American Sentry Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 21 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

American Sentry Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2016

4.81 from 159 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

American Sentry Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Dee Kauffman | Newark, Delaware | 10/04/2021

Easy solar install

American Solar Sentry is a reliable company I can trust. They have been in business many years, have top ratings in the solar industry, and use quality materials. On average the cost of going solar is no different than the cost of my electric bill. Once the panels are paid off the return on investment will be fantastic. What I appreciate most is that American Sentry Solar handles all the details including permits, financing, and installation. Aside from the initial consultation, all I had to do was schedule the surveying/planning, installation, and final inspection. All went off without a hitch and in just over a month I had solar and an app on my phone where I could track how much energy my panels were producing compared to how much I was consuming. It's a very cool app and I feel good about using a clean, renewable energy source which is friendly to our increasingly precious environment.

read more

All reviews

>
>

New Lady | Dover, Delaware | 08/21/2021

Nice and courteous.

Not able to see any difference yet. Looking forward to their promise.

read more

SHRC | Converse, Texas | 08/13/2021

Good Solar Company

We chose them due to price and customer service. Very responsive by email. Upfront with what the process will look like and details.

read more

Ronald Lentz | Conowingo, Maryland | 06/22/2021

Friendly staff

Seems it may pay for itself after 10 years or so. I had an electric bill that was approx half what it regularly was, but that was before the upgraded meter was installed. Since that was installed, it has been running in reverse more than forward, so that is a good sign. The panel installation looks good as well.

read more

Cami | Takoma Park, Maryland | 05/16/2021

Highly Recommend American Sentry Solar!!!

I looked at about a dozen different solar panel providers and finally decided to go with American Sentry Solar. They were very responsive, have great ethos and did a great job with install. They went above and beyond by removing the old electrical wires (no longer connect or used) that a pervious contractor has just left. They were positive and also pretty quiet. I worked from home while they installed the solar panels and they didn't need to shut off the power. The panels have been great thus far and my bill has significantly decreased. We are actually exporting energy and can see in the app exactly what is happening in real time.

read more

Chuck | Wilmington, Delaware | 05/13/2021

Great job - exactly what they said

Dealing with American Sentry has been a real pleasure. Everything they said they would do was done on time or sooner. The workmanship is great, the personnel very helpful and just a great job. The install could not have been better. It looks great and the job left everything clean and neat. I looked at less expensive alternatives, but I am quite sure that this was the right choice. I am happy to have American Sentry as my solar partner.

read more

jrleggett | Newark, Delaware | 05/02/2021

Best experience ever

Everything was great! From the initial consultation with Matt he was a pleasure and very funny. The installation and follow-up processes was amazing and very professional. Everyone was knowledgeable and efficient. The process went smoothly from start to finish. Just an overall pleasurable experience.

read more

Newark, DE Solar installation | Newark, Delaware | 04/26/2021

Solar Installation

Very professional and courteous service. Kept us informed every step of the way. Excellent workmanship with a attention to details. Each step scheduled by American Sentry Solar to the customers convenience. A breath of fresh air in todays world. Full time employees, equipment made in the USA and a great warranty. I would recommend them to family and friends with confidence.

read more

Donovan P Benjamin | Bear, Delaware | 03/29/2021

Great experience!

Everything was great! From the initial consultation to the sales, installation and follow-up processes. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. The process went smoothly from start to finish. Just an overall pleasurable experience.

read more

Jeremy Barnes | Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania | 03/08/2021

A very positive experience in all aspects

From the introductory visit to the final wrap-up, it was a matter of courtesy and efficiency. They are good communicators, which I value, and although the price was on the higher side, we were able to discuss and negotiate a final cost that was mutually advantageous. I have not hesitation in recommending them.

read more

Sackett | San Antonio, Texas | 03/03/2021

Excellent job with installation.

Fast and efficient. Gave recommendations for changes to landscape to improve solar efficiency. Installation was quick and smooth. Only complaint was with CPS Energy and the time it took to get approval for installation of the system and final approval for connection to the grid.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About American Sentry Solar


American Design and Build has over 26 years of experience, and specializes in all aspects of exterior remodeling, including roofing, siding, windows and doors. Our team of solar experts were paired with the top roofing specialists in the business to offer homeowners a solar solution with the highest quality. American Sentry Solar/American Design & Build Quick Facts:

Founded in 1993 by current President Joe Tunney in Bel Air, Maryland Licensed by the Maryland Home Improvement Commission (#46549) A+ Member of the Better Business Bureau of Maryland – Torch Award Winner 2000 Top 500 Remodelers in the Country by Qualified Remodeler Magazine (#83 in 2007) 2004 Contractor of the Year – NARI Certified Master Remodeler – The Home Builders Association of Maryland CotY Showcase Award Winner

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Maryland - Bel Air

221 Gateway Drive Suite G, Bel Air MD, 21014

Loading...

Texas - San Antonio

10873 Hillpoint, San Antonio TX, 78217

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Gailan Wensil-Strow
PV-041214-003120

License


#46549

Contact American Sentry Solar


Location pin
Head Office
221 Gateway Drive Suite G, Bel Air MD, 21014