Complete Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 11 March 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2011

Complete Solar logo

2.78 from 51 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Complete Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

3.6

Price as quoted

3.7

On schedule

3.3

Installation quality

3.6

After sales support

3.0

Latest good review thumbs up

sh21250 | Westminster, California | 09/15/2015

Hartley Solar

I had a good experience during the sales process and received a favorable price compared with other quotes I had received. The installation process went very well and fast. I gave 4 stars because my system, after 6 months of operation, is running 8% below predict. I don't expect the upcoming fall and winter months to make up the shortfall.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Nick McConnell | Pleasant Hill, California | 05/28/2024

Never respond to service requests

They are simply not answering the phone for any service requests. I have tried calling 4 times during normal business hours and never once had anyone pick up or call me back. Since moving into a house with existing panels installed by them this has been a regular issue. 1) the panels are simply not high quality given how many issues we have had and 2) it is worse than pulling teeth to get them to respond to a service request and finish the job. Their responsiveness seems to be declining as well based on the most recent experience

read more

All reviews

>
>

john doe | Fords, NJ | 03/11/2024

Horrible

They never call you back!!!!!!!!! they install and then leave them there!!!!!!

read more

swindled | Clearlake, California | 01/22/2024

Salesmen LIED!!!!!!

Mat Demelo was our sales consultant. Mat said with our credit score and the amount of solar panels we would need our solar system would be 64,500 @ a 2.9% interest rate and said we would be eligible for 30% FTC WRONG we are paying 66,600 @3.9% and not eligible for FTC the install too forever and had so many issues had three random teams come out after install because of issues with system not reading correctly. Then when winter hit had a leak in m roof from installing panel wrong. We feel deceived and dupped. it was not worth it in our experience and lawsuit is our only option.

read more

Lynda | Clovis, California | 10/26/2023

0 star

My inverter broke 3 times already, took company 4 months to send technician to come on site, meanwhile solar was not producing any energy and my tru up bill is over $3000. Then 2 months later both inverters broke, technician came out and reported that I needed a new one because it's old and borken. Waited and calling the company every week to f/u, the answer is "oh we have to order parts and it takes 3-4 wks" kept calling and calling, finally they told that I have to buy the inverter then they will come out to install the inverter. It took them 6 months to tell me that I have to purchase a new inverter then they will come out to fix the problem. I am so fucken frustrated. DO NOT BUY SOLAR!!!

read more

Stacey Kearns | La Mesa, California | 10/25/2023

NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE, EVER!

NO ONE EVER ANSWERS THE PHONE! You must always leave a message and it usually takes a while before getting a call back, sometimes 2 days. Today the roofing guy showed up to the house unannounced saying they wanted to start today but had problems, would probably do it tomorrow. No appointment, no contact, never went over things first, we have animals and they were told that they needed to schedule so we make sure someone is home. Still waiting for a call back......they never give you a direct (cell) number to contact your project manager so far, not happy. I will edit if things improve.

read more

9mosNOSolar3homes LA& SD | El Segundo, California | 10/23/2023

9mosNO Solar on 3 Homes w/Complete Solar & EngeryPal

Feb. 2023, I signed THREE Complete Solar/EnergyPal homes/contracts for San Diego and Los Angeles. At the nd of Oct. 2023 so far / After 9 months NO solar, not even close. Panels blocking driveway for 6 months in LA. SD home panels installed & Complete Solar can't get SDG&E to turn on for 6 months. William H. my sales/service EnergyPal agent and his boss, customer service, saled departments have not returned calls, emails, texts for 2-3 months. I've spoke to the Complete Solar "Escalation Department" supervisors and directors and we are going backwards. (Alex, Carol, Mario, etc.) I've spent 80 hours trying to get them to solar installed for 9 months. I will remove review when resovled. Thank you, Laura

read more

April Sylva | Lakeport, California | 09/11/2023

Beware!!!

This company employs shady, lying salesmen. If a salesman by the name of Josh Nolz comes to your door slam it in his face and call a dissolve company. He is a liar that makes promises of $1000 referral bonuses with zero intention of fulfilling that promise. And this company does nothing whatsoever about his shady tactic for getting them business.

read more

Paul Robinson | Alameda, California | 08/25/2023

Terrible Customer Service!

Hey, they're great at making promises & making the sale -very nice people & a slick system. As far as actual follow through & keeping promises, not so much. I contracted with them a year and a half ago for a new roof with solar panels & installation of EV chargers for my car. It took a couple of months to get the roof, not bad, but they forgot the rain gutters & gutter covers which were covered in the contract (seems like a pretty basic thing, but the contractors know nothing about the request, so won't do it). Another month & the solar system goes up -still looking pretty good, but it takes another couple of months for the rain gutter covers to be completed. Still not too bad, I'm happy with the roof & the system, but what about the EV chargers? I spoke with the electrical contractors & they indicated the EV charger installation should be simple & scheduled soon. Nothing! I figure the company is busy toward the end of the year with holidays, etc, so cut them some slack. Start of 2023 I pursue the issue again & my "Project Coordinator" tells me she just needs to schedule things with a contractor. 8 months later still nothing!! I text, email or call at least a couple of times a month & think they're just avoiding me at this point. I get responses that are literally cut and pasted from previous "just need to get it scheduled with a contractor". How is this possible after all this time?! There is definitely something wrong with this company & no way to actually talk to anybody to get things fixed -very poor customer service!!

read more

JP | Mc Farland, California | 06/02/2023

Frauds. Do not trust them. Sue them

LAWSUIT. LAWSUIT. LAWSUIT. I created my Yelp account jus to inform others. I am suing Complete Solar electric because of their fraudulent, dishonest and disgusting way of business. Very long story short. Had solar panels installed 8 years ago. They have NEVER worked and it has racked up tens of thousands of dollars in electric bills. I live in central California and I have a lawyer in southern California. who has been great despite Complete Solar unprofessional. I highly encourage anyone who has tried to work with Complete Solar to find legal counsel and sue. READ MY YELP REVIEW OF COMPLETE SOLAR. STAY AWAY. DO NOT HIRE THEM. NIGHTMARE Again. If you have hired Complete Solar FIND A LAWYER AND SUE THEM.

read more

John R | East Falmouth, Massachusetts | 05/23/2023

Stay Away From Them!!!

Similar to what others have posted here. We hired Complete Solar to install a solar system on our home in MA. There were multiple issues during the installation. Including: 1. The equipment didn't match the contract and was not an even substitute. 2. They failed to pay for electrical permits on time. 3. They failed to get the proper inspections when needed. 4. The system failed electrical and building inspections. 5. Incorrectly sized fuses were installed in the disconnect switch. I actually had to point that out to them! This caused the system to keep shutting down when the installer was testing it. They had no clue why it was happening. Unbelievable!!! The system was finally installed and passed inspections, but Complete Solar still has not submitted the final paperwork to our power company. I have called in multiple times and just get the run around. The forms they need to submit are standard and very basic. It world take someone about 10 mins to resolve my issue, but it's going on two months since the system was installed. If I could submit the forms myself I would. Recommendations: 1. First stay away from this Company at all cost!!!! 2. If you do decided to get solar, make sure you do a PPA or finance it yourself so you can hold back final payment until the installer has finished the job.

read more

Carlos Ramirez | Miami, Florida | 08/19/2022

Worst Customer service system is not completed

For two months i have the system but still can not see what energy I'm generating calling complete solar and they say that in 5 business days they will call back, never do and I'm still waiting for a solution and not getting one I have called them at least 12 times and no answer is the worst they are polite but not problem solving

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Complete Solar: Hello Carlos, We are sorry you are having trouble with your portal. Unfortunately Complete Solar does not have access to your monitoring app. After installation, we handed your account over to SUN RUN, your finance company. I suggest you contact them regarding this inquiry. They are in charge of monitoring your system and are the only ones with access to your system's production. Their customer service phone number is 855.478.6786. I hope this helps!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

About Complete Solar


Complete Solar is a leading residential solar company with a platform technology for managing every aspect of the customer experience. Through this platform, Complete Solar partners with best-in-class companies that specialize in each link of the solar value chain. The platform is becoming an industry standard that enables specialization and improves each aspect of the value chain, reducing costs and enhancing the customer experience. The company currently serves 23 states and is headquartered in San Ramon, California.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

California - San Ramon

3000 Executive Pkwy, San Ramon CA, 94583

California - San Diego

5030 Camino De La Siesta, San Diego CA, 92108

Loading...

Utah - Lehi

2500 Executive Pkwy, Lehi UT, 84043

Loading...

- Oxnard

300 E Esplanade Dr, Oxnard California, 93036

Licenses


961988

Contact Complete Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3000 Executive Pkwy, San Ramon CA, 94583
Website