Venture Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 02 February 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Venture Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2017

4.73 from 560 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Venture Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Bristol | Bristol, Maine | 02/19/2024

I was very impressed with the entire experience, from initial consultation through activation. The installation crew was very professional, responding to all my questions and requests. And Kristopher in Customer Relations clearly walked me through setting up the system monitoring process.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Vick Patel | North Brunswick, New Jersey | 01/29/2024

Don't Do it... Stay Away

Be very careful of any Solar Company especially Venture as their approach is captivating. I took bids from multiple outfits and did decide on Venture but what a nightmare! I'm in collections and my credit is effected along with zero accountability of my srecs (overage). Simply put ever solar company is hustling hard to use your house to make money for themselves. They're happy go lucky to sell you the world but after you sign the contract and they get paid you can't get any sort of customer service what so ever. The loan is thru a third party so once they get paid they wash their hands to any sort of service.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Ray G | Staten Island, New York | 02/02/2024

The Customer Service experience manager has been so helpful. I thank him for hearing me out and understanding. Venture Solar has good people. Thanks Kristopher!!

read more

Natalia | Bronx, New York | 01/24/2024

Customer service

Profesional ,respectful agent easy to work with

read more

Olalekan | commack, NY | 01/08/2024

Thank you. Well appreciated.

read more

Customer | Jamaica, New York | 01/04/2024

Installation was great. Aftersales not so much

From the quote to the installation, everything went smooth. The manager was kind enough to follow up on the project when my agent went on leave and the installation went well. The system is now online. The current issue is a pending 1 hour job needed to complete the inspection. The electrician did not show up on the day they were supposed to fix it. No one called about cancellation or rescheduling. I called the person in charge and he promised to get back within the day. No calls or updates for 2 weeks. I got an email asking for preferred schedule a week ago and still waiting for response. So far 3 weeks of waiting without any communication or updates.

read more

Art | Brooklyn, Maryland | 12/28/2023

Wait and wait

Everything went good with the installation. Now after a month and failing inspection we are still waiting for the new meter swapping and the system to go online

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Hi Art- Thank you for the review and the feedback, we value your opinion and strive to make everything a 5 star experience. Please reach out to us 800-203-4158 x 1 ask for Ryan H or email contact@venturesolar.com Attn Ryan H with your account information and I will personally reach out to you and clarify anything to get this on a better path! Thank you, Ryan H- Director of Customer Experience

Miriam F | Levittown, Pennsylvania | 12/26/2023

Great company

We just had our solar panels installed in October and are very happy with the process so far. They have been extremely communicative throughout the whole process. The install happened sooner than we expected which was great. And the installation was really quick as well. Waiting for it to be inspected and then turned on. Monthly cost for PPA was also very competitive. The fact that everything from sales to installation is done all in house is also one of the reasons why we chose Venture. We had a leak after some heavy rains recently and they came out the next day- it was the roof, not the panels- but they fixed the issue anyways. Very happy so far!

read more

JeffB | Hackensack, New Jersey | 12/26/2023

Worst customer service

This solar company has the worst customer service one can even imagine. They have poor communication both with the customer and with each other within the company themselves. They are very slow with processing your paperwork and requires repeat calls to the company in order to get any work done. I strongly advise that you choose a different solar company installed to prevent any headaches

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Venture Solar: Hi Jeff- Thank you for the feedback, we do value your opinion and apologize if the experience was not up to our and your standards. We pride ourselves on customer service and would love the opportunity to turn this around for you and assist further. Please call 800-203-4158 x 1 for assistance ask for Ryan H or email contact@venturesolar.com Attn Ryan H with your account info, and I will personally call you and see what can be done to help! Regards, Ryan H- Director of Customer Experience

Manuel | Allentown, Pennsylvania | 12/22/2023

Very easy to work with. It was a pleasurable experience. Everybody was very helpful and very kind.

read more

Brian Moore | Wayne, Maine | 12/20/2023

Excellent experience all around

read more

Marcia Lord | Biddeford, Maine | 12/20/2023

Biddeford Maine

So far, we love our system.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Enphase Storage

About Venture Solar


Venture Solar is the highest quality residential installer in the Northeast servicing New York, Long Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, and New Hampshire. We take pride in the quality of our installations and ongoing customer support throughout the process. We offer the best technology available on the market, and take the time and attention to respect your home during installation. We offer lease, finance, and purchase options so no matter how you choose to go solar we have an option for you. Our goal is to provide the best experience you've ever had with a home improvement project. We do all of our work in house to ensure you have a seamless experience. Ventures Solar believes in solar done right.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New York - Brooklyn

42 West Street, Brooklyn NY, 11222

New York - Hicksville

132 Charlotte Avenue, Hicksville NY, 11801

New York - Port Chester

45 Ryan Avenue, Port Chester NY, 10573

New York -

42 West St, NY, 11222

New York - Hicksville

100 Charlotte Ave, Hicksville NY, 11801

Loading...

Massachusetts - Hudson

2 Kane Industrial Drive, Hudson MA, 01749

Massachusetts - Fall River

221-A Weaver Street, Fall River MA, 02720

Massachusetts - Hudson

2 Kane Industrial Dr, Hudson MA, 01749

Massachusetts - Fall River

221 Weaver Street, Fall River MA, 02720

Loading...

Connecticut - Southington

327 Captain Lewis Drive, Southington CT, 06489

Connecticut - Southington

327 Captain Lewis Dr, Southington CT, 06489

Loading...

New Jersey - Linden

1010 W Elizabeth, Linden NJ, 07036

New Jersey - Linden

1010 W Elizabeth Ave, Linden NJ, 07036

Loading...

Delaware - Wilmington

36 Brookside Drive, Wilmington DE, 19804

Delaware - Wilmington

36 Brookside Dr, Wilmington DE, 19804

Loading...

Rhode Island - Providence

225 Dyer St, Providence RI, 02903

Loading...

Pennsylvania - Philadelphia

3675 Market St, Philadelphia PA, 19104

Loading...

Maryland - Baltimore

8 Market Place Suite 300, Baltimore MD, 21202

Loading...

Maine -

, ME,

Loading...

Certifications


UL Certification

Licenses


RI: 44068, NH 0506C, NJ: 13VH10996500, Nassau: H2410080000, MA: 197476, CT: HIC.0650479

Contact Venture Solar


Location pin
Head Office
42 West Street, Brooklyn NY, 11222
Website
Website
Venture Solar