Positive Energy Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 25 February 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1997

Positive Energy Solar logo

4.89 from 285 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Excellent

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Positive Energy Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.89

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Linda Nonno | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 08/10/2022

A pleasure to work with!

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this company. All of their employees are friendly, courteous, extremely knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. They did all the work in getting me through the extremely tedious process of permitting and inspections. The Sales and Project Managers were extremely helpful and answered all of my questions promptly. I highly recommend them.

read more

All reviews

>
>

John of Eldorado | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 02/25/2022

A Very Professional Company

Positive Energy Solar installed a ground solar array on our property four months ago. On installation, everything worked perfectly. The array and associated electrical installations still work perfectly. The support and installation team worked perfectly, even supporting us in getting the requisite permits. They have also performed well in answering follow-up questions. I suspect it helps that they are employee owned. An all-around fine company.

read more

David Gallegos | Albuquerque, NM | 10/28/2021

Extremely Positive Experience!

I enthusiastically and wholeheartedly recommend Positive Energy Solar. I've been trying to make attempts to do my part in being environmentally responsible and was looking for a company that was equally committed and caring. From the very first interaction to the final project closeout, Positive Energy was amazing. Every member of their team that I interacted with was professional, competent, respectful, timely, and "positive" :-) My wife and I are high-maintenance, and at times probably annoying, customers, wanting to know all the details about a project, and every person at Positive Energy was patient, thorough, and comprehensive in their dealings with us. We had recently embarked on some other projects at our house (floors, painting, minor renovations), and had several frustrating issues; however, with Positive Energy Solar, everything was done right. In fact, I texted my wife a couple of times and stated about Positive Energy "this is how a company should be run!" We were approached by a couple of other solar companies in town, and I got an estimate from one of them. They did a slick sales job, but when I tried to contact them to follow up, it was a nightmare - they subcontracted everything out, had no local support, were disorganized, etc. In contrast, Positive Energy Solar, is based locally in Albuquerque and New Mexico, were always responsive, have their own sales, project management, engineers and installers (they do subcontract the roofing prep and finish, but have a good partner). Positive Energy managed the project like a real engineering project, and shared all the details with me. Special shoutout to Jeremy, Will, and Dionne (I don't recall the names of the engineers and installers) for being so helpful and professional.

read more

Joe | Albuquerque , NM | 10/24/2021

I had a great interaction with the company

UPDATED: After I was confused about the bill Muhamed smoothed things out and I couldn't be happier. This company goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy, even well after the project is complete.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Positive Energy Solar: We are sorry to hear about your experience and would love to speak with you to receive more details about what transpired and work to find a solution as well as ensuring any adjustments to our procedure. Your satisfaction in the quality and customer experience of our offerings is our top priority. If you would please reach out to your dedicated project manager, solar advisor, or contact us at info@positiveenergysolar.com so that we can identify the project and discuss things with you, we would be grateful for the opportunity.

Solar in White Rock | Los Alamos, New Mexico | 08/30/2021

Positive Energy Solar Provides a Great Product

I have been very satisfied with Positive Energy Solar as my solar contractor. The installation process was a little slow, but they kept us informed about the progress all along. The biggest problem was getting inspector to the project. The installation is small, 9 panels, but it is producing 15 kwh or more each day.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Positive Energy Solar: Thank you for sharing your experience working with Positive Energy Solar, and for taking action to switch to renewable energy. We appreciate your support for local, employee-owned business. It can certainly be frustrating waiting for any permitting/inspections (especially with the added wait times due to COVID) but we appreciate your patience throughout. We're just a quick phone call away if you ever have any questions or need support for your system.

Adam G. | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 04/02/2021

Awesome job!

They were detailed, communicative, organized and prompt. Whole process was explained in great detail and all of the milestones were hit right on time. When minor issues arose they were addressed immediately and throughly. Highly recommend these guys (especially because we have neighbors that have used other companies, and there experience was awful.) They were jealous of how easy our installation was.

read more

Carson | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 12/08/2020

Very satisfied

Awesome team at PES. I went with them after 3 neighbors had excellent experiences with this local company, as their customer service is top-notch. Muhamed (sales adviser) is super quick to respond to questions and helped us with a custom roof installation. Zack (project manager) helped us trouble-shoot several house-specific issues and the installation was prompt and problem-free. They offered a competitive price and equipped my house with a modern solar system on an on-target timeline. They navigated the PNM net-metering activation with ease and on time even during pandemic times, and set up all the paperwork I need for a tax credit. System works great! I said goodbye to my electrical bill after the first month of use. Why wait?

read more

Matt Bieber | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 11/24/2020

Supremely Competent and Respectful

From our opening conversation through final installation, every interaction with Positive Energy Solar was extraordinarily pleasant. The team is knowledgeable, kind, clear, honest, and respectful, and they answered each of my questions quickly and directly. The whole process felt deeply humane, and I couldn’t be more appreciative.

read more

C. C. Wood | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 08/14/2020

An Excellent Project

We have been extremely happy with Positive Energy Solar and its work over the entire duration of the project.  From our first exploratory meetings through PNM’s final meter set and inspection, the entire PES team was technically sound, focussed and efficient, and always willing to interact with us about any question. And all that within the constraints imposed by Covid-19.  Working with PES has been a uniformly excellent experience.

read more

Ron Fisher | Tijeras, New Mexico | 07/29/2020

I am very much Positive with Positive Energy Solar

Jobs completed as promised, done with amazing craftsmanship. One item under warranty was helpfully replaced by technician Kennyy Markowitz. He was personable neat and very helpful. He explained what he was doing and success, I can monitor my Solar Power again. Thank you Kenny and THANK YOU PES!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Positive Energy Solar: Thank you for sharing you experience working with Positive Energy Solar! We're thrilled your system is working and you're able to monitor just how much solar your generating. We're here for you, should you ever need anything.

Rob C. | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 07/28/2020

Exceptional Customer Service

We worked with numerous Positive Energy staff over the course of our project, including Sales Personnel, Engineers, and Installation Technicians. Everyone treated us with the highest degree of respect and provided exceptional customer service. They made numerous onsite visits (wearing masks), and provided quick response and answers to questions we had. When a new, more efficient panel came out on market, they contacted us to let us know and demonstrated how we would benefit financially and in energy production from making a change. They even brought their own porta potty to the job site so they wouldn't jeopardize our home and/or their staff with potential COVID. If we had to do this project all over again, we'd pick Positive Energy Solar in a heartbeat!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Enphase Storage

About Positive Energy Solar


Since our formation in 1997, Positive Energy Solar's mission has been to provide New Mexicans with the highest quality solar installation available, coupled with the best solar experience possible. As an employee-owned company, our reputation, trust, and commitment to the community has been our overarching goal; After all, we're your neighbors! We take pride in helping to improve our community, as well as protecting our planet's environment and natural resources. We use best-in-class technology to ensure that the homeowners, businesses, and agencies we work with experience the best possible benefit and long-term value by going solar.

Office locations


Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

3651 Princeton Drive NE, Albuquerque NM, 87107

New Mexico - Santa Fe

3209 Richards Lane, Santa Fe NM, 87507

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Polizois Dallis
PV-041616-013583
PV Design Specialist
William Flynn
PVDS-012420-025404
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
William Flynn
PV-012520-025404
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew Fuhrmann
PV-060520-022089
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Cody Simpson
PV-042217-016987
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Taylor Selby
PVTS012911-78

Licenses


82573

Contact Positive Energy Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3651 Princeton Drive NE, Albuquerque NM, 87107