Solar Forward

Claim my profile
Updated: 05 March 2014
Installer

Installing solar since 1994

Solar Forward logo

4.51 from 43 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Forward reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.51

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

RBS | Santa Monica, California | 10/05/2015

Excellent Choice

Early this summer I researched solar installation companies by internet and then interviewed several. I decided on Solar Forward. Good choice.<br /><br />Every person with whom I had contact was professional and fully informed. The work was done expeditiously. While I don't consider this as critical, every member of the team was personable and happy to answer questions about their part of the project. Andrew (sales) and Kyle (Project Manager) were always easy to find by phone of text. In fact, more often than not, they were finding me to give me important information, to schedule, or to ask me for decisions or direction in matters of personal preference.<br /><br />Everyone involved in the project was prompt and kept a clean work environment. When my old house threw a few curve balls, the crew stayed late when necessary to keep the project moving on time. For example, the electrician, Israel, would always arrive early and did have to stay late a few times to stay on schedule. It appeared that everyone enjoyed working on the project.<br /><br />The fitting end came when Solar Forward got the DMV to approve the work and activate the system well in advance of when we reasonably expected it. Of course this isn't really the end: we have solar power with a system in which I have complete confidence and which provides me with updates by internet. I have recommended Solar Forward to friends and will continue to do so.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Anonymous | Reseda, California | 06/08/2010

We elected not to do the install for financial reasons. We paid a deposit. Solar Forward handled the entire situation professionally. They were understanding with our change of heart and did right by us. I would contact them again if we decided we could afford to install solar.<br />

read more

All reviews

>
>

baobui | Culver City, California | 03/05/2014

Solar install in Culver City

After researching several companies I decided to go with Solar Forward for my 4KW PV system. I chose them for two main reasons: they use the best materials and components and they were very knowledgable and professional. <br /><br />First off they install panels made by SunPower. The panels themselves are bit more expensive than other brands but they are American made and more efficient. The SunPower system delivers with 12 panels what a competing company with Chinese made panels needed up to 18 panels to deliver the same amount of power. That means you buy fewer panels and use your limited roof real estate more efficiently. Because you're buying fewer panels the total system cost is a little more but you get a much better product. I also felt that buying American made products help bring back manufacturing jobs here.<br /><br />Next was Solar Forward's tremendous attention to detail. Their installation looked great and they didn't cut corners. Everything was done properly with attention paid to how well it looked and how well it worked. Andrew and Kyle guided me through the process and did everything from getting the permits to getting the inspection done after the installation. I signed the contract on to begin on Oct 2 and today is Dec 13; the city inspector just signed off on the inspection today and I'm so pleased I had to write this review.<br /><br />I can't say enough about my positive experience with installing SunPower panels from Solar Forward. In a few years I plan to use the remaining space on my roof for 6 more panels to power a future electric vehicle. I already know i will be using Solar Forward; they have more than earned my business.

read more

Pastor Caleb | Los Angeles, California | 02/11/2014

Warm and Efficient

Going with Solar Forward for our new panels was a great decision. They've been present and professional at every step. Andrew took time to explain everything to us. We were impressed that they got up on the roof immediately to assess the potential level of sun...no other company did that. Their presentation was thorough and competitive. Their panels were of the highest quality and fit all our criteria. After we selected them, they maintained a high-level of efficiency, installing our system in just a couple days (although we had to wait a few weeks for the electric company to do the final inspection). We haven't regretted our decision to work with Solar Forward and highly recommended them to other businesses and churches. Solar Forward has continued to provide excellent service after the installation, and helped us promote sustainable options in our community.

read more

smsp | Santa Monica, California | 11/06/2013

Santa Monica Residential Project

Andrew was great - not pushy and very knowledgeable. They are a top installer for Sun Power panels which were the panels we wanted for our project. Very helpful and honest.

read more

Southtorrance solar | Redondo Beach, California | 09/25/2013

Easy Experience

Overall experience was excellent - once the city permits were worked the install took 1 day! And this was on a fragile metal roof. <br /><br />They did not oversell me on more than I needed and it was a great experience.

read more

Mo | Santa Monica, California | 09/06/2013

Solar install in Santa Monica

We were so pleased with every aspect of the solar installation by Solar Forward. Mark was on time for every meeting; Oana, in the office was very helpful with all aspects of the inspection/permit process. We really had to do very little, other than give them the approval to handle the entire process. The roof was not impaired, and I had heard that this was often a big concern. They explained how the system works, showed us the (low profile) inverter, and the work went very fast and efficiently. Every time I had a question, it was answered immediately. We were so impressed with how professional everyone at Solar Forward was, and I would highly recommend them to everyone.

read more

JKG | Los Angeles, California | 08/07/2013

Satisfied Customer

I was very pleased with the product and the service. So far so good!

read more

Erik H. | Los Angeles, California | 07/09/2013

Everything went as planned

Everything was straight forward and went as planned. I was down to two different installers and ultimately went with Solar Forward even through they were slightly more expensive. System is up, and running great.

read more

WildWex | Tarzana, California | 04/05/2013

Solar Forward is Tops!

After interviewing 6 installers, inviting 3 over to inspect the property, Solar Forward yielded the highest marks in all categories.

read more

jaames | Santa Ana, California | 03/22/2013

Sunpower

Andrew Hosely was my salesperson.He not only reviwed my roof,he climbed up on it to ensure proper installation, gave me a fair price and assisted me in the process.My bill wemt from 250-350 dollars to 1.38 yep one dollar and 38cents. Love solar forward

read more

Anonymous | Cerritos, California | 02/09/2013

<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

California - Santa Monica

, Santa Monica CA, 90405

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Solar Forward


Location pin
Head Office
, Santa Monica CA, 90405
Website