Solar Power Pros

Verified profile
Updated: 09 May 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Solar Power Pros logo

4.68 from 50 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Solar Power Pros reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

4.68

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Stone Solar Own | Aurora, Colorado | 06/27/2022

My kudos to the staff for a JOB WELL DONE!

With very few exceptions, Solar Power Pros is an outstanding company to do business with. After significant internet research of several solar competitors, I chose this company because they were local, vet owned, customer focused, and the best customer ratings for service and support of the bunch. I am very pleased with the commitment by the owner and his excellent staff in striving to meet my expectations even though there was a minor initial startup delay due to poor follow-up by project management during the permit process with the City of Aurora, CO. However, my escalation was promptly addressed, corrections undertaken with the city, and schedule adjustments made to ensure my solar project was again proceeding to my expectations. The sales process was flawless with a project quote that met my budget constraints. The initial solar design by sales was adjusted by the designer to ensure my solar production was maximized. The installation team was excellent, knowledgeable, dedicated, customer savvy and performed to high workmanship standards. Unfortunately, a couple of resource delays occurred (again due to City of Aurora inspection requirements) through no fault of Solar Power Pros. Absent the above minor delays the company and installer staffs performed in an admirable and impressive manner. I am extremely pleased with my solar system technology and production to date and look forward to continued excellent support during the post-install period. My kudos to all the staff for a JOB WELL DONE! I highly recommend this growing company to anyone interested in solar for their home. You will not be disappointed!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Unhappy customer | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 08/27/2021

Disorganized, slow and confused

Bottom line up front: What was supposed to take 1 week (2 at the most) to install turned into over 2 months before my system became operational. Everyone was nice and friendly but it became very obvious early on that the teams really didn't know what they were doing. Delays in getting people to the worksite and then having the panes and equipment stored in my garage for weeks only for them to discover that no one ever bothered to inventory what they brought and they needed to order additional parts. Workers and inspectors showed up at random and no one seemed to be in overall charge. Information was not pushed to me. I had to constantly track down the so called project manager (whom I never met in person) just to find out what was going on. To date, despite my requests, I have no instruction or owner's manuals for anything that was installed. The only thing that was on time during this whole project was getting billed. I am still holding on to my final payment until they replace a battery cover that I watched them drop then try to hammer back out. At the rate this is going it could take another month or more.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Solar Power Pros: Ouch, this is pretty brutal feedback, but also very detailed and useful, thank you so much for that! This will help us make some updates and changes in our process. We appreciate you taking the time.

All reviews

>
>

Dan | La Salle, Colorado | 05/09/2022

AWESOME cOMPANY

Everything went smooth from the beginning with Chris Stalilonis that did the the system design to the Project Manager Lauren Kazun Comunication was good i always knew what was going on and what to expect. On the day of the install it was around 8 am it was -1 degree outside roof had 6 inches of snow on it. i will say they did a very good job i will always Highly recommend Solar Power Pros the prices are less than other Companies for high quality components and the install. Conduit is also hidden they even arrived a Month ahead of schedule Thanks Solar Power Pros

read more

obreasonable | Denver, Colorado | 02/14/2022

Overall satisfaction

The quoting process was unpressured and informative. Once the contract was signed, I got initial responses and had been told a general schedule / steps that would follow. However, for such a significant purchase, I had hoped for more regular updates (every 2-3 weeks) from the project manager while waiting on permits. The project manager was responsive when I asked, but I guess I had expectations that they would be ones providing regular courtesy updates, even if nothing was happening to assure me that something was happening ;-). The design team worked with me to ensure an optimal placement of the arrays on my roof. The installers were professional and also worked with me to confirm placement of the arrays, conduit, controller and meter. In spite of some snow delays, the installers worked hard to complete the 12KW system in a single day. We had a small blip getting the WiFi connection to work, which required another visit to resolve. Time will tell on the quality and reliability of the system and any ongoing support needed, but I'm happy with the start of solar production and Solar Power Pros.

read more

Pat B | Brighton, Colorado | 01/25/2022

Outstanding Company and Staff

This was an outstanding company to work with. From the sales staff to turning the system on and running it has been a great experience! I looked at several other companies and I am so glad I went with Solar Power Pros Inc, This is a Veteran Owned Business! Vets should support Vets! Thank you again for such a great experience. Pat B.

read more

Gary Brown | Parker, Colorado | 01/19/2022

The most customer friendly company I have ever dealt with.

The people at Solar Power Pros were very professional and helpful at every phase of the project. The salesman took his time to explain the whole project and was not pushy. The installers were there when they said they were going to be and adjusted to weather and odd conditions on my part very well. The pre and post install people in the office were very helpful and addressed every concern. I was very impressed and thankful for how the project went.

read more

Jayanta Tripathi | Timnath, Colorado | 12/21/2021

Thank you for amazing help and support

Thank you Solar Power Pros Team for your professionalism in making sure that you setup the Solar Panels.. your efforts are helping the world fight carbon emissions and help save our planet… Thank you again for including me as part of this journey…

read more

RAM | Fort Collins, CO | 10/20/2021

Awesome service!

Working with Solar Power Pros to get our solar system approved, install and operating was awesome! Unlike some of you competitors, your sales person was honest and patient with us from the start - no overselling and pressure! Once we made the decision, the approval and installation process was simple and painless, and your installers were very efficient. I also appreciate your consideration for military veterans. Keep up the good work!

read more

Michael Rodgers | Longmont, CO | 10/19/2021

Outstanding

Have you ever heard the song by The Gap Band "Outstanding"? Let me tell you right now top to bottom, everything that was done was absolutely outstanding. From their knowledgeable sales team, to their awesome support team everything was done installed and ready to go within under 3 months. I remember texting my sales rep at 1 am in the morning and he responded within 15 minutes! *Chef's kiss* Bravo Solar Power Pros

read more

Retired Electron Chaser | Colorado Springs, CO | 10/15/2021

We are very happy with Solar Power Pros

We are very happy with Solar Power Pros. They were very knowledgeable of the system they eventually installed on our home. They were patient, courteous, and responsive to our questions, concerns, and our decision-making process. The Installation of the system is of high quality and very professionally performed. The system wiring was run within the attic and garage wall per my request and was a very professional, neatly arranged installation. The workmanship was excellent! The team’s responsiveness was excellent on our post installation questions and concerns. We are very pleased with the performance of the solar system provided, the quality and attentiveness of the project management, the courtesy and professionalism of the installation and start-up teams.

read more

TMorse61 | Colorado Springs, CO | 10/11/2021

Residential System Installation

I worked with Solar Power Pros on installation of a solar power system at my residence during August and September 2021. The system is functioning as promised. Everyone I worked with was positive, courteous, knowledgeable, and thorough. We did experience some delays with the installation process, but all seemed to be due to the general construction industry issues and the supply chain issues that we're all dealing with. The Solar Power Pros team was consistent and timely with their communications throughout.

read more

J E Bissell | Littleton, Colorado | 10/05/2021

Everything as promised

Solar Power Pros did everything they promised on time. The system works great.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Enphase Storage

About Solar Power Pros


Solar Power Pros was founded in 2013. Since then we've installed hundreds of solar electric systems in Colorado along the front range from Greeley to Colorado Springs for residential and commercial customers.

Our installation staff are our employees and we take pride in the quality of our installation work and our customer service.

We offer our customers competitive pricing for high quality, custom solar electric solutions. All of our systems come with industry leading warranties and system monitoring.

Please allow us to provide you with a free quote for your solar needs.

Office locations


Loading...

Colorado - Centennial

7332 S Alton Way Unit 13K, Centennial CO, 80112

Colorado - Centennial

7332 S Alton Way Unit 13k, Centennial CO, 80112

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
William Clay
PV-041214-004585

Contact Solar Power Pros


Location pin
Head Office
7332 S Alton Way Unit 13K, Centennial CO, 80112