Dwelltek

Claim my profile
Updated: 29 June 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Dwelltek logo

4.51 from 28 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Dwelltek reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.51

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

jdh | Salt Lake City, Utah | 03/05/2020

DwellTek did a great job - went without a hitch!

I worked with Dave Herr on the installation of my solar panels and he was responsive and clear with quotes. He took care of the required permits efficiently and the actual install went smoothly and in a timely fashion. All time estimates were very accurate and I couldn't be happier with the result. I highly recommend Dwelltek.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Kyrtis | Park City, Utah | 06/29/2019

Wouldn't choose anyone else

Dave Herr (DwellTek) helped install a solar water heater some years ago. His attention to detail and ability to listen to what you need and want was unmatched. He was an obvious choice for my solar PV needs. I have never seen a crew work so diligently and hard on a job in the Summer no less. They finished a 9600KW job in 3 days. Crew was extremely professional and nice, which was important with little children running around. DwellTek will always be my first choice in my solar and home needs. Thank YOU!!!!

read more

Adrian D. | West Jordan, Utah | 06/16/2018

Great Experience

I was shopping around for solar bids when DwellTek placed a mailer in my mailbox about having done the prewire for my home (Garbett Homes). I asked for a bid and what David would suggest, and their bid was informative and helpful.<br /><br />We later got an electric vehicle and he asked if we'd like a level 2 charger installed in our garage at the same time along with increasing our array power from about 4 kWh to a 7.44 kWh system. Pricing was fair and the installation was fast. 24 panels, envoy, and vehicle charging port done in two days. The system has been working great and David's calculations was almost dead on what our power needs are. Highly Recommend.

read more

ChristopherE | Salt Lake City, Utah | 06/14/2018

Great Job

Dave and he's team installed solar on our new townhouse. We received two other bids and Dwelltek was competitively priced with higher efficiency panels. Job was done fast and professionally. Very pleased.

read more

putteringalong | West Jordan, Utah | 03/01/2018

More than satisfied

Dwelltek put six panels on our newly constructed home in early 2016, they were part of an energy package that Garbett, the builder offered. Now nearly two years later we had them come back and add eight more panels. David was great in the bidding process and worked with us to stay in our budget and get the most panels we could. The installation crew came on-time and worked hard, but safely - there was snow on the roof they had to shovel before they started, and got it all done in less that a day. They were very professional and did not leave any mess. They answered all my questions.

read more

ldsute | Riverton, Utah | 01/15/2018

Great delivery

Dave Herr and the staff at Dwelltek delivered what I expected based on their years of experience. After several bids, I went with Dwelltek because I felt they best addressed my desires and needs in a solar system. Their experience gave me confidence in their ability to deliver. Now, almost a year later, everything is working great and as designed and as expected. Thanks!

read more

Matt rocha | South Jordan, Utah | 07/05/2017

Amazing job

Dwelltek was outstanding with our solar expansion! Dave spoke with me and helped me to pick what I needed to reach my solar goals as well as what tax credits for installing solar where available. The work was done quickly and on a schedule that worked of my odd work schedule! Could not be happier!! Thank you dwelltek, I will definitely be using them again for any possible future solar needs.

read more

DavisCA | Clearfield, Utah | 06/20/2017

Great Experience

We shopped around quite a bit and were about to go with a different company when a neighbor suggest that we talk to Dwelltek first. They were much cheaper than any of the other companies that we talked to and didn't make us jump through any of the bull honkey hoops that the other companies wanted us to like referral bonuses, advertising discounts, or financing deals. (you know you are paying for those in the end one way or another). Just gave us the best price for the panels and inverters we were looking for, had great service and we have loved our system thus far with no complaints. Wholly recommend!

read more

Slaugh3044 | Salt Lake City, Utah | 06/13/2017

Happy Rooftop Solar Owners

From the initial consultation to the final inspection we had nothing but positive experiences. Dave was more than accommodating, friendly, & professional at all times. 10/10 would recommend to a friend

read more

MikeBr | Riverton, Utah | 03/01/2017

Dwelltek did a fantastic job!

I decided to go with a company called DwellTek because their price was the best, they have been in the business for a long time, and they came through on their commitments to me during my evaluation process. The installation experience was great - it took only two days for the installation crew to be completely finished! They have been super responsive. I am recommending them to all my friends and neighbors!

read more

Mr. Unique | Eagle Mountain, Utah | 02/29/2016

Excellent and Professional Company

My electric bill had skyrocketed over the last 7 years. My wife and I came to the decision that we would not be able to live in our home any longer and save for retirement unless we figured a way to save on our utility bills. Our electric bill was averaging about $230 per month for the year (we're on a deep water well which is expensive to run during the summer). <br /><br />My brother-in-law had worked with DwellTek and had already installed their system. They were 100% satisfied with both the professional manner and price of DwellTek's system. I spoke to three different companies for system design and pricing. The other companies were not near as knowledgeable and professional. I had lots of questions and I found that not only did DwellTek have the correct answers but they were also very helpful in guiding me to make the best decision that would help MY family. I really appreciated their straight forwardness and honesty. We had a few hiccups along the way but I found DwellTek extremely helpful in resolving ALL issues. I'm 100% satisfied and in fact I would say the end result has exceeded my expectations. <br /><br />Our system went live the first part of January and we have produced more than enough electricity during this time to not only pay for our home electric usage but also supplement our heating bill. In fact now during February we have excess power which we have used to help heat our home during January and February. During the last three weeks of February we have been able to heat our home exclusively with the excess electrical power from our solar energy setup.<br /><br />We have been able to experience an ROI and cost savings from day one. I'm excited to see our results and cost savings during the summer which has been our most expensive time of year.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Office locations


Loading...

Utah - Park City

PO Box 682032, Park City UT, 84068

Licenses


Utah 7652365-5501 S200 General Electrical Contractor, S210 Gener

Contact Dwelltek


Location pin
Head Office
PO Box 682032, Park City UT, 84068
Website
Website
Dwelltek