Arizona Solar Wave

Verified profile
Updated: 09 November 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1999

Arizona Solar Wave logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2014

4.95 from 319 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Arizona Solar Wave reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.95

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

OldGeek | Mesa, Arizona | 11/14/2022

Very knowledgeable and professional

Brad and his crew were extremely easy to deal with. They took care of the permits and inspections with both Mesa and SRP. It was all smooth as could be. There was one minor hiccup during the install (they placed a wiring conduit on the front of the house roof and I preferred it on the back) and they were back the next day to fix it. As an engineer, I had lots of questions and I monitor the system performance regularly. Arizona Solar Wave has answered my every question promptly and to my satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Hank | Glendale, Arizona | 11/09/2022

Second installation

We had a system installed by Arizona Solar Wave a couple of years ago. We decided to add on to the system and chose them because of past good experience. This time was no different, installation went smoothly. Brad was always quick to respond to questions, the only suggestion for improvement was to have the salesperson, who is very friendly and courteous, be a little more knowledgeable about how the system works. Since I have personally installed my own off-grid system, I know a little about how it works, and the salesperson had to call Brad at least twice during the initial interview with technical questions. I still think the prices charged by all solar companies are too high, but I didn't want to wade through the permit process.

read more

Happy Customer | Phoenix, Arizona | 10/31/2022

Strongly Recommend!

Arizona Solar Wave was amazing throughout the entire process of purchasing, installing and setting up the solar panels on my home! There was a TON of background work that they complete with permits and information with APS. They make the process very smooth and based on my research and quotes, they were very competitive with pricing and the best quality of solar panels out there. They have amazing warranty also. I strongly suggest you give them a call and hear how educated they are on their products and process.

read more

peter | Phoenix, Arizona | 10/27/2022

Turn up the AC!

We had our panels installed about 6 months ago and added on 3 more for a total of 30 panels. We do have bills in the summer, but changed out our ac system to a new one, so we'll see how that goes next year. Having just bought a tesla, it's like getting free gas for life! I charge it during the day when we are producing electricity and the meter is still going backwards. I had an issue with a part and they took it very seriously and got it fixed right away.

read more

Lawrence Linka | Phoenix, Arizona | 10/22/2022

Great Experience

I shopped around for a while getting quotes. When looking into a system, they offered the most knowledge and the best support I could find. They were able to get the job done in a shorter time that originally quoted. I would highly recommend going with Arizona Solar Wave.

read more

Ricky S | Gilbert, Arizona | 08/11/2022

First Class Service

Arizona Solar Wave have been a pleasure to work with through the whole process. Sales process and install was quick and professional. And Brad is always quick to answer any questions we had. Would 100% recommend

read more

Todd T | Mesa, Arizona | 06/30/2022

Simply Fantastic From Start to Finish

My wife and I had a great experience with Arizona Solar Wave! Worked exclusively with Michael and Brad and could not be more pleased. Project took 35 days from start to finish; all questions were promptly and professionally answered. Bottom Line: If you are considering solar on your home, you would be foolish not to use Arizona Solar Wave as your installation contractor. We also had our roof repaired as part of the project. Cloud X was the subcontractor for Arizona Solar Wave and their team was outstanding as well. Todd and Kim Trimpert

read more

Tom Erdman | Sun City, Arizona | 06/29/2022

There Every Step

My experience with Arizona Solar Wave was excellent. As a person who doesn't know a lot, Brad took me through the entire process from beginning to end. He quickly returned calls whenever I had a question. I would use them again.

read more

StickyLeaf | Queen Creek, Arizona | 06/28/2022

AZ SOLAR WAVE ROCKS!

Everyone was super to work with Bradly always took care of me and kept me updated along the process. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great solar install and friendship. They treat you like family not like the others!

read more

Garth M | Litchfield Park, Arizona | 06/21/2022

Another Satisfied Customer

We started this process by going out and getting 3 quotes. I contacted friends in the electrical business to see if they could recommend anyone and in the process of reading reviews and doing my research I realized that there are several different types of companies in the market. Some companies appear to be solar installers (installing packages they are getting from suppliers), and some companies seem to just collect your money and then subcontract the entire project to installers (skimming their fee of the top of course).<br />Arizona Solar Wave is a full-service solar supplier. They design the system, pull the permits, specify and purchase all of the components, coordinate with the inspectors and with the utility company and most importantly warranty the entire installation for 25 years.<br />Brad is the general manager of the company and I actually spoke to him a couple of times during the course of the project (he returns phone calls!) I dealt with Mike starting with a quote and then proceeding thru the contract signing, design and installation phases.<br />I not only got a competitive price on my system, I also got very good financing which made the decision to proceed a "no brainer."<br />Everything went without a hitch. I was guaranteed installation in a certain time frame, but the actual installation went faster than I was promised. Everything was completed within 60 days of when I signed the contract and I'm currently producing power. I'm very impressed by how efficiently the whole project was managed.

read more

Kim & Debra Szeg | Scottsdale, Arizona | 06/20/2022

Great company to work with

We interview 4 highly ranked solar companies and chose AZ Solar Wave. They wee extremely easy to work with, very professional, and delivered on all of their promises. Dealing with Brad, Bryon and the team was a true pleasure. Everyone was very informed on the system and very happy to answer questions. We strongly recommend AZ Solar Wave.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

About Arizona Solar Wave


Arizona Solar Wave was founded in 1999 by lifetime resident Bryan McCormick! Bryan is an electrical engineer with an intense work ethic and a commitment to providing homeowners with solutions that stand the test of time. Our staff is made up of journeyman electricians along with the best local engineers and installers. We are committed to the economic vitality of our community and believe in hiring local.

Office locations


Loading...

Arizona - Mesa

12 West Main Street, Mesa AZ, 85201

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society

Licenses


KB-1

Contact Arizona Solar Wave


Location pin
Head Office
12 West Main Street, Mesa AZ, 85201