Positive Energy Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 02 April 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1997

Positive Energy Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2013

4.89 from 281 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Positive Energy Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.89

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Solar in White Rock | Los Alamos, New Mexico | 08/30/2021

Positive Energy Solar Provides a Great Product

I have been very satisfied with Positive Energy Solar as my solar contractor. The installation process was a little slow, but they kept us informed about the progress all along. The biggest problem was getting inspector to the project. The installation is small, 9 panels, but it is producing 15 kwh or more each day.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Positive Energy Solar: Thank you for sharing your experience working with Positive Energy Solar, and for taking action to switch to renewable energy. We appreciate your support for local, employee-owned business. It can certainly be frustrating waiting for any permitting/inspections (especially with the added wait times due to COVID) but we appreciate your patience throughout. We're just a quick phone call away if you ever have any questions or need support for your system.

All reviews

>
>

Adam G. | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 04/02/2021

Awesome job!

They were detailed, communicative, organized and prompt. Whole process was explained in great detail and all of the milestones were hit right on time. When minor issues arose they were addressed immediately and throughly. Highly recommend these guys (especially because we have neighbors that have used other companies, and there experience was awful.) They were jealous of how easy our installation was.

read more

Carson | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 12/08/2020

Very satisfied

Awesome team at PES. I went with them after 3 neighbors had excellent experiences with this local company, as their customer service is top-notch. Muhamed (sales adviser) is super quick to respond to questions and helped us with a custom roof installation. Zack (project manager) helped us trouble-shoot several house-specific issues and the installation was prompt and problem-free. They offered a competitive price and equipped my house with a modern solar system on an on-target timeline. They navigated the PNM net-metering activation with ease and on time even during pandemic times, and set up all the paperwork I need for a tax credit. System works great! I said goodbye to my electrical bill after the first month of use. Why wait?

read more

Matt Bieber | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 11/24/2020

Supremely Competent and Respectful

From our opening conversation through final installation, every interaction with Positive Energy Solar was extraordinarily pleasant. The team is knowledgeable, kind, clear, honest, and respectful, and they answered each of my questions quickly and directly. The whole process felt deeply humane, and I couldn’t be more appreciative.

read more

C. C. Wood | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 08/14/2020

An Excellent Project

We have been extremely happy with Positive Energy Solar and its work over the entire duration of the project.  From our first exploratory meetings through PNM’s final meter set and inspection, the entire PES team was technically sound, focussed and efficient, and always willing to interact with us about any question. And all that within the constraints imposed by Covid-19.  Working with PES has been a uniformly excellent experience.

read more

Ron Fisher | Tijeras, New Mexico | 07/29/2020

I am very much Positive with Positive Energy Solar

Jobs completed as promised, done with amazing craftsmanship. One item under warranty was helpfully replaced by technician Kennyy Markowitz. He was personable neat and very helpful. He explained what he was doing and success, I can monitor my Solar Power again. Thank you Kenny and THANK YOU PES!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Positive Energy Solar: Thank you for sharing you experience working with Positive Energy Solar! We're thrilled your system is working and you're able to monitor just how much solar your generating. We're here for you, should you ever need anything.

Rob C. | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 07/28/2020

Exceptional Customer Service

We worked with numerous Positive Energy staff over the course of our project, including Sales Personnel, Engineers, and Installation Technicians. Everyone treated us with the highest degree of respect and provided exceptional customer service. They made numerous onsite visits (wearing masks), and provided quick response and answers to questions we had. When a new, more efficient panel came out on market, they contacted us to let us know and demonstrated how we would benefit financially and in energy production from making a change. They even brought their own porta potty to the job site so they wouldn't jeopardize our home and/or their staff with potential COVID. If we had to do this project all over again, we'd pick Positive Energy Solar in a heartbeat!

read more

Dave | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 07/11/2020

Great people = Great company

Absolutely great purchase/installation experience with Positive Solar. Joy is seeing your meter run backwards!

read more

Donna Asher | ALBUQUERQUE, NM | 03/30/2019

Thorough and supportive from start to finish

Positive Energy Solar was responsive and helpful from the time we first called, through our decision-making process, and throughout the planning and installation of our system. Dave went over the options with us and answered all our questions, Zach worked with us to plan our system and guide us through the necessary steps with PNM and the recommended electrician, who was also very helpful and efficient, and the installation went smoothly and as planned. Dave also followed up with us to be sure the system was working as it should. We are very pleased with Positive Energy and would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone considering a solar installation.

read more

EL in Santa Fe | Santa Fe, NM | 03/17/2019

Top of the Line

Positive Energy Solar just completed a ground installation of solar panels at my house. They were completely professional throughout the process, the work they did was excellent, and the equipment they provided was of the best quality. I recommend them 100%. Give them a call.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Positive Energy Solar: We're thrilled to have you in our solar tribe! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience partnering with Positive Energy Solar for your installation; We wouldn't be here without our wonderful community and customers helping spread the word!

Jorge Valenzuela | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 01/28/2019

Solar power

Great solar system, excellent workmanship, very professional people, they got the job done before due date, from start to finish they were excellent, would definitely recommend them to anybody.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Positive Energy Solar


Since our formation in 1997, Positive Energy Solar's mission has been to provide New Mexicans with the highest quality solar installation available, coupled with the best solar experience possible.

As an employee-owned company, our reputation, trust, and commitment to the community has been our overarching goal; After all, we're your neighbors! We take pride in helping to improve our community, as well as protecting our planet's environment and natural resources.

We use best-in-class technology to ensure that the homeowners, businesses, and agencies we work with experience the best possible benefit and long-term value by going solar.

Office locations


Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

3651 Princeton Drive NE, Albuquerque NM, 87107

New Mexico - Santa Fe

3209 Richards Lane, Santa Fe NM, 87507

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Polizois Dallis
PV-041616-013583
PV Design Specialist
William Flynn
PVDS-012420-025404
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
William Flynn
PV-012520-025404
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew Fuhrmann
PV-060520-022089
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Cody Simpson
PV-042217-016987
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Taylor Selby
PVTS012911-78

License


NM EE98 (Commercial/Residential) Electrical Contractor`s License

Contact Positive Energy Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3651 Princeton Drive NE, Albuquerque NM, 87107