Great Basin Solar NV

Verified profile
Updated: 26 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Great Basin Solar NV logo

4.78 from 43 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Great Basin Solar NV reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.78

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

MAK | Sparks, Nevada | 08/19/2021

A great company to work with.

Everyone at Great Basin Solar has been professional and helpful. Installation of solar panels done a month ahead of original schedule. Work was completed in a timely manner and installers were great. Inspection by the city was one week after installation and information sent to NVEnergy the same day. Just waiting on my new meter and to start collecting the sun's energy!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Barron | Reno, Nevada | 07/26/2021

Seamless Solar System from Quote to Installation

The positive reviews we read on Great Basin Solar is what led us to choosing them for our system. From our initial email inquiry to completion, Travis and his team were prompt in responding to our phone and email inquiries. The virtual quote review session proved to be better than an in-person quote. Great Basin reviewed in detail, a step-by-step process of what's involved; description of the system, the cost, HOA approval, NV Energy conversion, down payment expected, an overhead picture of the proposed solar array, and what we should see from system smart phone app. We were further assured the installation and servicing will be done by their in-house technicians and not parsed out to contractors. Great Basin was proactive in keeping us informed through emails and phone calls, a welcome change from consumers always having to initiate follow up calls. The installation was clean and professionally done. Give Great Basin Solar a call. Based on our experience, you will be very pleased with their service.

read more

alicja | Fernley, Nevada | 06/10/2021

installation of solar panels

very efficient, courteous, cleaned up after themselves barley noticed they were here.

read more

Griffin Wood | Reno, Nevada | 05/11/2021

Made the right choice!

I couldn't be happier with my experience with Great Basin Solar. Travis and his crew are friendly and professional. I have had every question answered, every concern addressed and I know, without a doubt, that I chose the correct company for my solar install.

read more

Meg | Silver City, Nevada | 03/31/2021

We love our solar panels!

The installation was very smooth. All our questions were answered. The installation was completed over a year ago and it has been working great!

read more

Lawrence T. Scott | Reno, Nevada | 03/11/2021

No need to shop around; Great Basin Solar is all you need!

Great Basin Solar has my enthusiastic endorsement and highest recommendation. We got quotes from three different companies and picked Great Basin Solar on the basis of their professionalism, the quality of the products they were offering, and the reviews they had received from prior customers. We were more than satisfied in every regard. Travis coordinated everything expeditiously and did all of the negotiating behind the scenes with the city, our HOA, and the power company. The workmen showed up promptly, completed the entire installation in less than 2 days, and cleaned up after themselves. If you plan to go solar, go with Great Basin Solar, and you will not be disappointed.

read more

Paul F | Reno, Nevada | 03/10/2021

Knowledgeable and responsive.

Knowledgeable and responsive. The team knows the area very well, and worked hard to tie up all the loose ends so I didn't have to worry about anything getting missed.

read more

Dr. Bill | Reno, Nevada | 01/22/2021

Helpful planning, excellent installation.

Great Basin Solar, as the name implies, is a LOCAL solar company. They do the planning and installation with their own people--who have worked together for years. They offered us an in-depth analysis of our needs and clearly defined choices of systems. They handled the loan, tax rebate and inspections. Their installation team was responsive and professional, installing our system in under 6 hours, and the results looked clean and solid. Because they are local, if something goes wrong someday (and things do go wrong in this world), I won't be calling some faceless corporation in Denver to employ a sub to fix it at their convenience. It's all done right, right here. For these reasons, I highly endorse Great Basin Solar.

read more

Judy Winzeler | Reno, Nevada | 12/28/2020

Great people to work with

We really liked working with a small, local company. Travis and the team are so committed to climate change and so experienced in doing their jobs. The panels were put in place in a day and inspections scheduled immediately afterwards. From the initial proposal to power on, everything went quickly and efficiently. Since we are older, we might not get much financial payback, but, regardless, we feel good about getting our power from the sun now as well as supporting the young people who are part of Great Basin Solar.

read more

level | Reno, Nevada | 10/19/2020

professional service

Great Basin Solar was very professional, kept me informed, was accurate in timing and had a very good installation crew.

read more

Dave C. | Carson City, Nevada | 10/15/2020

Great Company!

We just got a solar system from Great Basin Solar installed. This is a great company that we honestly can recommend. Travis Miller and his team did a fantastic job and made it very easy on us with no doubts at all. They came on time, worked reliable and clean and very professional. We are very happy with the installation!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Great Basin Solar NV


Great Basin Solar is a local contractor dedicated to designing a custom fit solar array to maximize your energy savings. Our team members have been focused on solar energy design and installation for over 15 years. We provide our services for residential and commercial applications and also support agriculture, non-profits, tribal entities, local government as well as military applications. At Great Basin Solar we help you leverage federal and local incentives to maximize your return on investment. Nevada has multiple programs that can help make your project financially viable. We will manage the entire process for you, allowing your home or facility to easily capture the value of clean energy savings. NV Lic# 0083677

Office locations


Loading...

Nevada - Reno

, Reno NV, 89503

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Travis Miller
051112-128
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Travis Miller
PVTS081112-48

Licenses


NV Lic# 0083677

Contact Great Basin Solar NV


Location pin
Head Office
, Reno NV, 89503