Lumina Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 04 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Lumina Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.94 from 172 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Lumina Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.94

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Dave | Solomons, MD | 10/10/2021

Excellent Company

The team at Lumina Solar were excellent to work with, both before and after the sale. They were on time for appointments and the installation was flawless. No surprises or complications at all. We could not be happier with our decision to go with Lumina. Everything was explained in detail and was simple to understand. I am a retired contractor of 35 years and know that making it look easy is the hardest part of the job. Excellent job. Congratulations on a great company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Rudy | Arlington, Virginia | 10/04/2021

Great Company

Worked with Lumina Solar over the last few months to install solar panels on our house. They were very efficient, communicative, and helpful through the whole process. Highly recommended.

read more

PGL | Laurel, Maryland | 09/20/2021

Highly recommended solar installer

After doing our research, we chose Lumina Solar for our solar installation. We worked closely with Tim Cooke to get the system designed the way we wanted, and the Lumina team was always very responsive to our questions and requests. The entire process, from design to the final inspection, went pretty much flawless. We would like to specifically call out how well the team managed the whole project and kept all the key stakeholders in the loop the entire time. Often customers focus on the technical specifications and the system costs; in our experience with home projects, good project management can easily be the most critical and important "element" that we are procuring. The Lumina team gets 5/5 from us. They made this solar installation a simple, trouble-free turnkey project. We have been using the system for the past two months, and we are extremely pleased with it. We would recommend Lumina Solar without hesitation.

read more

Don | Norristown, Pennsylvania | 09/17/2021

I thought that I got excellent service for what I needed done.

My solar panels had stopped working and I needed a company to repair them. My son's wife is on face book and as I do not have face book she found people that were very excited about the work they had done from Lumina Solar. As I had tried many companies to help me none had responded to my calls. Going on the Facebook recommendations I contacted Lumina and they were happy to help me with my problem. They came out, found the problem and installed a new Invertor to get my system up and running again.

read more

Jose Lopez | Gambrills, Maryland | 09/14/2021

Excellent customer support! Highly Recommend.

They kept us very well informed throughout the entire process. If/when we had any questions, they would respond quickly and thoroughly. Very grateful to have the Lumina staff to assist us throughout the entire process.

read more

Tony | West Chester, Pennsylvania | 08/31/2021

Great from start to finish

Everyone I dealt with at Lumina was fantastic. We shopped around with multiple providers and we very impressed with the service we received at Lumina. From the sales process with Matt Dier through install and setup, permission to operate and everything, we felt supported and could easily get our questions answered and concerns addressed. Matt has continued to be awesome post-sale, answering my daily pings quickly. Thrilled to be solar, and confident to have done it with Lumina!

read more

Johnson and Dhanya John | Fallston, Maryland | 08/29/2021

Professional and efficient from intro. to post installation.

We chose Lumina Solar due to the simple way in which Solar power and its benefits were explained to us. It was not a sales pitch , but more of an education, which is what we were looking for. The system recommended to us made sense for what we needed, no attempt to oversell. The entire process was seamless, Lumina coordinated obtaining all the necessary forms for us to review/sign, even our HOA approval. Colin Gload of Lumina was always available for our questions on the process and system we selected. Installation day was especially impressive, the team came by and with very little disruption, within a matter of 2-3 hrs had completed installation, cleaned up, explained the system and were gone. Our system has been on for a little over a month and we have already eliminated our BGE electric bill. No regrets. We highly recommend Lumina Solar for anyone looking to go green and save some $$$.

read more

EPVinGaithersburg | Gaithersburg, Maryland | 08/22/2021

High quality all around

I purchased a home rooftop system from Lumina in June and had installation performed recently. So far the experience has been exceptional, from pre- and post-sales support (Tim Cooke is both knowledgeable and responds rapidly to questions), to the installation team (Dominque & Anthony), and top-notch electricians (Drew & Devon). Basically, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I also appreciate the thoughtful design of the system, as you can't see any exterior conduit on the roof. It's just a very neat and clean design. In summary, I would not hesitate to recommend selecting this growing company from the many out there given Lumina's knowledge of photo voltaic systems, in addition to their genuine commitment to customer service.

read more

Virginville | Kutztown, Pennsylvania | 08/17/2021

Responsive. Knowledgeable. Professional. Helpful.

Lumina Solar was one of three solar companies I contacted for quotes on my solar install. All offered the same services but only Lumina provided the service needed to complete my project. From the start I was provided a great sales representative Phil who was knowledgeable and able to provide multiple system options to suit different needs. No pressure was ever applied to make a sale. The other competitors only tried to sell their preferred system setup. Lumina gave options from the number of labels, types of panels and back up batteries to personalize my setup for what my home needed. Installation was a breeze and complete timely even in the dead of winter. Hassles from the solar loan company and parts availability due to COVID were handled efficiently and everything is perfect and as should be. Their customer service is top notch and they are always willing to assist and answer any questions. I have never gone without communication from the company on any aspects.

read more

Michael Thoryn | Silver Spring, Maryland | 08/17/2021

They do what they say they will do

It's wonderful to deal with a company that keeps its promises. They respond to your calls, come on time, and do good work.

read more

Al and Christine | Rockville, Maryland | 08/17/2021

GREAT SERVICE

Another company looked at our funky 1930 bungalow on Google Earth and refused to even provide an estimate. Lumina did a thorough structural evaluation to maximize the number of panels that could be supported safely by our roof. They scrambled to finish the installation be the end of December 2019 so we could take advantage of a rebate that was set to expire. Lumina kept us informed all the way through the process. We've now been online for 19 months. Our 8 kW system has worked flawlessly and has supplied an average of 25% of our household energy over that period. We have three adults working from home and lots of tech).

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About Lumina Solar


We believe there is an opportunity to build a new kind of solar company from the ground up, utilizing the lessons of the previous decade with the tools of today to build a premier solar installation business that will propel into the 2020’s and beyond. Our team of industry veterans are looking to create a new and better customer experience, that fully integrates technology and your energy reducing lifestyle. Lumina believes that solar is always the better choice, and we have the tools to help get you there.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Maryland - Baltimore

3600 Commerce Drive Suite 601, Baltimore MD, 21227

Loading...

Pennsylvania - Palm

1004 Gravel Pike, Palm PA, 18070

Loading...

Virginia - Fairfax

8280 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr, Ste 600, Fairfax VA, 22031

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Colin Gload
TS-102018-022452
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
David Brook
PV-110919-017449
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jeremiah Geib
032611-121
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Steven Stahl
PV-031220-031341

License


MHIC 107527-01

Contact Lumina Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3600 Commerce Drive Suite 601, Baltimore MD, 21227
Website