Skyline Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 15 January 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Skyline Solar logo

3.97 from 54 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Skyline Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.2

Price as quoted

4.1

On schedule

4.0

Installation quality

4.2

After sales support

4.1

Latest good review thumbs up

Barbara Powell | Montrose, Colorado | 01/20/2022

Happy to go Solar

Steve Snyder was here today to propose a solar system for me. He was very informative and made the process very easy. I am very pleased.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Lori Williams | Cheyenne, Wyoming | 01/05/2022

Ongoing unresolved issues

We had a solar system installed by Skyline Solar in March of 2020. I have spent many hours adding factual reviews ( negative reviews) about Skyline Solar. We have posted many reviews through the BBB, have filed a complaint with the State Attorney's office , for the fraud this company has done in our case. Skyline Solar not only breached our sales contract by not installing the solar panels or inverters that the contract states they were going to install, but now we have 1 to 2 sq foot holes in our garage roof, where snow and moisture can now come in. We have emailed ,text message,made repeated phone calls to the owner,Scott K of this company, to customer service representatives Latoya, Alex the Project manager, fo 22 months asking for resolution to our 22 month battle with these panels. The Solar panels do not provide what was promised to us,when they sold us this system. Skyline Solar paid our utility electric bill for about 4 months after the panels were installed. We asked over and over, why are we not banking any energy, we still have a utility bill, month after month. We asked to have our meter checked, our system checked over and over. Do your research on Amy company you hire, read reviews. Why this company has a 3 or 4 point rating is puzzling to me. They offer a 75% overage on a porposal, and tell people you will have a 20.00 electric bill many months of the throughout the year, and bank energy use for higher useage months? The math does not add up, you need to have a system built that is over 100% of your usage to bank any extra energy. This company has been a fraud from the beginning in our case. The owner does very little to resolve problems, or get you the correct system you were promised at the start of the project. They have no interest in taking care of their customers. They should have NEVER installed roof solar panels on our roof, the pitch/ angle and the number of panels we need, can not be supported on our roof. We paid over 34,000.00 for our solar system, and it does nothing for us, we had a 200.00 electric bill last month, and a 197.00 solar panel payment. We would be much better off not having this system, our total utility payment would not be 400.00 a month. A local Solar specialist quoted us a solar system that is 30%less than Skyline Solar and this includes over a 120% overage so we don't have a utility electric bill and would store extra energy on the high and extra hour sunlight months. Skyline Solar has ZERO integrity ,in my book, they say and write one thing and do things very differently. They need to come and get their panels, it would be cheaper for this company to do that then us take legal action and sue them for 10x the amount, allowed by law in our state. Stay tuned, I will post updates as events happen. Hire a local company with many references, call people who have their products, and have had their system at least 2 years.

read more

All reviews

>
>

The Halls | Fountain, Colorado | 01/15/2022

Excited about solar!

Steve has excellent customer service skills, super informative. We are happy to go solar!!!!

read more

Leanne | Marion, Iowa | 12/27/2021

The group that we have worked with have been great. They are super easy to work with, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Any questions or concerns that we have had they have answered in a very timely manner and have been super helpful.

read more

Skip Slaughter | Hotchkiss, Colorado | 12/22/2021

Skip Slaughter

Steve was Awesome, Easy to work with answered all my questions....

read more

Samir D | Waterloo, Iowa | 12/21/2021

Very nice to work with i am satisfied and instalation was fast and profesional.

read more

John Tauke | Dyersville, Iowa | 12/15/2021

Wonderful service!

Have had no problems and things have so far has been great! It's excited to have something that will save me money instead of paying a bill any month! Highly recommend it!

read more

Jon Slaughter | Hotchkiss, CO | 12/13/2021

steve the great lazy sales man

steve was one of the best sales man i have ever had funny and truthful 5 stars all day long

read more

Hery Azpeita | Rifle, CO | 12/10/2021

My Experience With Skyline

Company went above and beyond to accommodate my heavy work schedule. They were up late at night on two occasions to make sure I had the help I needed! Very nice, professional and made sure that I was taken care of! I recommend them!

read more

Imam Nawawi | Montrose, CO | 12/08/2021

first time in sollar system

easy to communication and to understand about the solar system

read more

Crystal | Waterloo, IA | 12/06/2021

Overall Skyline Solar has been a pleasure to work with! Energy consultant, Jeremy Chipps, was very proactive and helpful. Our panels are up and running well. The only issues we had were in poor communication between the project managers and myself. They would reach out to me, but take days (if ever) to respond to me and the installation crew left a bit of a mess of trash. I never knew where we were in the process, so I had to reach out to find out. Thankfully, Jeremy was great at communicating, so I reached out to him and he got the ball rolling each time.

read more

Heidi | MONTROSE, CO | 12/06/2021

Stand behind their product

after having out system installed. We had an issue after a few phone calls they sent a service person out and had the repair done. Appreciate a company that stands behind their product.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Skyline Solar


Skyline Solar exists to empower people toward sustainable independence. We do this by creating a choice for customers to own their power instead of renting it from the utility. We are a Full Service Residential provider, which means we do not sub out any of our work. We hold all the local licensing required to perform our installations. We do all of the design, CAD, permitting, project management, installation and electrical under one roof. Locally in every area we have three installation professionals, a Solar Technician, Electrician and two Energy consultants. Get a free solar design done in minutes by calling or visiting our website today!

Office locations


Loading...

Utah - Pleasant Grove

663 W State St. Unit 3, Pleasant Grove UT, 84043

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Contact Skyline Solar


Location pin
Head Office
663 W State St. Unit 3, Pleasant Grove UT, 84043
Website