Encor Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 11 December 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Encor Solar logo

3.79 from 52 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Average

Rating breakdown

Encor Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.3

Price as quoted

4.4

On schedule

3.9

Installation quality

4.1

After sales support

4.0

Latest good review thumbs up

tony montana | Caldwell, Idaho | 05/16/2022

Power house Solar company

they have the best tesla panels very happy with there work

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Encor Solar: Thank you for the kind review!

Latest bad review thumbs down

Leonard | Tucson, AZ | 10/28/2021

Horrible

Tucson AZ…sold the system but completely ignored the deregulation laws since 2018, still getting utility bills -not the production I was promised but then again their engineers can’t figure out deregulating a panel down to 100A. Horrible follow through and NO accountability and now I get to fix the problem at a cost of an additional $3 grand after spending $34K! These guys make used car salesman look good.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Randall Meyers | Nampa, ID | 12/11/2021

Exceptional service and results!!

Recently decided to make the switch. Had a 12kw system installed and its been great. 6 moths ago we started the process and havent paid a power bill since!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Encor Solar: Thank you for the kind review Randall, and thanks for choosing Encor as your partner to go solar!

Matt B | Charlotte, NC | 10/16/2021

The sales and loan process went very smoothly with no surprises. The salesperson was very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, installation had a few problems. Encor uses satellite imagery to determine the size of your roof and not a tape measure. As a result the installer determined that my panels needed to be reoriented on installation day because they wouldn’t fit in the configuration that I had approved. My biggest issue was that I was given unrealistic expectations of having my panels operational in a month or less. It actually took closer to 4 months. A lot of that was out of Encor’s control, but it did take them several weeks to complete the electrical work and a failed inspection took another couple weeks to address. Now that my panels are operating, I’m happy with the end result. The panels look sleek and low profile, and the wiring is well hidden. The mySolarEdge app is also really cool to look at since I get real-time energy generation plus lots of historical graphs.

read more

Mike | Wilmington, North Carolina | 09/10/2021

Good sales pitch

They can sell you a system fast, set you up for an install and only complete half the job before they move to another job. Don’t come back the next day when told. Have to stay on them to come back and parts needed where not delivers for the install and those that where delivered where damaged. Stay clear from this company

read more

Jason | Las Vegas, Nevada | 08/13/2021

They do a great job

They are very friendly and nice

read more

mgideon | Sparks, Nevada | 08/10/2021

One of the easiest things I've done.

Encor made this entire process so easy. They handled everything for me in a timely manor. I'm sure it wasn't a simple process but for me it was really out of sight out of mind. I was kept updated and informed through the entire project.

read more

Susana | Pflugerville, Texas | 07/28/2021

Encor solar

I need to replace my roofing for winter storm damage roofing company tried to reach I tried to reach to take plate down no response and when they responded said we need to wait at least three month to take down God only know how long will take to install . I have a neighbor has solar from different company came took down plates and when roofing company done with roofing within a week came and installed back . Encor solar service very bad . I have a leak in my roof they don’t care @ all.

read more

Denise | Sun Valley, Nevada | 06/23/2021

Committed and professional

The initial contact convinced me of the advantages of installing solar. The rep. Explained everything so I felt secure in contracting with Encor.

read more

GregC48 | San Antonio, Texas | 06/22/2021

Absolutely Garbage company

System was installed in December 2019, about 3 months after it was supposed to be installed. After that the headaches just got worse. Install faked inspection, needed to have additional work done. After that, encore has still (as of June 202) not sent the correct paperwork to CPS for my solar rebate. On top of that: they either lied about what constitutes a local company, or were just fraudulent about how well they knew the program which is leading me to only receive half of the solar rebate. I can't recommend usi g a different company enough.

read more

L Iz | Raleigh, North Carolina | 05/24/2021

Great Sales Pitch, but Incompetent Company.

Cailyn was professional and provided excellent information about the solar panels. Unfortunately, the incompetence started right after I signed the contract. Encor Solar and Duke Energy failed to establish a line of communication. On February 25th, my panels were installed, but I yet to have service connection. In addition, it appears I may have lost out of the Duke Energy Rebate (approx. $3300) that was pitched during their sales. At the end, I received a $250 Amazon Gift Card to to appease my dissatisfaction with Encor. They also promised to reimburse my loan payments while I wait for service connection. I literally had to stay on top of them to honor that promise. My auto draft started on May 11th and I finally received their check today. On March 4th, I contacted Encor and advised them a metal pole was left on the secondary roof above my front porch. Either it was left by the contractor and/or it became detached from the panels. Encor advised me that they will contact the installers to have them return and retrieve the pole. At this time (May 24th), the metal pole is still there on my roof. If I don't receive service connection soon and an opportunity to reapply for Duke Energy's July Rebate, I will nullify my contract and cancel my loan payments. Encor is welcome to uninstall my panels and repair my roof.

read more

ForceTucson | Tucson, Arizona | 05/18/2021

Pandemic Project

I chose Encor solar cause they knocked on the door at the right time. However, I am satisfied with their communication and going above and beyond with every question I have. Whether it was email, text, or calling, and no matter who I spoke to or corresponded with, I was able to get my questions answered quickly and I was USUALLY happy with the answer.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Enphase Storage

About Encor Solar


Encor Solar, founded in 2016 by a group of elite sales leaders, is one of America's top full-service solar providers.

The same founders previously founded Evolve Solar, the largest SolarCity retailer that transacted for $52MM in 2015.

Encor Solar is on a mission to expand life by helping homeowners to lower their carbon footprint through clean, affordable, and renewable energy solutions. Encor Solar has already helped tens of thousands of families in 13 states to control their energy costs through solar power with additional locations included in their scope for 2020. Encor Solar is committed to providing world-class equipment and programs to give homeowners the best savings. Today, solar energy costs less than traditional power, and switching to solar is easier than it's ever been with Encor Solar.

Homeowners can qualify for Encor Solar's Zero Down Program and simply pay for the power their solar systems produces.

Office locations


Loading...

Utah - Lehi

3049 Executive Parkway, Lehi UT, 84043

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


101434

Contact Encor Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3049 Executive Parkway, Lehi UT, 84043
Website