Premier Improvements Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 04 December 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

Premier Improvements Solar logo

4.67 from 22 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Good

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Premier Improvements Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.67

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

JM | Natick, Massachusetts | 12/20/2022

Great people to work with

This was our first foray into solar panels and I was definitely not sure it was the right decision. But I did my research and decided to go with Adam and the super team at Premier Improvements. Not only did they answer ALL my questions--and extremely patiently I might add--but they took care of everything, from discussing equipment choices, batteries, and sizing, to a superb installation both on the roof and in the basement. The installation is almost "elegant!" Then they took care of setting up the inspections with the town building inspector and the town electrical inspector. At every step of the process I knew I could reach out to Adam and the team with any questions, and they were always quick to respond. Incredible communication! Without question I highly recommend going solar with them. I thought solar would be a challenge because I've heard horror stories from people. And at times, particularly with our electricity provider, it was difficult to some degree. But that was minimized because we chose Premier Improvements. They're honest, straightforward, very accessible, and incredibly helpful! Go with Premier Improvements!

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you for the Excellent Review Jeff!!! You were a pleasure to work with, and we are so glad we were able to help you with your Solar Options. We pride ourselves on our Service after you Sign, and it certainly showed with your Project. We are here for you before & after the Sale!!! Thank you again & Have a Wonderful Holiday!!!

All reviews

>
>

John Nowakowski | Middletown, Connecticut | 12/04/2022

Premier Improvements - A Great Company for Solar

First off, I want to say that Premier Improvements have been a great company to work with. I originally looked into solar at my previous location about eight years ago. One of my coworkers was saying how he got solar on his house with no money down. When I looked into it, most of the solar companies were pushing solar leases and it just did not seem like a good deal to me at that time. I’ve moved to a new place since then and several factors made me consider solar again. Our local utility keeps upping the rates. Plus, there were better incentives than the last time I checked. And, the roof on our house was also in need of replacement. I looked into several companies, and without a doubt, Premier Improvements was the best one I spoke with. They are a SunPower dealer, and I liked the idea of having all of the major components coming from the same company. They also were able to do the roof and coordinate with SunPower so that everything was timed properly. The old roof was stripped and replaced with Owens Corning 50 year shingles in one day. The crew was good. They took the time to make sure that my landscaping was protected, and the yard was clear of debris when they left. The roof looks great, and it has stood up to three high wind/rain events. Overall, I am very happy with the job they did on the roof. As far as the solar install goes, they have been great at keeping SunPower on schedule. When SunPower came to do my install, the weather was not cooperating and they were unable to install the panels. Premier Improvements kept them on track and even got SunPower to come out on a Saturday to finish the install so that the project would keep on track. They also took care of all the permits, and have coordinated with our utility to get us connected. I am very pleased with Premier Improvements and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you, John We are so Glad we were able to help you with your New Roof and Solar Project. You were a pleasure to work with and a Wonderful Client. If you need any help down the road or know someone interested in exploring their Solar Options we are always Happy to help!!! Enjoy your Holiday Solar!!!

Noreen D | Milton, Massachusetts | 10/29/2022

So glad we went solar

In looking at all the ways to stabilize our finances, I knew I wanted to get solar panels. I intensely researched 3 different vendors and finally decided on Premier Improvements. They answered every question I had, didn’t try to pressure me, offered the highest quality panels that can last 35-40 years and their prices were competitive. Both leasing and purchasing are good options, but I went with purchasing because the interest rate was les than 1%, and I get an up to $7500 tax rebate. Installation went smoothly. I now pay zero for my electric bill with Eversource, and get about $150 mailed to be each month by Eversource so the extra electricity I send to the grid (even after using all the electricity I need for the house and charging an electric car.). I use the $150 to pay the $150 monthly charge to pay off the panels. Once I pay off the panels, I should get 100% no cost electricity for 10-15 years. So glad we went solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you, Noreen. You were a pleasure to work with as well. We are glad everything worked out, and you are Happy with your Solar Installation. If you ever have any questions or need help we are always here for you. Enjoy your Solar Savings!!!!

Yahaira | Hartford, Connecticut | 08/26/2022

Thank you

As a first-time home buyer I was filled with lots of emotions and deciding to go solar was made extremely easy thanks to Adam and the team at Premier Improvements. Not only did they answer ALL my questions, they took care of everything from setting up the inspection with the city inspector to removing a large pine tree. At every step of the process I knew I could reach out to Adam with any questions and he would quickly respond. Incredible communication! Without a doubt, I would highly recommend going solar with them. I thought solar would be a challenge because I've heard horror stories from people, and after doing my research I cannot be more grateful for choosing Premier Improvements. They're honest, straightforward, and incredibly helpful! In fact, I just texted Adam for clarification on next steps and he just answered. Go with Premier Improvements!!!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you so Much Yahaira

Candace Bartsch | Waterford, Connecticut | 06/17/2022

Easy and Amazing

From start to finish Premier Improvements was amazing. They were very efficient, informative, and thorough. Working with them was a pleasure. Our panels are up on a new roof and running beautifully! Thank you Premier Improvements for making this process, painless, educational, and easy! 5 Stars all the way.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: We are so Happy you and Rick are Impressed and Enjoying your New Roof & Solar Combination. You were both Great to Work with, and we appreciate the Review. Please let Us know if you have any Questions. Enjoy your Solar!!!

Ivan G | East Hampton, Connecticut | 06/13/2022

Great people to deal with

Excellent communication! Premier Improvements was very easy to deal with, they were very knowledgeable about the industry and rebates especially local incentives. They use SunPower panels which are rated very high in my research. Adam and Brian were always just an email or text away during the whole process. I am recommend them highly. They are honest and down to earth. I look forward to all my savings.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you for the Review Ivan. We appreciate your Business and your Installation looks Beautiful. We know you are looking forward to your Future Savings!!!

Robert Hoyt | Middlebury, Connecticut | 06/02/2022

Outstanding

Adam and the team were professional and efficient. Scheduling was smooth. Most importantly every one I spoke with was professional and knowledgeable. They enjoyed their job and made the process even better. Highly recommend Premier Improvements.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you, Rob. We are So Happy YOU are Happy. Your Solar Installation was Beautiful and the Audio Text you sent us about our Company Car was Hilarious. You are an Awesome Guy, and we will be here for you if you ever need anything. Thank you for Choosing Premier Improvements Solar for your Home Solar Installation.

Lili L | New Canaan, Connecticut | 04/25/2022

I interviewed at least 5 different companies before choosing Premier Improvement. Adam is extremely knowledgeable on solar panels and really loves his job! We had hiccups with SunPower. If it's not because of Adam and Brian, we would have given up. The Premier improvement team is very reliable and responsive, and helped us throughout this process. I highly recommend their service and I love our solar panels!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you so Much Lily. You were such a Wonderful Customer. We enjoyed working with you, and we will be here for you if you have any Questions. Thank you again for choosing Premier Improvements Solar.

DoubleEagle | Holliston, Massachusetts | 02/08/2022

Wonderful experience!

Prompt service, very responsive, professional, great communication!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you for the Wonderful Review!!! Please give us a Call if we can ever Help you with anything.

Mike | Wolcott, Connecticut | 01/30/2022

I was vary pleased with the whole process with Premier Improvements, all personal were easy to work with and the jobs was completed fully to my satisfaction.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you, Mike. We really appreciate you choosing Premier Improvements for your Solar Options. If you have any Questions or need anything down the line we are here for you.

Joe T | Wethersfield, Connecticut | 01/30/2022

Excellent Service

Premier Improvements was polite and professional every step of the process. Any questions I had were answered quickly and in detail, and when I wanted to change a part of the solar installation, the location of some of the solar panels, they went over what options would be best and why. I highly recommend Premier Improvements.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Premier Improvements Solar: Thank you for the Great Review Joe!!! We are so Happy that you are pleased with our Project. Solar Plus Battery BackUp there is nothing better. As always we are here for you before and after the Installation, so please let us know if we can help you if you have any questions. We are so Excited to be your Solar Experts.

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

About Premier Improvements Solar


Our Values at Premier Improvements are based on Trust, Honesty and Integrity. We focus on the Customer Experience and providing Value and Simplicity to our Clients.

We can help make your Tomorrow a little bit Easier. We will always strive to surpass the expected and overcome the unexpected always us to always extend our utmost on behalf of our Client. For Us, Sustainability isn't about harnessing the power of the sun, but also putting down roots in the community.

We are know for creating long-term, sustainable relationships with our Clients which is the cornerstone of our beliefs. We are looking forward to another Great Year and what the Future holds for us.

Thank you Everyone for your Support and helping us Grow. We hope you appreciate our Efforts and we truly value your Business.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Connecticut - West Hartford

71 Raymond Rd, West Hartford CT, 06110

Loading...

Massachusetts - Marlborough

225 Cedar Hill Street, Marlborough MA, 01752

Loading...

Rhode Island - Providence

10 DORRANCE ST Suite 700, Providence RI, 02903

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

Licenses


HIC.0659657

Contact Premier Improvements Solar


Location pin
Head Office
71 Raymond Rd, West Hartford CT, 06110