Lumina Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 03 January 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Lumina Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.95 from 188 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Lumina Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.95

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Eric Smith | Allentown, Pennsylvania | 01/04/2022

Exceptional Company

Let me begin by saying what an exceptional company Lumina Solar is. As any good consumer, I did my research and found 5 solar installers I thought met my high standards. I set up appointments with a rep from each company and heard their sales pitch. Phillip from Lumina Solar was honest, straight forward and quite knowledgeable. He was convincing but not pushy which I respect. When I decided to hire Lumina Solar, Phillip stayed in touch with me throughout the entire install. He would answer questions I had and inform me of next steps which I truly appreciated. As I progressed through the process, other Lumina Solar team members reached out and guided me as well. They were all very friendly and helpful. Approximately two months after I signed the contract, Lumina Solar’s Allentown install team, led by Jamie, did a remarkable job. They showed up on time, were very respectful of my property and their attention to detail throughout the installation process is quite impressive. They took extra time and care tucking wires and conduits into the existing architecture to maximize exterior esthetics. They thoroughly cleaned up after each day of work and communicated with me throughout the process. One of the last steps involved after my panels were installed was the final inspection. The inspector raved about how neat and clean everything looked compared to other “solar installers”. Overall, Lumina Solar is an exceptional company with exceptional employees who value the quality of their product they sell and communication with their customers as core tenants of their business. I couldn’t recommend them more.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Robert P. | Arlington, Virginia | 01/03/2022

Big System and Car Charger in Arlington, Virginia

Lumina Solar did what they said they would do with professionalism and competence. They designed, modeled and installed a large 18.9 kw system on my house and it is producing power as projected. They also installed an electric car charger. Everyone from the sales person to the installation techs were personable, experienced, knowledgeable, and reliable.

read more

R Barnes | Arlington, Virginia | 12/22/2021

Professional & Responsive

Lumina installed 37 solar panels on our roof in early December 2021. They did first class job from start to finish, and in every fundamental way. They let me know when they would be here, and they were punctual. They were friendly and polite, and never left any kind of mess, whether it was the initial survey or the installation work. When there was a minor issue after the installation, they returned within a couple of days and made it right.

read more

Stbarnes27 | Arlington, VA | 12/02/2021

Amazing Customer Service!

We recently had our panels installed and have been really impressed by the whole process. Our representative, Kurt Bradshaw has been super helpful throughout the process and explained everything very clearly to us and specifically for our house. He was upfront about everything and even provided us with the recording of our zoom consultation so we could go back and consult it. He has been available to answer all our questions via text (even at night and weekends!!). The installers came on time, we’re very friendly and also took the time to explain everything. The price was fair and no extra charges- exactly what we were quoted and 0% interest loan! Kurt and Lumina followed up right away to see if everything was satisfactory. Seems like a great company!!

read more

Chad | Columbia, MD | 11/09/2021

Wonderful working with Lumina Solar

Working with Lumina Solar has been wonderful. They have been prompt, courteous, and helpful throughout the entire process from estimate to follow up. They explained the process, gave us a detailed plan, and guided us through the various rebates and credits available to us for going solar. Installation on our townhome took place in one afternoon. Everything is working as advertised and we could not be happier. We highly recommend Lumina Solar.

read more

Lenny Bekker | Albrightsville, PA | 10/29/2021

Installed 22 panels and one Tesla battery

Project took about 3 month to complete with all permits, equipment order, installation and final inspection. Overall my experience with Lumina solar is excellent. Special thanks to my account manager Philip Jordan. Great communication and service from start to end.

read more

Melisa Romano | 19083, PA | 10/22/2021

Don't wait, get solar today!

Lumina installed our solar panels in PA through the Solarize program. Us along with other local houses were able to get our panels installed before the end of the year, enabling us to qualify for the 30% tax credit before it expires. The process was well explained, the work was done all in one day, after county inspections and a new smart meter from Peco we were all set to start generating our own electricity! I can see how much energy we generate with the app; but I can’t wait to start getting lower electricity bills! Thanks again for the great work.

read more

Laura T | Silver Spring, MD | 10/21/2021

Lumina Solar offers top-notch services in every area. Tim Cooke from Lumina not only educated us about solar panels, but also did a complete analysis of our roof and came up with the roof ideal areas for the solar panels. He even provided deep analysis of our neighbor tree future growth and moved the solar panels a few inches to avoid the shade. In addition to offering different solar panels options based on our budget, Tim advised us to install only enough panels to maximize solar panels performance. Other Lumina Solar team members were very informative. They professionally installed the panels and notified us everything we need to be aware of, including solar panels credits application instruction/deadline and solar panels/services warranty details. I recommend Lumina Solar to everyone for worry free experiences without reservation.

read more

Matt A | Red Lion, PA | 10/20/2021

"Eric and Ryan recently installed our Lumina Solar system. Despite it being one of the hottest days of the summer, they completed the job in one day as promised. They did a great job hiding all of the equipment and cleaned up after their work was finished. They even filled in holes that were left open from another project. I would definitely recommend them!"

read more

JD John | Fallston, MD | 10/20/2021

Fully recommend!

Lumina Solar installed our solar panels about 2 months ago. Our experience with Lumina is nothing short of wonderful. The staff we interacted with at Lumina were knowledgeable, efficient and professional. We especially appreciated the explanation of solar energy and our system in the most basic manner possible, the coordination of all paperwork (including HOA approval!) to progress the process, the efficient and professional manner in which the team handled installation day and the continued post installation support for any questions. We recommend Lumina Solar for anyone looking to switch to solar power; our electricity bill has zeroed out already.

read more

Amanda Grygiel | Elkton, MD | 10/20/2021

Wonderful experience from start to finish

Luisa with Lumina Solar made the entire process very easy and seamless. From the initial conversation to the roofer referral and finally installation, Luisa and her team made it a breeze. My solar system is overproducing currently,, I have had 2 months (during 90° F weather) that I had $0 energy bill with DelMarVa Power, only my SMALL solar payment. I much prefer to pay for clean energy at a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend Lumina and especially Luisa, she was an absolute pleasure.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About Lumina Solar


We believe there is an opportunity to build a new kind of solar company from the ground up, utilizing the lessons of the previous decade with the tools of today to build a premier solar installation business that will propel into the 2020’s and beyond. Our team of industry veterans are looking to create a new and better customer experience, that fully integrates technology and your energy reducing lifestyle. Lumina believes that solar is always the better choice, and we have the tools to help get you there.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Maryland - Baltimore

3600 Commerce Drive Suite 601, Baltimore MD, 21227

Loading...

Pennsylvania - Palm

1004 Gravel Pike, Palm PA, 18070

Loading...

Virginia - Fairfax

8280 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive Suite 600, Fairfax VA, 22031

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
David Brook
PV-110919-017449
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jeremiah Geib
032611-121
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Steven Stahl
PV-031220-031341

Licenses


MHIC 107527-01

Contact Lumina Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3600 Commerce Drive Suite 601, Baltimore MD, 21227
Website