Venture Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 19 June 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Venture Solar logo

4.73 from 594 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Venture Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

welsh | Brooklyn, New York | 06/20/2024

very professional very efficient did a great job

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to be working with you!

Latest bad review thumbs down

Lillian | Middle Village, New York | 05/21/2024

Don't sign with them!!!

The only part of the process that was painless was the great salesman, but I guess that is their gimmick, "Rope you in with first impressions and then screw you along the way." The first day they were supposed to work 1 man showed up claiming the other worker was in an accident, but he would do all he could alone, he worked half a day and barely nothing was done. But assured us all would be competed the next day when the team was together. The next day, no one showed. My husband called, they said they had to finish another job first and would be over before 12. They showed after 3 pm, but did stay to finish the installation. Next step was the electrical which they said would be no problem with my existing box, when electrician showed he claimed that was not the case they needed to run new lines and add a bigger box.... hence more waiting time! They never set up an appointment for the work and just showed up when they wanted, thank goodness my husband was working from home. When the box was completed there was a humming in my house which the electrician claimed had nothing to do with him even though it was not there previously, my husband had to fix the problem himself. Now time for inspection, they said they would call to make an appointment, never did, but showed up at the house without an appointment, once again husband was home working so he gave them access to the garage. Electricity failed inspection ! It is now more than 4 months later, no adjustments made and no inspection. This weekend we went to open our pool and guess what? They eliminated the circuit for the pool filter, hence the pool is not working. When we try to get in touch with them neither Sunova or Venture take responsibility they need 7-10 days to review the complaint/ request. What a mess!!!!! They are unreliable and inexperienced!! Never mind impossible to get in touch with after initial sale, DO NOT SIGN WITH THEM!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Pauline | Mount Vernon, New York | 06/19/2024

Professional

This was a seemingly easy transaction. They arrived on time and stead within the time that was agreed upon. These guys were very professional and knowledgeable and I am pleased to say I have never had a crew from any other company to clean up after themselves like they did. I am pleased with their performance so far. The phone calls before and after to ensure that I was satisfied. I recommend them to all who are interested in a solar service. 5 stars service all around. Thanks guys.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Thank you very much for the feedback Pauline! We are very pleased to be working with you and that you had a positive experience with us!

Mark | Dover, New Hampshire | 06/15/2024

Highly professional. Kept me informed every step of the way. Finished entire project in less than a day and cleaned up everything. I highly recommend Venture Solar to anyone.

read more

OSUZYQ | Hollis Center, Maine | 06/10/2024

Roofers, Electrical and Solar Panels Workers

We found that right from the start with roofers. They were outstanding. Very organized , knew there jobs, almost like a family working. I just wish one person on crew of roofers, someone would speak English . But all very nice and smiling. Mechanical was also fabulous, orderly, fast, neat job. Solar panel installers were excellent. Everyone knew there jobs. Moved steady and kind. All the crews that have been to my house I would highly recommend to anyone. These crews are top notch. Very professional, clean and orderly and very fast. Each time a crew left, my yard looked the same as when they arrived

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Thank you so much for the review Suzy Q! We are thrilled to be working with you!

Jeff S | Salisbury, Massachusetts | 06/06/2024

Solar Install

Waited over a year and a half to leave my review. Had Venture do my install and was very happy with the overall program. Had some hiccups, but the service team and my sales person were all over it Jeremy was awesome and the real reason I decided to go with Venture. He was straight forward and up front with all the details. I interviewed 10 different companies and they all felt like used car salesmen except for Jeremy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a solar company.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Thank you so much for the review Jeff! We are so happy that you had a positive experience with us, and we're pleased to be working with you!

Nick | Roosevelt, New York | 05/29/2024

I friend encourage me to sign up with venture and the experience as been good . They was with me each step of the way . The install was clean and communicated well . I would definitely recommend them to others .

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Thank you for the review Nick! We value your feedback and are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience. Thank you for being with Venture!

R D Abbott | Waterville, Maine | 05/18/2024

Outstanding job. Fast, and efficient. Looking forward to great results from a job well done.

read more

Wendy Stevens | Sanford, Maine | 05/16/2024

Overall experience has been good the technicians that were installing were excellent few problems were rain delays and couple of screws that they didn't have but other than that the overall experience has been good thank you

read more

AJ Robertson | Norristown, Pennsylvania | 05/03/2024

Great customer service

The Delaware office and its techs have been very quick to respond and resolve our issues from beginning to end. Good knowledge people. I was nervous after the installation if we would ever hear from them again. They proved me wrong and stepped up to resolve my roof problems. I am glad I went with Venture Solar. They ordered the best solar panels for us and it has paid off. The workmanship inside the house on the electrical panel was excellent. Thank you Venture Solar’s Delaware Team.

read more

Venture on Time and Quiet | Gambrills, MD | 04/30/2024

Kept Informed. Install So Quiet!

I was very surprised at the absence of big noises. Yes, there was some drilling and a bit of hammering, but that was all! The crew leader was careful to explain all the steps they would go through to us. To get to our attic through a closet hole, the removed items and also put them back carefully. I didn't have to do a thing! They arrived on time and were done in 5 hours.

read more

Klensi | Worcester, Massachusetts | 04/23/2024

I’m happy with the service and everything going good till now

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Enphase Storage

About Venture Solar


Venture Solar is the highest quality residential installer in the Northeast servicing New York, Long Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, and New Hampshire. We take pride in the quality of our installations and ongoing customer support throughout the process. We offer the best technology available on the market, and take the time and attention to respect your home during installation. We offer lease, finance, and purchase options so no matter how you choose to go solar we have an option for you. Our goal is to provide the best experience you've ever had with a home improvement project. We do all of our work in house to ensure you have a seamless experience. Ventures Solar believes in solar done right.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New York - Brooklyn

42 West Street, Brooklyn NY, 11222

New York - Hicksville

132 Charlotte Avenue, Hicksville NY, 11801

New York - Port Chester

45 Ryan Avenue, Port Chester NY, 10573

New York -

42 West St, NY, 11222

New York - Hicksville

100 Charlotte Ave, Hicksville NY, 11801

Loading...

Massachusetts - Hudson

2 Kane Industrial Drive, Hudson MA, 01749

Massachusetts - Fall River

221-A Weaver Street, Fall River MA, 02720

Massachusetts - Hudson

2 Kane Industrial Dr, Hudson MA, 01749

Massachusetts - Fall River

221 Weaver Street, Fall River MA, 02720

Loading...

Connecticut - Southington

327 Captain Lewis Drive, Southington CT, 06489

Connecticut - Southington

327 Captain Lewis Dr, Southington CT, 06489

Loading...

New Jersey - Linden

1010 W Elizabeth, Linden NJ, 07036

New Jersey - Linden

1010 W Elizabeth Ave, Linden NJ, 07036

Loading...

Delaware - Wilmington

36 Brookside Drive, Wilmington DE, 19804

Delaware - Wilmington

36 Brookside Dr, Wilmington DE, 19804

Loading...

Rhode Island - Providence

225 Dyer St, Providence RI, 02903

Loading...

Pennsylvania - Philadelphia

3675 Market St, Philadelphia PA, 19104

Loading...

Maryland - Baltimore

8 Market Place Suite 300, Baltimore MD, 21202

Loading...

Maine -

, ME,

Loading...

Certifications


UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Nandor Sala
PV-102216-012681

Licenses


RI: 44068, NH 0506C, NJ: 13VH10996500, Nassau: H2410080000, MA: 197476, CT: HIC.0650479

Contact Venture Solar


Location pin
Head Office
42 West Street, Brooklyn NY, 11222
Website
Website
Venture Solar