Solar Power Pros

Verified profile
Updated: 19 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Solar Power Pros logo

4.64 from 44 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Power Pros reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

4.64

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

RAM | Fort Collins, CO | 10/20/2021

Awesome service!

Working with Solar Power Pros to get our solar system approved, install and operating was awesome! Unlike some of you competitors, your sales person was honest and patient with us from the start - no overselling and pressure! Once we made the decision, the approval and installation process was simple and painless, and your installers were very efficient. I also appreciate your consideration for military veterans. Keep up the good work!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Unhappy customer | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 08/27/2021

Disorganized, slow and confused

Bottom line up front: What was supposed to take 1 week (2 at the most) to install turned into over 2 months before my system became operational. Everyone was nice and friendly but it became very obvious early on that the teams really didn't know what they were doing. Delays in getting people to the worksite and then having the panes and equipment stored in my garage for weeks only for them to discover that no one ever bothered to inventory what they brought and they needed to order additional parts. Workers and inspectors showed up at random and no one seemed to be in overall charge. Information was not pushed to me. I had to constantly track down the so called project manager (whom I never met in person) just to find out what was going on. To date, despite my requests, I have no instruction or owner's manuals for anything that was installed. The only thing that was on time during this whole project was getting billed. I am still holding on to my final payment until they replace a battery cover that I watched them drop then try to hammer back out. At the rate this is going it could take another month or more.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Solar Power Pros: Ouch, this is pretty brutal feedback, but also very detailed and useful, thank you so much for that! This will help us make some updates and changes in our process. We appreciate you taking the time.

All reviews

>
>

Michael Rodgers | Longmont, CO | 10/19/2021

Outstanding

Have you ever heard the song by The Gap Band "Outstanding"? Let me tell you right now top to bottom, everything that was done was absolutely outstanding. From their knowledgeable sales team, to their awesome support team everything was done installed and ready to go within under 3 months. I remember texting my sales rep at 1 am in the morning and he responded within 15 minutes! *Chef's kiss* Bravo Solar Power Pros

read more

Retired Electron Chaser | Colorado Springs, CO | 10/15/2021

We are very happy with Solar Power Pros

We are very happy with Solar Power Pros. They were very knowledgeable of the system they eventually installed on our home. They were patient, courteous, and responsive to our questions, concerns, and our decision-making process. The Installation of the system is of high quality and very professionally performed. The system wiring was run within the attic and garage wall per my request and was a very professional, neatly arranged installation. The workmanship was excellent! The team’s responsiveness was excellent on our post installation questions and concerns. We are very pleased with the performance of the solar system provided, the quality and attentiveness of the project management, the courtesy and professionalism of the installation and start-up teams.

read more

TMorse61 | Colorado Springs, CO | 10/11/2021

Residential System Installation

I worked with Solar Power Pros on installation of a solar power system at my residence during August and September 2021. The system is functioning as promised. Everyone I worked with was positive, courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough. We did experience some delays with the installation process, but all seemed to be due to the general construction industry issues and the supply chain issues that we're all dealing with. The Solar Power Pros team was consistent and timely with their communications throughout.

read more

J E Bissell | Littleton, Colorado | 10/05/2021

Everything as promised

Solar Power Pros did everything they promised on time. The system works great.

read more

Happy Camper | Aurora, Colorado | 10/01/2021

Outstanding Experience!

We found the entire experience to be professional, courteous, and competent. Each step of the way was explained clearly and was painless due to the coordination and planning of Solar Pros technical and support staff. A special thanks to Lauren and Raul who went above and beyond in working with Excel energy to get some difficulties resolved so that our system hook up could be completed. Quality product, professional competence, great customer service - what more could you ask?

read more

parkerres0 | Parker, Colorado | 09/12/2021

Fanastic Experience

These guys were terrific. Honest and easy to work with in the sales process, almost 25% less than competitors. Set aggressive but clear expectations on timelines, and met all expectations. Great communication, and easy to work with. It's hard to think of a better experience.

read more

David B | Broomfield, Colorado | 09/07/2021

Amazing!

Solar Pros were very professional and efficient. Their product works amazingly!

read more

William Gougler | Lafayette, Colorado | 09/06/2021

Excellent installation and Exceptional value

Solar Power Pros use the desired LG panels. An excellent design and installation team. And they are local and in my comparisons up to 60% less than other bids and installations. Simply the best.....

read more

Trey | Monument, Colorado | 09/02/2021

Excellent Service

We started looking into solar this year and had multiple companies come out that we talked to. Solar Power Pros was very informational and answered all questions we had. Pricing was the best and so is their warranty. Glad we chose them. They handled everything from start to finish and so happy we chose them. Highly recommend. Thanks Solar Power Pros.

read more

Rich | Aurora, Colorado | 09/01/2021

Great Experience, Great Performance

After reviewing several installers, I chose SPP because they had good reviews and reasonable contract terms. Most installers had draconian term that I just couldn't accept. It was a great experience. The communication was great. Staff was quick to respond to questions and kept me informed of the schedule and provided me an opportunity to review the design. Everybody was well- qualified at their job. They had a good handle on how the utility company and city building department worked. The application process proceeded without a glitch. The whole process moved quicker than expected. My system was in full operation weeks before I had planned. They installed a SolarEdge inverter and optimizers. This ensures that each panel always produces as much as it can, while the output of a simple series system would have limited output of each panel to the lowest performing panel in the series. The SolarEdge monitoring platform allowed me to look at the output of the whole system and panels individually to verify performance initially and over the years. Update: It’s been 4 1/2 month since my system was installed. My system is still performing great. I’ve been easily able to monitor the performance of my system on the SolarEdge web site. So far, it has produced more electricity than I have used., leaving me to pay only the utility service charge each month. I expect that to change on into the Winter, but the credit I've been building should cover most of the deficit until strong sunlight returns in the Spring.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Enphase Storage

About Solar Power Pros


Solar Power Pros was founded in 2013. Since then we've installed hundreds of solar electric systems in Colorado along the front range from Greeley to Colorado Springs for residential and commercial customers.

Our installation staff are our employees and we take pride in the quality of our installation work and our customer service.

We offer our customers competitive pricing for high quality, custom solar electric solutions. All of our systems come with industry leading warranties and system monitoring.

Please allow us to provide you with a free quote for your solar needs.

Office locations


Loading...

Colorado - Centennial

7332 S Alton Way Unit 13K, Centennial CO, 80112

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
William Clay
PV-041214-004585

Contact Solar Power Pros


Location pin
Head Office
7332 S Alton Way Unit 13K, Centennial CO, 80112