Arizona Solar Wave

Verified profile
Updated: 30 June 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1999

Arizona Solar Wave logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2014

4.95 from 314 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Arizona Solar Wave reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.95

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Ricky S | Gilbert, Arizona | 08/11/2022

First Class Service

Arizona Solar Wave have been a pleasure to work with through the whole process. Sales process and install was quick and professional. And Brad is always quick to answer any questions we had. Would 100% recommend

read more

All reviews

>
>

Todd T | Mesa, Arizona | 06/30/2022

Simply Fantastic From Start to Finish

My wife and I had a great experience with Arizona Solar Wave! Worked exclusively with Michael and Brad and could not be more pleased. Project took 35 days from start to finish; all questions were promptly and professionally answered. Bottom Line: If you are considering solar on your home, you would be foolish not to use Arizona Solar Wave as your installation contractor. We also had our roof repaired as part of the project. Cloud X was the subcontractor for Arizona Solar Wave and their team was outstanding as well. Todd and Kim Trimpert

read more

Tom Erdman | Sun City, Arizona | 06/29/2022

There Every Step

My experience with Arizona Solar Wave was excellent. As a person who doesn't know a lot, Brad took me through the entire process from beginning to end. He quickly returned calls whenever I had a question. I would use them again.

read more

StickyLeaf | Queen Creek, Arizona | 06/28/2022

AZ SOLAR WAVE ROCKS!

Everyone was super to work with Bradly always took care of me and kept me updated along the process. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great solar install and friendship. They treat you like family not like the others!

read more

Garth M | Litchfield Park, Arizona | 06/21/2022

Another Satisfied Customer

We started this process by going out and getting 3 quotes. I contacted friends in the electrical business to see if they could recommend anyone and in the process of reading reviews and doing my research I realized that there are several different types of companies in the market. Some companies appear to be solar installers (installing packages they are getting from suppliers), and some companies seem to just collect your money and then subcontract the entire project to installers (skimming their fee of the top of course).<br />Arizona Solar Wave is a full-service solar supplier. They design the system, pull the permits, specify and purchase all of the components, coordinate with the inspectors and with the utility company and most importantly warranty the entire installation for 25 years.<br />Brad is the general manager of the company and I actually spoke to him a couple of times during the course of the project (he returns phone calls!) I dealt with Mike starting with a quote and then proceeding thru the contract signing, design and installation phases.<br />I not only got a competitive price on my system, I also got very good financing which made the decision to proceed a "no brainer."<br />Everything went without a hitch. I was guaranteed installation in a certain time frame, but the actual installation went faster than I was promised. Everything was completed within 60 days of when I signed the contract and I'm currently producing power. I'm very impressed by how efficiently the whole project was managed.

read more

Kim & Debra Szeg | Scottsdale, Arizona | 06/20/2022

Great company to work with

We interview 4 highly ranked solar companies and chose AZ Solar Wave. They wee extremely easy to work with, very professional, and delivered on all of their promises. Dealing with Brad, Bryon and the team was a true pleasure. Everyone was very informed on the system and very happy to answer questions. We strongly recommend AZ Solar Wave.

read more

lou/lyd | Surprise, Arizona | 06/15/2022

looking to buy solar

When I started to look into getting Solar. I said that I will talk to five solar company. So I set up five appointment one a day for a week. So I would not forget information that I receive from one company the day before. I was in sales for over 20 years. Just wanted to see who new there product and who was just trying to get a sale. After the five interview. The sales rep from Arizona solar waive he new his product. Wasn't just trying to get a sale he let the information he talk about make the sale for him. Elliot was a true professional !!!!

read more

Chris | Mesa, Arizona | 06/01/2022

Top notch!

5 stars, start to finish. Brad and team took us from zero to solar in under a month. We sat with at least 10 solar companies and listened to their offering. Our sales representative, Michael, was far and away the best we encountered. This was not a 'sale', this was an educational session. He spent no less than 2 hours with us during our first consultation. All of our questions were answered thoroughly with proposal modification done on the fly to model out different scenarios. He also explained the tax credit very concisely. Something to be sure that's understood before making the investment. The warranty coverages provided are very straightforward, unlike other companies who use a third party provider. Highly suggest reading all fine print. One company uses a third party that assumes ownership of any parts requiring replacement. Even the sales representative of this company was not aware of this fine print. Once we decided to move forward with AZ Solar Wave, our experience was seamless. Other than our consultation, only interaction was with Brad, the installation team, and the gentleman who turned on the system. No 3rd parties, no dealing with SRP, they handled it all. The installation crew worked extremely hard to ensure we were satisfied with placement of all conduit, while remaining within code. I had several requests on conduit routing and they were more than accommodating. Once we were up and running, Brad made sure we understood how to best manage our demand so that we could maximize our system from day one. I was very skeptical at the outset of our solar journey. Hats off to Arizona Solar Wave for being such a great partner. Highly recommend considering a consultation if you are in the market for solar. Thanks AZ Solar Wave!

read more

Mark Williams | Phoenix, Arizona | 05/24/2022

Just a suggestion….

I had been looking into solar for a while. After I met and listened to the representative from Solar Wave I asked for a few days to decide. The rep was very kind and asked if he could help clarify anything. I simply said I needed time to figure out why the whole world wasn’t doing this. This is a smart move for everyone. It’s almost free money. The team shows up and installs what they need and leaves it clean and easy. Do it. It really does work well.

read more

John White | Sun City, Arizona | 04/01/2022

Great Solar Energy Supplier

From start to finish there were no surprises. Brad and Jesse keep us up to date on the status of every step of the process which made our experience hassle free. Brad the operation manager coordinated everything and was on top of all the details of the process. Brad's communication went above and beyond expectations. Jesse and his install crew were professional, on time and and took the time to answer all my questions. We turned on our solar system 2 days ago and we have already generated 117 kWh! We could not be happier. I highly recommend Arizona Solar and Energy for their exceptional service. They are definitely a 5 star company. You will not be disappointed!

read more

Dan Edney | Chandler, Arizona | 03/24/2022

Great Experience, Highly Recommend Them For Your Short List

- No Surprises from Beginning to End. Communication throughout was: expect this, and it happened that way. Budgeted numbers were adhered to, to the end. - We replaced our underlayment prior to installation (17 yr old roof), and the integration with the roofer was seamless. - Installation went as planned, the product looks super sharp, and the installation is very professional and clean (to the point of we left out paint, everything was painted to match). We have a smaller footprint 2 story roof, and packed panels everywhere, and it still looks great. - The system has performed as promised, with no surprises.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

About Arizona Solar Wave


Arizona Solar Wave was founded in 1999 by lifetime resident Bryan McCormick! Bryan is an electrical engineer with an intense work ethic and a commitment to providing homeowners with solutions that stand the test of time. Our staff is made up of journeyman electricians along with the best local engineers and installers. We are committed to the economic vitality of our community and believe in hiring local.

Office locations


Loading...

Arizona - Mesa

12 West Main Street, Mesa AZ, 85201

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society

Licenses


KB-1

Contact Arizona Solar Wave


Location pin
Head Office
12 West Main Street, Mesa AZ, 85201