AM Sun Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 19 March 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

AM Sun Solar logo

4.71 from 126 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


AM Sun Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Kathryn Holicky | Santa Maria, California | 03/24/2021

My Solar story

Not only was the entire process efficient and professional, my electric Bill went down almost $200 a month!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Always partly cloudy | San Luis Obispo, California | 08/22/2019

fine, until it isn't

AM Sun Solar installed our residential system in SLO. They said that the design/permit process would take up to 4 months, and they got it done near the end of the 5th month. One of our panels partially died on the 3rd day. Never have I had a company do so little, so slowly, to remedy an installation situation. Three months later and AM Sun Solar says that they are at the mercy of manufacturer to approve and ship a new panel. The company should have taken ownership, bought and installed a new panel, and dealt with the warranty/refund issue on their own. I shudder to think what warranty service might be like later.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mike R | Santa Maria, California | 03/19/2020

Amazing works

A.M. Sun Solar is amazing, justin and his crew are on top of every thing and they did above and beyond installing my panels... Keith my consultant your amazing bro! Thank you A.M. Sun Solar great experience ❤❤❤

read more

Paso Robles Children's Museum | Paso Robles, California | 05/16/2019

BEST SOLAR COMPANY EVER

They offered a creative solution to a difficult installation were other companies could not.

read more

Bill A | 03/10/2019

A Great solar Installation Experience

AM Sun Solar provides proactive design and installation solutions. And, they are competitively priced

read more

Roda House | Atascadero, California | 09/16/2018

Very satisfied

They came out and give us a plan for our system within days of us calling. The installation was done quickly and efficiently. We were very please with everything including the cleanup. Everyone was very friendly and seemed to really care about our satisfaction with the job. I would highly recommend this company.

read more

Stevelenoir | Los Osos, California | 06/06/2018

Owner

Best experience and always helpful

read more

doughouse | Los Osos, California | 02/12/2018

Solar installation

The solar installation was a complete success. AM Sun Solar did what they said when they said they would. The installation was performed with quality and the system is functioning as promised. Very pleased with the results. I do recommend them to friends.

read more

Clank | San Luis Obispo, California | 10/05/2017

AM Sun Solar Service

AM Sun Solar's sales expert, Mike Shaheen, introduced the concept and explained the process so well we were very comfortably on board when the installation process began. Since the installation was so smooth we have very happy memories every time we open the PGE monthly statement and see that tiny service amount. I should add that their monitoring the panels continuously is very reassuring.

read more

Sdranch | Paso Robles, California | 08/18/2017

Residential agrigated solar

After multiple solar company quotes, AM solar was the most friendly, knowledgeable, best price and most of all had the best financing. The process was smooth, quick and painless. Aggregated solar is very simple unless you try to understand PG&E and the billing system! All in all I think they may be figuring it out since solar has been around a long time! Overall AM solar is a professional company with a no pressure sales department. Great experience and I would absolutely recommend AM solar!

read more

Janice Engle | San Luis Obispo, California | 05/02/2017

Janice Engle, Realtor, Century 21 Hometown, San Luis Obispo, CA

After researching other solar installation companies, I realized that A.M. Sun Solar provided the best package and customer care. Everyone throughout the process from sales to installation and customer care were very professional, gracious, considerate, and respectful.

read more

MLK | Templeton, California | 04/30/2017

Solar Installation

Excellent service! Our sales associate Terence Dwayne was the reason we chose AM Sun Solar. He was informative, kind and not pushy. The installation went very smoothly and the communication with the office is great. We also received a surprise refund after installation! We had changed locations of our panels after our original bid was written and they didn't have to do as much to install. So they refunded the difference to us! Incredibly trustworthy company!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from AM Sun Solar: Thank you for writing your review. We are so happy your experience was excellent.

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

About AM Sun Solar


We’re a First Class Company – As a premier solar energy provider, we have substantial expertise in the design, installation, and maintenance of custom solar energy systems. We are professionally licensed in the state of California and our highly skilled team brings many years of experience in renewable energy, electrical and construction. We’ll build the right system for you. When you choose A.M. Sun Solar you can expect a customized approach to meet your specific residential or commercial energy needs. Our custom approach differentiates us from most other solar companies because they usually employ a “cookie cutter” approach to solar systems. By designing each system for our customer’s specific needs, an A.M. Sun Sun Solar system is guaranteed to be the right system at a great price. Don't take our word for it, read over 110+ reviews and see how happy our customers are.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Paso Robles

410 Sherwood Rd, Paso Robles CA, 93446

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World California Solar Energy Industries Association

License


c-10 969522

Contact AM Sun Solar


Location pin
Head Office
410 Sherwood Rd, Paso Robles CA, 93446
Website