Lumina Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 08 May 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Lumina Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.93 from 220 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Average

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Lumina Solar reviews


3 stars

0

1 star

0

4.93

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Jason | Glenolden, Pennsylvania | 05/09/2022

Quick but Professional

I was sold on Solar by Peter Hayes of Lumina Solar after his presentation. There is a lot of data involved in determining whether Solar was going to be the right fit for my residence. Peter broke down the info in a concise and easy to understand manner. The installers were the same way. They came out to my home, introduced themselves, and got right to work. Within a few short hours, the system and installed. The lead installer walked me through what to expect next with the rest of the connection process (PECO connectivity and meter swap) and were just overall pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asks

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Chad Haggerty | Downingtown, Pennsylvania | 03/10/2022

Great 5 Star experience at first....

Update - Lowering Rating as I continue to wait for batteries to be installed.. My Original Quote was to also install 2 Telsa batteries - due to back order issues I went ahead with the panel installation on the assumption that the batteries would soon follow (Dec-Jan), Well it is Mid March and getting a status or update on batteries has been challenging and I still have no time table... The frustration and disappoint is growing and my perception of a very Customer Centric Company is dwindling... I would highly recommend Lumina Solar! They were very clear and responsive through the entire process. The installers did a great job and they were all very nice and very professional!!! Everyone at Lumina was nice and professional. Thank to the entire team and especially Philip for a smooth and accommodating process!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Trey | Bethesda, Maryland | 05/08/2022

Makes a Complicate Process and Easy One

The process is a complicated one, but the team at Lumina made it simple. From putting together the proposal, to completing the installation, they helped us all along the way and made everything seamless. I particularly wish I could give more than five stars for schedule. Catie worked really hard to keep everything on schedule along the way which I really appreciated.

read more

Jenn A. | Baltimore, Maryland | 05/03/2022

Highly recommended!

Everyone, from start to finish, was helpful, making sure we understood each step and got answers to our questions. We are thrilled with our new rooftop solar system!

read more

Steve Lang | Parkton, Maryland | 04/27/2022

Solar installation Experience

"All visits for work and inspections were scheduled to our satisfaction and there were no surprises during installation or turn on. The system has performed as advertised , so much so that the only way I know our electric goes out is when I check my Tesla app and see we were on backup. The ENPHASE folks also provide a good monthly summary of my system performance that we find invaluable for future plans."

read more

Bob | Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania | 04/26/2022

Great experience

I am happy to give a positive review of Lumina Solar. My initial consult with Peter DiGuardia was informative. We discussed options and he then customized a system for me. HE LISTENED and responded quickly throughout the process giving updates as appropriate. Installation day was exciting for me and professional from them. Nicholas Collins and Devin Jones(electricians) worked hard with a smile. They left no trace after project was complete-neat,careful crew. I was very fortunate with timing and credit Lumina solar with their knowledge and clerical fortitude to have all permit, inspections and other issues resolved. My system was running with power company’s approval 10 days later.

read more

Antonio Schwaldt | Joppa, Maryland | 04/24/2022

Smooth as silk

The whole team at Lumina Solar was great to work with. All of our questions were answered without hesitation. The install process was clean and quick. Don't regret going solar and choosing this company what so ever. For those sitting on the fence I suggest you move forward with ease.

read more

MD solar | Silver Spring, Maryland | 04/23/2022

Excellent green purchase.

Lumina did a great job. They are quite knowledgeable about their product. Pepco's paying us now.

read more

HG | Lutherville Timonium, Maryland | 04/22/2022

Great experience with Lumina

Had a great experience with Lumina Solar. Found them to be professional, prompt, and very transparent and clear throughout the process. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to go solar. Only regret is not having done it sooner. (Am trying to get my workplace to use them to go solar!)

read more

Maryland customer | Gaithersburg, Maryland | 04/21/2022

Lumina was a pleasure to work with

The Lumina team were fantastic from the beginning of the project until the solar panels were up and running. Catie Meck led the initial assessment. She was extremely knowledgable about solar energy production and explained the entire process adding realistic timelines. Elayna Birch-Smith, the surveyor came out to the house and did a very detailed assessment of the existing roof (size for panels and condition of roof, inspected the electric panel, and the attic space. Dominic Redmond, lead installer, and Kenyan Williams, assistant installer knew exactly what they were doing and installed 35 panels in the course of a day. Very professional and efficient. Likewise, Chris Rose the lead electrician, and Devin Jones, electrician wired the system using conduit, etc. into the existing panel. All in all, a very neat and professional job. All of this took place seamlessly by Brooke Adolfo - the HOA / project administrator and Miranda Howard, the scheduler. Everything went as planned including permits, PEPCO notification and meter change, final Montgomery Co inspection and certification. All in all, the team was a pleasure to work with.

read more

Delighted | Baltimore, Maryland | 04/21/2022

We're delighted!

From start to finish the process was professional, efficient, and easy. Follow-through and customer service have been top notch. Last week it was especially nice to receive our first check from BGE rather than sending them a check.

read more

Anthony Volpe | Perkasie, Pennsylvania | 04/20/2022

Lumina is great!

Lumina was fantastic to work with. From start to finish they were there every step of the way keeping me informed and up to date. They answering any questions I had and made it clear what the next steps would be. The installation was efficient and the installers were very professional. It was great not to have any part of the process subcontracted out, and to work with Lumina of the whole way.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

Enphase Storage

About Lumina Solar


We believe there is an opportunity to build a new kind of solar company from the ground up, utilizing the lessons of the previous decade with the tools of today to build a premier solar installation business that will propel into the 2020’s and beyond. Our team of industry veterans are looking to create a new and better customer experience, that fully integrates technology and your energy reducing lifestyle. Lumina believes that solar is always the better choice, and we have the tools to help get you there.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Maryland - Baltimore

3600 Commerce Drive Suite 601, Baltimore MD, 21227

Loading...

Pennsylvania - Palm

1004 Gravel Pike, Palm PA, 18070

Loading...

Virginia - Fairfax

8280 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive Suite 600, Fairfax VA, 22031

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
David Brook
PV-110919-017449
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jeremiah Geib
032611-121
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Steven Stahl
PV-031220-031341

Licenses


MHIC 107527-01

Contact Lumina Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3600 Commerce Drive Suite 601, Baltimore MD, 21227
Website