Sierra Pacific Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 22 July 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 1984

Sierra Pacific Solar logo

4.74 from 167 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Sierra Pacific Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.74

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Patricia Yochum | Sacramento, California | 03/12/2021

Thank You

I recently had a situation which I felt I was being overlooked and sent to the operations Manger, Trish, WOW was she awesome, solution oriented and truly made me feel that my problem was hers. I've been a dedicated customer with Sierra Pacific for 15 plus years, she truly made me feel that I was a valued customer. I was a crying mess when I called, she made me feel that my problem was her problem too. I can't say enough great things about Trish and all that she did to turn me back into a very appreciative customer. I look forward to the next 15 years plus, thanks to her and the service department she represents. Thank you Trish, you are truly one in a million!!! A true asset to your company. Patricia

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Not happy | Shingle Springs, California | 04/29/2019

Not good

Not happy with this company at all. New solar panels leaked every year as soon as we had them installed. Company charges you for service call without notifying you in advance even when its covered on warranty. Never charged for the last 24 years. Always finding reasons why panels leak and trying not to cover on warranty. Be wary!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Maryann Farmar | Newcastle, California | 07/22/2020

A crew of gentlemen

Erik was the lead with six other hard working young men. They were extremely polite and professional. The three day job was finished in two days as they all worked together seamlessly. The finished product is beautiful. Now I hope my pool gets warmer! They just left a couple of hours ago. Thanks guys!!

read more

Rich | Acampo, California | 07/08/2020

Outstanding service by Lorenzo

I had a scheduled call today to replace 3 filters and the technician (LORENZO) who arrived at my home was just TERRIFIC! Very knowledgeable, polite and professional.....

read more

TomJones | Sacramento, California | 06/24/2020

An Exceptional Company

Last year, Sierra Pacific installed solar panels on our garage to help raise the temperature in our swimming pool. After 18 years without solar, we are enjoying the pool now more than ever. Without question, Sierra Pacific is a terrific company. There's a lot of competition in the home improvement industry and sometimes it is real difficult to find an exceptional company that is honest, stands behind their product, offers a fair price, and maintains a highly trained, competent, and professional work crew. Sierra Pacific, in my experience, ranks at the top in it's field. From the telephone receptionists to the equipment installers, and from the service technicians to management, we have been treated fairly and courteously. Over the last year, we needed some adjustments in our solar panel operation. Sierra Pacific responded quickly and solved the problems. Sierra Pacific knows their business well and repeatedly comes through. One additional note: Jeff Buckley, a design technician, came out to the house earlier this week to address a minor problem with our solar system. He quickly diagnosed the issue, fixed it, and then went beyond what I expected by closely examining the entire system. He was thorough, professional, and very capable. Sierra Pacific is lucky to have him on board. I highly recommend this outstanding company.

read more

Danny Thomas | Sacramento, California | 01/11/2019

Solar installer

Excellent work. TJ did an outstanding job.

read more

Linda R. | Granite Bay, California | 01/11/2019

Great Experience from Consultation to Installation

Everything was clearly explained to me by Tom and I was excited to schedule the installation. All of the necessary measurements and paperwork were quickly completed and the crew installed the solar energy system in less than a day. It was almost immediately up and running. I just received my PG&E bill and my cost for electric was...zero!

read more

tawmays | Fair Oaks, California | 10/18/2018

Easy and efficient process

From the initial visit to energizing the system, the process was easy and efficient. Solar Pacific did an awesome job!

read more

paul do mar | Elk Grove, California | 07/03/2018

Solar Pool Heating

From the selection and estimation process then to the installation, all went as scheduled.<br />The service staff and techs that come out as scheduled are great and provide a lot advice on how to maintain and keep the system running smoothly.

read more

Nathan H | Rancho Cordova, California | 06/15/2018

review for Sierra Pacific

Had a slight "misunderstanding" with the salesperson, but this was<br />quickly remedied by owner of Sierra Pacific. I'm very impressed with<br />the system they installed and the temperature of my pool is already<br />climbing. Jason, the owner, will take care of any issues if you<br />happen to encounter any. I can recommend this company without<br />reservation! I want to add that I had a leak that was exacerbated by<br />the install, but probably not really related to the install at all.<br />It was leaking near their system, on one of my pool pipes. Although<br />it turned out likely not to be their fault, and although I said I<br />would take care of it myself, they sent out guys right away who fixed<br />this for me at no cost! These guys are obviously serious about<br />getting customers for life and doing an honest business. I am truly<br />impressed! If I go with solar for my home, these guys will be the<br />first ones I call. I will also recommend them to my neighbors and<br />others.

read more

Shingle Springs solar | Shingle Springs, California | 04/03/2018

Solar with Sierra Pacific

The sales person was very knowledgeable and put together a quote with the best equipment at a fair price. I was very impressed with the installation. They used efficient digging equipment for this ground mount and the installers were quick and professional. They did an excellent job of running the wiring to and thru my house and installed the inverter in my garage exactly where I wanted it. The system is working great and I can't wait to count my savings.

read more

burgers | El Dorado Hills, California | 11/30/2017

RESIDENTIAL SOLAR SYSTEM

When we started exploring a solar power system for our residence, we looked into Sunrun and several other companies. We decided to explore Sierra Pacific since we were very pleased with their quality of work and professionalism with an HVAC system that they had installed in our previous home. Suffice it to say, we were glad that we had considered Sierra Pacific solar as their prices beat the other competitors and the quality of their work was exceptional. In consulting with other friends who had gone with other solar companies for their homes, we heard nightmares of how their systems were either engineered or designed improperly or the crews were incompetent. This was obviously not the case with Sierra Pacific. We used Sierra Pacific in the past and we are glad that we used them again today. When the time arises for us to replace our HVAC, we will once again go with Sierra Pacific. They are an exceptional company and we have been and will continue to be returning customers.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

California - Rancho Cordova

2550 Mercantile Drive Suite D, Rancho Cordova CA, 95742

License


#453302

Contact Sierra Pacific Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2550 Mercantile Drive Suite D, Rancho Cordova CA, 95742