, they are offering 5% cash back from total cost given to you after the installation is completed. Michael Brown (Owner) is always educating himself on solar and keeping up to date with new products as they release. One thing that sets them apart is the various tests they perform with what they currently install vs what’s new to the market. Time and time again, the Equipment he offers outperforms new equipment like micro inverters, etc. Solar Ray is also BBB accredited and has a ton of other achievements and awards. They also provide amazing warranties for any roof leaks (if caused by the install) and 25 year warranty on equipment. Dennis (Salesman) went out of his way to make sure I understood everything that was being done from start to finish. He even went above and beyond by answering all my questions (which I had plenty) and helped me choose the best option/equipment for my roof and usage. I highly recommend this company and Dennis adds great value to this company with exceptional customer service and knowledge. I will definitely be using this company again for future solar installs and will also be referring them to my friends and family who are thinking about going solar. You will not regret choosing Solar Ray, so what are you waiting for?

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Christos Anthony | Montverde, Florida | 05/24/2020

Had a very bad expierence with Solar Ray after signing a contrac

After meeting with owners and representatives of Solar Ray, I signed a installation contract for $150,000. + in December of 2017. After many months of very slow service and equipment failures my attorney finally gave them a dead line to finish the installation. After the time was extended and was ignored by Solar Ray. Before I decided to have a Qualified company finish the install in September 2019, I hired a solar engineer and an electrical engineer to analyze the work that had been done by Solar Ray. What they found were , many major installation problems in which the system could not do what they contracted to me to do. It is costing me appx. another $110,000. to finish the system so that it works the way Solar Ray contracted with me to do. Solar Ray claimed with a meeting with their attorney and mine was that I told them basically how much power I needed and I was shopping prices because I was on a limited budget. Both are absolutely untrue. What I was told to give them in the beginning, were 12 months of power bills and to mark all electrical breaker panels and what equipment they fed . They then again came out to the property and examined that information for themselves. I am not a trained electrician. I can do basic electrical work , but have no formal training. Buyer Beware!!

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Solar-Ray, Inc.: Customer wanted to go off grid and peak point in time limits were discussed and agreed upon. These peak use limits were ignored. Customer was not misled and expressed a desire to expand the system in the future to make it less restricted in time of use. For sure the customer would have been sold more if it weren't for his own budget. Additionally, after identifying that the failures were due to overloading the system we purchased and were in the process of installing alternate equipment to handle the peak load but were refused access to the property.

All reviews

>
>

Mike | Orlando, Florida | 04/16/2021

Outstanding Company!

Best sales presentstion, and value.

read more

Edwin Torres | Orlando, Florida | 02/16/2021

Nothing But Promises Fulfilled

I am so grateful to have found Solar-Ray to take care of my solar needs. I was already dealing with Tesla solar when I looked at there reviews. I completely did a 360. I thought to myself, I will be dealing with this company for the next 20 to 30 years. So I did research and looked at reviews and found this Gem. They really do care about there customers, from the salesperson (Dennis) to the installers, to the owner. Oh and lets not forget the ladies in the office. Everyone is pleasant to work with and my installation went through without a hitch. My panels were up in 2 weeks. Then we just had to wait for the inspections. Solar -Ray has no control over that. What they do have control of is the quality of their work, and because it was perfect, the inspections went through with flying colors. Thank you Solar-Ray and staff for making a stressful situation stress free.

read more

Nelson De La Nuez | Orlando, Florida | 01/20/2021

Great company with relentless customer satisfaction

For the last 5 years I was in the market looking for an honest solar panel installation company and until then I was not going to pull the trigger. After searching many companies, Solar-Ray was the one with the most accurate and honest answers to all my questions and concerns. The sales representative Dennis Aguado has a great level of knowledge and because of his direct answers and great honesty I decided to go with Solar-Ray.

read more

Scott H | Cocoa, Florida | 01/18/2021

AMAZING company and experience.

Amazing experience start to finish. Everything went almost as scheduled and Solar Ray made changes to accommodate the install when we ran into issues. Every problem we ran into was a minor issue. Without asking for a solution they were on top of it and always went above and beyond to resolve the hiccups. I can't say enough good about this company and the employees that work for Solar Ray. I shopped 4 different companies. Solar Ray was right in the middle price wise, but was the only company that came out to survey my home. Solar Ray identified issues with trees in my neighbors yard that the other companies did not. All companies wanted to do it over the phone and not take the extra time to do a thorough job with a site visit. If I had to do it over again no question I would not hesitate to contract with Solar Ray. Alex the sales rep was the best!!!

read more

Gustavo Peres | Melbourne, Florida | 12/15/2020

Cost / benefit amazing

I selected them because they have good score in Solar Reviews and their price were really competitive. I also really like the support of Dennis that coordinated my system installation.

read more

Christine V. | Winter Garden, Florida | 12/11/2020

Highly Experienced and Excellent Service

After researching several Solar companies in the Orlando area, Solar Ray was my top choice. Local business with years of knowledge and experience. They have installed Solar on several homes in my area and all owners couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend Solar Ray. Mustafa was our sales representative and ensured a smooth transition to Solar. Great work.

read more

Cesar C | Orlando, Florida | 12/07/2020

The whole experience was a very easy and reassuring one.

The company had been recommended to us by friends and after getting quotes from several companies we felt that Solar- Ray offered us the best option at the best price for the total package we had been looking for. Our sales person Mustafa was very knowledgeable and made sure to follow up with us throughout the whole process from the initial sales visit through the installation and even months after the process was complete just to ensure that our expectations where being met.

read more

GKl | Orlando, Florida | 12/03/2020

Outstanding from competitive price to sales to installation

Mustafa and the Solar-Ray team greatly exceeded my expectations. I competed 3 companies total. Solar-Ray is by far the best.

read more

Trey | Satellite Beach, Florida | 12/03/2020

So glad I chose to go with Solar Ray.

I’ve been thinking about solar for my home for many years. I chose Solar Ray because they had many years of experience, the products/brands they use are rated very highly by 3rd party reviews and their reputation for excellent customer service. This was not in my view a one-time transaction but I was investing in a product and I understood this to be a long term relationship with the the installer. Solar Ray’s price point was very competitive, the installation occurred on the time table as promised and their sales/customer representative Mustafa was outstanding. After I made my initial deposit, I later received a discount because the salesperson wasn’t aware of an ongoing special that the company was running when I made my first payment. knew right then, I had made the right choice with Solar Ray.

read more

Bill | Melbourne, Florida | 11/27/2020

SolarRay has good reviews for a reason.

The SolarRay team was very professional. Our sales person and primary contact Alex did a great job answering questions and keeping us informed throughout the process. The system design is reliable and designed to meet our power needs. I had some estimates from other installers that were under sized and way more complex than required. SolarRay installs a great product with excellent workmanship. I highly recommend this team for your solar PV needs.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Solar-Ray, Inc.


A technical contractor/reseller, Solar-Ray, inc. The premier solar integrator in the Florida market. One of only 10 NABCEP accredited companies in the country and the First Accredited Company in Florida.

Michael Brown, certified through the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners(NABCEP) for 13 years, is the driving force behind Solar-Ray.

From design and engineering services in partnership with Davis & Cleaton PE, upgrade and service recommendations to improve existing systems, permitting services, and finally installation supervision services to ensure finished systems that can meet their full potential.

Just read the reviews.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Orlando

6007 Anno Avenue, Orlando FL, 32809

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World UL Certification NABCEP Accredited PV Installation Company

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Michael Brown
092907-45
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Michael Brown
PVTS042013-4
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Mustafa Subasi
TS-110119-023692

License


PREFERRED CONTRACTORS: FOLSOM EC1681, ERMCO OF FLORIDA EC3033, D

Contact Solar-Ray, Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
6007 Anno Avenue, Orlando FL, 32809