Wright-Way Solar Technologies

Verified profile
Updated: 24 August 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1982

Wright-Way Solar Technologies logo

4.76 from 60 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Wright-Way Solar Technologies reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.76

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Brian | Lindale, Texas | 08/25/2022

We hadn't really considered solar until a door to door salesman for another company showed up on our step. It was about 20 degrees outside, he was clearly freezing, so I invited him in to warm up while I listened to his pitch. After a month of thinking about it we were ready to sign on the dotted line when my brother asked why I was not using a local company. Honestly, I didn't know there was a local company doing solar installations. I read reviews about all the local companies, liked what I read about Wright Way, so I made an appointment to meet with Rudy. He explained things in a way that I understood, it was more educational than sales pitch. I was pretty convinced Wright Way was going to get my business even before Rudy provided me with an estimate. So, when the estimate came in at 60% of what I had been quoted by the door to door guys..... How could I say no? Zero regrets! Our system has only been going for about 3 weeks now but we are already having fun looking at the changes in our daily energy use charts! Thank you guys for a great experience!

read more

All reviews

>
>

David C | Nacogdoches, Texas | 08/24/2022

The Solar Contractor You Should Choose

Rudy Wright is a pleasure to work with... as is his team! After talking to him for a few minutes I could tell he was honest, professional, extremely knowledgable, and competent. He's also appropriately credentialed. If a solar system wasn't what I was looking for to meet my needs, I could tell that he wasn't going to push it on me. Such makes for a trusting working relationship. I didn't have to wait long for installation and once they started it was promptly completed. I highly recommend Wright Way!

read more

H. Wysocki | Pittsburg, Texas | 06/14/2022

Great Company. Would highly recommend.

Rudy and company did an amazing job. All the solar equipment was top of the line and they completed the work in a timely manner and all the equipment was installed in a very professional manner. Rudy promptly provided support whenever needed. When our local electrical utility technician arrived to replace our meter he commented on how well our equipment was installed. I would highly recommend Wright-Way Solar to friends and family.

read more

SM | Arp, Texas | 04/14/2022

Excellent service!!! Well worth it

Rudy and his entire team did an excellent job! From the very beginning of the planning stages to install and after install with teaching me how the system works- they went above what was expected!!

read more

Ben W | Bullard, Texas | 02/18/2022

Great Service

Rudy and his team are friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive from design to install and commissioning to rebate. They design us an excellent, cost effective, and reliable system that had us achieving our net-zero goal the day we moved into our new home. After almost a year, we haven't had a utility bill and are even forecasting to be slightly net-positive. Wright-way is just as capable as the biggest companies, but much more flexible and adaptable. They made me a customer for life. This survey form would not let me put the correct panel make/model in. It was Hanwha Q-cell

read more

Crissi Howell | Flint, Texas | 02/11/2022

No Other Solar Company Compares

Rudy was the fourth solar professional I spoke with, and the only one who really understood hybrid and off-grid systems. In fact, he is a master of these, and has an unparalleled knowledge of the more common grid-tied systems as well. I was and continue to be astounded by his expertise and the excellence and professionalism that define his company, all the way out to the subcontractors he chooses to work with. Wright Way exudes integrity, and offers a holistic, individualized approach to energy efficiency and independence that is peerless in the market. I am so glad that I held out for the very best.

read more

larry 48 kw | Eustace, Texas | 02/07/2022

Most Professional company to deal with.

Wright-Way installed a 48 kw system w battery back last November. Rudy and his team were very professional and always showed up when they were scheduled. they finished the job way ahead of schedule and if there were any issues Rudy handled them punctually.. I would definitely recommend them for your solar needs. you will be glad you did

read more

Ranch Life | Tyler, Texas | 01/26/2022

Great group of hard working guys that take pride in their work. Providing an excellent service with great results if you are looking a a solar system I recommend Wright-Way solar.

read more

Papa's Pines | Grapeland, Texas | 01/18/2022

Help after install

Rudy and his crew did a great job getting my system up and running. I was building in an area with no electrical service so Rudy installed the generator in advance for me to use. We were using a new generation battery, so after the install there were some manufacturing issues that were not due to installation. Rudy was on top of this working with the manufacturer and went above and beyond to get the issues resolved and me back in service. It has been a year now since the install and things are working great.

read more

Diane Rowe | Tyler, Texas | 01/03/2022

After several months of research and talking with multiple solar installers, I chose Wright-Way. Not only are they local, but their excellent reputation and 5-year "bumper-to-bumper" warranty stands out above all the rest. <br /><br />Included in our install was a back-up generator, and a hybrid water heater for greater year-round energy savings. I did not know how I would feel about the hot water heater, but now that it is up & running, I am pleased to say that I love it! Rudy and his team went above and beyond to complete our full install in a timely, well-coordinated and highly professional manner. The crew was friendly, courteous and never seemed bothered by questions.<br /><br />Post-install, Rudy took his time to thoroughly explain the monitoring and care of the PV array and inverter, and the care and maintenance requirements of the generator and hot water heater. My husband and I feel very comfortable after the final walk through, and we have every confidence that should anything go wrong, Wright-Way will assist us in any way possible. <br /><br />Everyone that we have dealt with at Wright-Way, including the office staff, has been professional and courteous. I have never been left hanging for answers or assistance through the entire process. I highly recommend Wright-Way Solar Technologies. You will not regret choosing them for your solar energy needs.

read more

Dawn Johnston | Tyler, TX | 12/09/2021

Great experience with Wright-Way Solar Tech.

Of the three quotes I received, Wright-Way's was the most competitive by a wide margin. Rudy's philosophy of trying to get a homeowner's electric bill to a zero or low average over the course of a year makes more sense than overbuilding home solar in an effort to meet your highest usage months, which would create an excess the rest of the year. This approach lowered my upfront cost, as did Wright-Way's knowledgable use of local incentives and federal rebates. In addition, they are a local company with lower overhead and Rudy's long-standing industry contacts enable them to get good prices on panels. As a result the incentives paid half the cost. I had a good experience, the array is paid for, and now I don't mind getting my electric bill.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Wind turbines

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

EPC installation - Off-grid systems

Solar installation - DIY customers

Sonnen battery sales and installations

Pika / Generac Energy Storage

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About Wright-Way Solar Technologies


Founded in 1982 as a maid and janitorial service, Wright Way has grown out of necessity. Our first expansions had us entering property management and sales, thus leading us into the remodeling and improvements services. After decades of helping customers find what they are looking for, we have added any service sought by our customers to ensure a one stop shop for all Real Estate Related needs. Buy it, Sell it, Rent it, Remodel it, Tear it down or clean it up, and of course my favorite...Solar Power it! We do it all the Wright Way!

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Tyler

12863 CR 192, Tyler TX, 75703

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Rudy Wright
091209-197

Licenses


Texas licensed Electrical contractor

26497

Contact Wright-Way Solar Technologies


Location pin
Head Office
12863 CR 192, Tyler TX, 75703