Sunshine Renewable Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 24 March 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Sunshine Renewable Solutions logo

4.18 from 30 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Sunshine Renewable Solutions reviews


4 stars

0

1 star

0

4.18

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

jeff b | Dallas, Texas | 04/19/2021

solar panel installation

The guys showed up on time and installed the solar panels on my roof in Dallas. The job only took about 2 days and they were polite and cleaned up after the job was done. I would recommend this company to my family and friends.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Sean Martinez | Cedar Creek, Texas | 04/13/2022

Sunshine is a Stormy Hell

I was harassed to remove my review.

read more

All reviews

>
>

CB | Fort Worth, Texas | 03/24/2022

Lack of Support

Received very prompt and professional service prior to and during installation. Installation was completed within two days but that is where everything seemed to stop. Every step of the activation of the panels required that we instigate a series of phone calls to keep the project moving forward as there seemed to be little to no communication after the panels were installed. Once operational, we were advised by multiple members of Sunshine Renewable to go with Rhythm Energy as they provided the best buyback in our area. A few months in and our electrical bills are almost double what they were before we started this process in addition to the cost of the panels themselves. We have also been informed that our panels are underperforming and not providing anywhere near what was quoted and as such will most likely not see any surplus energy produced meaning little to no buyback credit. We can give top stars for Sales Process, Price and Schedule but until our panels produce something meaningful I would have to rate poorly for Installation Quality adn After Sales Support has been nonexistant.

read more

P.E.T.S. Clinic | Wichita Falls, Texas | 03/26/2021

Professional, courteous, helpful!

Sunshine Renewable Solutions is who I recommend for all your solar needs. The entire team goes above and beyond for such tasks as: Knowledge, skills, keeping you updates, and very timely.

read more

J Ho | Sugar Land, Texas | 03/22/2021

Good experience

Good experience. Got panels installed at the competitive price. Least aggressive salesman, no hassling or hassling. A little concerned about lack of physical store but they've been available when i need something from then

read more

MDS | New Caney, Texas | 02/01/2021

Very professionals and the installation experienced was great

The reviews and ratings I saw. The only ones that provided a full copy of their contract for me to review before I made my decision. The best cost for the system.

read more

Amarillo Texas Project 2020 | Amarillo, Texas | 12/21/2020

Amarillo Texas Project

Sunshine Renewable Solutions installed our Solar system in December 2020. We are up and running and happy so far. Everybody that we dealt with was very professional. We would recommend them.

read more

Windfall | Arlington, Texas | 07/10/2020

Excellent Experience: Highly Recommended

Excellent experience from beginning to end. Sales experience was informative, low pressure, and respectful. They respected my bid process and made a very competitive proposal. I opted for a Black on Black solar system for a cleaner appearance on my roof. They made several alterations to the system in design and installation to give us a very pure black on black look. The installation team worked very hard on hot Texas mid summer days to install the system. I am very happy with our decision to go with Sunshine Renewable Solutions.

read more

Crew of S/V Verano | League City, Texas | 04/15/2020

Great and Speedy Service!

We are setting sail for the islands in a week and Jeff dropped everything To get us the cable we needed to complete our installation. We couldn't have finished without his expert assistance. Thanks Jeff! -The Crew of S/V Verano

read more

Sun City Golfer | Georgetown, Texas | 03/03/2020

Repair to System not Producing

For anyone that wants a polite and quick solution to their system problems, this is the company to get it done. I had problems finding an expert on my system and after two weeks of calling many companies, this firm came to my rescue. Not only did they do a great job of getting everything done, the individual, Sid Chandrashekar, came to Georgetown, TX on his weekend trip, and took the time to visit my home. Very polite and friendly. I could have not ask for a better experience. Highly recommend these people for your solar needs.

read more

Lynn | Friendswood, Texas | 03/02/2020

Do it and do it with Sunshine

If you're looking to go solar and want to work with a great, local team, choose Sunshine Renewable. I'm very pleased with everything about my 11.22 kwh system. Scott, Sid and Cody had it spec'd out, priced, installed and up and running with PTO in about 5 weeks. This is extra fast since I'm outside city limits and did not require many permits. Do it for you. Do it for your kids (seriously, mine are really proud). Do it for the planet. Do it with Sunshine. If my review helps you chose Sunshine Renewable, please give them my referral code 'SUN STYLE' and tell them Lynn sent you. It could even save you a few bucks!!

read more

Horatiu | Katy, Texas | 01/17/2020

Friendly and customer oriented company

When business runs as it is suppose to, we don't have much to say other than ... GREAT JOB, GREAT TEAM. I expected the system to be functional within a certain time frame and it was. I expected the system to run nice and smooth, and it does. Few hiccups were efficiently addressed. Hiccups are part of the job especially when dealing with a tremendous amount of paperwork (fully out of their control), field activities and difficult clients (I do consider myself rather demanding). To conclude - Sunshine Renewable Solutions is not only a Solar solution company - now, they are my friends. -Horatiu Corbeanu, Katy, TX.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Sunshine Renewable Solutions


Sunshine Renewable Solutions (SRS) is a turnkey solar solution provider for our residential and commercial clientele. Our mission, “doing right by our community and the environment that sustains it,” defines who we are to the core. We accomplish this philosophy by flawlessly executing each step—utilizing best-in-class solar equipment and processes to maximize your investment. From rooftop and ground-mounted solar energy systems to battery backups and EV chargers, SRS is the turnkey solution to all of your solar energy needs. Our Services include: • Consulting/Goal Assessment • Project Finance Solutions • System Development • Design/Engineering • Project Permitting • Installation • Inspection • Operations/Maintenance • Energy Monitoring

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Houston

4011 Valley Green Ct, Houston TX, 77059

Texas - Dallas

2631 Lakeforest Ct., Dallas TX, 75214

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jeffrey Shed
PV-102117-017952

Licenses


Texas Electrical Contractor #33531

Contact Sunshine Renewable Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
4011 Valley Green Ct, Houston TX, 77059