Organ Mountain Solar & Electric

Verified profile
Updated: 13 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

Organ Mountain Solar & Electric logo

4.66 from 26 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Organ Mountain Solar & Electric reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.66

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Spring A. | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 09/01/2021

Great experience from start to finish!

My neighbor had a sales shark talk her into a solar upgrade and offer her a discount if her friends signed up. I accepted the meeting and was horrified at the high pressure sales pitch. I looked on Nextdoor to see who my neighbors loved for their solar and the number one company recommended was Organ Mountain. From the first phone call to Vivian I was hooked. She treated me like a first cousin on her moms side! Same day I got a call from Donny and we set up a video meeting ( pandemic ). No high pressure! No sign here today or else! Explained everything and never treated me like I was stupid. He was patient, kind and very knowledgeable. He had an answer to each of my questions and when I said I needed to get a few more quotes, total respect. I did my research and it all lead back to Organ Mountain as the best option for local and direct quality and follow up. They recommended a bank but I could chose my own. Their bank turned out to be great too. They assisted and held my hand every step of the way. I had to slow them down on instillation because of a refi and again NO PRESSURE. When I was ready they were ready. They were realistic on timelines and my instillation is complete. I am rolling backwards! Ben was great with handling all my tax prep for me and very competent in accuracy and detail. The instillation team was awesome! My cameras caught them as they watched my turtles play. It was cute, ya had to see it. Donny was very responsive and even rushed over to inspect my system after our first bad storm. Donny followed me every step of the way and never left me feeling passed off. Then you get the full educational from Donny post instillation. As for my neighbor…she is still waiting for that upgrade after she paid long ago. Thank you OMSE.

read more

All reviews

>
>

JAKE WEISENBERGER | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 06/13/2021

Organ Mountain Solar

Organ Mountain Solar was absolutely great to work with. The crew who installed the solar system finished everything in one day and worked like a well-oiled machine. Donald was particularly knowledgeable, helpful, and incredibly professional as well as everyone at the office. We appreciate the ease in the process and strongly recommend Organ Mountain Solar to anyone interested in installing solar.

read more

The Gaines | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 06/01/2021

Awesome Compay!!!!

Organ Mountain Solar is by far one of the best company to work with. Cory has always answered all my questions big or small in a timely manner as well. As for the installation crew they were quick, clean and efficient. Organ Mountain also has very friendly employees and keep you up to date on every step of the process. Hands down best company to work with. They also come when they say and are on time

read more

Jim Hogue | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 05/31/2021

A Job Well Done

OMS was referred to us by a friend, and we have nothing but stellar reviews from initial contact to planning to installation, everything was done professionally and promptly. Customer service is second to none, it's great to experience it. Would recommend to anyone considering solar. Most of our 18 panels are on a peaked roof with concrete Spanish tile shingles, and the way they anchored the panels was quite ingenious.

read more

Lana | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 05/05/2021

Top-Notch Right-On Solar Company

After doing some shopping around for the best company to go with for solar panels, it was clear that I needed to choose Organ Mountain Solar Company. They offer the best for everything for the money you spend. For the best quality product, and professionalism, always friendly customer service, and excellency in everything. And, they are always ready to help you if you ever need anything or have any questions. They explain everything to you from the beginning, and you can trust them. They make you feel like family, and no holes in your roof like some do. I can see why they won the 2021 award. Thank you Organ Mountain Solar. Keep doing your great work.

read more

Mr. Lawrence Telea/Mrs. Elizabet | Truth or Consequences, New Mexico | 03/30/2021

Organ Mountain Solar and Electric

Superb service from sales consultants to engineering to actual installation. Seamless and efficient. Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Very pleased with process and these estimable experts!

read more

Bev | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 12/21/2020

A Solar Dream Team!

I installed solar on my house in 2015. When I sold that house this year, the company who I used was no longer in the area. Some of the employees from that firm started Organ Mountain Solar & Electric to fill the void of LOCAL expertise. That is every reason why I chose them for my current home and solar project. They truly are a dream team! When the owners are up on your roof installing panels, you know you are getting a company that walks the talk. I am over the moon happy with the entire process. Knowing they are just a call/text away in case of any problems, is a huge relief. This is a significant financial investment and they definitely back up their work. I am already referring potential clients to them! Between the expertise and the use of credible, proven products, they are the complete package.

read more

Joe S | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 11/27/2020

Professional and thorough solar company

This review relates to the third system I or may family have had installed and serviced by Organ Mtn. All three have worked exactly as was promised in the sales phase. However, what stands out about OMSE is their service after the sale. One of my systems that was installed by another company, of whom many are now with OMSE. The company that was the underwriter, SunPower, restructured and closed their local office. That system had a malfunction and I haggled with SunPower for over six months trying to get them to fix the problem. I finally called OMSE and within a week my system was fixed. In addition, the after-installation service with OMSE is exemplary. From helping fill in the forms for the state tax credits to making sure the monitoring of the system is functioning to ensuring the system is performing up to its designed capacity, OMSE is exactly how any business ought to function. Excellent people from sales to engineering to installation.

read more

Denmark B. | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 10/15/2020

Quality Products At Good Value With Great Customer Service

We researched installers and solar panels on the internet and asked for quotes from five. Organ Mountain Solar & Electric was neither the cheapest nor the most expensive. They were flexible and provided several quotes with different high quality panel vendors and panel configurations. There was no sales pressure and they answered all of our questions. They got excellent reviews including a word-of-mouth recommendation from our neighbor. They have a well defined and documented process and did all the communicating with the county inspectors and El Paso Electric. They were able to schedule our installation a month after the contract signing and it happened exactly on schedule on the two hottest days of summer. Their work was neat and they cleaned up and removed all of the packaging. They warned that the county inspectors were behind (partly due to COVID-19) and apologized. But after several weeks a county inspector passed our system, El Paso Electric replaced our meter with a two-way meter (to enable net metering), and our system came online. It is performing better than the estimates and we could not be happier. Organ Mountain Solar & Electric provided us copies of and guidance on state and federal income tax credit forms. Corey, Aaron, Alex, Troy, Scott and the whole team are friendly, experienced, local professionals. We recommend them for your southern New Mexico solar project.

read more

John G | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 10/01/2020

I now know why they are highly rated in Las Cruces

What can i say, these guys are professional, friendly, and great. This is my second solar system install and my first using Organ Mountain Solar and Electric. From my first meeting with their senior sales advisor, Donald Wiklund to the last consult with their project manager, Scott Burns, they made the process of installing a new solar system on my new home very easy. They were extremely knowledgeable about the design, installation, testing, and follow-up. They also walked me through the necessary steps to self monitor the system and rebate redemption. Overall, I am very happy with the service they provided.

read more

Philip Simpson | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 06/22/2020

Knowledgeable professional team, great job at a reasonable price

Organ Mountain Solar and Electric installed a solar system on our home in November 2019. As a retired engineer, and after taking an NMSU workshop on residential solar energy, I was impressed by the professionalism of their team and their obvious expertise and experience. Donald Wiklund, our sales advisor, and Scott Burns, our project manager, and the whole installation team (led by Alex) were first rate. Communicated well and showed up on time, and took care of all the dealings with the city (inspections) and EPE (new meter). I only got one other quote before deciding on OMSE, mainly because I was impressed by their knowledge and professionalism. The other quote was more money for a less capable system. Since switching on the solar, all my electric bills (up through early June) have been negative! EPE paid me off with a check in April, and I'm building up credit again. I imagine I'll use more electricity than the solar generates when I run the AC full time in July, but I think any bills will be small. I highly recommend these guys to anyone considering getting a solar system.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

About Organ Mountain Solar & Electric


A NEW MEXICO COMPANY DELIVERING SOLAR INSTALLATIONS WITH OVER 20 YEARS OF DIVERSIFIED SOLAR EXPERIENCE, INCLUDING NABCEP CERTIFIED SALES TEAM, CERTIFIED PROJECT MANAGEMENT, AND AN INSTALLATION TEAM 100% COMPOSED OF LICENSED ELECTRICIANS.
THROUGH THE ART OF DISCOVERY AND PLANNING, WE PROVIDE INSIGHTFUL MARKET KNOWLEDGE AND FLEXIBLE SOLUTIONS TO OPTIMIZE YOUR ENERGY NEEDS. OUR EXTENSIVE KNOWLEDGE ENSURES A SMOOTH AND ENJOYABLE INSTALLATION, WITH YOUR PREFERENCES IN MIND, NO DETAIL IS OVERLOOKED.

Office locations


Loading...

New Mexico - Las Cruces

400 S. Compress Road Suite D, Las Cruces NM, 88005

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Alexander Cardone
PV-042217-015839
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Mark Eshelman
042013-30

Contact Organ Mountain Solar & Electric


Location pin
Head Office
400 S. Compress Road Suite D, Las Cruces NM, 88005