Shine Solar, LLC

Claim my profile
Updated: 09 August 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Shine Solar, LLC logo

4.80 from 356 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Average

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Shine Solar, LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Tanya Krigbaum | Magazine, Arkansas | 08/10/2022

Love our system! Took a bit to get installed but it is a process. They are right on top of any problem you my have. Highly recommend..

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Pat Dillaha | Fayetteville, Arkansas | 06/07/2022

Customer Service

18 months ago I signed a contract to install a solar power system on my roof. The roof was 17 years old and approaching its end of life. Shine Solar encouraged me to sign the contract and they would remove and reinstall the solar panels for me when I replace my roof in the future. I had the uninstall and the reinstall included in my solar power system contact. Fast forward to yesterday. I have a contract for a new roof to be installed (in 5 weeks) on July 12, 2022. I called Shine Solar to schedule the removal and reinstallation of the solar panels. Shine Solar told me the earliest they could remove my solar panels is Oct 20, 2022. Before the contract it was: "It's easy to remove and reinstall the solar panels for a roof replacement" and after the contract it's: "We're too busy and cannot get to you, to honor our contract for 19.5 weeks" They need to change the name of their department from: Customer Service to: Customer Denial Too busy serving new customers to serve older customers. Not a good business plan!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Carolyn | Lincoln, Arkansas | 08/09/2022

Amazing

The guys that showed up to do my panels were very professional and very gentlemanly. They answered all of my questions. They were very nice.

read more

Kelvin Clark | Locust Grove, Oklahoma | 08/09/2022

Great Company

Shine has been great in helping us update our house and gain some energy independence. Solar power, paired with a new HVAC and insulation, has been the answer we needed to help us save and produce energy. Customer service has been great and the entire process has been no hassle whatsoever.

read more

Levi | Lincoln, Arkansas | 08/09/2022

Awesome service all around! Everything went pretty smoothly from start to finish. Everyone I talked to was helpful and ready to tackle any problems that could arise. Great customer service and the app gives you a great way to few your solar panels! And the free generator is a awesome plus!!

read more

Tim H | Fairview, Oklahoma | 08/08/2022

Excellent Service

I would highly recommend Shine Solar.

read more

Thomas Matlock | Joplin, Missouri | 08/04/2022

Our experience

When we first started on the journey to get solar for our house I was expecting a teeth pulling experience. Shine solar and their teams and customer support have been hands down incredible! They have gone out of their way to accommodate and help us. Patrick Terry, Dillon Con, Colby Myers and Jase Cortez of the install for the solar panel team were awesome! Billy, Logan, Christian, Zac and Eli were fantastic and did a banger job on the hvac system! Brandyn Thomas was our account manager. I can't say enough about this gentleman! Constantly in contact, answered all our questions and flawless customer service! Zach Marchbank was our initial contact very informative about the whole process and gave us peace of mind going forward with this project! Thank you all for making this endeavor fun, easy and painless!

read more

sbahner | Bentonville, Arkansas | 08/04/2022

Shine Solar Company

Shine Solar is a top-notch company! From start to finish the process has been timely and professional. They are by far the best solar company in our area. Special thanks to Chase (salesman), TJ (account manager), the install team, and Nikki (final touches).

read more

Terri M | Joplin, Missouri | 08/04/2022

We had an amazing experience with shine solar & shine air. We recently had panels added to our house first. Our install crew for the panels of Patrick Terry, Dillon Con, Colby Myers, & Jase Cortez were awesome to have install our panels when they went up despite the rain we got that day. The next week we had shine air install some mini splits into our house. After years of not having a working hvac system the shine air crew of Billy, Logan, Christian, Zak, & Eli did an awesome job of knocking it out and giving us some comfort in our home. The first hour they were live we could feel a huge difference. They showed us how the systems work & how to clean them. Our account manager Brandyn Thomas called to check on us every week through the whole process & we have to give credit to Zach marchbank too. He was the one that made us less hesitant to go solar for our house. I love being able to track our panels everyday especially at work. It helps me see where the peaks are and how much we actually produce. I love being able to adjust the temps on our ac units or turn them on and off from my phone even though we have remotes. We have all found our sweet spots for temps and our house is actually comfortable. Overall I feel like this was one of the best experiences and I highly recommend them. I've already had people asking me about it and we've only been live in our house for a couple weeks.

read more

Dale | Joplin, Missouri | 08/03/2022

Very happy with the job that shine solar did for me

read more

Armando | Springdale, Arkansas | 08/02/2022

Amazing

Great customer service. Thank you Nikki and Jesi for the extra help

read more

Angie N | Edmond, Oklahoma | 08/01/2022

Easy to work with

Our experience thus far has been great! The people we met with were kind and courteous and explained things to where we understood them. The people that were at our home were kind, professional and cleaned up after themselves. Definitely recommend.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Shine Solar, LLC


Shine Solar has been saving its customers tens of thousands of dollars by installing solar panels on their homes. Solar power allows them to become self-sufficient. Once their solar panels are paid off they will own their power free and clear and never worry again about rising utility rates.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Arkansas - Rogers

5214 West Village Parkway Suite 100, Rogers AR, 72758

Loading...

Oklahoma - Oklahoma City

4495 SW 119th St., Oklahoma City OK, 73173

Loading...

Tennessee - Nashville

1616 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville TN, 37210

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


ARKANSAS LICENSE: 0372360621. OKLAHOMA LICENSE: OK00189732. TENNESSEE LICENSE: ID74291

Contact Shine Solar, LLC


Location pin
Head Office
5214 West Village Parkway Suite 100, Rogers AR, 72758