NM Solar Group

Verified profile
Updated: 08 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

NM Solar Group logo

3.55 from 18 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

NM Solar Group reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

3.55

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

3.9

Installation quality

4.4

After sales support

3.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Amanda | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 07/12/2021

I wish I could add more Stars! These guys are great!

Everything and everyone in this company has been amazing! Victor, my original salesman was awesome and is still available anytime I've had a question. He was very transparent from the beginning about the time-line and potential hiccups in tbe process, so when we did have an issue with pnm, I was ready. My system is on and running great and I know that NM Solar is available if I need anything else! Thanks NM Solar Group!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Teresa del Real | El Paso, Texas | 07/09/2021

Service after the sale is non-existant

Once they have completed the initial install you might as well forget they exist. I called them 3 times about a roof leak, Carlene Ortiz promised to get back to me and never did. My kitchen ceiling is ruined. I also called about installing a consumption meter and they never responded to my request. I am sorry I went with this company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Ramon | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 06/08/2021

Terrible

I'll try to be brief but anyone reading this should avoid New Mexico Solar Grup. The installation took close to three months, I was paying on the loan for the solar panels and PNM at the same time. After the installation my electricity use skyrocketed. We're frustrated and we have spoken to New Mexico Solar Grup and PNM they point the finger at each other but no one is willing to come to check to see if there's a problem. I wonder if I have to go to curt to have the system removed and have New Mexico Solar Grup pay back the loan.

read more

Adan | Santa Teresa, New Mexico | 01/12/2021

Outstanding Service

We've had our solar panels for a couple of years now. From the moment the sales reps rang our doorbell to now, service has been outstanding. Even now, 2 years later, if we have questions we call and ask and the service has not changed. We are planning on adding additional panels in the near future with NM Solar Group. Highly recommended.

read more

Michael Ellison | Alamogordo, New Mexico | 12/16/2020

Warranty worthless to me

They were local.

read more

John Sunde | Santa Teresa, New Mexico | 05/18/2020

My mama told me, you'd better shop around.

So that's what we did. The process began when the NM Solar Group salesman Jesus Alvarez visited for the first time, over 1 yr before the sale while we monitored our electrical usage of our new home. He returned often checking on us and was very personable and professional, low pressure, never rushing us. Meanwhile we interviewed at least 3 other companies doing business in this area. NM Solar offered the best all around package of product/service/warrantee.

read more

James | Bent, New Mexico | 03/12/2020

Have had a terrible experience

We have had a terrible experience with this company. Many promises made. Our monthly bill has been over $200. Plus the payment. Only two people in this household 1500 sq ft home. This has been going on for months.

read more

Steve Reason | Alamogordo, New Mexico | 03/08/2020

Tired of delays!

We signed on December 23 2019, today March 8th we still await interconnection! When we signed we were told to expect install end of January and be up and running middle of February. We were installed the 2nd Monday of January and was excited about the fast progress! Since then, we have had a ready to work, Solar Panel system sitting idle on our roof! NMSolar says fault is with PNM, PNM blames NMSolar. I blame bureaucracy of a messed up approval and permitting system! You can permit and build a small home in this time frame! If not for the damage it would leave on my roof and holes in the wall I would have system removed! Frustrated with waiting!

read more

Nate | El Paso, Texas | 03/04/2020

Excellent service and value.

We shopped around for a solar electric system and eventually chose NM Solar group. They were not the cheapest vendor, but we felt they offered the best product, warranty, and overall value. We have been extremely pleased. The sales and installation staff were professional and knowledgeable. The system was installed on time and has been working very well. Our bills have been at the monthly minimum for El Paso Electric the last several months, and we have been recommending them to anyone interested in solar. An overall good investment.

read more

Sabino Ramirez | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 02/14/2020

Good customer service and better price

I recommend nm solar group. Lorenzo lujan got me out of a bad contract with meraki. I got more solar for a cheaper price. NM solar even paid the cancellation fee with meraki. good customer service.

read more

Sabino | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 01/12/2020

Group was great work with and the entire company was very suppor

I chose NM solar through word of mouth. Everyone I spoke to that went through NM solar had nothing bad to say about the company.

read more

Very Happy | Corrales, New Mexico | 06/28/2019

Totally Happy

My wife and I are totally happy with the solar installation project done by NM Solar Group. Mark in sales, Jessica the project manager and every other person we encountered were polite, competent, reliable regarding appointments and pleasant to deal with. They installed the most up-to-date equipment available. They handled all of the various inspectors professionally so that things moved forward quickly. Like I stated, we are very pleased.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About NM Solar Group


NM Solar Group is New Mexico and El Paso�s No. 1 residential solar installer. As a local, employee-owned company, we provide residential and commercial installations and pride ourselves on providing extraordinary customer service, educating our communities in regards to the benefits of solar and bringing the environmental and economic benefits of solar to as many of our community members as possible. Since our founding in 2015 we have helped more homeowners in New Mexico and El Paso go solar than any other solar company.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New Mexico - Alamogordo

1408 Black Street, Alamogordo NM, 88310

New Mexico - Las Cruces

1773 Buildtek Ct, Las Cruces NM, 88005

New Mexico - Rio Rancho

4140 Jackie Rd SE, Rio Rancho NM, 87124

New Mexico - Roswell

107 E Gallina Rd, Roswell NM, 88201

Loading...

Texas - El Paso

6060 Surety Dr Suite 200, El Paso TX, 79905

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World UL Certification

Licenses


NM: 400151. TX: 33967

Contact NM Solar Group


Location pin
Head Office
4140 Jackie Rd SE, Rio Rancho NM, 87124