Solar Symphony

Verified profile
Updated: 30 April 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Solar Symphony logo

4.73 from 67 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Symphony reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.73

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Alexa G | Simi Valley, California | 05/24/2021

A+ Customer Service

We inherited a solar system on a home we recently purchased. During escrow, the system faulted and no longer produced any power by the time we took occupancy. Suffice it to say, conversations were extremely difficult to coordinate among our home seller, real estate agents, the solar installer, the solar manufacturer, the battery installer, and the battery manufacturer. Enter Mike Curtis of Solar Symphony who took the time to not only educate me on solar power systems but also organized the conversations among the previously mentioned parties resulting in the work I needed to be covered by warranty and completed quickly by capable technician. Many thanks to Mike and everyone on the Solar Symphony team!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Shea s | San Diego, California | 04/30/2020

Excellent customer service, install, and pricing.

I couldn't be happier with Solar Symphony. Every step was handled with speed, care, attention to detail, and zero pressure. I bothered my sales rep for months asking every question known to man, redoing my design and needs, and never once did I sense any frustration. Once I was ready they offered me financing recommendations, and immediate installation options. The handoff from sales to operations was world-class and I continue to get responses from the entire team (even during COVID-19 pandemic!) in less than an hour and often immediately. I was really nervous about who I'd choose knowing all the scams out there, and I'd highly recommend this crew to anyone! Solar Symphony has reset the bar for what I expect from a company I'm paying services too.

read more

Marie & Lewis | Fallbrook, California | 01/15/2020

Solar Symphony is a PRO team

Solar Symphony is Professional, Responsive and Organized Solar Symphony was referred by our neighbor who was very pleased with the job they did on his project. Our experience was also good. From the initial contact through the installation, all team members were professional and focused on completing our project on schedule. From the onset, the process was outlined in detail so we knew what to expect and we received prompt replies to our questions. Moreover, we received proactive emails and telephone calls to keep us updated. It was obvious from prompt responses that there was good communication between members of the team. Solar Symphony did a very good job for us and we would refer them with confidence to friends and neighbors. They are real PROs.

read more

Raj | San Diego, California | 01/06/2020

True Professionalism

IMO character of a business in service industry is most important when there are exceptions or things are not going as expected/planned. Working with Solar Symphony has been an amazing experience from start to end. They assigned a professional to take you through every step and they were always on or ahead of schedule. We worked with Rachel, and she was always quick to respond and even during holidays. There is never a push for payment. Prices are very competitive and quality is awesome. We are very happy with Solar Symphony.

read more

Jane1100 | La Jolla, California | 02/28/2018

Exceptional company!

Best solar company in San Diego! Our installation processs was seamless. From start to finish, everything was exceptional. Mark, Bethany, and Alberto made this experience amazing!

read more

Boyer, Mission Viejo | Mission Viejo, California | 02/19/2018

Boyer Residence 2016 installation

In the 18 months since I contracted Solar Symphony to install solar panels on my residence, I have been very satisfied with their performance. Mike Curtis accurately rated the system (25 panels) for my roof and residence, reducing my annual electrical bills from $3200 to about $150. Their estimate for system pay off at about 4 years (after federal tax credit) is holding true. Their app is very useful for monitoring output on a daily, weekly, monthly, annual or instantaneous basis. This project coincided with a roof replacement and their coordination with the roofer was seamless. And even though I did not expect it, I received a $500 check from Solar Symphony for referring my neighbor to them last year.

read more

ralphotto | Chula Vista, California | 05/07/2017

Quick, efficient and professional

Working with Solar Symphony was a complete pleasure. A client of mine hired Solar Symphony to do his residential solar installation and he gave them rave reviews so I contacted them. They were about 30% cheaper than the major players - you know, those guys with the huge sales staff bugging you every time you enter Home Depot or Lowes. The system was affordable enough that we were able to cover our entire electric bill with a system that would pay off in under five years. Much better than any lease. <br /><br />Once we gave the green light, we went from signing the estimate to turning the system on in about 30 days. Most of it was waiting for the city to do their inspection. Installation was two days. The team was professional, courteous and quick. These guys really have their act together and are quite efficient. <br /><br />I recommend Solar Symphony to ANYONE who is thinking about going solar. After you are done, you will run your A/C with no worries and rest easy knowing you just got rid of your electric bill and protected yourself from future pricing increases. These guys rock!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Symphony: Mr. Otto,<br />Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The team here at Solar Symphony agrees that working with you was a complete pleasure, also. Our vision is to provide the most compelling value in the solar industry by installing the highest quality systems, on time, safely, with high customer satisfaction and at a low cost. And we are excited when our customers tell us that we have done just that. We look forward to hearing how much you have saved when we follow up later in the year. You ROCK!

LisaH | Wildomar, California | 11/22/2016

Best contractor I have ever worked with!

If I could give them more stars I would. The whole process: from signing the contract to final approval from Edison and watching my meter go backwards took all of 3 weeks! Seamless installation, very friendly crew. There was a question on whether the inverter they provided me was going to be expandable for the future and it was determined that while yes, it was expandable for a few more panels it was not big enough for the potential increase of 10 more panels that I foresee doing in the future. They immediately put in an order for the larger unit at no extra charge! Everyone was very good at explaining any questions I had. They were even good about rescheduling my final walkthrough to receive my paperwork when I went on vacation. I will most definitely be telling anyone that will listen to give Solar Symphony a call and ask for Mike Curtis to come talk to them. He is so informative and not pushy at all. I can't say enough about the whole company. Be sure to include them as one of your calls for a quote. You will not be disappointed. The customer service of this company exceeds any I have ever had. Add in the competency of the installers and no pressure sales, you've got a winner! I custom built my house back in 2010 and dealt with every contractor imaginable. I wish everyone had the same attitude as Solar Symphony.

read more

La Costa Josh | Carlsbad, California | 11/06/2016

Very professional and competitive pricing

I checked out several different solar companies before making my decision. I was really impressed with the representative from Solar Symphony when he came by our home to give us a quote. He was not too pushy, very honest and knowledgeable. Once I received the quote, it came in as the second lowest among five quotes that I received. Then, once I decided to move forward the process was smooth and they got the system installed and working pretty quickly. I would definitely recommend this installer.

read more

JJJJJJ | Riverside, California | 09/19/2016

Delivered Exactly What They Said On or Ahead of Time Each Step

As a 31 year military veteran, my life has been dominated by a "walk the walk" type of mentality. Don't tell me you can do it, show me you did it. Solar Symphony embodies exactly that approach. I started my solar project with two other companies (the planning) and left each because the actions weren't matching the words. I was being handled by salesmen who didn't know rudimentary things such as if the tax credits come off the top or bottom line which is a huge deal and indicative of their focus. Our PM was Mike Curtis and he always answered his phone, was completely knowledgeable, and very fastidious. He never told me one thing that he contradicted later whereas that was my experience with two other companies (and ones I did not seek by random draw...I read reviews and did homework first so they theoretically should be strong companies). Add to all I've said, they finished ahead of schedule with both install AND certification. Finally, they worked with me on ensuring my production requirements were met and I didn't keep hearing, "you can only exceed existing use by 10%" as I want to build a pool and also buy an electric car. Bottom line is they are rock solid and you can't go wrong with this company.

read more

GPM | Carlsbad, California | 09/02/2016

Happy Solar Symphony Customer

We are very happy with our Solar system from Solar Symphony. This field is crowded with many companies, based on my research we decided to go with a local company and could not be happier. The system is delivering what was promised and was considerably chaeper than their competitors. The people are professional and courteous and want to ensure the customer has a great experience, ehich we did

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

California - Escondido

341 North Engel Street, Escondido CA, 92029

Service areas


Select state:

License


CSLB #988146

Contact Solar Symphony


Location pin
Head Office
341 North Engel Street, Escondido CA, 92029