Sunrise Solar Solutions LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 06 November 2016
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Sunrise Solar Solutions LLC logo

4.06 from 8 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Sunrise Solar Solutions LLC reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.06

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Ira Halper | Pleasantville, New York | 04/01/2021

The Sunrise Solar team has exceeded my expectations

When I explored quite a few different solar companies, I carefully weighed each of their suggestions and proposals. The consultant from Sunrise, Lee, was far and away the most knowledgeable and logical representative that made my decision to use them a comfortable one for me. The installation and the follow up was first class. The financial savings that I have incurred has confirmed that I chose correctly.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Solarseniors | Dobbs Ferry, New York | 11/06/2016

A Professional, Courteous, and Skillful Team

We used Sunrise Solar Solutions, a village-vetted installer, after attending an informational meeting in our village. They coordinated permits, installation, metering, inspections and <br />follow-up. They were professional with every encounter.

read more

Arnold | Hastings on Hudson, New York | 10/04/2016

Sunrise Solar is tops

We live in Hastings on Hudson, NY. Sunrise Solar Solutions was chosen by the committee called Solarize Westchester, composed of members from Dobbs Ferry and Hastings.<br />We were hesitant about the whole process of installing solar panels on our roof. Sunrise Solar Solutions came to our house to see if our property qualified for solar.<br />We agreed to the installation. They took care of everything needed for the installation. They got all the necessary permits and any other paperwork that was necessary.<br />Installation was scheduled. Every person involved in this process were polite, efficient and did exactly what they said they would do. If we had any questions, the office was able to provide answers.<br />Any problems were resolved quickly.<br />Sunrise Solar Solutions continues to monitor our entire system to ensure that all is operating properly.<br />We have been most impressed with Sunrise Solar Solutions and would gladly recommend this company to anyone interested in installing solar panels.

read more

solar23 | Short Hills, New Jersey | 08/14/2016

Absolutely the BEST decision - solar panels with Sunrise Solar

We installed our NJ rooftop solar system in Oct 2010. What a great decision! The system has been working strongly for the past 6 years and I have repaid my original investment and moved into positive financial territory. I just love it when my meter runs in reverse on a sunny day. Selling the renewable energy credits is an extra bonus and is simple on the GATS trading system. Working with Sunrise Solar has been fantastic - the installation was flawless and, frankly, there have been minimal long-term issues or needs for repair but I know they are there if I need them.

read more

Gymnastics City | Cortlandt Manor, New York | 07/14/2016

Gymnastics City

Gymnastics City is a 15,000 sq. ft. facility located in Cortlandt Manor, NY. Our Con Edsion electric bills were very high. Therefore, we decided to investigate solar energy. <br /><br />We got Sunrise Solar Solutions off the internet, and their representative, Kevin O'Neill, met with us and explained in detail exactly what they would provide. He come up with a very comprehensive proposal, explaining everything, including the Federal and New York State tax credits. Kevin is a real professional.<br /><br />Great job, wonderful people. We were mostly impressed by the level of attention and professionalism of everyone involved, from our first phone call for an estimate, to the last day of the job. This is the way a business is supposed to be run. Sunrise Solar Solutions gets an A++. Highly recommended.<br /><br />Vincent Savastano<br />Gymnastics City<br /> <br /><br /><br /><br />.

read more

Sheryl G | Chappaqua, New York | 07/08/2016

Great Experience

The process went flawlessly. They handled all of the work from start to finish with out any problems. The people in the office kept me informed along the way and filed all of the necessary paperwork. When my concerns were raised a simple call to Heather would quickly resolve the issue. I would strongly recommend them to install solar on your roof.

read more

Robert M. | Briarcliff Manor, New York | 06/21/2016

Extremely Positive Experience

We used Sunrise Solar over a year ago and the entire process was seamless and professional. In addition, Sunrise exceeded our expectations on the ease of the transition to solar. The estimate was 100% accurate as well as the initial tax credits. They took care of all of the necessary paperwork and permits, and, double-checked that our roof and exposure were compatible for solar panels. The installation only took a couple of days to install the 28 panels and ancillary equipment which essentially consists of a couple of small boxes in the garage. The panels are aesthetically pleasing and now that we are past a year into installation we have seen the electrical cost savings that they projected. Overall an extremely positive experience and we would recommend Sunrise Solar to anyone considering installation of a solar system.

read more

J.H. | 06/21/2016

The Company Is Fantastic

We went solar a year ago and we have seen huge savings. The company is fantastic, soup to nuts. We had them run figures for us a few times because we were on the fence. Lee, Doug, Matt and all of the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable, and they take great pride in their work. They really value their customers. Fyi- The installation took only a few days and had no snags!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Sonnen battery sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

About Sunrise Solar Solutions LLC


At Sunrise Solar Solutions we not only handle all the planning and installation, we also ensure you're taking advantage of all available incentives. We handle all the paperwork and permitting, installation work, and interconnection to provide you with a simple, hassle-free experience.

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Briarcliff Manor

510 North State Road, Briarcliff Manor NY, 10510

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Douglas Hertz
032611-140

Contact Sunrise Solar Solutions LLC


Location pin
Head Office
510 North State Road, Briarcliff Manor NY, 10510