Avery and Sun (Out of Business)

Claim my profile
Updated: 10 January 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Avery and Sun (Out of Business) logo

4.46 from 9 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Avery and Sun (Out of Business) reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.46

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

3.7

Price as quoted

4.4

On schedule

4.3

Installation quality

4.3

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Winky | Elizabethtown, Kentucky | 01/10/2018

Up and running

Several friends also have used Sam Avery (Avery and Sun) for their Solar systems with excellent results.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Harmonica Frank | Louisville, Kentucky | 01/10/2018

Thank you, Avery & Sun!

We'd been looking for someone to get our house hooked up to the sun & it was quite a relief to find Sam Avery. He didn't try to sell us anything & he made the process easy. We like the system & we like Avery & Sun. (System was installed in 2011.)

read more

Bicycle Man | Canmer, Kentucky | 01/10/2018

Avery and Sun review

Sam installed our panels in November 2009 (not an option under "What year was your system installed"). In the over 9 years since, we have not had any problems with the system. Sam helped us to sign up for SRECs which has offset some of the cost. He was also helpful as a liaison between us and our electrical company as we were their second home (after Sam's own) to go solar.

read more

Dr Don | Louisville, Kentucky | 01/09/2018

Driving a Clean Solar Future in Coal Country

Sam Avery is dedicated to installing quality solar array systems both business and residential. In 2012 I chose Sam among many installers in part because of his advice, price, quality products and professionalism, but what tipped the scales was Sam's dedication to decreasing our dependence on fossils. I use the solar energy from my panels to power my 2013 Nissan Leaf and I haven't purchased gas since August 9th, 2013. Sam did an amazing job of positioning my panels for maximum exposure. Choosing Sam to install my solar array was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

read more

Chana | Nerinx, Kentucky | 01/08/2018

Great decision!

I'm fully satisfied with the solar panels installed by Avery and Sun and highly recommend that others do the same. Sam was very knowledgable and easy to work with as we decided the best system for our needs and the workers were efficient and respectful. I've been using solar since 2014 and have had no issues or problems.

read more

mcmulw | Louisville, Kentucky | 01/08/2018

Review of Small Solar System

Sam Avery is a knowledgeable installer with a good installation crew. I recommend him. <br />I also support Sam's work on mitigating climate change.

read more

JDSole | Canmer, Kentucky | 01/06/2018

Enjoying the Sun and Solar Power in Hart County

Great experience working with Avery and Sun. Enjoying using electricity I am producing while reducing my carbon footprint and reducing the need to produce coal from our Appalachian Mountains

read more

AVM01 | Elizabethtown, Kentucky | 01/06/2018

Solar panels

Our 106 panels have generated far more energy than we expected. Our panels were installed in 2015 and since that time we have generated more electricity than our 4800 square foot house has needed. We have had no problems with the panels. We see an electric car in our future.

read more

DesignArt | Elizabethtown, Kentucky | 01/04/2018

Enjoying the Sun

Avery and Sun did a great job installing our 62 panels. The results have been better than we had hoped. The system has generated 100% of our electrical needs and has produced enough extra kWh for thousands of miles for our future electric car.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Office locations


Loading...

Kentucky - Upton

795 Port Wooden Road, Upton KY, 42784

Contact Avery and Sun (Out of Business)


Location pin
Head Office
795 Port Wooden Road, Upton KY, 42784