Blue Raven Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 02 May 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Blue Raven Solar logo

4.63 from 1576 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Blue Raven Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.6

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.2

Latest good review thumbs up

Laura | Knightdale, North Carolina | 05/08/2022

Super friendly and amazing experience

Worthwhile experience anyway for the fiat benefits it brings but the people involved in this whole process were friendly and helpful!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Carlos Vazquez | Sandy, Utah | 04/12/2022

THE WORSE COMPANY EVER!!!

Where to start? September 27, 2021 sign and pay half of what would be a headache, Today April 12, 2022 the system finally seems to work, if 7 months seems little, my headache was not, a disaster customer service Communication with the client was a disaster, but they made sure that yesterday I received my last bill to pay them, I called by phone no less than 10 times to find out what was happening because nobody was able to tell me what was happening, they even told me that I'm sure it would be installed before the end of the year to be able to have the credit from the government (a lie), a total disappointment, the last person who attended me, (I don't remember his name) didn't even care about the frustration I had, I had to call directly to the electrician to solve the problem, which Watts company had already solved the problem 2 weeks before and Blue Raven still said that they had to solve the problem. A very bad experience and company itself. When I told them that the inspector from Sandy city had passed and told me that the system was failed, the person from Blue Raven asked me (yes, me) what the city had told me that it was failing when I had paid half of the installation (which are not a few dollars) for me to tell him what the problem was!!! The truth is that I am very disappointed in this company and never again, if possible, will do business with them. Hopefully the system never fails so I don't have to call them.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Blue Raven Solar: Hello Carlos, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. I just tried to call you but must have missed you. I'd love to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. I'll be looking out for your response to my email. Thank you! -Maddy M. Blue Raven Solar

All reviews

>
>

Rick Reynolds | Golden, Colorado | 05/02/2022

install panels

They did a great job, very professional, job was done in 6 hours and cleaned up everything.

read more

Miguel Ortiz | Fairview, Oregon | 04/28/2022

Gold Stars All Around!

I have to be honest... I didn't do a whole lot of shopping around for solar panel options, but I don't feel like I had to with Blue Raven. I started this process on March 22nd or 23rd, and the panels were installed on April 22nd (Earth Day!). The whole process was super quick, and every single person they sent over was absolutely phenomenal. Shout out to Jordan because he was super great and really gave lots of great information and was very knowledgable about the questions that we were asking as well. If you get lucky enough to work with Jordan, you will be in excellent hands!

read more

Wendleton's | Overland Park, Kansas | 04/19/2022

Great experience from start to finish

From the first visit with our sales consultant, Andrew Kitchen to the final installation by the amazingly courteous and extremely professional install team the experience has been quite easy. The only delay has come from the city inspection department and Evergy getting us set with the net-metering. The customer service team at Blue Raven keeps pushing for these final steps to be completed. My wife and I can't say enough about Andrew! He was respectful of our time and the numerous questions we fired at him. He was not pushy. He simply presented the options to us and allowed us time to make up our minds. The system will pay for itself, and we are making a small contribution to reducing our carbon footprint. A true win-win!

read more

LBlaked | Littleton, Colorado | 03/31/2022

Very Happy for the Solar Panels

Blue Raven did a very nice new installed in less in one day. The people were very great and new what the had to do.

read more

Mark | Boise, Idaho | 03/30/2022

I thought this was a good company after reading the reviews.

The installation design process was slow but it got done. Then the problems started I was told the system would be monitored for a two year period and all problems would be dealt with by blue raven technicians. Was I misled in this not sure all I know is I got an enphase email showing red on a solar panel then I had to research and call the company to get someone to come out a month later. Then he tells me its a warranty part and he doesnt have one. 6 months later I am still waiting for the part which I could buy online so I dont know what scam blue raven is operating under but I will find out. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE DOESNT EXIST.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Blue Raven Solar: Hello Mark, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I'd like to help make sure this issue is resolved asap. Can you please email us at reviews@blueravensolar.com so we can look into your project? Thank you so much. -Maddy M., Blue Raven Solar

Joel Aguirre | Fort Worth, Texas | 03/21/2022

Worst experience ever, complete run around, total disaster!

This has been one of the worst services of all time! Absolute dysfunction! The sales team did a great job getting in the door and selling the product. Once the papers are signed you never hear from them again! They were quick to install panels on my home but nothing else occurred for a very long time. As they were wrapping up the installation, they found the breaker box needed to be updated before proceeding. Negligence on BRS's part when post installation inspection. BRS agreed to pay for the upgrade. BRS shipped all the parts to my home for the breaker panel upgrade. According to the local electrician the parts were all incorrect. The city came by my home and stated the permits for the panels weren't approved yet and the panels needed to come down. This was all supposed to be taken care by BRS. After weeks and months of calling for a status update on when this panel upgrade would be completed the install occurs 5 months later. This is also after I already started making monthly payments for the solar panel loan which weren't operational. What a joke to make payments on something that isn't operational. I also couldn’t switch over electric companies to obtain credits due to the panels not being operational. Not only due I have solar panels installed but making a loan payment for them along with a full electric bill due to BRS's dysfunction. The excuses I received was "the city is being hard on us." Not my problem! If BRS did their job correctly and well then, these issues wouldn't have occurred. While in conjunction with all this going on I watched my neighbor go through the same hassles. Now I have the breaker panel upgraded and the panels functioning but not able to view the productivity through there Enlighten (Enphase) app. This issue has now been going on for 3 months without a resolution. A technician comes out the first time and states they need to call the installer. Why in the hell is there a technician coming out to begin with if they can't repair the issue. Never say or heard from the installer. Have called in multiple times over the 3 months and advised that it's "on the schedule." It was scheduled for someone to come out two more times for resolution and both were no shows! What kind of customer service is this!?!? Now being scheduled for a 4th time to see what happens. Issue still not resolved after 7 months! The referral program incentive is ridiculous! Filled that out over 8 months ago and took them 7 months to cut a check for it. Why would I ever recommend this company to anyone ever again! Not one call from anyone in management to apologize or offer any type of compensation for the extreme hassle, neglect, and upmost lack of unprofessionalism. If anyone is reading this walk away and do not ever do business with BRS. Take the "R" out and you get your real answer. JUST BS!

read more

David | American Fork, Utah | 03/09/2022

Sales sell Sun Power panel but not really

The sales lied to us and sells Sun Power panels but installed REC panels on the roof. Checked contract and found out it listed as REC. So mad and feel tricked by signing the contract. Make sure you check the panels model before you signed the contract.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Blue Raven Solar: Hello, David. I’m sorry to hear about the miscommunication and experiences with your sales representative. I have distributed this feedback to our Sales HR and your sales representative. We agree that each customer should read their contract thoroughly to understand the benefits and details of their system. To clarify, Blue Raven Solar has recently partnered with SunPower. We are excited about this partnership. However, Blue Raven Solar has always offered industry-leading products. REC panels offer similar performance and warranties. We are confident in the quality of our offerings. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us at reviews@blueravensolar.com.

Jenn L | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 03/01/2022

Professional and Helpful

Thanks so much for making this process so easy! We can't wait to get batteries and add more panels!

read more

Tony | Indianapolis, Indiana | 02/23/2022

Beware the fine print

Really liked BRS to start, installation went well, system integration went excellent. Promised solar would cover 102% of electric bill. Big selling points were production guarantee and low % loss of efficiency over time. First, they do push you into an agreement immediately and you pay for system before you get a final design. What I missed in the final design was the system was significantly smaller than what I had paid for. When questioned about this, was told this was within there 5% allowed discrepancy? I have a large system so 5% is a large amount. So each month we kept getting an electric bill, when I enquired, we were told it must be our fault using more electricity. After a year I added up the numbers and the system was producing less than 90% of stated output. Again when contacted, was told they only guarantee 85% production over 18 months? Even worse if you are below that they only guarantee to bring it up to 90%. Unfortunately we paid a premium price for what we thought was a premium company. Why they feel they need to be less than upfront is a mystery.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Blue Raven Solar: Hello Tony! Continuing our previous correspondence, Blue Raven Solar's 85% production guarantee is clearly stated in the Installation Agreement that you signed. When installing your panels we adjusted our estimates for your production down by

Daniel S | Boise, Idaho | 02/17/2022

Very Good Experience!

Very good experience all around. From the project manager, to the installers, and the support staff, everyone did a great job! All of our questions were answered in timely manner. The entire installation only took 1 day. Once the net meter was installed by the utility company, turning on the system was quite simple. The cost was low enough that we anticipate the system paying for itself in 10 or 11 years, which is great since it's warrantied for 25.Thanks, Blue Raven

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Energy monitoring

About Blue Raven Solar


Blue Raven Solar was established 2014 with one goal in mind--to provide homeowners across America with a simple and affordable way to get the best solar technology. Our solar company provides homeowners with easy options to get solar all while saving every month on their utilities. Blue Raven Solar specializes in providing affordable clean energy solutions to residential customers with no upfront costs and guaranteed savings on their power bill. We offer BluePower and BluePowerPlus as the most innovative solar financing products. Call us to see if you qualify!

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Utah - Orem

1403 North Research Way Building J, Orem UT, 84097

Utah - Layton

1591 N Main Street, Layton UT, 84041

Loading...

Oregon - Portland

5319 SW Westgate Drive Suite 162, Portland OR, 97221

Loading...

Idaho - Boise

50 S Cole Rd Ste #103, Boise ID, 83709

Loading...

Illinois - Hanover Park

1300 Greenbrook Blvd. Suite 302, Hanover Park IL, 60133

Illinois - Chicago

1048 West 37th Street, Chicago IL, 60609

Loading...

Colorado - Centennial

9034 E. Easter Place Ste #107, Centennial CO, 80112

Colorado - Colorado Springs

3550 Academy Blvd N Unit A, Colorado Springs CO, 80917

Loading...

South Carolina - Charleston

3251 Landmark Dr. Ste 242, Charleston SC, 29418

Loading...

North Carolina - Raleigh

3200 Wake Forst Suite 206, Raleigh NC, 27613

North Carolina - Charlotte

8210 University Executive Park Drive #160, Charlotte NC, 28262

Loading...

Florida - Orlando

4507 36th Street, Orlando FL, 32811

Loading...

Ohio - Columbus

2029 Riverside Drive Suite 102, Columbus OH, 43221

Loading...

Kansas - Kansas City

, Kansas City KS,

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Stephen Valente
PV-041616-012585

Licenses


Colorado Electrical: EC.0100877 Florida BRS Field Ops, LLC Blue Raven Solar, LLC CGC1522748 EC13008816 Idaho Electrical: 029472 Contractor: RCE-46825 Illinois Electrical: 17-0190 North Carolina Electrical: 14977-U Oregon Electrical: BCD C1214 Contr

Contact Blue Raven Solar


Location pin
Head Office
1403 North Research Way Building J, Orem UT, 84097