Solar Bear

Verified profile
Updated: 26 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Solar Bear logo

4.89 from 582 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Solar Bear reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.89

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Paul c | Tampa, Florida | 09/27/2022

Everything was great overall from sales all the way to turning the system on.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Jylene McMillen | Tarpon Springs, Florida | 06/06/2022

Beware of this company!

I signed a contract with Solar Bear in September 2020. Panels were finally installed in June 2021, but have never been hooked up. They didn’t follow Duke Energy guidelines for what was needed to pass inspection. It has now been over 20 months that I have been making payments on a solar system that is not functional. If you are considering solar, DO NOT USE SOLAR BEAR. They have been paid in full by my finance company over a year ago, and I can’t get them to finish the work. They seem to always have an excuse. They got their money and now ignore their customers. Horrible company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Debra Jones | Dunnellon, Florida | 09/26/2022

Solar Bear and Foam Bear

What a refreshing way to do business! This company actually has employees who show up and do heir job. These men are hard working and deserve to be recognized. Thank you Solar Bear and Solar Foam Insulation for making our business relationship top notch

read more

Jeff killion | Dunnellon , FL | 09/26/2022

Foam from foam bear really works my house feels so much cooler

read more

Ashley | Bradenton, Florida | 09/19/2022

We are so happy with solar bear From the customer service to the sales to the installers to the man who turned on the system everything was smooth and professional and easy. We are so pleased and will recommend this company to our friends

read more

Carlos Martinez | Hudson, Florida | 09/13/2022

I was very pleased with the installers every thing went smooth. And every step went as planned

read more

Joan c | Venice, Florida | 08/29/2022

Over all great experience with solar bear I highly recommend them. Very professional and friendly and sales man was not pushy.

read more

Rodger | Sarasota, Florida | 07/27/2022

I'm leaving A review on my Solar System installation The whole system in the process of Having my solar put in was absolutely fantastic the guys were very professional everybody did everything that they were supposed to do and my system is now up and running and I am very pleased The whole crew was very professional

read more

Very happy | The Villages, Florida | 07/22/2022

Everyone from solar bear did a great job. Anthony the sales guy was very professional and not pushy. We are very happy with the over all process.

read more

Charles Whitaker | Altamonte Springs, Florida | 07/21/2022

Great work

System has been Installed and producing since 2018 , my parents and brother also used Solar Bear . 5 star service .

read more

Tom Lewis | Tampa, Florida | 07/05/2022

Very happy

Very happy with the service we had provided from solar bear and roof bear. The staff was very nice and professional.

read more

Perez | Ocala, Florida | 06/23/2022

Awesome service and great costumer care very satisfied

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Solar Bear


With Florida’s Big Power Companies rallying for rate increases across the state, the cost of electricity is going to continue to rise.

You can protect yourself from this trend for the next 25 years by making your home efficient and going solar, with Solar Bear, all while significantly lowering your energy bill through solar energy!

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Florida - Largo

4091 AMTC Center Drive, Largo FL, 33764

Loading...

South Carolina - Conway

2091 Hawksmoor Drive, Conway SC, 29526

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


EC13006630. SC - M-151949

37265

Contact Solar Bear


Location pin
Head Office
4091 AMTC Center Drive, Largo FL, 33764
Website
Website
Solar Bear