Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy

Claim my profile
Updated: 15 March 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2017

Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy logo

4.42 from 21 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.42

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.3

Latest good review thumbs up

Larry Lucas | Ogden, Utah | 08/23/2022

Updated Review from 7-15-2023

This is an updated review for Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy that was posted 7-15-2022. Again I love the product and the install. I was not aware that the installer, not Brian the owner CEO, no longer is employed with RMRE. The installer had instructed me to deal with him, not the owner. He would make sure I was taken care of. When I didn’t get a response for service, I should have called Brian who has always been there to take care of my needs. The first review was not fair and accurate. I would highly recommend RMRE to anyone. I shouldn’t have jump the gun.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Robert | Helper, Utah | 03/15/2022

Very professional company

Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy was great to work with. I have wanted solar for a few years but did not have the tax liability to claim the credits. It came time for me to need my roof redone and they helped with getting the roof done and the solar. Dharma kept in contact with me for three years, knowing that I wanted to get solar. Bryan has put together a great crew that makes sure everything is done right. Nate did the installation, my appreciation for his determination to make sure everything is done right. Nate and Bryan went out of their way to make sure everything was right. Everyone that I had dealings with were respectful, and make sure you are happy with everything. I would highly recommend them.

read more

Jeff L | Murray, UT | 10/24/2021

Very skilled and great to work with

I had purchased my own solar equipment, and reached out to many companies to install it. Most would not do the work, unless I bought their equipment, and other companies were not as helpful as I needed. This whole team at Rocky Mountain Renewable was great to work with. Skilled, knowledgeable, respectful of my time and requirements, and just kind people. They set clear expectations of work, permits, and costs. And followed up with me on even small details, such as whether I was able to properly access the monitoring app. My panels are working great. The physical and electrical components are functional and aesthetic. I am very glad to have worked with this team.

read more

Whitni | South Jordan, Utah | 12/05/2019

Most understanding, thoughtful company.

Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy was amazing to work with. I have wanted solar but was worried about the financial commitment. I was worried it wouldn't be worth the money. After a long conversation with Bryan I became very confident it was the best company to go with and the best decision financial. They got me an amazing interest rate and working with my payments. They made sure I got solar in an affordable manner! I am so grateful for their understanding, their willing to be flexible, and still giving me the best product. Everyone form the owner to them men who installed the equipment were beyond amazing. They were kind, respectful, and got everything in and going so quickly. I would recommend the company to my family, friends, anyone!!!!!

read more

Julli | West Jordan, Utah | 06/17/2019

Best Company.

Brian Adams is one of the most honest people I know. I love the system he put in at my home. Not only that he has saved me a lot on my tax credits for the next couple of years. If anyone is in the market give them a call. Best company.

read more

Wade baller | Santaquin, Utah | 06/05/2019

The best, not out just for the money. They care how they you

Their entire crew were professional and very personal. Thanks for their careing

read more

Larry Stevenson | Ogden, Utah | 05/30/2019

Start to finish Rockstars!

So My wife told me someone stopped by to tell her about Solar and wanted to talk to us together. I had a attitude right of the bat. So when Dharma (salesman) showed up at my home I was less than inviting. While he was talking I made it a point to be rude. I was texting my Daughter and looking at my phone while he was talking. I didn't have the money to spend and was not in the mood to listen to any one. But there was something about Dharma that wore on me. He was super nice even through my attempt to make him see I was not interested. Long story short. He bent over backwards to make everything work out for us. I am sure he even offered to let me use his car if I needed to. He offered to go get us lunch. The guy really wanted to help us out of paying the power company. It was amazing that the sales portion of this was so pleasant. I attribute it all to Dharma. Now for the Installer. His name was Nate. Holy crap! This guy was off the charts cool. Felt like we had been best friends for years on day one. His energy was contagious. Anyone who has this guy working for them is assured to be making double what they would be without him. So personable and fantastic at his job. Even the owner of all this was personally involved with us. His name is Brian and is a very hands on kind of guy. Not that he was on the roof helping with the install, but he checks on our panel production often and talks to us when things are not 100%. Only once has it not been 100% and it was fixed the next day. So all in all this is a fantastic company to do business with. Through the winter our power bill was only $10. Yes you saw that right TEN BUCKS. Sure we are paying for solar, but our solar bill is only what our power bill used to be, and wont go up, and will some day be gone. It is a huge scary step, but with Rocky Mountain Renewable, it was a fantastic step in the right direction. Thanks guys!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy: We had a great time taking care of you like rockstars, thank you for doing business with us! Now enjoy the lifetime of energy savings! By the way, Brian was up on your (very steep) roof on the two hottest days of the summer, sweating and working to get it done on time!

John | Salt Lake City, Utah | 05/13/2019

I had a excellent experience working RMRE.

I chose them because of my neighbors positive experience and the pricing was favorable. Also the sales person was professional and easy to work with.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy: Thanks for using us, John! The actual system size is 6.3 KW but that's OK. 9966 KW would power a small city! Thanks for choosing us, John, and enjoy the sunshine and savings!

Jerry | Wellsville, Utah | 05/06/2019

Excellent Solar Panel Company

The quote and the tax refunds were both very accurate. The size of the system is perfect for my use. The installation was very timely and pretty much hassle free. The company took care of the City permit hassle and dealing with the power company to install the system. I would highly recommend this company for solar panel installations.

read more

Marie Green | Salt Lake City, Utah | 04/23/2019

Quality Care and Work

This company allows me to live in alignment with my values. Witnessing the quantitative environmental benefits of transitioning to a cleaner energy source through individual panel monitoring services brings happiness to my soul. Knowledgeable people with integrity and quality products makes the choice to invest into cleaner air by going solar a simple one. <3

read more

Mark | Orem, Utah | 04/22/2019

Great job, professional work.

Working on a DIY project in my back yard and found Brian, Nathan, John and Allan to be the go to experts to get the job done. Great panels and equipment, John and Alan did a great job hooking up all the stuff. Passed city inspection without a problem. Looks very clean and professional. Plus, they're as friendly as can be. Thanks guys, great job.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Office locations


Loading...

Utah - Clearfield

20 N Main Street, Clearfield UT, 84015

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association

Contact Rocky Mountain Renewable Energy


Location pin
Head Office
20 N Main Street, Clearfield UT, 84015