Aviara Solar Contractors

Claim my profile
Updated: 24 April 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Aviara Solar Contractors logo

4.70 from 20 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Aviara Solar Contractors reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.70

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Leslie T. | San Diego, California | 04/28/2019

We highly recommend Aviara Solar.

We highly recommend Aviara Solar. My husband and I had looked into solar in the past and decided that our bills weren’t high enough to justify going solar. But with the electric rate increases, the drop in solar panel prices, and the 30% Federal Tax Incentive, we should pay off our solar investment in 7 years and then enjoy free electricity after that. After we went to a solar presentation at the Center for Sustainable Energy (EnergyCenter.org), we decided that we needed a 3.24 kW system and wanted 9 LG 360 panels with the SolarEdge HD-Wave inverter. We had 3 bids and decided to go with Aviara Solar. They were the least expensive and have been in business since 2007. They were very competent and installed the 9 panels and inverter/controller in 1 day. Everything was clean and tidy during the install. After the install on a Saturday, the city inspector came and approved everything on the following Monday. On Wednesday SDG&E gave us permission to interconnect to the grid. We are enjoying watching our electric meter run backwards! It took about 6 weeks from signing the contract until installation but most of that time was waiting for the city permit.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Eric_K | San Diego, California | 04/24/2019

These folks are real specialists in the San Diego market.

Aviara solar was a wonderful company to work with. We were very excited about going solar but we had many questions about the process. Aviara solar very patiently and straight-forwardly answered our questions. Each step of the way, from designing the right system for us, permits to install and final sign-off, they were there for us as promised. They are clearly passionate about the solar revolution and they did their work with utmost respect for our space. They met and exceeded our expectations and gave us full confidence all the way through. And they helped explain the tax and related credits both before, during and after our work with them. These folks are real specialists in the San Diego market. They're the folks to go with!

read more

Kristina Jodiri | La Mesa, California | 04/19/2019

Thank You Aviara Solar

My husband and I had decided to go solar on our home, mainly to do our part to help the environment but to also lower our electric bills. So we did our homework on the solar panels and solar installers. We read a ton of different reviews and studies on the companies that made the solar panels, then once we decided on what brand we wanted we found that Aviara Solar were the company that installed the specific brand and product that we wanted. Well what can we say about Aviara Solar....an absolutely marvelous company to work with! Jesse was our Energy Consultant and Cameron was our Project Manager and the two of them were total stars. We had two guys come to our home to look over our roof and electric box and then the guys who came to install our system, they were all fabulous. This whole process has been such a breeze, Aviara Solar did everything. The only thing we had to do was sign paperwork and even that was all done on the laptop. We have had our system now for several months and we couldn't be happier! Aviara Solar is just THE BEST, thank you guys!

read more

Fred Carr | La Jolla, California | 04/16/2019

I highly recommend Aviara Solar

I highly recommend Aviara Solar. I had a 11.5 KW System installed for the best price I could find, and I feel that I was helped very professionally from the first phone call and walk through at the site job, until the guys left a clean working place behind. All my questions were answered by the team and I even got a little education about how solar works and the benefits of having one, all the way to the ideal system size for us. The team leader was involved at all time and the process and installation went very smoothly. The System is working like a charm, and I’m saving a lot on my electric bill. Bye Bye SDG&E. Keep up the good work Aviara!

read more

Carlos Acosta | La Jolla, California | 04/16/2019

A great company to work with!

Aviara solar is a great company to work with. They are knowledgeable, honest, hard-working, committed, have integrity and communicate well. They had great references including among La Jolla homeowners in our area. Aviara Solar completed the system design and permitting process (including HOA approvals) faster than expected. I rate them 5 stars because they were extremely diligent about details, kept me fully informed as to what was happening, and got the system working when they said they would. Our system has now been operational close to 3 months during the shortest and coldest days of the year (Dec, Jan, Feb), and we've generated nearly all our electric usage during that time. I expect the solar panels will more than fully cover our usage once there is more daylight in spring & summer. I'm a very happy customer, and I recommend Aviara Solar without hesitation.

read more

Steve M. | Santee, California | 04/15/2019

Our best Choice!

When we were researching whether to go solar or not, we looked into several different companies. Out of them all, Aviara Solar stood out the most due to their incredible competitive pricing and awesome staff! They're truly kind and honest people. Aviara Solar truly knows their stuff and are such a pleasure to work with!!! I love that they are honest and up front about everything and work hard to get you a stellar deal!!! We are LOVING our solar system. Jesse, Cameron, and Jackie are all simply amazing! Couldn't ask for a better staff to work with when making such a great and intelligent investment! You will not regret going Solar with Aviara Solar! Believe me, after tons of research, they are the very best choice!

read more

Jacob Zell | Chula Vista, California | 04/13/2019

The job was complete and professional!

Aviara Solar installed the system on our residence. It was a great experience. The proposal showed the design and estimated savings over a 20 year period. The savings we realized will pay for our son’s college tuition. When they arrived to install the system, the team was very professional and careful. They installed it on time and stayed with the project all the way through the inspections by the City inspectors. They installed a great monitoring system I can watch on my smart phone. Aviara took my phone calls and taught us how to use the monitoring. To sum it up the job was complete and professional. I would highly recommend them if you are considering solar

read more

Keith Cowen | 04/10/2019

"Mind BLOWN - expectations SHATTERED"

Most high praise to the people of Aviara Solar!!! You make excellence look easy. Had a REAL bad experience last go round with a contractor and their horde of subs. Had to manage that project myself, everyday. It was torture. So, we shopped, researched, interviewed, shopped, interviewed, researched, and prayed this time. In the end, we made the decision to go with the company and product we felt could provide the best system, service and guaranty on this long-term asset/investment - sweet, sweet SOLAR POWER. Aviara, you do not disappoint. Mind BLOWN - expectations SHATTERED. No subs. No scrubs. No BS. Best experience with a contractor – EVER. Anyway, Aviara - we left this morning for work, and you were completely done by sunset. Installing our entire system in one day. ONE DAY. What!? I know, you did. What!!?? Shhh. I know.. you did. You lived up to every review I read, and I read them all. Now, I will add to them. Thanks for energizing our home, and renewing my faith in humanity (especially construction contractors). Some companies still do GREAT work –AAAAAviara !

read more

James Osthiemer | san diego, CA | 04/09/2019

I could not be happier with Aviara Solar

We had 35 solar panels installed by Aviara Solar. It went very well. They keep in contact, have a phenomenal, professional crew who take personal pride and care to do the job right the first time. They answered all my questions and well explained everything in detail and gave me a lot of great advice and guidance. They are very customer friendly and treat your home like their own. I'd recommend these people in a heartbeat. I could not be happier. I'm so glad we went with Aviara Solar. They are a full service company and I highly recommend them.

read more

Nicole Robertson | San Diego, CA | 04/08/2019

Very Professional

Aviara solar installed a solar system on my home. The entire process was handled very professionally from start to finish. They gave me the best proposal upfront and there were no surprises. They are very knowledgeable about the process and its operations and were very helpful throughout he whole process. Their crew was great to work with. The crew was hard working and very polite. They were a delight to work with explaining every detail. I have watched my electric meter spin backwards for a majority of days and even when my A/C is running. The best option if you looking for solar companies

read more

Jane Farmer | El Cajon, CA | 04/07/2019

Aviara is an all-around great company

Aviara is an all-around great company. From the very start of our journey learning about solar they were super helpful and provided honest guidance. Great customer service. Our consultant walked us through each part of the sale and installation process. Showed us our savings on a very user friendly and easy to understand proposal. He was professional and friendly even when I called a million times a day with new questions. They delivered on all the promises with no surprises. We love our solar panels, they look great on our roof and will highly recommend this company to our friends and relatives.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Aviara Solar Contractors


We can help you design, finance and install a quality solar electric system that will exceed your needs and expectations. Our commitment to quality manufactured products and customer service will ensure the reliability of your investment in solar power. We offer financing through multiple sources to fit your individual need. We provide a free solar consultation to determine which systems, rebates and offers will be best for your home.

Office locations


Loading...

California - El Cajon

1939 Friendship Drive Suite F, El Cajon CA, 92020

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Aviara Solar Contractors


Location pin
Head Office
1939 Friendship Drive Suite F, El Cajon CA, 92020