West Coast Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 31 March 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2006

West Coast Solar logo

4.39 from 57 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


West Coast Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.6

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.2

Latest good review thumbs up

Mrs. B | Alamo, California | 09/02/2021

Wonderful Experience!

My experience with West Coast Solar couldn’t have been better! Everyone I talked with was polite, courteous and helpful and the technicians who installed the system worked diligently, quietly and efficiently. I am thrilled to be able to use solar power for all of my energy needs now. I would most certainly recommend West Coast Solar to anyone in search of a solar company.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Erik Overmyer | Antioch, California | 08/16/2021

Lying Salesman

If I could give West Coast Solar zero stars I would. We purchased solar in 2018. The salesman was RYAN O***, and he screwed us out of $27,000. He sat on our couch and 100% assured us that our solar loan was transferrable with the sale of our house, or that we could have our solar moved to our new house. Well that was a lie. We are NOT able to transfer the solar loan with the sale of our house. We have to outright buy the system in order to sell our house. Not only did he entrap us, but my brother as well. RYAN O*** sold my brother the same lies. Never trust a company that will employ someone, who after being invited into your home, sit on your couch, and sell you lies. I'm disgusted by this company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Cindy | Stockton, California | 03/31/2020

Definitely five stars!

From the moment we got the quote from Ryan, until the system was installed, West Coast Solar was wonderful. We could not be happier with their service, the quality of our system, and the on-going follow-up and check-ins. Highly recommend this solar company!

read more

taxlady12 | Brentwood, California | 01/01/2020

Great service

Pleasant salesman and staff to address any questions or problems I had.

read more

WC Solar | Rescue, California | 06/13/2019

The Best Solar Company

Sales was straight forward and honest. No pressure sales pitch. Installation was fast and easy; very professional. Questions were answered quickly. Full turnkey experience from sales to cut over. Pricing was very reasonable and competitive.

read more

Steve Felipe | Livermore, California | 12/07/2018

Great!!

I have only recieved 1 bill so far, since the installation, but it was about $100 less than before, but it was only online for 2 weeks. This is not the time of year to get lots of sun, so its at its minimum. Just for kicks I look at the meter everyday for last 2-3 weeks and am amazed to watch the reading go down everyday when theres little sun.

read more

Videoken | Discovery Bay, California | 09/04/2018

An excellent company to work with

I am happy with all aspects of West Coast Solar. The salesman was the best of the people that we got quotes from. The equipment and installation was first rate and when we had a small problem with the system they quickly corrected the the problem.

read more

Michael Ray | Union City, California | 08/28/2018

Complete Installation

I was very impressed with Sales support provide in securing financing, Minor hiccup with building inspector requesting an additional shut off switch. The power provided matches what was projected

read more

AddieNoesMommy | Brentwood, California | 08/14/2018

Great Local Company

Elvin and the whole West Costa Solar team were very involved with us from beginning to current. They make the whole process of purchasing and installing and even training you on how to use solar and how to read your energy statement. Elvin even checks in with you many times after installation.

read more

DW Solar | Manteca, California | 08/01/2018

Solar System

Salesman was knowledgeable in answering questions. Installation was completed in 1 day. 1 problem has occurred in the nearly 3 years we have had the system and they notified me of the problem and fixed it in a reasonable time frame. Overall felt the company is very professional in the way the operate.

read more

Vicky W | Pittsburg, California | 07/13/2018

EXCELLENT COMPANY

West Coast Solar is absolutely a top notch company! From the sales rep Darren to the home site tech to the installers, we could not of asked for a better company to install solar for us. WCS has an excellent work ethic and wonderful customer service which is so rare these days. Everyone we dealt with was very professional, genuinely polite and actually were happy to be working with such a good company! It took very little time between our initial meeting with Darren until install day. No other solar company we spoke with could even come close to WCS. This is a very well run company with employees that actually know their jobs and have excellent work ethics. Install day was could not of been smoother. The installers worked so well together, were efficient and safety on install day was also a priority not only for the crew, but also for the homeowners, passerbyers to even the family pets. We are very happy costumers! We could not of asked for a better experience!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from West Coast Solar: Awesome! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great testimonial, Vicky! We greatly appreciate your glowing feedback of our team and whole-heartedly hope you enjoy your new solar system for years to come!

April Huerta | Brentwood, California | 06/21/2018

Residential Solar

We couldn't be happier with the information we received up front to make the decision to go solar. The customer service was on point and schedule was quick. <br /><br />If you have questions before going solar I recommend West Coast Solar to feel comfortable making the investment in solar energy. You won't be disappointed.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from West Coast Solar: Thanks for the glowing referral, April! We're glad to hear that you felt taken care of with our team and would like to thank you again for choosing West Coast Solar!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About West Coast Solar


West Coast Solar is a full service provider and installer of Photovoltaic solar systems.

By working with the industry's largest manufacturers, suppliers, and our highly trained installers, we are able to provide the highest quality products, excellent service, and the most competitive pricing.

Whether your needs are residential, commercial, or agricultural applications, make West Coast Solar your first choice to care for all of your solar needs.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Brentwood

2155 Elkins Way Suite B, Brentwood CA, 94513

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World

License


# 908549

Contact West Coast Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2155 Elkins Way Suite B, Brentwood CA, 94513