Shine Solar, LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 19 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Shine Solar, LLC logo

4.84 from 222 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Shine Solar, LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.84

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Ken | Bella Vista, Arkansas | 09/13/2021

Outstanding service at Shine Solar

The folks at Shine Solar made getting solar such an easy, smooth experience. Their attention to detail is second to none. Excellent communication, answered all our questions and kept us inform every step of the way through the process. Crews were on time, polite and very attentive. We highly recommend checking them out when you start looking to make the switch to solar. They may not be the lowest price out there but they're going to take care of you throughout the process and long after the sale.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Lawrence W. | Owasso, Oklahoma | 09/19/2021

Shine Solar Sucks

Shine Solar sucks. My panels look like total crap and don't produce anywhere the energy I was promised. No follow-up by anyone to determine my level of satisfaction. I am extremely disappointed in that I'm the first person in a very affluent neighborhood to apply with the HOA for solar and I was approved. Shine Solar screwed the pooch.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Shine Solar, LLC: Lawrence, it is my understanding that you purchased solar skins to go over the solar panels in an attempt to match your shingles. I am sorry to hear if you do not like their appearance now, they can always be removed from the solar panels if you would like! I see as well that your system has only been on for a little over a month and is producing so far exactly what we have estimated it to produce. We guarantee the production of your system on an annual basis, so if your system does not produce the guaranteed amount of energy, you will be compensated. If you are needing assistance or have questions about your system and its production guarantee, please feel free to contact our customer relations department at 844-276-4947, they would be more than willing to answer any questions or assist with any concerns you may have. I apologize if there was any missed communication or you feel your concerns have not been heard. Our customer relations department or anyone you have worked with along the way at Shine Solar would be more than willing to hear you out and try to resolve your concerns as best we can. Thank you for leaving us your feedback so we can continue to improve our processes.

All reviews

>
>

vern Kennedy | Broken Arrow, Oklahoma | 08/19/2021

so easy to work with!

my experience with shine solar has been the easiest to navigate so far. from the planning to finance to completion every step came with awsome people that were very enthusiastic to help and answer every question! I would recomend to anyone looking to go solar! all you guys are the best in my book! thank you!

read more

Vlmccabe18 | Pocahontas, Arkansas | 08/18/2021

Solar panels

From beginning to the end it was a good experience. The gentleman that came to give me information and estimate for a solar system was very knowledgeable. He explained Net-Metering and how the panels worked. He took pictures of the roof and surrounding areas, so that an accurate plan was in place. I did have issues come up but they were not with Shine Solar. It was with the electric company. Shine solar assigned a concierge, to keep me informed on the progress. He was wonderful. He called me weekly and updated me. Finally the system was up and running. Every one involved are very professional. I was even contacted by customer service by video conference to review all that was said and done. And told me about the app to check the progress of the system. Over all I am very pleased with this company.

read more

Bambrick | Paris, Arkansas | 08/13/2021

Shine Solar is the best!

Having Shine Solar install my solar panel system on my home was a very enjoyable and easy process. The team has been amazing to work with from the very beginning of the sales consultation to the final visit on site by some repair techs to finalize the process was very smooth and I was kept informed the whole time. The on-site workers were very professional, went the extra mile to complete the job in one day, left the worksite clean and it was as if they were never here, other than leaving some fabulously clean solar panels. I very much recommend them as your solar panel suppliers!

read more

Orval W | Gentry, Arkansas | 08/09/2021

We recommend Shine solar to all our friends and family.

Good company, system installed and running great. Everyone from sales to installers to customer service have been very friendly, helpful and more than willing to go the extra distance to answer any questions and explain everything in detail. We have been very happy with the whole process.

read more

Billy B | Muldrow, Oklahoma | 08/09/2021

Great job Shine Solar

I finally got my Shine Solar system up and running completely this last week. And majority of the time I'm sending power back to the electric company. So my electric bill should look a lot better from here on out. Today I had a video meeting with Matthew May who explained to me about the system and the apps that show me how to monitor each solar panels production or weather it's faulted. Plus so much more. Thank you Matthew and Shine Solar for keeping me informed from day one to completion

read more

Charles Spencer | Ardmore, Oklahoma | 08/04/2021

Installed and Impressed

Just wrapped up my installation and its been a great experience. Install teams were top notch and the service has been outstanding. Highly recommend

read more

Joe Riela | Greenbrier, Arkansas | 07/23/2021

Great Experience

This company definitely shines! When it came to install Solar Shine delivered! Professional install, good communication from customer service. My rep Annie, was amazing! She kept me up to speed through the whole process! I highly recommend Solar Shine for anyones solar needs!

read more

Josh L | Joelton, Tennessee | 07/22/2021

Great experience

Project went well. Solar install looks great and works as expected.

read more

Billy | Hollister, Missouri | 07/21/2021

Very Happy Customer

Been happy with Shine Solar so far. Since the panels were turned on need producing more power that using so the meter has turned backwards!! Love seeing that! Thanks Shine!

read more

mtbmike | Bella Vista, Arkansas | 07/16/2021

I'm a happy camper

Happy with my Shine array... I prefer to make my own power.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Shine Solar, LLC


Shine Solar has been saving its customers tens of thousands of dollars by installing solar panels on their homes. Solar power allows them to become self-sufficient. Once their solar panels are paid off they will own their power free and clear and never worry again about rising utility rates.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Arkansas - Rogers

5214 West Village Parkway Suite 100, Rogers AR, 72758

Loading...

Oklahoma - Oklahoma City

4495 SW 119th St., Oklahoma City OK, 73173

Loading...

Tennessee - Nashville

1616 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville TN, 37210

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

License


ARKANSAS LICENSE: 0372360621. OKLAHOMA LICENSE: OK00189732. TENNESSEE LICENSE: ID74291

Contact Shine Solar, LLC


Location pin
Head Office
5214 West Village Parkway Suite 100, Rogers AR, 72758